reviews for: listing #82392 - Bahamas, Caribbean Apartment rental

Apartment on Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Disappointed

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Lovely beach. Accommodations were very disappointing as it was not accurately reflected in the rental's listing photos in terms of appearance and amenities. The unit is old and tired. To name a few things as the list is quite long - both bathroom showers were missing either the hot or the cold handle; upon arrival there were dirty pots in the cupboard along with a dirty broiler pan in the oven; sub-standard dishes/glasses/cutlery; there were missing\burnt out light bulbs in the kitchen; broken beach chairs; washer and dryer was not in the unit as listed on the website; the unit had numerous broken window blinds; and the list continues on and on. Travelling as a family of six, we were greatly disappointed and frustrated with the state of our accommodations for our vacation. Needless to say, we will not return to this vacation property in the future.

Owners response: While there are no real excuses, sometimes these things do happen - unfortunately. Some of the matters mentioned above we're addressed immediately, and other matters were not even made known for correction to be made. Our apologies to Jane and her family. The other issues mentioned have already begun to be addressed.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Family holiday!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

We stayed at Manor of Love with our 4 children for a week this past February. Our unit was spacious and well equipped with an amazing view of the beach. We rented a car from Timothy which was fantastic as we could see the island and have easy access to grocery stores etc. Our kids really enjoyed the zoo as well as the pirate museum in town.
The beach was fantastic - we enjoyed many days playing in the sand, swimming and snorkeling with our kids. The snorkeling is great and we were able to swim right out to the reef. My husband and oldest son even saw a lion fish! Some days it felt like our own private beach as we were the only family there.
Timothy was kind, courteous and very professional.
We would definitely return with our kids and look forward our next visit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation rental - thank you for your hospitality!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in enjoying one of the best beaches in the Bahamas coupled with all the great things that Nassau has to offer. This is our 5th (!) stay at the Manor of Love vacation rentals / condos. We've had nothing but great experience so far. Mr. Timothy and his staff are attentive and responsive to all and any requests. They make your stay comfortable and quiet at the same time. The units (we've been in 4 of them so far) are all different, but each and every one is nice, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Mr. Timothy is timely with meeting you at the airport and dropping you off. You definitely want the car option during your stay - to explore all of the great things that Nassau, New Providence and Paradise Island have to offer. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to relax

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This place was really great. Much bigger than expected. Great for our 4 person family. The beach was right there, and the sand was amazing. The beach was great with areas for swimming with a sandy bottom and areas of coral for snorkeling. We brought our snorkel gear and used it almost every day. The Nirvana restaurant right next door is a hidden gem! Excellent daiquiries and food, particularly for that mid afternoon snack in the sun. The condo was clean and spacious. The car was a great way to get around and enjoy other parts of the island. We had a great vacation - thanks, Tim!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location for Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at this property. Everything was as advertised. Airport pickup and dropoff as well as use of the car for the week is a definite plus. Located on a beautiful, quiet stretch of beach while only a moderate drive to any activities you could want in Nassau. The best of both worlds. Feels more like you're staying at a friend's cottage than at a hotel. We enjoyed cooking many of our meals as nearby grocery stores had everything we needed. It was nice to know Timothy and his family were right on site should we have needed anything. Accomodated our family of 2 adults and 2 children nicely!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place to be!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

My girlfriend and I spent two weeks at Manor of Love in May 2011. The Treco family is very welcoming. Our apartment had an amazing oceanview, a private very clean sand beach right in front of it, perfect for snorkeling and swimming. Very nice food & drink places around, some are walking distance from Manor of Love. Also it was good to have a car at a very reasonable price. This is definitely not the last time we stayed there! Many thanks to Timothy and family

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Manor of Love

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This was our second trip to the Manor of Love. Everyone always says they will come back, but we enjoyed it so much in September, we really DID return again. Tim is always accommodating; from the airport pick up, use of car option, to tourism or shopping information on the island.

The unit is comfortable and nicely appointed. The beach is virtually right outside the door. Beautiful white sand and aqua blue water. If you want a relaxing beach holiday, the Manor of Love is the place for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's especially good having guests return. It makes you feel like you have done (or are doing) something right. Thanks for visiting, and do come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

My family enjoyed our time at Manor of Love. The unit was clean, and the balcony was great for reading in the cool breeze. The beach was very nice and not crowded. It was relaxing to sit under the coconut trees by the ocean. The water is so pretty. It was really nice to have the use of the car. You need it to go places. The airport pickup and drop off was very helpful so you don't have to drive around wondering where in the world you are. Timothy was helpful in answering our questions. Overall, it was a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great way to bring in the new year

