reviews for: listing #82340 - Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin Townhome rental

Spacious Lake Front Town Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Castle Rock Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $395 /nt
    $1,250 - $2,100 /wk
    $2,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2014

The rooms are large and very comfortable. There is much to do with a pool/recreation center a block away along with a restaurant/bar. I highly recommend the townhouse and for larger groups I suggest they also rent the stay spa which is close by and owned by the same owner. Fred, the owner, was very helpful and accessible with any questions we had. I plan on going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

spider7

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

condo was great resturant under new ownership needs to get better hot tub not working pool area only so so clean

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great mini-vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

The condo was wonderful. Large, warm and family-friendly. The stereo sound system was superb. View of the lake was excellent. Quiet area..wonderful for family walks.
The owner, (Fred) was tremendous to work with. Prompt, courteous and responsive.
We went to Wisconsin Dells, twice. easy access to the Dells.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay Spa Townhouse Was Wonderful

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

You know how a group decides to take a trip together and everyone asks you to pick the place..... well thats what my task was and I was so nervous that like so many other places on line the place wasnt going to really be like the pictures BUT IT WAS. Everyone loved it which was such a great relief for me. It was such a nice townhouse with woods and lake views out the back door. It was clean and very roomy and everything was as I was told or believe it or not better than I expected. Castle Rock Lake is sooooo sandy and wonderful to swim in. The restaurants and bars with outdoor dining was plentiful, especially by boat, and a lot of fun. Not gormet food but fine for the summer meals on vacation. I highly recommend the townhomes at the Sta Spay and we will be going back !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family weekend away

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

The Spacious Lakefront Town home was amazing. The kitchen had every utincel we needed for cooking breakfast lunch and dinners. The living room was spacious and comfortable enough for all 8 of us to sit together and watch movies and play games. The back porch area was my favorite, the amazing lake view for my morning coffee was so peaceful. The kids had a blast at the pool and the beach which were both walking distance no more than five minutes. My husband said he slept better than he did in a long time. The beds were so comfortable. Overall I thought the place was very clean and met all our expectations. We will be back next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not What I Expected.....

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the condo with our 5 grown children. I have to say the condo itself is very nice but it definitely needs a good cleaning! I wiped up a spot on the kitchen floor and the paper towel was black from the floor so we decided to wipe up the entire floor and it was nasty! Some of the bed linens were stained and I'm pretty sure the blankets haven't been washed in awhile. There wasn't enough towels for everyone, make sure you bring your own and there was only 1 wash cloth and 1 dish towel to do dishes with so it that was inconvenient when trying to do dishes after we ate.
The condo sleeps 7 adults (the 7th person has to sleep on a foam mattress on the floor in the master bedroom) so if you have an 8th person they would have to sleep on the couch downstairs.
The pool and hot tub are very nice but about a 3-4 minute walk from the condo and the beach is small and not close, it is completely on the other side of the property, about a 5 minute walk.
Probably would not recommend this place to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your constructive suggestions. It is my responsibility to make sure the town home is thouroughly cleaned after every use and supplied with enough wash clothes and dish towels. I also try to accommdate guests when they want to arrive early and my cleaning crew has told me that offer makes their job very challenging. This is the first summer the town home has had back to back rentals with no vacant days to catch up on the details. I'm not making excuses, we are learning and taking it very seriously!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Labor Day Getaway

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Our extended family, including Bailey the chocolate lab, stayed in the Town Home over Labor Day weekend. The home is spacious, nicely furnished and has a nice view of the lake. The kitchen was great for preparing family meals and had lots of storage space for all our supplies. Only problem we ran into was with internet access. It was never really available for the weekend. We would love to return in the future. It was a wonderful place for our family to be together

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review