reviews for: listing #82412 - Sanibel Island, Florida Townhome rental

Fabulous Gulf Front Beach House/Townhome - Pool Cabana-Reduc
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Southwinds Assoc.
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,698 - $4,398 /wk

sort by:

Great location and great property!

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

This unit is very family friendly and comfortable. It was very clean when we arrived. It had everything we needed for a wonderful 2-week stay. It is in a great location, perfect days on the beach and central to bike ride to everything. The owner is very accommodating, providing a lovely touch of customer service that has been missing in other units we have stayed in. This is our fifth year coming to Sanibel and we would definitely return to this unit. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful views

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We loved this beach house. The views were amazing. It was very close to the beach and great restaurants. The beach was beautiful with seashells everywhere. My teenagers loved the swimming pool. We had a very relaxing vacation at this beach house and would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well designed condo

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

This was our third year at this condo and find the owner is constantly improving the property each year. The condo is roomy, and well equiped.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

RAT INFESTATION!!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Never Stay at this property. We rented this beach front townhouse for two weeks.
This property has a RAT INFESTATION which caused our family to move out of the unit during our vacation. The owner denied that his property has RATS even though there is visual (photographic) evidence. He is unwilling to make amends for our disrupted stay.

Owners response: I am very sorry that this guest was unhappy with my home away from home. If you read the other 39 reviews you will see that they had a wonderful experience in my gulf front three bedroom townhome and that is why I have many repeat guests. I take a lot of pride in the condition of my townhome. As soon as the guest notified me of the rodent situation, I immediately contacted my management company and they had someone (Truly Nolen Pest Control) there in about an hour to rectify the situation. They set traps and I paid $2,000 to plug any possible hole for the entire building to eliminate any possible assess to the townhome. I have owned four properties on Sanibel Island over the last 33 years and I have never ever had a problem with rodents during that time or sense this guest left. His insistence on moving, even though I had addressed the situation, cost me more than $6,000 in rental income since it was in peak season plus he demanded a full refund for the four nights that he stayed at the property or he would give me a bad review. I will not be extorted over a rodent. Believe the other "5 Star Reviews" or this one?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A light and airy townhouse with great views!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Great place for enjoying the beach. Kitchen is well equipped. Beds are very comfortable! This is our third year there, and we plan to return again!
Pool is warm, kept very clean. Location is perfect, near everything but feels secluded.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway. .....

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

The townhouse was all we expected. The beach was just what was needed. My 2 little dogs had a great time also.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great family beach getaway!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

This is our fifth year visiting Sanibel, staying in different locations each time. We would definitely return to this unit! We have 4 children and we were very comfortable here. The views are beautiful and the proximity to the beach can't be beaten. We loved the pool, too. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. The owner has been wonderful and accommodating, adding a lovely touch of customer service that didn't exist in other places we have stayed. We would definitely recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Everything was wonderful! I would love to stay here again. I really enjoyed being able to walk right outside the door to the beach or pool. Plenty of room for my five kids.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Location.Awesome view!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

So nice to wake up every morning with a perfect view of the water and beach. Great location on the island and easy access to the beach too. Facility well kept and very open feel with all the windows along the beach side.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here. When we arrived we had no worries because everything needed was on hand so we didn't have to rush out to store. The house it self was very clean and well kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and shelling on the beach where they found many shells.We went out for supper a few nights and the places to eat on the island are all very good. we would recommend this place to everyone. Jim was very helpful and he called to make sure everything was going smoothly. We plan on returning here for years to come and we will stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation spot

