reviews for: listing #82294 - South Padre Island, Texas House rental

Huge Private Deck! Beach View! Upscale, Private, Convenient
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,030 /wk

sort by:

Great Owner, Property and Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

This property was wonderful. Everything this owner says about the property is factual. I have had owners in the past make claims that are not necessarily true...like saying beach view...but being located 3 blocks from the beach. Not this owner, she is truthful about every aspect of the property. You will be hard pressed to find a private home on the gulf side of Padre with not only a true beach view, but located at a beach access point as well.

The inside is well appointed with very modern, updated and clean bathrooms. The kitchen is fully functional and well supplied with dishes/pans/utensils, supplies, etc.

My wife and I used the 3 bedroom side as a quick weekend getaway. We can't wait to bring the rest of the family and friends and use both sides.

Central location makes anything a quick drive...but with bikes available it isn't necessary. We walked to a cafe just up the block for dinner and drinks on the beach and had a great experience.

My only regret was not utilizing the on-site guide service from Capt. Kevin. Next time I will be going fishing in the Laguna Madre with the good Capt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

South Padre Beach House Visit

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Very well appointed beach house. Favorite part was the outside living space - wonderful views of the ocean fro the wrap-around porch. House was clean and welcoming.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Trip

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary for a week. The house was very attractive, had everything we needed (I brought a crock pot, but one was already provided). The sleep number bed was also an added bonus! We booked a fishing trip with Big Mother Bay Fishing and had a blast. The blue green water view was fabulous to look at every morning from our balcony. Lynn & Kevin were very accommodating and hospitable. Thank you for making your home available to us and our two labs. We all had a great time.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It felt like home

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We had to few days to stay at S.P.I., but as short as it was, it was great! Our "home" had every amenity we could ask for! We cooked most meals while we were there, played games, & relaxed on the porch with a great view of the ocean! There were beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, bicycles & sand toys, everything has been thought of for us to have a great stay. Would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Un departamento hermoso y muy bien equipado.

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Una casa frente a un acceso público a la playa, caminas unos minutos y estás en el mar. En la planta alta tiene dos departamentos, mi familia y yo rentamos el más grande. Esta hermoso, muy bien equipado y cómodo. La cocina grande, estufa genial, refrigerador grande, y con todos los utensilios para cocinar. La cama de la recámara principal tiene un colchón que se ajusta cada lado la firmeza que mas te agrade. Muy buenas almohadas, y sábanas. Las toallas dejan un poco que desear, pero pasan. El jacuzzi de la recámara principal muy bueno. La terraza-balcón con vista a la calle Gulf Blvd., amplia, con una sala, una mesa grande y un asador de carbón. Los dueños son personas muy amables, atentos y respetuosos de la privacidad.
Muy buena TV en la sala, sin embargo se sugiere poner una TV mas grande en las recámaras.
En resumen, vale mucho la pena rentar este propiedad.
Le damos 5 estrellas!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

This was our second year in a row to stay at Lynn's beautiful home. We have reserved it again for next year. This is a beautiful home and everything you think you will need for a beach vacation is provided. Lynn is such a gracious host. The fishing trip with Kevin, Lynn's husband, was a hit with the adult children. Can't wait until next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

recent Memorial Week Stay

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this property and can't say enough about the house itself and the owners. The north unit is very tastefully decorated and the kitchen was top notch. We spent every morning at the beach and afternoons swinging on the front porch. Access to the beach is easy and the house comes with all you need to enjoy it, chairs, umbrellas, and sand toys. This place offers much more privacy than a condo but yet you have enough amenities to make you feel pampered like you should on a vacation. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for our family, inlaws, baby, and dogs!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We stayed 6 days with my wife, myself, our baby, 3 inlaws, and 2 dogs, and were very comfortable. There are 2 nice bedrooms, each with their own doors to the exterior porch, and 3 full baths. The dogs enjoyed hanging out of the huge walk-around balcony, which features seating areas, a nice BBQ and outdoor dining table, along with a porch swing. It is a simple walk to the beach, maybe 100 yards....if we can do it with 2 dogs and a baby...anyone can!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st time in So Padre

