reviews for: listing #82330 - Glendale, Arizona House rental

We have the best location to all sports stadiums and golf .
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt

sort by:

Glendale home

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Everything about the house that was claimed by the owners was absolutely true. The photos did not do the home justice, actually the residence far exceeded our expectations. Sam and George, the owners, were extremely helpful, accommodating and facilitated all our inquiries. This was by far the best accommodation we experienced in Arizona. We strongly recommend this house for anyone interested in a comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, well stocked and an enjoyable stay in Glendale. We will definitely stay there again in the immediate future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nancy

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

I have stayed in other vacation homes that were pretty nice! But this one was spatial the owners George and Sam was amazing they helped in every way with recommend places to eat n shop n sightsee. The home it self was great very comfortable relaxing we hardly ever left the home restaurant ,pharmacy n grosrey stars rite with in a mile or walking distance the kitchen was perfict Gormia granit counters n all the luxurys u can imagen dining room very lovely bedrooms clean n fresh loved it we will definitely rent again n maybe one in hawii I will give this home a 10. Thank you George and Sam for lending us your home it was amazing Nancy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Baseball Oasis

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My wife and I and four of our children came to Glendale to watch our 14 year old son play in the USA National Baseball Championships. This is a week long tournament and the thought of staying in a cramped hotel room or two with four kids was scary to say the least. Thankfully we found Sam and George's home, which was a godsend for us.

The layout for our family was perfect and as the family chef the kitchen was a delight; beautiful granite counters, new appliances and all the pots, pans, utensils and tableware you will ever need. An added bonus was that the cupboard was loaded with spices and the refrigerator with commonly used condiments.

The home is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The large flatscreen tv in the living room with both cable and a DVD was perfect for the kids, which allowed my wife and I to relax on the patio, or in the hot tub (no heating necessary in July!) without being interupted.

After one or two baseball games in the morning it was great to come home to the pool, which is an absolute must in Arizona in July. We and our kids had hours of fun and refreshment in the pool without having to deal with the hordes of other ballplayers and their families at the hotel. The other parents were jealous and kept telling us how lucky we were.

The washer/dryer was also a huge plus! A family of six can create a lot of laundry in a week, not to mention really dirty baseball uniforms. Having to go to a laundramat or carting everything back to San Diego would have been a real pain.

In short we loved the home and would recommend it highly. If you are baseball fans the home is in close proximity (15 to 20 minutes) from all the major ballparks and Scottsdale is just 30 miutes away. I already told Sam we would see them next year for the tournament. Enjoy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home for our business/personal trip,

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Great home, very nice owners, great neighborhood and location. The interior of the home is beautiful, extremely functional and works well for a small or large family. We will certainly look at staying here again if we should have another opportunity to visit the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SPORT'S VACATION

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Wow, George and Sam, what a beautiful home...we enjoyed ourselves very much, very comfortable, even after baseball games, we came home, went swimming and enjoyed relaxing on the patio...easy access to everything and everywhere we needed to go. The kitchen was great, everything we needed (and more) right there...I will recommend your home to our friends and family...Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home with us...Connie and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guys Golfing Vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Sam and George, wow, man-o-man. What a house!!! This house has way too much gourmet kitchen "stuff", we can not let our wives see it as it would mean a major remodel to our house! We are golfers and really liked how close you were to the courses. The house is absolutley perfect and we really liked all of the special lightings, oil paintings, and the Hawaiian furniture in the living room. Very homy and comfy!! This is better than a "ten star" hotel suite. We will be back again and again. We also hope our wives do not catch on to all the shopping within minutes of the house, that would be a disaster for out pocket books! LOL!! Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely home, you were great to work with. See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Business Trip

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

What a great place!!! It was just what we were told by Sam and George that it would be. Actually much, much better!
The close proximity to shops and resteraunts was as we could be "shopping" within minutes of leaving the house. We really liked the Arrowhead Mall.
The house it self is fantastic, furnished with exclusive items making it very elegant and comfortable. We did like the outside, open air living room where we could relax with a book and a cup of coffee.
Thank you Sam and George for making our Arizona stay so nice, and we will certainly recommend it to all of our friend who have business ventures in the Phoenix- Metro area. We will be back as well!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

