reviews for: listing #82402 - Laguna Beach, California Villa rental

Luxury Ocean Villas - Call Now for Weeknight Specials!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $640 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,100 /wk
    $8,000 - $16,400 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely Fantastic!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We spent a week at The Retreat in the Villa Da Vinci in January. Our prior visit to Laguna was built around a stay at the Montage so a vacation rental was a new experience. We loved it!! The accommodations were 4 star hotel quality, the rooms are well appointed with plenty of room for two people to spread out. Having the kitchen was a nice convenience and, while we did not cook meals, we used it for snacks/wine/cheese/sandwiches. The property is located one row from the beach and our room had a fantastic view of the ocean. We watch dolphins swim up the coast, saw the surfers every morning, and relaxing on the balcony was heaven. The property is only a few blocks from town so restaurants, shops, groceries, and coffee are all walking distance. Beach access is simple and the property provides chairs, boards, and the like. The staff was friendly but not obtrusive. Parking in the area is scarce but our room came with a space and we never had any problem. Highly recommend The Retreat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I can still hear the ocean waves!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

I know where I'll be staying next time I visit Laguna! I've stayed in Orange County several times, and this location was the perfect spot! The area feels private/secluded since it's tucked away on a side street, yet only a few steps from my favorite coffee/tea stop. The staff was so friendly and service felt personal, especially since there are very few units, you're able to park so close to your entrance, and you have a private entrance to the beach. The facilities were so clean and new, yet cozy instead of "sterile". The kitchen was fully equipped with cabinets and cooking supplies, so it was ideal to step over to Sapphire for wine/cheese/fruit chocolate arrangement to enjoy the sunset privately with friends. Ideal for a quick weekend or a prlonged stay. I stayed with girlfriends, but it would also be intimate enough to be an ideal romantic weekend. We were glad to be so close to a few of our favorite boutiques and a swanky new sushi stop, also walking distance from good lunch/dinner spots like Surf n Sand, French 75, etc. We just walked across the street to Ralph's for a few groceries when the ocean breeze and crashing waves made it hard to leave our balcony and the large common balcony area! I have not tried the bed n breakfast option or the other "retreat options", but I loved the staff and amenities, so I can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanview luxury

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This was amazing. Friends and I stayed here for a birthday celebration and we loved it! It is conveniently located in Laguna Beach. We were able to easily walk to restaurants and shops. The view was stunning! You can see the ocean from the kitchen, living room and bedroom. Excellent amenities: clean, new, gorgeous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location, Nice place!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Really great place to unwind. The ocean views are beautiful! It takes all of 30 seconds to get down to the beach and the sand and waves are great there. Literally, everything you need is within a minute or two walk.

Need to hit the grocery store? There's a Ralph's 2 minutes away.

Want a great breakfast and "the best coffee in Laguna"? Orange Inn is great and it's about 30 seconds away as well.

Want to go surfing? Hit the surf shop just a minute away.

Seriously, everything you need is super close. The main broadway and park are about a 5 minute walk up the road, but it's a nice walk.

The rooms were really nicely appointed and the showers were excellent!

Staff was super friendly as well.

Parking is tight, my ice maker wasn't working, and I noticed quite a few burnt out light bulbs, but these are minor nuisances that didn't really take away from my enjoyment of the trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Gorgeous Retreat at Laguna Beach

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Eileen from Arvada, Colorado: We stayed at the Retreat for a week while in Laguna Beach for my mother's memorial service. Staying in these beautiful, peaceful surroundings was so healing for us and it provided us with time to relax, revel at the sunsets from the deck, sit around our private patio firepit, be lulled to sleep at night by the sound of the waves... while being treated with the utmost in care by the staff. The villa was equipped with everything and more than needed, including on site laundry facilities. All we had to do was ask the friendly and accomodating staff if we had questions or needed anything. We were treated to a welcoming package that included an in room massage and gift card for the nearby fantastic Beach House restaurant. We will be back each and every time that we visit Laguna Beach to check on my mother's property. It truly became our home for the week at a time when we needed it the most. We would highly recommend it to others. The view is incredible, especially at sunset!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Gorgeous Retreat at Laguna Beach

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Retreat for a week while in Laguna Beach for my mother's memorial service. Staying in these beautiful, peaceful surroundings was so healing for us and it provided us with time to relax, revel at the sunsets from the deck, sit around our private patio firepit, be lulled to sleep at night by the sound of the waves... while being treated with the utmost in care by the staff. The villa was equipped with everything and more than needed, including on site laundry facilities. All we had to do was ask the friendly and accomodating staff if we had questions or needed anything. We were treated to a welcoming package that included an in room massage and gift card for a nearby fantastic Beach House restaurant. We will be back each and every time that we visit Laguna Beach to check on my mother's property. It truly became our home for the week at a time when we needed it the most. We would highly recommend it to others. The view is incredible, especially at sunset!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Simply unforgettable

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

My Schmoopie popped the question here and it was hands down the most romantic experience of my life. The Retreat took care of all of the little details and filled the room with fresh flowers, millions of candles and the champagne was on ice of course. The went so far as to strategically place a book of love poems and another of love letters on the coffee table for us- the effort was amazing. Even despite all the extras the villa on it's own is fantastic with all the comforts of home and right on the beach! We have already booked for next year and plan to make this an annual tradition. Your money is well spent here and I simply can not say enough about the experience the Retreat offers....simply unforgettable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

perfect home away from home

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This is the perfect Laguna Beach get-a-way. It is a short walk to the beach and close to restaurants, galleries and downtown shopping. What we liked best is the kitchen. There is a grocery store right across the street and we made a little picnic basket and sat on the deck and watched the sunset. Very romantic and memorable. If I had a second vacation home, this would be perfect - until then, we will just have to come back.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review