reviews for: listing #82303 - Prescott, Arizona House rental

Magnificent restored Prescott Victorian w Amazing Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $550 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

I love Prescott, AZ. and staying at this beautiful home.

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

My husband and I rented this wonderful home for a week. Our son got married on 9-28-2013 to a Prescott girl--he went to Embry Riddle University in Prescott. The house is so amazing, clean, comfortable, up the street from the square. Perfect location. Our son's friends were able to come over and hang out some evenings at the house. The bride and bridesmaids had photos taken outside of the house. Wonderful kitchen, plenty of places to sit inside and outside. Great porches. The beds were comfortable with really nice linens. Just a wonderful place to stay. We had family members and a friend stay at the house with us. No one wanted to leave. Danna-that oversees the property is so helpful and friendly. I am ready to go back to the house and stay for a month. Best place ever.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

I rented this beautiful home, not as a vacation rental, but to house my legal team during litigation at the Prescott Courthouse. It couldn't have worked out better! The house is just a block away, so no need to waste time leaving early, fighting traffic or hunting for adequate parking. It has kitchen facilities, multiple parlors, and a great dining room with an oversized table that became the "war room", perfect for conferences and computers and files. The house is wi-fi equipped. With 3 bedrooms and multiple floors, there was space enough for everyone. I highly recommend this house, by far the best value and location one could ever hope for!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for a better vacation rental

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We are a group of motorcycle riders in our 40's that make an annual trip to Prescott to get away from the heat in Yuma. This is our third time renting a home in the town proper, and by far the best experience to date. Upon your arrival you are greeted by the house caretaker and from that point on you have nothing but a fabulous experience. She is very knowledgeable about the home and it's surrondings area to include the history of the town itself. She gives you a complete walk through of the property while making you feel like part of the family.

The house couldn't be located in a better location. If you plan on walking around the town square and shopping or hitting the sites of Whiskey Row, this house is an easy walk (one block) to the town square. The home is decorated in turn of the century fashion, very clean and beautiful with antiques galor. The downstairs living area takes you back to the old west and gives you the feel of actually being there. The 4 bedrooms are also set in that era, but the bedding and mattresses are very comfortable and seem to be brand new. The entire house is something that has to be seen to believe.

From the moment we looked into renting this property until we left the following Sunday, every part of this rental was handled with extreme care and importance by the owner and caretaker. The security deposit was returned within 24 hours of us checking out. The owner answered every question we had prior to us agreeing to rent in a very timely manner, even when I was e-mail bombing him about the property.

If you plan on spending any time in Prescott, this home is truly a site to behold. The experience with Don and Danna was simply AWESOME! Ever part of our stay was important to them and they made us feel right at home. Thanks again for the great time and we will be back to use this property again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Magestic Victorian Home

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Just returned from celebrating my birthday at the exquisite Victorian and my heart is full of joy. What a beautiful home! Can't say enough about how easy it was working out arrangements with Don via timely e-mails. Danna, our Prescott neighbor & hostess was a sweetheart. She greeted us at an arranged time and welcomed us with a gorgeous bouquet of yellow birthday roses, a bottle of champagne, a basket of fruit, and a warm smile. You can feel the love and care the family has for their home. From a well stocked kitchen, to soft linens and towels, to the polished antiques - it all adds up to FABULOUS! As my friend said, the website photos tell only half of the story. This is where you want to stay if you like feeling pampered + feel a part of history. The downtown Prescott location is terrific - a 5 minute walk to the Courthouse Square and all the wonderful shops, restaurants & activities. My husband and friends agreed that the beds were super comfortable. There are flat screen TVs in two of the bedrooms. They are wall mounted and don't intrude on the ambience one bit. We enjoyed breakfasts and sunsets on the front porch. This home is all about relaxation. We are already plotting a return trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We just arrived home from our 3 day stay. If you are looking for a drab and dreary boring stay near Prescott, this is NOT the place. It was fantastic. This home has character, history, and is still able to incorporate modern amenities. The 'caretakers' were proactively helpful and friendly.

The location cant be any better. It is a block to the main square and two blocks from Whiskey Row.

After we left, my deposit was returned in less than 24 hours. The enitre transaction and stay were one to be remembered. We will definitely be back.

Mike Roberts

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prescott Retreat

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

I stayed here with some friends and it was excellent. The place is well kept and I love the kitchen with the cool copper sink and giant Wolf range. Very cool. The proximity to the town square is a huge plus.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical house with charming details throughout

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

What a magical house with charming details throughout! This is a one of a kind Victorian home! It was very spacious inside and out. Great front porch for relaxing. Walking distance to everything in town. Danna was a great hostess and we were greeted with a basket of fresh fruit, a bottle of wine and a spring bouquet of flowers. It has quality linens and towels and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was very well equipped for our stay. This would be a great vacation rental for a large family gathering or a romantic getaway for two. We are definitely returning to this home in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Precott Getaway

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

A beautiful property that has been restored and preserved with impeccable attention to detail!
Close to downtown but far from traffic. Superb evening city views!!
Very comfortable furnishings....has a feeling of Prescotts historic past!!

Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review