This home is GORGEOUS and everything we could ask for! It is close to great restaurants along Bell Rd & 83rd Ave, close to shopping and sports complexes. Sam and George were easy to work with and thier home far exceeded our expectations. Thank you for making our Arizona stay so wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Arizona and are looking for a perfect place to stay, look no further! Sam and George's house is perfect. It is furnished with very nice things and unique furniture making it very "homey" inside and out. The location is fantastic. It's close to restaurants, shopping and, for us most importantly, all of the sports complexes. Thank you for making our Arizona stay so pleasant!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Hello Sam & George,

Thank you for offering such a wonderful property for our Arizona stay. The house is in a great location and well appointed to the extent that we could stay there forever. We enjoyed the shopping opportunities and the fine restaurants in the area. We especially enjoyed the "outside living room," gorgeous furnishings and the "Hawaiian Room." Thank you for being such wonderful hosts!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We so loved where your home is located. We took advantage of all the sports, biking and hiking. Everything in your home was clean and really spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed and then some. We loved the sun Arizona has to offer. Your beautiful patio and pool let us really enjoy every day to the fullest.
Thank you so much and we look forward to returning again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jan, Vergas

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

What a beautiful home. It was clean, lots of room and fabulous decorating. The furnishings, cutlery, bedding was all top notch. The owners are accessible and very, very friendly. The home has a great patio and pool to relax by. I am recommending this home to everyone. I can't wait to come back. Thank you Sam and George.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

My family and I had a great time in your beautiful home. We enjoyed relaxing outside by the pool and taking a walk with the kids. Everything we needed was available. We enjoyed making meals and eating at the house but also enjoyed some of the great nearby restaurants. It will be fun to return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Angel George and I thank you for sending the photos you took by the pool. It was especially fun to see the one where you were helping the children pick oranges from the tree. It looked like they were having fun. Our home is in such a wonderful area it is fun to take the kids for a walk and to the park. I will look forward to your return. Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Home with Great Location

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We loved our stay at your home. We felt so comfortable there and really enjoyed the covered back patio. We loved the dining room table with the unique decorating, it made it feel like we were at a five star hotel. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The kitchen had everything we needed and the island was so great to have when preparing meals. We loved that the kitchen was open to the living room and we were able to prepare meals and watch the kids on the patio too.

Thank you for opening your home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Ryan. I had a great time giving you suggestions on activities for you and your young family. Our neighbor told us you and your family were great and having a lot of fun. We love to get those comments.

You had told me you like to prepare meals so I was anxious to hear how you liked the island we designed. I am so happy you did.

I understand you might come back next year. Perhaps we'll get a chance to meet you and your family. I would love it.

Sam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

George and Sam,

Thank you so much for opening your home to us. We had a grat time on vacation spending time with the family and friends in a home environment. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.

We met Joy when we got here and special thanks to her the home was spotless.

And to make the trip even more perfect, our cowboys won! GO COWBOYS!!

2012 FIESTA BOW CHAMPIONS! OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great way to spend New Years!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Thank you so much. This house met all our needs and we had so much fun.

We especially loved the well laid out and very well stocked kitchen. We make many great family meals.

Being able to lunch in the sun poolside was such a treat for us. Your patio furniture was very comfortable and welcoming.

The location was so great, near local family,friends,and stores. It was great to be close to the 101 Loop so it was really easy to get around.

Happy New Year and thank you so much.

Demie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Sam and George,

Your house was so very beautiful and we felt so welcome. The pool is lovely and hopefully next time the boys will be old enough to enjoy it with Dad.

The golf course was only a few minutes away so I managed to get in a few good rounds. We enjoyed your bikes and were able to rent pull alongs for our kids. The bike trail is easy to get to and very nice as well as the park which we could walk to.

My wife really liked the kitchen and now we might be in for a lot of upgrades in our own home. I am the cook in the family so I won't let her get as carried away with everything you have done. It really was so great to have her "love" the kitchen.

We will be back.

John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!!!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Sam and George,

Wow!!! We walked into your home and fell in love as did our family who lives in the area. Your dining room was awesome for playing games and cards! We loved your pool and thank you for all the wonderful beach towels. We will definitely stay here for our annual trips to Phoenix!!!

