reviews for: listing #82393 - Bahamas, Caribbean Condo rental

Charming Beachfront: Manor of Love
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,375 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Quite pleased.

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We were quite pleased with Manor of Love. It suited our 2 families very well. Linda picked us up at the airport and gave us a quick tour of some amenities, which was very convenient. Since it is a bit of a distance from downtown, the use of her car was great. The unit was as shown. it had a great view of peaceful Love beach, it was clean but could use some minor updates, i.e. kitchen utensils. We would definitely return and recommend Manor of Love to anyone looking to have a restful stay in Nassau.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Small Basement Condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We stayed at the small basement condo recently and could not be more pleased with our selection. The owners picked us up at the airport and even took the time to provide a quick tour to orient us around the neighbourhood. When we entered the place, we were pleasently surprised to see the pictures provided were exactly the same as what we saw. We have a young baby and they provided a high chair and Graco play pen for no additional cost. They were both fairly new and in good working order. We rented a car from them for the week and they had the car seat properly placed in the rental. We enjoyed our stay at the comfy little condo that is within driving distances to most of the amenties on the island. Truly would recommend this quiet place right on the beach to anybody!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the manor on our first trip to Nassau, we took a one bedroom suite on the ground floor, it was a little small but everything you needed was there, Internet was fast, satellite tv and 2 nice flat screen TVs, its very cozy

The furniture was comfy and the place is really well set up with a little kitchen we used every day. The bed is really very comfortable and the shower had great pressure

The owner and his son are a call away and really take care of the place, but its still very private. The car was clean you get a finicky but working remote for the gate. it was great to get around, the beach is really nice, you can snorkel around a piece of reef right off the beach. The neighborhood is upscale and a big beach with weekend parties is right next door, but the parties are during the day its silent at night

The apt is right under the flight path for the airport, which for me was great I saw a fleet of planes right over my overhead for a daily fly past. I thought it was very cool.

No way you'll regret booking if you want a great place to chill

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AFFORDABLY GREAT EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The property was just as described. I was a little leary at first, because you never know how these things are going to go, but wow was I surprised. The condo was absolutely beautiful, and the pictures really don't do the view justice. I swam every morning to start my day, and every evening to finish it. Being only steps away from the beach this was all too easy. Don't be lured in by the coconuts that seem so close to reach though, you'll easily spend several hours trying to get to one before you even know it, lol. I would also like to say that I appreciate the attention the property ownersprovided us. They made navigating the city, and finding the local watering holes a breeze. Look forward to doing it again in the future, with the kids in tow this next time. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

The condo was beautiful and the hospitality of the hosts was amazing! The beaches were amazing! I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Bahamas! I would further recommed renting the car it was so wonderful to have access to a car there! The hosts were always willing to answer questions and were very nice!! We are already planning a second trip to come and stay with them again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This condo was perfect for us! It was very spacious and clean. We love to snorkel and found the reef right off the beach excellent for our daily adventures. The location is far enough away from the crowds, but close enough to drive to downtown Nassau for additional activities if desired. We loved the privacy of the condo location, and felt like we were on our own gorgeous, private beach.We will definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great young family location

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Timothy was a great host to a great location. There was terrific value in the week we spent there. The beach is literally 90 paces off the front door, and can be seen from the balcony. The unit was clean and comfortable. The location was terrific - far enogh away from the tourists, and close enough to get into Nassau within 20 min (although watch the tracffic due to construction). You have to supply your own food, and cleaning supplies, but there are plenty of grocery options close by. The car that was supplied was a nice perk, in good conidtion, and let us easily take day trips around New Providence. The water was terrific, clear, and sandy, with some rock/coral in the shallows - great for kids in waterwings.In the one week we were there, we might have seen ten people in total on the beach. We'll definitely be coming back some time.

Any challenges? Well, if you're a runner, you're on two lane roads with no side walk, so no where to run longer distances with a total comfort. You could walk the beach, but it's only a couple of km's long - if that.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay In Nassau

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Our stay at Manor of Love was great. The condo is everything it says it is on the listing (e.g. right on a great beach, all the amenities you'll need, comfortable and spacious). Timothy and his wife are great hosts. They picked us up at the airport, which is just a few minutes away, gave us a quick tour of the area pointing out grocers, gas stations, liquor stores, etc. and were always available to answer any additional questions or take care of our requests (Timothy, thanks again for adding the US ESPN channels). Would recommend Manor of Love to anybody that enjoys a comfortable and relaxing vacation on your own private beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation spot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Can't Wait To Come Back!!!!!!!!!! A++++++++++