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in South Padre. Our accomodations were everything we'd hoped for and Lynn was extremely accomodating. Our rental felt very much like home from the moment we opened the door. Everything we needed was at our fingertips including beach equipment and bicycles. Lynn was also available for advice on eateries (make sure to visit Manuel's) and shopping and where to enter into Mexico should you have that on your to-do list. We'd most definitely stay with Lynn again and have already given her information to friends who expressed an interest. Thanks again Lynn from your Minnesota guests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We just returned home from our stay at the Bougainvillea Beach House for the New Years holiday. We took our two dogs and we all enjoyed ourselves very much. Hanging out on the porch and checking out the sunset after a day at the beach was just what we needed to welcome in the new year. The unit is beautifully decorated and spotless...if you're a cook you'll love the kitchen. From the wrap around deck and grill to the beach cruisers, we simply had a delightful time. Lynn is so sweet and you will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2012

My stay was wonderful! It was everything I expected. The place was very clean and inviting. It was walking distance to the beach. I certainly recommend this home for your next getaway to SPI. There were many things available for the beach so you don't have to worry about traveling with beach accessories.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lavish and Spectacular!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

The pictures of this beautiful unit do not do it justice! Each detail is seen to making it the most comfortable and relaxing place to call home for your stay. The kitchen is phenomenal, the bathrooms are beautiful and modern. The deck is an outstanding marvel, a place we spent many hours just relaxing on during the days and evenings. There are plenty of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas and even bicycles to ride around the island.

If I had only one complaint, it would be about the twin beds in the 2nd bedrooms. The beds are on wheels and the headboards are loose. We ended up putting coasters under the wheels to stabilize them, then my daughter could sleep without moving. She did tell me the mattress was very firm as well. She is used to a very soft bed however.

The owners of the unit are welcoming and thoughtful. We wanted a pie pan and they went out and bought us two that same day so we could have our apple pie! That was so nice.

We loved it so much we think it was our best family vacation ever. We already booked it for next year and we can't wait to build more memories next year!

Owners response: We get the best guests, and these guests were no exception! I greatly appreciate their thoughtful feedback.

With regards to the twin beds in the second bedroom, we will tighten the headboards on the beds immediately. Also, we will either replace the bed frames or remove the wheels from the frames. Finally, mattress softness/firmness is a personal preference that is impossible to predict. Overwhelmingly, most guests prefer a firm mattress. I will purchase some Tempur-Pedic style mattress toppers to be placed on top of the twin mattresses, below the mattress protectors. These toppers should provide plush, yet firm, mattresses for all our guests staying in the second bedroom. These toppers can be easily removed for our strictly "firm mattress" guests.

Keep in mind the king-sized bed in the master bedroom is a pillow top Select Comfort bed with dual controls, so one can easily determine their softness/firmness level. Everybody loves the bed in the master bedroom!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Very Nice!!!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was a wonderful rental. It was definitely a "WOW" moment when we walked in the first time. My favorite part was the wrap around deck with the swing and view of the ocean. Kevin and Lynn are great. I wondered what it would be like having someone downstairs as well as possible neighbors next to us upstairs but in the whole week we were there we very rarely saw anyone. Everything you could need is provided. There were 5 of us and it was nice to have all the beach towels, beach chairs, and Boogie Boards provided. It was really nice to have a washer and dryer available. Having such a nice place to stay made the vacation even more enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

this is the best property on the island. we loved our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than the pictures!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Lynn and her husband were very welcoming, and made sure we had everything we needed. The house is gorgeous, - the kitchen is better than my own. Plenty of bathrooms for a big family, and I loved hanging out on the huge porch watching the water. This is our third trip to Padre, and our other stays have been nice, but this house is extra swell. We booked it again for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent in every way

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This property is as good as it looks - and better. What you see in the listing is what you get, and then some - spacious, clean, comfortable, well-appointed, beautiful. The beds are comfortable, especially in the master bedroom. The twin beds are a little on the firm side, but the kids slept well, so not too bad. The bathrooms are all roomy, but the master bath is, in a word, sumptuous. The kitchen has everything you'll need to make delicious meals, from the fabulous range extending onto the deck where you'll find a large, practically new charcoal grill. You'll also find every small appliance you could possibly want. The living room furniture is comfortable (especially the very "nappable" sofa!) and features a large flat-screen TV. Even the furniture on the decks is great! There is easy access to restaurants and souvenir shops, and access to the beach is just across the street. I recommend The Padre Island Brewing Company, just a couple of blocks away.