Thanks so much.

Val and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

To us it feels like our home!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

For us your home was like being in our wond home, warm, comgfortable and so relaxing. It is every bit as you described and more.

We managed to get up to the Grand Canyon and Sedona twice. We saw much of the Phoenix Area including Scottsdale and made out contribution to the economy. Also went to a Coyotes Hockey Game and a Diamond Back Ball Game.

Arizona has much more to offer and we plan to return to it and your gorgeous home.

"Thank you" for allowing us to temporarily occupy your lovely home. We will be in touch.

Lea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this home/location, not once but twice! That says "a lot!" We truly enjoyed the home. It is spacious, very very clean, comfortable beds, the kitchen is so functional for any meals you may want to prepare, and the dining room is huge and beautiful! The great room is furnished beautifully and so comfortable for reading, visiting, watching TV. Great patio and grilling area with all the privacy you could possible want. We like to walk and walking to grocery stores etc is so do-able!
This is a location I would prefer to stay at anytime we visit the Phoenix/Glendale area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My winter get away

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

This was a great rental and far exceeded our dreams. The home is completly remodeled and updated
in every room. The kitchen is a chef's dream with a work island and lots of counter top space for preparing great meals. The dining room is huge.

The bedrooms are nice size with great closet space. The outside is large and private with fenced in
pool and hot tub---very nice. The great room is large and comfortable as well.

The location is close to everything we wanted and yet not too far from downtown Phoenix.

I think you would be happy and pleased with a stay at this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Glendale is Great

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

My husband & I so enjoyed our stay in Glendale. The house was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. We were close to everything: shopping, dining (we especially enjoyed Macayos Mexican Restaurant and Cucina Tagliana for Italian), sports venues (wonderful golf courses) and NFL football. We relaxed in downtown Glendale antiquing and took day trips to Sedona, Prescott and Scottsdale. We can't wait to come back for a visit. There is still so much to do and see. Next time we might even come in the summer to use the pool and take trips north to the Grand Canyon. All in all we loved our visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed our home and had a great time while visiting Arizona. We do our best to make our guests to feel at home, hope to see you again during your next visit to our great State.

Sam and George

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Venture

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

This rental was fabulous, the owners were great to work with they took care of our every need. The home is like staying in a 5 star hotel, top of the line furnishings and the beds oh so comfortable; we could not have stayed in a better place. Like the advertisement says pack light because everything you could possibly need is here in the home. The pool was wonderful after a long day of touring around the state. We had a awesome time here and no one wanted to leave to go home. If we come back to the area we will be sure to check into the use of this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two Thumbs Up

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

We just finished staying in this beautiful home for a week. It is better than advertised and a great value. There are a host of little touches that show that the owners desire to provide their guests with a great vacation experience, and not just a nice place to stay. The pictures do not do the home justice, as it is very well decorated, spacious, full of amenities and comfortable. The location is also very convenient with a host of nice restaurants close by, and less than a mile to the 101 loop. We will certainly be back on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A beautiful house in a great location

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

This was our first experience with renting through VRBO and also our first trip to Phoenix and Sam and George were a delight to work with. Their description of the property is 100% accurate. It's like staying in a showhome. The furnishings and decorations are absolutely immaculate. The little touches, like having spices and condiments available make this stay very comfortable.

The location is also perfect. About 20 mins to the Anthem outlet mall, and lots of other shopping and restaurants close by. One other little gem we found was a Par 59 golf course (Bellair) that is about 5 mins away. For non-golfers like me who feel obliged to golf in Phoenix, this is the perfect course. I'm also told that it's a very good course for real golfers who want to work on their short game.
We were their during baseball spring training and I think there are about 4 parks within a 20 minute drive. (peoria sports complex is the closest - less than 10 mins)

All in all this was an aboslutely phenomenal place to stay. I would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Don and Regina
Winnipeg, MB

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review Don and Regina. It means so much to George and I to hear our guests are more than 100% pleased with our home. It was a joy to vist with you and be a small part of your vacation. We thank you for trusting us and renting our home.
Sam

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review