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Golden Beach 4 was a perfect spot for a perfect vacation. The management company and the owner were very helpful before and during our stay. The condo was clean and stocked with a very handy starter kit when we arrived. It was spacious and nicely furnished. The view from the unit is beyond description. The pictures don't do it justice. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets every day. The location is quiet and private, yet central to shopping and restaurants. We enthusiastically recommend it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Had a great time on Sanibel Island. The townhome was great and in a fantastic location. The view fwas fantastic from inside the unit. The pool was great and we nromally had it to ourselves. The beach access was also great. One of us even caught a small shark fishing. Will certainly consider returning to Sanibel Island in the future ant Golden Beach #4 would be our choice for our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not recommended - will never stay here again!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We do not recommend this property AT ALL. We take two family vacations every year. This property fell well below the worst property we have stayed at in the past ten years. There is no possibility that we would ever stay at this property again or at any Royal Shell property again.
One of the advantages of the property was the downstairs cabana. However, it was so dirty that we simply elected not to use it at all.
Another advantage of the property was the ocean views. This turned out to not be such an advantage because the windows looking out onto the beach were filthy. There were dead bugs throughout the house, the bedcovers were not clean, and dust was hanging from the ceiling fan blades. Just not clean at all.
On the day of our departure, Housekeeping arrived two hours early and kept pushing for us to leave before they were even scheduled to be there.
The AC broke and we were put off by Royal Shell. It quickly became obvious that they were planning on not fixing the AC that day, even though it was mid-July and very hot. We finally called the owner directly (who also disagreed that anything could be wrong with the AC, because he had a maintenance plan on it). As it turned out, the reason the AC quit was that the filter had not been changed in a VERY long time, causing the motor to quit. Eventually the owner agreed to having it fixed same day, but we lost most of our day because of this.
The owner refused to make any amends for the problems we had. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!!

Owners response: I am very sorry that this guest was unhappy with my home away from home. If you read that other 29 reviews you will see that they all had wonderful experiences in my gulf front three bedroom townhome and that is also why I have so many repeat renters. I take a lot of pride in the condition of my townhome. The A/C and heating system is less than a year old. I received a call from the guest at 10:00 AM advising me that the A/C wasn't cooling properly. I immediately contacted the owner the my A/C contractor who sent an employee to Fort Myers to pick up a new motor and it was installed by 2:00 PM, four hours later. As far as the cleaning, I immediately called my management company to relate the guests dissatisfaction and they advised that they would send someone over immediately. I wish that the guest had called my management company or myself when they arrived and I would have got the situation corrected immediately. As far as the cleaners on departure day, they arrive sometime after 10:00 AM which is the check out time. In 32 years of ownership on Sanibel Island I have never heard of the cleaning crews arriving early. I can only assume that the guest had not left the townhome by 10:00 AM. I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps to correct any cleaning issues including changing cleaning companies. I have also scheduled my annual deep clean for next week. A deep clean takes a full week to complete and my management company has inspectors sign off that the cleaning was completed thoroughly.

Helpful votes: 7 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Thomas Mahn
To James Heckert



We recently stayed for a week at the Golden Beach town home on Sanibel Island. It featured spectacular, unobstructed views of the gulf, about 50 yards back from the beach. The unit was very clean and functional; everything worked and accurately reflected the posted description. Five of us lived very comfortably in the 3 bedroom, 2 story floor plan. The unit is located at the end of a private road, very quiet with no traffic. The main shopping and dining area is a short drive away; a large, well-stocked grocery store was even closer. The highlights for us were the view and the quiet . We would happily stay there again.

Tom & Joan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

"If you love Sanibel, love the beach, love privacy, love an amazing view and plenty of space, Golden Beach IS the place. I am my family spent a wonderful 3 weeks in Jim's unit 4. It is as close to the beach as you would want with a totally unobstructed view of the Gulf. Two of the three bedrooms also have large glass doors facing the Gulf for wonderful sleeping sounds. Unlike many condos, this one is nicely designed with plenty of room. Add to that, since there are only 4 units in this development, you are assured a higher level of privacy and quiet when compared to the massive condo complexes."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Jim,

