reviews for: listing #82396 - Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania House rental

Sweet Maple Haven at Lake Henry (lakefront)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $2,575 /wk

sort by:

A great place for summer memories!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My family and I enjoyed this amazing property along with 6 of our combined children! There was so much room, so many things to do, and we made some of the best vacation memories!
I would highly recommend this property for a family retreat, relaxation, and just an overall great time!
The house is beautiful!! The fish are plentiful! My kids were literally catching fish with nets as opposed to fishing poles! It was awesome!
We hope to be guests again at this house! My only wish is that we could have brought our dog with us, she would have LOVED the lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Get Away

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

I would definitely recommend this rental. The cabin is beautifully maintained with everything to make your stay comfortable. Spacious enough that you are able to enjoy some alone time, yet offering large open spaces for together time. We were very surprised our first night when we found logs for a fire already set up for us in the fire pit, what hospitality! Everyone enjoyed the lake, swimming off the dock, the pedal boat and kayaks. Ping Pong and Foosball in the basement.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Friends Get Away

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Eight high school friends got together at Sweet Maple Haven for an extended weekend of eating, boating, talking and laughter. Dan and Pam's lovely lake home was perfect for our gathering. We especially enjoyed the decks, the dock, the nearby garden stand, and the quiet of the woods. The location is perfect for a group coming in from all over the east coast, especially from NYC and New England. Dan was very helpful, and we had no problems at all. I can't say that we looked for any amusements in the area, but I highly recommend Sweet Maple Haven for a gathering of middle-aged friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet Maple Haven at Lake Henry

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We recently spent a week at Sweet Maple Haven with my parents, brother, children and grandchildren. The house was the perfect set-up for everyone. We enjoyed morning coffee on the upper deck, the open floor plan for relaxing, the covered deck to watch the rain storm, the kayaks and pedal boat to check out the lake and late night bull frog spotting. We swam off the dock (bear in mind this is true lake swimming, complete with lilly pads)and the guys caught a mess of fish for dinner. The house is clean, very well maintained and quite spacious. Dan was very easy to work with and our security deposit was returned within a week of our departure. No complaints here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sweet Maple Haven at Lake Henry

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Sweet Maple Haven is absolutely beautiful – the thoughtfulness and attention to detail is evident throughout with all the modern conveniences with top of the line fixtures and appliances (brand new home). I especially love how the maple tree theme is woven into every room, complementing the home’s surroundings. The setting was lovely and it was everything that I hoped it would be. Our family enjoyed fishing off the pier, rafting in the lake, grilling on the BBQ and making s‘mores over the fire pit.

Many great memories - and we hope to visit Sweet Maple Haven again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet Maple Haven at Lake Henry

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house was absolutely gorgeous. The bedrooms, kitchen and living area were fantastic and spacious. The lake was great for kayaking and the fishing was great. Not so great for motor boats though due to many tree trunks just under the surface of the water. You have to be really careful until you get to the middle. All in all, we had a very nice time and I would live there in a heartbeat. LMG

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lake Henry is truley a beautiful lake. Over 120 years old it was created as a true fisherman's lake. Much of the natural habitat was left. We have a 25' power boat oursleves and use this for crusing and pulling tubes.
Our cove has only five homes, all have power boats.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review