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

The accomodations were better than descirbed in the listing! Beautiful well equiped kitchen, large fridge, huge tile kitchen bar, perfect for sitting around, delightful dining area, spacious and well decorated living area with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean, bedrooms complete with their own tv and very comfortable beds and a balcony that you woud rent by itself! The owner, Timothy gave an initial tour around the area from the airport and loaned us a great car to use while we were there. He and his wife were extremely helpful in everything from where to buy lobsters to loaning us a lobster pot to cook in. We ate a lot of lunches at a restaurant called Compass Point and found it to be tasty and picturesque. You can walk there on the beach, but the drive was much quicker. We stayed 8 nights and it wasn't long enough. We would highly recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a quiet, beautiful and relaxing vacation. You know you've chosen the right location when you tell the casino dealers you're staying at Love Beach and their eyes light up. Grocery shopping was a breeze and very close to the property. This place is so beautiful, you don't want to leave to go anywhere. We hope to get back to this property later this year and can't wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One of the best beaches on the Island

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The place is confortable and spacious, The rental vehicle was in good shape and a must on this island. You are in the flight zone of the airport but it is not a big issue. A touch of maintenance could be done to the appliances, such as the toilet and and the diswasher. All in all, a very good place to stay for a family of four and up to 6.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

December vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Our stay at "The Manor of Love" was nice. We especially liked the beach and were able to have 3 perfect beach days. The airport pick up and drop off was an added bonus and was seamless as well as the use of a car. We were also able to snorkel right off the beach and the equipment that was provided was easily accessable. We discovered the nice restaurant at the resort down the beach that we enjoyed very much and would highly recommend a short walk down. We were really able to kick back and relax which is exactly what we had intended to do. The Treco's were easy to do business with and everything went smoothly when we made our arrangements.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Views!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

We rented this condo for a business trip but thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities it had to offer! After long days the wonderful seaside porch was a great escape and a walk on the beach right out the door was delightful. The accomodations were excellent. Comfortable beds, private bath for each bedroom, beautiful and roomy living areas with great views. Lots and lots of space! Shelling was good and we brought home a bag full of sponges--watch the smell! It was a short walk to Compass Point Restaurant which was excellent--on the beach with lovely views. Love Beach was quiet and out of the hubbub which was perfect after long days in traffic and crowds! We loved it! the owner was great--picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and the car was an absolute bonus! It was even nicer than the photos indicated! Bravo Timothy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

This property is everything that is promised - with the exception of one thing. This property is minutes from the airport, which means it is in the direct flight path of the local airport. Planes fly over every day, all day. They fly quite low and are quite loud. This one item is the only negative to staying at this property. It truly is everything as promised. Often times, my husband and I were literally the only ones on the beach. The property is quite clean, and Timothy was very nice to work with. The airport pickup and dropoff was an added bonus. I would recommend getting the car - as you never know where it might tak you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ultimate vacation spot

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Had an excellent stay at the Manor of Love. The photos actually didn't do it justice - it was larger with fantastic views of the water. The owners were helpful suggesting points of interest. An extra plus was the airport pick up and drop off as well as their rental car policy. It was the most relaxing vacation we ever had and we will carry the memories of the private beach and aqua water for a long time. HIGHLY recommend to all our family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Rejuvination at Love Beach

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

My husband and I and our best friends vacationed in August of 2010 at the Manor of Love Apartment. We loved it! Talk about private. There was virtually no one on the beach. This may have had to do with low season however, I feel that this beach is most likely private all year long. It is right on a reef and great for snorkeling our your back door. If you want to go out on a snorkel trip, I recommend Stuart Coves just around the corner. We stayed in the upstairs apartment (the only one that I would recommend) and had the most spectacular view! It is all windows in the kitchen, dining and living room and faces the beautiful ocean. The Treco family was very responsive, on time and friendly. If you are looking for a private, relaxing vacation, I give this a double thumbs up!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing beach stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Had an amazing stay in Nassau at this location. Close to Stuart Cove's Dive where we dove for most of our stay. The most beautiful beach is just feet away and the view from the balcony is breath-taking. Snorkeling just a few feet intot the water is outstanding with so many different kinds of sealife. I highly recommend this location and look forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the Beach!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

The location of Manor of Love was perfect for us. Very private with a great beach for children and snorkling. Huge and open living space could accomodate a large gathering. Views of the water were great. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay at the Manor of Love

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

this place was recommended to us by Ms Zelda who runs Odyssey Aviation at the Nassau Pindling Airport. I owe a huge thanks to her. We loved this place from the get-go.Superbly clean,gorgeous views, very bright place, with all amenities.The almost private beach was a thrill.a big extra is the van that Timothy threw in for a nominal cost. We would make our breakfast, drive all over the island all day, come home ,have a nice swim, then cook us a hearty dinner. I recommend this place for it's calm and tranquility, peace and quiet...like Arne says...I will be backkkkk....!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Apartment

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

My family enjoyed are stay. Tim was excellent to work with. The apartment was great, beach was great, very private, We will be returning soon. I have been to Nassau over 30 times and really enjoyed the location. I would recommend this apartment and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review