If you want to go deep sea fishing during your stay on the island, I highly recommend Todd Lohry captain of the Reel Madness (he has a website with tons of photos) - all the tackle and help you need is provided.

The owners live on the ground floor and are very friendly and responsive, and will quickly and knowledgeably answer any questions you have about the island. In fact, there is a "bible" provided for guests that contains all the instructions you need for a successful and enjoyable stay.

What to bring: besides your personal items, only food. Everything else is provided - spices, cookware, laundry & dish soap, shampoo & conditioner, TP and paper towels, even some cooking oil and a few basic items in the pantry. Also provided are beach towels, toys, chairs and bicycles.

We would definitely stay here again when visiting the island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Great hosts, awesome house, perfect location. Well appointed unit (fantastic decor, sleep number bed, huge kitchen with upgraded appliances and large wrap around porch with grill and outside dining furniture) just across the street from beach access. We have three kids and were perfectly comfortable during our five day stay. A grocery store and plenty of restaurants are nearby...only a short ride on the house bikes Lynn will be there to great you and Capt Kevin will take you fishing on the bay. This is the perfect beach vacation house!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

SIMPLY THE BEST

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

I would like to start by saying this was our third time staying at The Bougainvillea, and from the first time, we knew that this was the only place we would ever stay on South Padre Island. It IS that great. The first two times we stayed in the south unit, which was just perfect. The set up for both sides gives you the privacy you need, at the same time allows you to (if you want) get to know your hosts and your neighbors. Being the outgoing people we are, we took advantage of that and have made great friends in Lynn and Kevin as well as our neighbors. But don't get me wrong, if you are into a private vacation where you want to feel like you are at your second home, that is what you will get. We decided to stay on the north side this year, and how could it get any better? It did! Walking in the front door, we all said "WOW" and continued saying that as we explored. The attention to detail is unbelievable. From the sleep number bed and the pillows (WHERE can we find those pillows?!?!) to the two person walk-in shower and jet tub to the gourmet kitchen...everything, and I mean EVERYTHING you need to cook the perfect meal minus the food of course. And the outside area with the wrap around porch provides an outdoor living space with fantastic views of the ocean, and a BBQ pit which we used nightly. And for your beach trips, they provide plenty of beach towels and just about any beach toy you can imagine, chairs and umbrellas too. One of the best parts is you can pack really light because you can do your laundry right there inside the unit. We went home with all of our clothes clean. We also have a very well behaved black lab, who was welcomed as we were, and to be able to take our dog on vacation means the world to us. We also took advantage of the day fishing trip with Captain Kevin on his boat. We had so much fun and he was so patient with us. We caught our dinner for the rest of our stay, and Kevin brought it up to us, cleaned and ready to prepare just in time for dinner. I just can't say enough about this place and the owners, and almost didn't, for fear of everyone else finding out about it and not being able to book it next time. Well, we want everyone to know about it, because it is that great...we just went ahead and reserved it for next year! ENJOY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place. Well run.