Your place is perfect! The view is magnificent and the accomodations are great. The weather has been the perfect temperature for swimming in the pool, walking the beach looking for shells or just chilling in a beach chair. Thanks for sharing your place with us! Couldn't have been better!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Once again we stayed at Golden Beach #4 on Sanibel Island. We has stayed their last September and only found improvements to the property and wonderful weather during out week. There was a new stainless steel sink and faucets, a new A/C system that was super and several changes to the bedding and decor---all for the positive. It is a quiet place to relax and enjoy both the super pool used by four units and also the beach which is about 23 feet away. The breezes are wonderful and it is a perfect spot to see both sunrises and sunsets over the gulf. We had two visitors from Ireland with us and the fact that there were two Master bedrooms and a room with twin beds made it perfect for our party of 5. We hope to come again another year. The owner, Jim Heckert was helpful with suggestions for things to do and restaurants and grocery stores on the island. We had a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golen Beach #4

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

"My family and I recently spent some of the most exciting and yet relaxing
days we have ever spent together. This time was spent listening to the
peaceful waves of the Gulf of Mexico landing on the tropical beaches of
Sanibel Island, Florida. Truly, this is God's country!

Imagine waking each morning to a view of the beach if you can. Imagine not
worrying about hotel service waking you or others traveling up and down
hallways disturbing your stay. Imagine driving to the beach, finding a
place to park, and packing all your beach "stuff" to the waters edge only
to realize there aren't too many spots left to choose from.

Now try imagining walking out your front or back doors a total of ten yards
to find a private pool. Better yet, imagine the thirty yards you walk to
find a beautiful beach and the perfect place to spend your day. Imagine a
leisurely walk or bike ride down quiet streets in "your neighborhood"!
This was our stay during our visit to Sanibel Island, Florida and at the
gulf front townhouse owned by Mr. Heckert.

We enjoyed our quiet time preparing meals in the home, the ease of access
to the beach and pools, as well as the quick drive we had to be within the
heart of shopping in Sanibel.

The Heckert townhouse was clean, easy to find, in a super location and very
affordable. I would highly recommend a trip to the island and I would also
recommend renting with such a wonderful gentle as Mr. Heckert." Tim Carr,
Sedalia, Missouri - July 2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful and Private Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We had a three week stay at Golden Beach #4 and found the accomodations to be one of the best on the Island in our fifteen years of visiting. Initially the WIFI was not working, but was soon fixed through the assistance of the management company. The view was exceptional from the spacious living room/lanai. It was particularly nice to have the bedrooms on the second floor separated from the living area on the first floor. We plan on staying at Golden Beach #4 again in 2013.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Hi James,

We really enjoyed our stay at Golden Beach 4. It had beautiful panoramic views of the sea and we enjoyed many mornings drinking our coffee and watching the dolphins swim back and forth. I had no idea they came in so close to shore!

The unit was very well equipped, clean and comfortably furnished. The shared pool was quiet and even though the other units were occupied, we pretty much had it to ourselves. Understandable since the beach is right on your doorstep.

We definitely hope to return at some point and would be very happy to stay with you again. Awesome place!

Thank you,

Higham family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Hi Jim,



We had a great time in your townhouse. The proximity to the beach was great. The townhouse was very clean and in great shape. The townhouse had everything we needed; a big kitchen and living room areas with great few of the beach, access to a washer and dryer, and nice bedrooms with a good TV/DVD/Cable setup in each room. The kids really enjoyed the pool as well. What a perfect location and setup on a pretty laid back island.



Thanks for the opportunity



Darren

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

RE: Sanibel Isand - Golden Beach # 4








Show Details











Three couples enjoyed 7 wonderful days at Golden Beach #4 on Sanibel Island. The location is absolutely perfect – just steps to the beach. The accommodations were spacious and had everything we needed for fun in the sun. We spent lots of time relaxing in or around the pool. I would highly recommend Golden Beach #4 and plan to return in the near future.