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

This is the best place you could choose foryour stay on Nassau/ Paradise Island. I recommend it to everyone, who wants to relax outside of town and hotels full of people. There is uniqe possibility to have beautiful beach on your own for a couple of days..... If you haven't been to New Providence Island before, you are in for a real treat. The Bahamian people are very friendly and welcome the tourist. We felt safe no matter where we were. The atmosphere is very laid back -- no hustle and bustle. Make sure you visit the straw market and be prepared to barter. I would highly recommend Manor of Love. You can't beat the price for the accomodations, airport pickup and drop off, and the price of using the car. Timothy and his family were wonderful! If you are planning your trip there is no question that this is the place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nassau property, condo style, on Love Beach, A+++

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

If you are looking for a place away from the tourist crowds, then this might be it. Quite beach away from any crowds and beach vendors. We had 2 families, seven total people, and had plenty of room. Snorkling just off the beach was great. As an added bonus the property is located in the landing path of the airport. It was very cool watching the planes land, esp. in the evening when their lights lit up the ocean when they came in. Timothy was a wonderful host and made sure our stay was as expected. We took Timothy up on the offer to use a van and went into town several times. Grocery store is about less than 5 minutes away and is mainland quality. For hair braiding see Sherese Smith, booth 26 in the straw market, she will take you to a true salon. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation at the Manor of Love

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

My wife, two year old son, and I stayed at the Manor of Love along with my parents who are in their 60's. The home and location had something for everyone. Reading in the shade, baking in the sun, snorkeling right off the beach, and exploring the beach were popular options for us. The house was very spacious and very clean. A high chair was provided for our little one as well as a child car seat. We were right on the beach; although, there are stairs to get from the home to the beach. This wasn't a problem for anyone in our group; however, if mobility is a problem for you, then one of the other units at Manor of Love might be better suited.

The home is located right on Love beach at the west end of the island. It is away from downtown, but not so far that you can't make quick trips for shopping or eating. I would definitely recommend renting a car, the one we got from Timothy was fantastic, and much like the home, better than expected. There is a good selection of restaurants and at least two supermarkets within a short drive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Restful Getaway

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Our party consisted of my wife, son, daughter-in-law and 2 1/2 yr old grandson.
In addition to the rental unit we had arranged for a minivan through the owner.
The unit was more than we expected. While there is a great view of the ocean through the patio doors the spot we enjoyed most was the covered balcony. With a view of the ocean the cooling breeze and shade I found it the perfect spot to relax, read and enjoy a drink.
The sandy beach is just 150 paces from the unit and is another great spot to relax. Whether you like to bake in the sun or read in the shade of the trees the choice is yours. My grandson enjoyed building sandcastles and playing at the oceans edge and we enjoyed the clear ocean water and the snorkeling. In the evening my wife and I took strolls along the beach which stretches for about a kilometer.
There are plenty of locations to visit such as historic sites, downtown Nassau, the zoo and many different beaches which we did.
Dining can range from the fast food chains up to the expensive hotels, we ate at several different moderately priced restaurants that Timothy had pointed out to us and found the food to be good and all of us in our party enjoyed our experience.
The great weather, the location, the accommodations, the service provided by Timothy all added up to a very memorable holiday.
We would and have already recommended this location to our friends and family and hope to return in the near future ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place- especially for groups!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

What an amazing place! We rented all 4 units for my 40th birthday. We had 19 people total and Timothy was VERY accomodating to our arrival/departure schedules as well as anything else we needed during our stay. I personally stayed in this unit, and it is the newer of the 4. VERY NICE. Take note that this unit is upstairs and has stairs inside, so not good for those who can't do stairs (just rent one of the others in the lower white bldg.)). The best thing about this place is that it is not in the tourist area and you have your own 'private' beach. No beaches are totally private, but it is an amazing stretch of beach that is only accessible to the residential area. The condos are behind a gated area. We cooked our own food and found the kitchens to be fully stocked with everyting we needed and 2 grocery stores close by. After driving around, I could not imagine staying anywhere else. It is a bit of a drive from 'town' (2o minutes), but he can provide a car and it is very easy to get around, even if you are not used to driving on the other side of the road. Unless you require room service, pool, etc and the expense of a big chain, this is your place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Apartment - a MUST place to stay

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

My wife and I have just got back from the 'Manor of Love, located on Love Beach, west of Nassau, New Providence and we have had the most perfect holiday. This apartment is absolutely fantastic and if you want to get away from it all and everybody else then this couldn't be better. Located on a gorgeous white sandy beach, the view from the spacious living accomodation is of a glorious turquoise tropical sea. It is equipped with every mod con you could need and done to an extremely high spec too.
Timothy Treco is a delight to do business with and very efficient and accomodating. Make sure you take up the option of the use of a car because this is sufficiently far off the normal tourist runs that buses are infrequent and taxi fares would soon mount up. Even if you don't Timothy will still pick you up form and take you back to the airport - a real bonus.
Our only comment would be about this literally being on the direct flight path into the airport. By the time they are coming over your apartment they are really low and you could almost see the pilots wave at you. If the noise would ruin your holiday, you may want to think before you purchase. But if you are a plane spotter, then this place is ideal. Seriously though, we got used to them by the second day or so and by the end, it became really engaging to be lying on the beach at night being lit up by the moon and an incoming 747's headlights and it all added to the brilliance of the holiday. My advice is don't let this put you off - see it as exciting and different.

