reviews for: listing #8241 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Walk to Beach Access by Marriott...Heated Pool & Spa...WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

The house is great. Well stocked and clean! Having a washer and dryer was so much appreciated. The pool and spa were an added bonus. Both were super clean and was supplied with many pool toys and rafts. We lived in the screen-covered lanai that surrounds the pool and spa. That is the best area of the whole house. Loved all the supplied beach blankets, chairs, etc. and also a great cart to lug it all on. The location is the best. A very short walk to the beach via the new beach access. Beach is one of the best I have ever seen. Totally enjoyable experience. The house was all that was advertised and more. I would definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 19

 

Plenty of space and good proximity to the beach

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

The home we rented for our vacation this year was very well stock with kitchen supplies and had a lot of space for lounging around the house inside and outside in the screened in pool and patio area. The pool itself was very nice, the patio had lots of patio furniture and beach chairs and umbrellas were made available for use at the beach. The mattresses were comfortable and linens and towels plentiful. TV's were good sized and in every bedroom and in the living room. The overall decor of the home was tasteful, but the house itself could use some minor maintenence to renew appearance but nothing unsightly, however it was clean and very comfortable. We would definitely rent this home again. The owner was very helpful in quickly resolving a internet issue. The only negative I have to say is that the noise from the pool pump or AC in the morning outside the master bedroom is a little noisey. The beach was an easy 2 block walk to the public beach. The neighborhood was quiet and felt very safe.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent property and location

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

House was perfect for our family of 6 adults plus a baby. House was really clean when we arrived and has all the utensils you could possibly need. Pool was sparkling and cleaned twice a week by service company. Property really is just 5 minutes from beach which makes it a perfect location for families. The owner was very easy to deal with. Altogether an excellent property and we had a great, relaxing family vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We just stayed at this place last week. It was me, my husband and our 3 teens. It was a wonderful house to stay in with plenty of room, a great pool and great location for the beach. We could not have asked for a better house. Lynn was wonderful to deal with. I would highly recommend it for a quiet beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time during our vacation. The property met our expectations and was as described. Its owner was easy to work with, responsive and friendly.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just As Advertised

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Everything was just as described and pictured. Nice spacious house and a short walk to the beach which we did every day. There were plenty of towels and bedding and the pool was great too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Owner very repsonsive

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay on Marco Island - and I would like to praise the owner for her attention to some small issues we had during our stay. Thank you, Lynn.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great in every way!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Perfect location! Terrific weather for our week in March 2012. An easy walk to the beach for any age (the beach cart was so great to have) and the pool was fantastic. Used it all day long. House was exactly as pictured and described. Plenty of room for grandma plus family with 3 children. Ate all meals on the lanai when not at NeNe's or Joey's. Marco is a fabulous place for family relaxation time. Would definitely come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful week in marco

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

It was a wonderful week in a beautiful home, my family encouraged this heavenly place. is perfect for reducing stress and perfect for family holidays

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

3 generations loved it!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Our family of 4 adults and a 6 year old grandchild had a wonderful week-the house is extremely comfortable and well-equipped, the pool and hot tub are terrific, and the beach is an easy walk, especially with the beach cart, and is beautiful. We spent almost all our time on the lanai when we weren't at the beach. Owner is very easy to work with - we'll happily go again. We did have to buy foil, plastic wrap, paper towels, toilet paper, and ran out of garbage bags, and if you are cooking a lot, it's a good idea to bring your own spices. Pots and pans are fine (we ate in every day). The Paradise Seafood market on Bald Eagle is excellent for fish and gourmet groceries, and there's an excellent farmers market on Wednesday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A great multi generational spot to vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

A great place to stay - 4 adults and 2 grand kids. We stayed the last 2 weeks of Jan 2011.
The new beach access is great and the beach cart was a great thing to have. The kids loved the hot tub and the pool is great too. Large pool area with a gas grill. House was large and comfortable. A little trouble with wifi but got it worked out. Needed to buy some bathroom supplies and kitchen soap but not sure who's responsibility it is.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Marco Island getaway

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful, and more importantly, relaxing time during our visit. I started to worry that renting a home for a vacation would be the same as staying home--a lot of work. It was not at all! Having the beach so close, the pool and spa, the BBQ, and a home with everything you needed- all made for a fun & easy time for me & my husband, and our 2 young sons. The pool was located feet away from the sliding glass doors to the family room, the kitchen, and the master bedroom...the kids were always in view, putting my mind at ease. The house was spotless, furnished in good taste, comfortable. Only things I would change would be the mattresses (too soft for my taste) and the owner should update the bathrooms a bit. Nothing at all to keep us from renting again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We stayed in this home for a week in December of 2009. Our family of four with two under the age of 3 had a blast! Great beach access...easy walk even for little ones. Fully equipped with all we needed for a day at the beach. We must have swam in the pool 4 times a day...hot tub for the evenings...perfect. House was suitable. Great communication and easy to deal with. Good experience all around.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Minnesota Girls Loved It!