Mary Ellen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Jim,



We had a wonderful visit to your lovely townhouse in April. The main living floor is so spacious, light-filled and airy--and has such amazing views of the Gulf! The bedrooms are very comfortable, and it was a treat to have not one, but 2 large master-sized bedrooms with gorgeous Gulf views. The kitchen is well-equipped, and we were able to cook a full dinner for the kids every night. We also really appreciated your beach toys and chairs being in such great shape. And the cabana you added off of the garage was the perfect place to cool-off from the beach and pool without having to go inside for drinks or snacks. We have been coming to Sanibel for the past 7 years, and your townhouse is our favorite place to stay. Looking forward to another visit with you in 2013!



The Kelly Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Thank-you for sharing your lovely condo with our family. The unit is well equipped, spacious and extremely comfortable. The location is perfect for easy access to the beach, and the views from the condo are wonderful. The size of the condo allows plenty of room for a large family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a large roomy comfortable condo.



Thanks again, and we hope to visit again soon!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

The vacation that we spent at Golden Beach was wonderful. The Condo is only steps from the beach. It was very comfortable and clean, the added feature of the4 sliding glass doors was like being outdoors, we loved it. The pool was refreshing, since there are only 4 units in the whole complex, we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves, not crowded. The beach was beautful. We rode bicycles everyday from 1 end of the island to the other. We look forward to returnung next year

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

HELLO JIM, LOVED SANIBEL !
THANK YOU JIM FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL TOWNHOUSE ON A LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE WITH ME. THE SECLUDED BEACH AND RESIDENCE ARE JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR SOME R&R AND FUN AT THE BEACH. I LOVED THE PROXIMITY TO THE GULF WHERE I SPENT MANY HOURS PHOTOGRAPHING THE SUNRISES AND SUNSETS. I COINED" TOE SHELLING " WHERE I WOULD WALK OUT INTO THE WATER UP TO MY NECK AND SHUFFLE AROUND WITH MY FEET FOR SHELLS. THEN I WOULD DIVE DOWN AND PICK THEM UP. IF A LIVE CREATURE WAS LIVING IN IT I WOULD ADMIRE THE SHELL FOR A FEW MINUTES AND THROW IT BACK IN THE WATER ;WHICH IS ENVIRONMENTALLY REQUIRED. I DID GET SOME NICE SHELLS THAT WAY. THE LARGE PICTURE WINDOW IN THE TOWNHOUSE WAS LOVELY TO VIEW ALL THE BEACH ACTIVITIES , WATER AND WEATHER. YOUR PLACE WAS COMFORTABLE WITH ALL THE AMENITIES OF HOME. WE ALSO ENJOYED A DIP IN THE LOVELY POOL NEXT TO THE TOWNHOUSE EVERY MID AFTERNOON. ALL THE RESTRAUNTS AND SHOPPING ON THE ISLAND WERE GREAT. I WENT KAYAKING FOR THE FIRST TIME IN DING DARLING AND VISITED THE RESCUED BIRDS AT PERIWINKLE PARK. EXPLORING SANIBEL WAS VERY ENJOYABLE, I LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING SOON

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great location, spacious, but needs a few things

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We had a great time staying at this rental for the week of Thanksgiving. There was plenty of room for all of our family and the condo has a great view of the beach. We enjoyed the pool and the condo was well stocked with kitchen items. The rental company left some items such as napkins, soap, a small container of dish soap, and some dish detergent that were convenient. We were surprised, though, that a beach condo did not have any beach towels for us to use. We had to go 20 min. away to find inexpensive beach towels. There were a few maintenance items that needed to be kept up as well - shower drain, stained rugs and leaky toilet. None of those things affected our stay, however, other than the beach towels. Overall, the location and home were great and we enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have spent about a $1,000 on beach towels in the last ten years, but unfortunately they quickly disappear. My management company does provide plenty of towels that can be used for that purpose. The maintenance issues have been fixed. Maintenance issues do arise on occasion, all a guest needs to do is call my management company and it will be taken care of immediately.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

" Recently my two sisters and two aunts and I spent a week at Mr. Heckert's condo. Just us 5 girls celebrating my 60th birthday. What a wonderful location...we just couldn't believe the beautiful sunsets and being able to enjoy the serenity of the ocean from the family room was just magical. We couldn't have picked a better place to visit! The condo suited our needs just fine. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and the garage was great for parking the rental car. Some of us enjoyed the private heated pool too. We spent many days down at the beach hunting for the "perfect" shells to take back to Kansas. We took some fabulous pictures to take home to our family members. This was our first trip to Sanibel but won't be our last, what a beautiful town with lots of friendly people. I would like to take my husband next time around. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo."

