reviews for: listing #82349 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Magical Beach Condo: $635 tot WK; Walk to beach! Free Wi- Fi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Folly Field
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $125 /nt
    $425 - $650 /wk
    $875 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo very clean & nice! We came away very happy!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We just left the condo a little while ago and I wanted to send you a note saying how much we enjoyed your condo. We came not knowing what to expect and came away very happy! Your condo was very clean & nice and the resort worked nicely for us. Thanks, M.C. from OH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo/resort very nice, our kids love it!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Condo & resort very nice, the beach is wonderful....our kids love it! (Never going to Myrtle Beach again, voted on by the whole family!)We hated to leave, thanks again ......S. T. from W.V.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for making our rental easy & stress free!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay...the condo was beautiful and comfortable...it had everything we needed. Thanks for making our rental easy and stress free! We look forward to coming back next year. -- A. H. from TN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was very nice & comfy!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Thank you for your help on the condo in Hilton Head. We all had a wonderful time and the condo was very nice & comfy! We will keep your information so we can contact you for our next vacation. M. C. from GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Hi Bill, This was a wonderful stay! Thanks so much, we love your condo and the resort. We liked it so much, we are thinking of buying a unit at Hilton Head Resort! - L.K. from Washington, D.C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is great!

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Your place is great and it was perfect for my needs! Having the washer and dryer inside the condo was a big plus. Thanks, M.P., From Charlotte, N.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Great place to stay for a family vacation! Unit had everything we needed for our stay, from a kitchen to cook and eat in, two bathrooms (important for a family of 5!), and a great kids room with bunk beds and TV's. A short 5-10 minute walk to the beach, which was gorgeous! Shopping was close by, too. We got super luck with the weather, too! 4-5 days of straight sunshine, no rain until the last day. Kids loved it, said it was one of the best vacations ever! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We had the best vacation ever!!! We loved the condo, it was super clean, nicely decorated, and provided us with everything we needed during our two week stay. All the activities were within a walk or short drive from the condo. Best of all, we were blessed with awesome weather during our entire stay. We definitely would like to come back. Thanks so much, Dotti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would definitely recommend your place to others!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Hi Bill, Our trip was fantastic! Your place in HHR is really nice and the whole family enjoyed it. I think we used all the amenities.....boardwalk to the beach, played tennis, rented bikes at the grill, grilled out and more. I would definitely recommend your place to others! Thanks, D. G. from Georgia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We stayed for a week in August and had a fantastic time. The condo was clean and in a great location.There was 5 of us including 2 children and my mother in law and there was plenty of room for all of us. Myself and the children enjoyed the walk to the beach(about 5 mins) and if your not up for the walk you can always ride the shuttle. The pool between building 3 and 4 was never crowded. Usually was just me and my younger daughter. The inside pool was great when it rained. The guest carts were also very helpful to get groceries and luggage up and down in the elevator only needed one trip. I also liked the fact of security, they were very helpful and made rounds even thru the buildings, I felt very safe even when my 14 yr old daughter wanted to just "walk around" by herself on the resort. Bill was fantastic. He sent us a map and helpful info. He even sent us a small photo album which was so thoughtful. I cant wait to do it again next year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good Time At The BEACH

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Took my wife, daughter and daughters friend to the beach for a week. Accomidations were wonderful!!!!! Wife and I had a comfy bed in the master, and could have easily taken 2 more kids as the other bedroom could have slept 4 giggly girls!!!!! Owner provided excellant information for maximizing our time there too. Would go again in a heart beat. Thanks Much!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time; liked washer & dryer inside the condo!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had a great time on our visit to Hilton Head. The condo worked out well and the kids enjoyed playing tennis and getting to the beach. I liked how the guest bedroom was set up for the kids with the full bed and the bunk beds. Also, the washer and dryer inside the condo were very nice and came in handy! We appreciated all the information you provided for our trip....very helpful! Best regards, T.S. from OHIO

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the most relaxing vacations I've been on!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Oh my God....your condo and the resort were fabulous...one of the most relaxing vacations I've been on. I could not believe how easy it was to get around by bike. CoCo.s was a great place ....loved spending the day at the beach and grabbing a beer or something to eat before jumping on the shuttle. The staff at the resort were great...everyone was very helpful and friendly. Already passed your contact information on to others and am looking to see when I can come back!
Thanks for everything, Jennifer from Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will be seeing us again very soon!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Just wanted to thank you both for a great vacation. We loved everything about your rental and you will be seeing us again soon! Going to try to come back in September. Recommending your place to lots of friends. Thanks again, Tanya & Erika from NC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo and resort were both fantastic!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The condo and resort were both fantastic! The condo itself was very well equipped and clean. Very comfortable bed. We were quite impressed with the security staff. The location was close to everything we were interested in. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much for your part in making our honeymoon trip an enjoyable one! ...Tom from TN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You condo had everything we needed!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We had a lovely time at Hilton Head ....your condo had everything we needed. It was very quiet there and we were able to relax and have a restful vacation. Thanks so much for the use of your condo! Christi from Georgia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful condo!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