Overall, excellent, excellent, excellent. Thanks Timothy for a briliant place in a brilliant place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This apartment is FANTASTIC

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

My wife and I have just got back from the 'Manor of Love, located on Love Beach, west of Nassau, New Providence and we have had the most perfect holiday. This apartment is absolutely fantastic and if you want to get away from it all and everybody else then this couldn't be better. Located on a gorgeous white sandy beach, the view from the spacious living accomodation is of a glorious turquoise tropical sea. It is equipped with every mod con you could need and done to an extremely high spec too.
Timothy Treco is a delight to do business with and very efficient and accomodating. Make sure you take up the option of the use of a car because this is sufficiently far off the normal tourist runs that buses are infrequent and taxi fares would soon mount up. Even if you don't Timothy will still pick you up form and take you back to the airport - a real bonus.
Our only comment would be about this literally being on the direct flight path into the airport. By the time they are coming over your apartment they are really low and you could almost see the pilots wave at you. If the noise would ruin your holiday, you may want to think before you purchase. But if you are a plane spotter, then this place is ideal. Seriously though, we got used to them by the second day or so and by the end, it became really engaging to be lying on the beach at night being lit up by the moon and an incoming 747's headlights and it all added to the brilliance of the holiday. My advice is don't let this put you off - see it as exciting and different.

Overall, excellent, excellent, excellent. Thanks Timothy for a briliant place in a brilliant place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Holiday comfort

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Our thanks to Timothy and Linda for a wonderful experience in Nassau. The property is as portrayed and more. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful. The location is away from the congested traffic and general tourism noise enough to provide a quiet stay. The mini-van offered is a must. The beach area is large and private with the reef providing good snorkelling opportunities with the gear provided. The only item not provided was a cooler to take cold beverages to the beach area. This is an excellent way to avoid the high resort prices in Nassau and have plenty of room in your home away from home. We will be back. Thank you again to the Manor of Love for providing a great family vacation rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Wedding at Love Manor

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

The stay here was exactly what I needed. The private beach and wonderful experience will be in our memories forever. It was very romantic, and I miss it already! Getting a car with the condo is well worth it! Definitely recommend it. The trip would have been dull and way more expensive without it. The Treco family were very helpful with my wedding, and anything we needed or were missing, they helped me find and got to us straight away. Thanks again Treco family for unbelievable memories and the wedding of my dreams. It means everything to me, and was the bright ten days I have been needing for the last couple months. I hope to return to my family soon. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Love Beach Hideaway!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

My husband and me and my three kids ages 10-13 went for a week to this wonderful place! It is one of the nicest beaches on Nassau very private ,clean and pretty! The facility is really fancy with lots of space and great views! The owners are also very helpful and make you feel like family! Go and have a great time!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Private Love Beach Hideaway!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

We came with our family consisting of my husband , myself and three kids
ages 10-13. We had a really great time! Secluded beaches with cool places to go nearby! The owners are very helpful and make you feel like family, which is not always the case when traveling with children! One of the nicest beaches on Nassau! This unit was very fancy and a joy to stay in!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Manor of Love-Nassau Bahamas

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I could not have asked for a better place to stay. The Villa was very nice and well kept. The Owner was very curtious and pleasant. We were provided with a Van to drive and was much needed to get around. The beach at the manor is excellant for laying in the sun, swimming and most excellant for snorkeling right off the beach. We even had fresh coconuts for breakfast one morning. We expect to return again and I would highly reccomend Manor Love to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation to Manor of Love

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We stayed at Manor of Love for a week. We had 4 adults, a toddler and an infant. We had such a great time and really enjoyed the beach house. Timothy and his family were wonderful and although we had a couple issues they were addressed in a timely manner. The beach near the house was so quiet and it was nice to be away from all the people. The waves were very mild so it was perfect for my toddler to play in the water. Use of the car was such a great help to us and I do reccommend a vehicle to anyone staying at Manor of Love as most places we needed to drive to. The house was very clean and well taken care of also had a great location so close to the beach. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The Rooms were exceptionally nice and spacious. Great high ceilings and atmosphere. Cool Central Air throughout the day. Free Cable TV and WIFI internet. This is very clean and Private. The car rental is very good too and it gives you more options to explore than taking the Trolley Bus.The beaches are clean and nice. You can snorkel right in the privacy of your backyard This Property has all the amenities you need.