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We just recently returned from our vacation to Marco and stay at this property. The home was great. We especially liked the lanai area with the pool/spa. We did a fair amount of food preparation and the kitchen was well stocked with every tool needed for cooking. (we did need to buy ziplocks/tin foil). The home was kept very well and large enough for our group of four to really spread out. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Pros:
*Location, location, location!
*Clean well maintained home
*The BEACH!!!!! and the wonderfull cart for bringing beach gear over.
*Safe neighbor hood/ friendly neighbors
*Abundant supply of kitchenware, linen, beach/pool gear
*Washer/dryer- Which we used a lot
* Dining recomondations: Arturos, Sand Bar, Marguritas, CJ's on the Bay, Empire Bagle Factory


Cons:
*Home was not stocked with paper products. (only 2 half rolls of toilet paper, one trash bag,and a couple paper towels) We had to buy kleenex, tiolet paper, paper towels. Not sure if this was our responsibility or not..?
*Had problems mulitple times with the WiFi.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reasonably priced end of Summer get a way

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Our recent trip to marco Island was a very pleasant trip primarily do to the fine accomadations we found on Homeaway.com and the ease of dealing with the home owner of the property we rented. The property was everything the description said it was. Close to the beach( and a beautiful, wide and soft sand beach it is) Clean and neat, Nice pool and spa, tastefully furnished and had everything you would need when planning a beach vacation down to the beach towels ans sand buckets. Traveling with another couple (total of 4 Adults) we had more then enough room. Easily a group of 6 would still be more than comfortable. Dealing with Lynn the owner was very easy via phone and email. Would surely work with her again on future trips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous time had by all!

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We stayed for a week at Lynn's property and it was great. We enjoyed the quiet, relaxing time, beach was within 5 minutes walk, the pool was so refreshing. The family is ready to return! Thank you for a great time

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

The house is in perfect conditions ,clean,spacious, well equipped and maintained; only 5 minutes walking to the beach .
It was a great place for resting and relaxing in a family environment.
Lynn (owner) was very helpful in answering any questions. I'll definitely stay in one of Lynn's property again.
I would recommend this property, for anyone who expect to have a great vacation on the beach. It really was an enjoyable experience.

Jose I. Lanza / July 2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect place for vacations

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The house is in perfect conditions ,clean,spacious, well equipped and maintained; only 5 minutes walking to the beach .
It was a great place for resting and relaxing in a family environment.
Lynn (owner) was very helpful in answering any questions. I'll definitely stay in one of Lynn's property again.
I would recommend this property, for anyone who expect to have a great vacation on the beach. It really was an enjoyable experience.

Jose Lanza / July 2009

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location and amenities galore!

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

The house was just a short walk to a beautiful beach and if you didn't feel like going to the beach there was a pool and spa right out the back door. The house was immaculate and was just like the photos. It had just about anything you needed. Lynn was a pleasure to work with and was always responsive. We would definitely rent from her again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We just spent last week at the house at 182 W. Flamingo Circle and it was everything the website said and more. Everything you need is right there. We've been to Marco many times and have always stayed at the Marriott but not anymore. When we come back again we will rent one of Lynn's houses. This one is so welcoming when you first walk in the door you feel like you are home. Lynn is very easy to work with and is always there just a phone call away if you need any help or have any kind of problem.
Thank you Lynn for sharing your home with us.
Toots

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Nice house in a great location. It's an easy walk to the beach, even with little kids. Aside from not having a stereo, the house is very well equipped. The grill, pool and hot tub were fantastic and the owner is very straight forward and easy to interact with. We would gladly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed in this home for 2 weeks, jan. 31 to feb. 14, 2009. Lynn was wonderful to work with, always available to answer any questions. the house was perfect, very CLEAN... we loved the pool and the fact that we were so close to the beach. she has everything you need here. we've rented a lot of places in the past and this house was well equipped. she has a beach cart that is very useful. I will definitely stay in one of her properties again. marco is beautiful and the house is located on a quiet street, walking distance to the marriott, having dinner at Quinn's on the beach was great!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed in the house for a week in November of 2008. The communication with Lynn was excellent. We had a party of six and the house was perfect. It was very clean. The pool was great. The access to the beach was awesome. There were plenty of beach toys and the cart was great. For the price, the house had much more room and ease of access to the beach. We wouldn't hesitate staying there again, it was a great experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed in Lynn's house for 12 days. It was very clean, relaxing and comfortable. We loved the new beach access that is only a couple of minutes away. The pool is very nice and we also enjoyed the large pool deck. Lynn was very easy to communicate with. We hope to come back for another visit. Thanks, Crystal