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

The place is great, exactly as advertised. Also well managed by good people.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

R7 K Anniversary

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

This is a special place.. The pictures are good but do not portray the quality and attention to detail in the inside renovation. From bed to bath to kitchen there is quality. If this were beach side I suspect it would command a much higher price it and be too expensive. but its location just across the street from the beach makes it a bargain. We did not plan or cook meals but the kitchen is set to satisfy a good chef. Owners were friendly, knowledgeable and responded to every request .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This was a sisters vacation, with pet dog. We had a wonderful time. The accomodations were excellent. The kitchen is phenomenally equipped. All the electronics in the living and bedrooms. Decorations tasteful, it felt like home. The wrap around porch relaxing with great view. My favorites the swing and rocking chairs, perfect after a long day on the beach. The sleep number bed in the master bedroom the best. I am buying one. The bath tub/jacuzzi perfect after a long day on the beach. We were very pleased with the choice we made. I would definitely rent again.
Roxanne & Claudia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great upscale beach rental

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We stayed at the Bougainvillea Beach House the last week of March and were very pleased with the accommodations and location. Everything is as described in the listing and the condition of the rental is top-notch. It is always nice to find a spacious, clean, upscale place where we can bring our two Cocker Spaniels and leave them in their crates when we go out. We definitely hope to come back!

Our favorite area was the huge, wrap-around deck with rocking chairs, a swing, cushioned seating area and large outdoor dining space. The deck was a great place for cocktails at the end of the day and watching the world go by. And yes, you can see the gulf from the deck. The kitchen is large and has lots of extras - even a crock pot and a commercial-style stove! The master bathroom has two sinks, a large shower, and a spa tub (didn't use the tub though). Both bedrooms have lots of closet space and drawer space and there are French doors to the deck. The beds were all very comfortable and it was nice to have flat-screen TVs in all the rooms. The Wi-Fi always worked great.

It was great to have beach access right across the street. Along the street in front of the rental there is a designated, paved path which we used for walking the dogs. There are several eateries and shops within walking distance and bicycles are available for longer treks. In addition, there are plenty of beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas to use. This was one of the best vacation rental in which we have ever stayed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Comfortable and Convenient!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We recently came back from our first visit to SPI and Lynn and Kevin's accommodations were excellent. The listing description and photos were accurate for location, appearance, and amenities. The photos of the porch are what got my attention and the porch didn't disappoint. The interior is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The property is exceptionally well maintained and Lynn and Kevin were helpful answering questions that we had. Having access to beach chairs was also a plus. The location was convenient to the beach and a short drive to the kiteboarding beach on the bay side.Stores and restaurants are within walking distance. If you are not into the highrise condo scene, this property is for you. We loved it and will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Beachhouse on SPI!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We took a family vacation, which had 11 adults and 1 baby, and we were VERY pleased with the beach house. It is right across from the beach and Lynn provided everything that we needed to have a great beach vacation. The accomidations are better than any you would find in your upscale hotels. We rented both sections of the 2nd floor and had 5 full bathrooms between them both. The wrap around deck was our evening hangout spot with the BBQ pit and abundant seating for all of us to enjoy. We've been back home a week now and still miss "our" beach house. We definately will be back and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice beach getaway. You will not be dissappointed with this decision. BTW, the kitchen is far above anything you would expect at a "rental" house. We felt like we were cooking in a 5 star kitchen. We cooked and used the BBQ pit, just outside on the deck, everyday. Great location; just down the street from the local grocery store, a nice 3-4 minute walk to the beach and all the amenities inside the house to make your stay relaxing. The Sleep Number bed in the master bedroom was amazing. My wife is 5 months pregnant and she slept like a baby on it. The bathrooms are also very well done, must see. I only rate this place as Excellent because that's the highest the reviews go! We considered renting a hotel on the Island at first but are glad we chose this instead. I will never stay anywhere else as long as I continue to go to South Padre Island. Thank you Lynn and family for making our stay on SPI so memorable! P.S. Make sure to ask her husband about his bay fishing specials. We didn't have enough time on this trip but will make plans for it on our future stays.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Best Beach House on SPI