What a wonderful condo! I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed my winter stay in your condo. It is nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. I especially liked having a washer and dryer inside the condo. Having the use of the indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and work out room was a definite plus. It was so enjoyable to relax at CoCo's with a drink after my walks on the beach. The food at the Deli was good and reasonably priced. Thanks again for the use of your condo and I hope to see you next year! Jack from OH

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful experience!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Hi Bill- We had stayed in your condo last summer (8/20- 8/27/2011), and had a wonderful experience! The condo was well priced and very clean. We are supposed to go to a wedding in June 2012 and want to see if it's available for that week.
Please contact me. Thanks, Jason from Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our first trip to HHI!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It has a very comfortable, homey feel and is very tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. It is in the furthest building from the beach, so it was a little bit of a challenge getting our two small kids and all their stuff to the beach, but the golf cart shuttle helped. Definitley wouldn't keep me from staying here again! I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay......we know you had your hands full traveling with a 2yr old and a baby!! We love the golf cart shuttle, too! Thanks for the kind words and God Bless.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Just wanted to let y'all know that we thoroughly enjoyed the condo! It was nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will recommend your condo to our friends!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a wonderful and relaxing trip. Your condo was truly a home-away-from- home. The beds were probably the most comfortable we've ever slept in outside our own home. Each room was nicely decorated and had everything we needed.
We also enjoyed the amenities of the resort including the pools and the beach shuttle. Our 6 yr old son loved the indoor pool as well as the larger outdoor main pool.
You and your wife were a joy to rent from and were very helpful and informative. We will recommend your condo to our friends. Hope to be back next summer. Thanks again for a great end of summer vacation....Elizabeth from S.C.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely love the place!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thank you so much for renting the condo to us. I can tell you that we absolutely love the condo and that if we have a chance and it is available we want to come back next summer. Thanks, Marika from SC (stay dates 7/9 - 8/5)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We gladly recommend your place!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was excellent and the information you gave us beforehand was very helpful in finding places and everything we needed. Thank you for your assistance. We gladly recommend your place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed ourselves tremendously!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Just wanted to let you know my parents, daughter and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously! Your condo was perfect for our needs. Thank you for working with us on the arrival time & the price was fantastic!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo - very clean, and spacious

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We absolutely loved the condo, it was very clean and spacious and very well equipped for the perfect beach getaway. I am so glad we discovered it and the Hilton Head resort as it's definitely a place we would visit again. Thank you once again for your personal touch in corresponding with us all through the process.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Just wanted to say Thanks for letting me rent your condo over this past weekend. We had a wonderful time. Your place is very nice. When I plan a trip to HHI again, I will be in touch with you. Everything was perfect and you have been such a huge help. I am very pleased with the way you handled my arrangements.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach was great!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Great place, my family and I were very imrpessed with your condo. Overall, the resort was nice. The beach was great! I thank you for the use of your place and providing us with a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a really great time at your condo/resort!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Hi Bill,
We had a great time at your condo/resort! The condo was perfect for our family of 4 and would accommodate an even large family as well. It had everything needed to prepare meals, relax, play games or watch TV. It was very clean and tastefully decorated, recently updated, roomy and comfortable.
The resort had great amenities, and it was just a 5 minute walk to the beach over the boardwalk. The on-site store/restaurant were reasonably priced for food and items you may have forgotten to bring. The on-site bike rental was great and reasonably priced.
I felt we were centrally located to all going on's on Hilton Head. It was convenient to all things and you literally would not have to get in your car to drive to anything that you needed.
You were awesome owners and I would absolutely highly recommend any one to contact you when looking to spend time on Hilton Head. We defintely will be repeat clients!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We had a great time! The place was very clean! My husband would have liked more than 1 Jacuzzi for so many buildings/people although I know u can't control that. We definitely want to stay at your place again. Kristi, Hurley N.Y.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our time there was great!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your home with me and my family. Our time there was great! I enjoyed it so much that we bought one! Thanks again, Jon

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is gorgeous!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Your condo is gorgeous... had a great time at the beautiful beach! Loved Coco's on the beach, great drinks and food. Can't wait to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review