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We were thoroughly pleased with the house, including it's amenities and location. The new beach access was so close that we walked to the beach a couple times a day and could return for forgotten items nearly as easily as a hotel on the beach. The house allowed everyone to have their own "space" with plenty of common space. It was also a perfect spot as the base for day trips and a welcome retreat for "happy hour" around the pool and grilling freshly caught fish.

Lynn was a delight to work with and the house was everything she and the website description said, and more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

Dear Lynn,
Thank you so much for the enjoyable rental that you provided for our January stay on Marco Island. It was also fun meeting you and your husband and seeing the other properties that you have available for rental in the area. I found my experience on Marco Island absolutely wonderful. Compared to the cold and snow of Minnesota during January, this was a bit of paradise. I loved the location and access to the beach was terrific. We did a daily walk over to the sand and surf.
Thanks again,
Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The house was very comfortable and easy walking distance to the beach.The entire house, the pool and the yard were very clean and well maintained. Restaurants, shops and movies were easy to get to. I would recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect home for vacation!

Review submitted: May 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

We loved this home in Marco. After spending time at many condos we decided to stay in a home with our family including our young son and it was perfect....great pool with both covered and uncovered areas for staying cool or staying in the sun, close to the beach and restuarants, plenty of space, two living rooms, nice owners....we will definetly stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Two Thumbs Up for this home rental!! The home is very well described. It is clean and comfortable. We had 6 adults and 1 baby and never felt crowded. We spent a lot of time by the pool and hot tub. The walk to the beach was 5 min! We were thankful for the cart, chairs, etc. we could take to the beach. The washer and dryer were also nice and handy! Lynn was always very helpful if we had questions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Nice Vacation House

Review submitted: March 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time. Our small children loved the heated pool and the spa. We liked the close proximity to the beach. The house was clean and well stocked with towels and dishes. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Easy Beach Access

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Even though it's a block and half from the beach it is easily accessed. The house was clean and well appointed. In July there was an ant issue. We would stay there again. Marco Island is one of our family’s favorite beach spots in Florida, good food and even better sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 29, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Stayed at the villa for 1 week (2nd April-9th April) and loved it. Location perfect, house beautiful - so comfy. We would recommend this house and area to anyone who wants a very very relaxing holiday (as we did)and so nice and quiet.
Look forward to booking again.
David and Jean Dalziel

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Highly recommend 182 West Flamingo following our vacation on Marco Island. We had a relaxing and fantastic time in a family-friendly area with our three children, ages 12 and under. The house was clean, quiet and equipped with all the amenities. Pool and barbeque were used extensively.

Location of the house was excellent for walking, sea shell collecting, biking, shopping (especially Chico's) and golfing.

Lynn (homeowner) was very thorough with information provided prior to our trip and follow-up during our stay to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Marco Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We had a wonderful stay on Marco Island with beautiful weather and great accommodations. The Defever property is spacious, clean and quiet. We made excellent use of the bikes, spa, pool, grill and the easy access to the beach. Although a few maintenance items were corrected during our stay, we were pleased overall with this vacation rental. Planning this family vacation that included 7 adults was easy and informative as Lynn Defever was very helpful in answering all of my questions. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone interested in a relaxing vacation that offers numerous amenities.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

We stayed at the Defever property at 182 West Flamingo Circle for 1 week in late june 2005 and were most satisfied with the accomodations, which were accurately depicted on the VRBO website. The property was spotless, fully functional and stocked with everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation. We would not hesitate to recommend it and would definitely consider renting there again, should we go back to Marco Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Everything listed in the discription of the property is absolutly true! We enjoyed ourselves so much we plan to stay here again the next time we're in Marco.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Great clean house! We had a wonderful visit. We really enjoyed staying in a house with our own pool and hot tub. The kids loved the window above the sink in which we could serve them outside on the bar. In-laws stayed in master bedroom on other side of house. Great set-up. Good location, but we were a little dispappointed that although it's close to the beach, there is no beach access in walking distance unless your a member of the private beach.

Owners response: Good News! We expect a new walkable beach access just 3 minutes from the house to be open within the year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review