Much better than staying at a hotel which has many hidden fees.
I would recommend this place for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Spectacular

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We just returned from our spring break getaway. It comfortably slept seven and was a perfect setup for a large family. Property is relatively new, in a safe neighborhood(gated) and the owner is on-site and very friendly. The beach was white sand and aquamarine water that was beautiful. The property is 15 minutes west of Nassau with no parking for non property guest so there was never more than 30 people on a 3/4 mile stretch of beach. We had the use of a car which was a nice feature and much needed. Be prepared for high costs of food (2-3x US) for groceries or restaurants. Only recommendation is some kitchen staples (towels, salt/pepper, etc) and laundry supplies, be prepared to provide your own.

If you're interested in relaxation but still being close to Atlantis or other activities, this is a perfect getaway and much more affordable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This was our first vacation rental, we usually stay at the big resorts, so this time we wanted to try something different. First i just want to say if you are looking for a rental on the beach, this is the one to have. I dont even know where to begin... Upon our arrival we were picked up at airport and taken directly to the villa. We arrived early in the afternoon so our villa was in the process of being cleaned, but we where given the car rental (which i strongly recommend, fantastic deal) and we started exploring the island. We came back a few hours later and the villa was spotless. As soon as you opened the door, you have a direct view of the turquoise waters. The place is even better than the pictures. It is very spacious. It definitely did not feel like a rental, more like a permanent home. The beds are very comfortable, and 2 of the bedrooms have ocean views (which is a great way to start your day)...
The beach... is great!!! If you are looking for a "deserted" type of beach, this is it. During our stay, there was never more than 5 people other than us on the beach. It was such a relief compared to those resort style hotels where you have to wake up very early just to reserve your beach chairs. Here it was very relaxing, you could wake up when you wanted and just walk down to the beach and grab a chair. Its only a short drive to downtown nassau. There are markets close by for food, and i highly recommend going down to the docks near the paradise island bridge for some fresh seafood right off the boats. Also if you walk along the beach 5-10 minutes you will see a very colorful resort called compass point, which we grabbed a few appetizers and some drinks. We had a great dinner at "the poop deck" one night in sandyport (short drive from villa), and i highly recommend eating once at one of the atlantis restuarants (we chose cafe martinique, pricey but excellent food).
I would have to say this place was the best of both worlds. We were far enough away from downtown, where we had privacy and had the feeling of an "out island", but still close enough to the action if you wanted some excitement in downtown. We chose to stay at altantis for 2 days during our stay, to experience the resort, but we were very relieved to come back to the tranquility at manor of love.
I would like to thank the Treco family for such a wonderful stay. If and when we do decide to come back to Nassau, this will be our first choice of rentals to stay

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sweet Beach

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We stayed at the Manor of Love over Christmas week 2009. The condo was beautiful. Very comfortable living space. Beds very comfortable. Great view off porch of beach which is only a few steps away. The condo was large enough to accommodate our family of seven (five adults and two children 15 and 12). The owner is very nice and promtly got back to us during the making of arrangements. Love beach is excellent. You are able to walk quite a ways and we collected sea glass and shells. The only draw backs are: close to airport (noisy at times), needs more beach chairs and a grill, and the entire island of Nassau has a stray dog issue, there were a few who like to live near by and would bark at night. All in all a really great vacation. Exceptional quality for price. It was a beautiful and exceptionally clean condo, (they ironed the sheets). We would stay again if traveling to Nassau. Would have been a 5 out 5 except those small issues.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome location - Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

We are 2 familes with 4 little kids aged 3-8, just back from a week's vacation and all I can say is "fantabulous" (my son's words!!). The house was immaculate with every convenience that we needed (washer, drier, dishwasher, stove etc). The property is beautifully kept and provided everything we could have needed including internet access which was a great bonus that helped us research and plan our day based on the weather.
Timothy was a very good host, made us feel very comfortable. Right after pick up from the airport, he provided us with all the information about the island, recommendations of where to visit/ eat/ activities etc. The owners are very helpful and non intrusive. They are right next door if you need anything.
The beach was in right in our backyard, almost like having a private beach. The kids loved snorkeling among the reefs, collected a bunch of treasures everyday. Very little traffic on the beachside and being a gated area, we felt very safe letting the kids to play by themselves.
An awesome vacation at an amazing price. Airport Pickup and drop off, a welcome fruit basket, and a maid service mid week was inclusive and made a huge difference in an expensive vacation spot. We were also provided with a comfortable 8 seater at a very good price which was the clincher, I would say.
I did not give 5 stars only 'coz we could have used better beach chairs but that did not stop us from vegetating on the beach every single day and going beachcombing. I would highly recommend Manor of Love to families for a relaxing vacation and would definitely stay here if I visit again. Thank you, Timothy and Linda, for a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review