reviews for: listing #82370 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Luxuary waterfront-southern exposure-oversized pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,500 /wk
    $5,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We just came back from a 10 day stay in this house with a family of 4. We loved it. The house is clearly well managed, everything was spotlessly clean. We could not have asked for anything more. When you stay in this house, you may travel light. Everything is provided for, even toys for the pool and the towels, coolbox and chairs for the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Resort Class Home

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We could not say enough about this home and all the amenities it has. The owner has thought of everything from the cart to carry your stuff to the beach to the Large umbrella for the dock. We loved swimming in the heated pool and playing our music from our iPhone on the docking station on the Sony Music center. The Kitchen was fully stocked and included everything you might need including a K Cup coffee maker. The outside kitchen with the downdraft grill was a huge hit
The comfort of the beds was beyond our expectation. The location was very quiet (time of yr) and within walking distance to a number of restaurants and the shopping area. It truly was a beautiful 2 weeks and the weather was incredible.
The view from the home out over the pool to the canal was also beautiful. Just a very relaxing time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marco Island Paradise

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Don't think twice about booking this magnificent home! The home is centrally located to EVERYTHING! The house is beautifully decorated and spacious! The owner really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable! The pool in the home is huge, great for swimming! The view from the pool is amazing, and almost every day we saw dolphins popping up from the canal! The dock was great for some fishing and enjoying the sunset! The layout of the house is great, as the master bedroom and bathroom were on one side of the house and the 2 other bedrooms were on opposite side! We all had a wonderful time and hope to be back soon! Special thanks to Ulla for letting us stay in her wonderful home and paying attention to even the smallest details of our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation - perfekt semester!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

We're a Swedish family with 3 children ages 15, 13 and 11. We were on an East Coast Tour of NYC, Upstate NY and then finally Marco Island in November -11.
After busy days of shopping and sightseeing, we were thrilled to arrive in Marco Island for relaxation and nice days by the pool.
We were amazed by the fantastic house! So attractive, so neat, so well situated! The pool is large, so there was room for all of us. _The house is spacious and beautifully furnished, the setting is just perfect.
We enjoyed walks to the nearby stores, bike rides (bikes in the garage) up and down the island, easy driving to the beaches and around the island and an excursion to Everglades City for an airboat tour with alligators and dolphins.
We all used the free Wifi - for work and play.
All family members - of all ages - willingly recommend this house!

In Swedish:
Detta hus är helt underbart! Vackert, välutrustat, välbeläget och med en underbar pool för alla åldrar. Vi trivdes mycket mycket bra och rekommenderar mer än gärna detta hus för den som är intresserad av en avkopplande vistelse på Floridas västkust.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tasteful home - Excellent location

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Wonderful! This word covers this home as well as our vacation in Florida. The home is roomy, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Our children enjoyed the pool area, of course. The outdoor kitchen is a nice feature.

The location is very good. The house is in a quiet neighbourhood but with shops and some restaurants within walking distance. Marco Island is a nice combination of being "upscale" but still relaxed. A good base from which to explore SW Florida.

The owner is a pleasure to deal with and very quick to respond to any questions.

We fully recommend this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful house

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We had a great time in this house,the home is really beautiful and spacious, we did not need to get out to have fun.
What I must love "the outside kitchen next to the pool, I am pretty sure when we plan the next Marco Island vacation, will be in this house.

Migdalia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

our enjoyable vacation at Marco Island !!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

All the words the owner said about her home were MORE than true !!!
The house is spacious, clean and very nice furnished. All the things you need were present. A nice view over the pool and canal. The location is a PLUS. In the centre of Marco, near to shops and restaurants and just a few minutes drive to the beach.
The kids loved the pool and were sad when they left the place.
We stayed in the house for 8 days which was way to short !!! We definite come back to this house but than for a longer period. We had a realy nice vacation at Marco Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean, spacious home and great location

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

I would highly recommend this rental property. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. The outdoor space was wonderful. The pool was in great condition. We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and there was even a bathroom outside. The location is close to the beaches and restaurants. We felt very comfortable in this home and can't wait to return and rent here again!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review