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We took a family vacation, which had 11 adults and 1 baby, and we were VERY pleased with the beach house. It is right across from the beach and Lynn provided everything that we needed to have a great beach vacation. The accomidations are better than any you would find in your upscale hotels. We rented both sections of the 2nd floor and had 5 full bathrooms between them both. The wrap around deck was our evening hangout spot with the BBQ pit and abundant seating for all of us to enjoy. We've been back home a week now and still miss "our" beach house. We definately will be back and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice beach getaway. You will not be dissappointed with this decision. BTW, the kitchen is far above anything you would expect at a "rental" house. We felt like we were cooking in a 5 star kitchen. We cooked and used the BBQ pit, just outside on the deck, everyday. Great location; just down the street from the local grocery store, a nice 3-4 minute walk to the beach and all the amenities inside the house to make your stay relaxing. The Sleep Number bed in the master bedroom was amazing. My wife is 5 months pregnant and she slept like a baby on it. The bathrooms are also very well done, must see. I only rate this place as Excellent because that's the highest the reviews go! We considered renting a hotel on the Island at first but are glad we chose this instead. I will never stay anywhere else as long as I continue to go to South Padre Island. Thank you Lynn and family for making our stay on SPI so memorable! P.S. Make sure to ask her husband about his bay fishing specials. We didn't have enough time on this trip but will make plans for it on our future stays.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Even Better Than Expected

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

My family and I have been visiting SPI for the past 10 years and would always stay at the same beach-side hotel/condominum location year after year. Even though it was exceptionally nice, the prices continued to escalate and soon become outrageously overpriced. That's when I began to do research on VRBO and look for an affordable place we could return to annually. I wanted it to be very nice, but more affordable.

That's exactly what we found when we found Lynn and Kevin's property. My husband and I have just returned from spending a week there for our 30th wedding anniversary and I can honestly say it was even more than we'd hoped for, and turned out being one of our most memorable vacations yet.

The property is immaculate.True to their word, it has everything and more that you'd ever need for a great get-away. All you need to bring is clothes and food. The kitchen is a cook's paradise. And even though I'm not a great chef, I couldn't help but get in there and try my hand at a few nice meals because the appliances are so wonderful and fun to cook with. Better than at home!

Lush beach towels, comfortable chairs and umbrellas are all provided for your day at the beach. I even took advantage of her washer and dryer so that we returned home with everything nicely folded and ready to start our week. That was a change from past vacations where the laundry piled up and waited till we got home.

Also, I loved the wrap around porch. We would sit out there each morning and evening and were always surprised how quiet it was. The view to the beach was wonderful. And we made use of their outdoor grill in the evening, having more than one meal at the porch table in view of a lovely sunset.

My favorite things about this property? The owners, Lynn and Kevin, for sure. They were most accommodating in every conceivable way. Second, the king size sleep-number bed was absolutely THE best vacation bed I've ever slept on. More? The cleanliness, the roominess, and the affordability.

All said and done, we spent probably half of what we'd become accustomed to paying at the franchise hotel/condominum. We weren't nickled and dimed at every turn and yet still enjoyed front row parking. : )

We've been fortunate to visit some of the nicer rental properties throughout the state of Texas and in our book, you can't beat this one. We've already planned another trip for the whole family to return this summer.

If you're in for a nice, relaxing, affordable get-away - this is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

SPI was great

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This was our first trim to SPI and I must say it was a fantastic trip for my family and our friends. We couldn't have been happier with our accomodations they were wonderful, very clean and the amenities were perfect. Lynn and her family were very gracious. I would definately recommend this property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at SPI during the month of January of 2010. The accommodations were awesome, and we expecially enjoyed spending time on the wrap around deck with a great view of the gulf. We found Lynn and Kevin to be exceptional hosts. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 13, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

As first-time vacationers at SPI we were completely satisfied with our winter vacation rental. Lynn was so helpful and we were thrilled with the wonderful accommodations, warm hospitality, and delightful amenities of this property. It is the perfect place to relax, watch the surf or the sunsets, and have everything you need at your fingertips. It was the ideal vacation home and an excellent value for our group of 4 adults and 3 dogs and definitely the nicest, pet-friendly property we've ever had. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Lynn and Kevin were great hosts; they are there for any and every need but discreetly in the background. They are full of information but never intrude. For example, Lynn was able to get me fully on line and get my computer operating without my having to call in a guru--she is one! The property is immaculate and completely equipped. It has more than you need--like who's going to prepare gourmet meals at the beach! We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. Our extended stay of six weeks went without a glitch. Its probably the best extended vacation accomodation we found in 50 years.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review