reviews for: listing #82341 - Blue Ridge, Georgia House rental

Blue Aska Apex
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $200 /nt

sort by:

Beautiful home and view!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Beautiful cabin and the view is incredible! The pictures do not even begin to show just how wonderful this home is....extremely clean and has everything you could possibly want! Our family really enjoyed our visit and will definitely return to this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We found this place to be every bit as well-kept and spacious as the description. Our children enjoyed taking over the basement space, where they had their own fridge and full control of the only t.v. and wii. The grill was large and very nice. We enjoyed the rockers on the porch, too. The kitchen is reasonably stocked, though visitors might benefit from bringing along a few serving bowls/dishes--they may have been depleted by renters.
The weather was hot, so we did not use the hot tub, but we did enjoy hiking from the trails accessible from the neighborhood. An important point: the website states "lake access" but that may be misleading to some people. While it is possible to hike to a quiet cove on the lake, the hike is moderate difficulty and takes about an hour. The cove is rocky, with lots of silt in the water--not a good swimming spot, though our children got in anyway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing Experience

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Blue Aska Apex was a great weekend getaway. The owners did a great job describing the place. We enjoyed everything about it and look forward to returning in the near future. Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing Experience

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Blue Aska Apex was a great weekend getaway. The owners did a great job describing the place. We enjoyed everything about it and look forward to returning in the near future. Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful accomadations.

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We had a great time. The house was beautiful and the views were breath taking.

Can't wait to return.

MDK

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the ease of getting to the property; paved road to the front door yet secluded and quiet. The view from the wrap around porch included Lake Blue Ridge and the surrounding mountains. The interior was clean, bright and welcoming. Everything necessary was there. The main kitchen was fully equipped and lacked nothing. The main room was large and open and had sufficent seating for eating and lounging. The gas fireplace was a nice touch for cozy warmth. The sleeping arrangements were excellent for our 4 adult couples. We got a lot of use of the hot tub on the lower level. The tv and small kitchen were also on the lower level(a great idea to keep the tv from the main gathering area). The master bedroom was very comfortable, with a great ensuite bath and a fantastic view from the private balcony. The local hiking trails had easy access from the home. Did I forget to mention that we were able to bring our dogs. Fantastic. The wrap around porch had gates to keep the pets safe. We hope to become regular guests. Fantastic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with the ease of getting to the property; paved road to the front door yet secluded and quiet. The view from the wrap around porch included Lake Blue Ridge and the surrounding mountains. The interior was clean, bright and welcoming. Everything necessary was there. The main kitchen was fully equipped and lacked nothing. The main room was large and open and had sufficent seating for eating and lounging. The gas fireplace was a nice touch for cozy warmth. The sleeping arrangements were excellent for our 4 adult couples. We got a lot of use of the hot tub on the lower level. The tv and small kitchen were also on the lower level(a great idea to keep the tv from the main gathering area). The master bedroom was very comfortable, with a great ensuite bath and a fantastic view from the private balcony. The local hiking trails had easy access from the home. Did I forget to mention that we were able to bring our dogs. Fantastic. The wrap around porch had gates to keep the pets safe. We hope to become regular guests. Fantastic!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Setting

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

My family and I loved our stay at Blue Aska Apex. The view is outstanding and you can even see Blue Ridge lake from the 3rd floor window. My mother insisted on getting up early to see the beautiful sunrise. We were so comfortable in the cabin. It is very nicely decorated with LOTS of room. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We spent alot of time on the porch when we weren't trying to get in every available activity in the area. The location is just right for running into town for a meal, heading out to Dahlonega to eat at the Smith House, riding into Ellijay to eat at Charlie's Italian Restaurant, tubing on the Toccoa River, swimming at Morganton Recreation Area or getting in some whitewater rafting. We drove down some scenic roads like Highway 60 to Dahlonega. It was a beautiful, twisting drive. You drive down a mountain and then along the Toccoa River for a little ways. We had to get out and enjoy walking in the river. At the cabin, you can either go up the road to the top and walk the nature trail or go down. I especially liked walking the road back toward Aska Road and admiring all the cabins and their views. If you are up for a walk or drive slowly going out to Aska Road, look for the big moose on the left outside of the gate. My kids had to have their pictures made with it before we left. We are so hoping to come back in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent family getaway

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The house and view was spectacular. With a very large family of 12, we had plenty of room. We enjoyed the seperate living space down stairs for our teenagers and TV watchers. The property was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. We ate most of our meals at the house. The kitchen was fully stocked. We brang a few of our own big pots witch came in handy. The drive up the mountain was steap but the view was worth it. We enjoyed White Water Rafting on the Ocoee River. There are whole or half day trips. We went tubing almost every day. The Taccoa River is a short 10 minute drive from the house. Buy your tubes at the Food Lion if you have two vehicles. One for drop off and one for pick up. There are many water falls and excellent hiking trails. The owner was prompt on anwsering all of our questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review