Thank you for everything...the service we received in the office was great!

Connie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Golden Beach #4 this past October. We especially appreciated the sense of privacy that comes from being up in the trees, and the unobstructed view of the beach. It was quiet and peaceful, just what we wanted. The unit is well equipped and very attractive. Thank you for a lovely vacation!
Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Golden Beach #4 was perfect for our two weeks in Sanibel, especially since we had adult children coming and going (the 3 bedrooms make it very easy to have family visitors.) The location is ideal -- gorgeous view, not noisy, easy beach access, great pool. The kitchen is well equipped. Beds are comfortable, plenty of chairs and couch space. The place was kept very clean (a big plus!) and is very spacious.
We have stayed at the Sundial for many years, and everyone agreed that this option is superior.
We plan to rent it again! Thank you...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

James,

Your townhouse was wonderful. It gave us a perfect base for our visit to the island. We enjoyed every aspect of the house. It is spacious and very accommodating. Just a short walk to the beach. We thank you for sharing your house.
Larry & Vivian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Message bodyWe stayed at Golden Beach #4 on Sanibel Island during the first week of November. The weather was absolutely perfect. The accommodations were spacious and well-appointed. Our party consisted of 6 adults. The master bedroom and 2nd bedroom were very roomy with a gorgeous view of the wonderful beach. At the time, we were the only guests taking advantage of the lovely heated pool. There were more than enough beach tables and chairs as well as pool accessories.



I would happily visit Golden Beach #4 again. We were very pleased with the accommodations, location and rental rate.

Mary Ellen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Jim,


I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful stay on Sanibel Island. We really enjoyed the stay at your townhome and were delighted to see the nearness to the beach and the wonderful pool. While we were there only two of the units were occupied and so it was really almost private. It is such a wonderful location. None of our group wanted to leave.

The condo is decorated very nicely and we had everything that we needed for a great stay. My wife's sister and her man friend joined my wife and daughter and me and we had a wonderful time. My daughter has an all access pass to National Parks as do I and we were able to use that to get into the J.N "Ding" Darling reserve. We also went on two cruises, one in the daytime and one at sunset.

Thanks again, we would certainly consider coming again another year.

Take care,
Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Dear Jim,
We LOVED our stay at Golden Beach #4
IT was very well maintained and clean
The view was amazing!!!!!!
Great large windows with full view of the ocean
made for hours of just sitting and watching the water
It was nice to have the pool right outside our door with lots of chairs
The 3 bedrooms worked great for us and it was nice to have a crib
right on the property
2 full baths made mornings easy
Kitchen was well equipped
All in all we had a Great stay and will try to make it back in the future
We would highly recommend Golden Beach 4
What a Great Place to relax and enjoy family
Thanks for a Great Vacation

Karen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

"We stayed in Golden Beach #4 for Spring Break of 2011. This was the first visit to Sanibel Island for me and my family. The townhome at Golden Beach was absolutely fabulous. The views, location and overall condition of the unit made the stay one we'll never forget. The shelling was awesome and the last day of our stay we couldn't believe the amount of dolphins and pelicans that were all around the beach. It was incredible!


We're already looking into going back to Sanibel for this upcoming Spring Break and are absolutely interested in staying in Golden Beach #4 once again.


Thanks to Jim for the wonderful stay in this unit. Certainly it made our visit to Sanibel that much more enjoyable.


Take care,


Aaron (Kentucky)"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Jim,

Our stay at Golden Beach #4 was great. We had a wonderful time. The view is just terrific. The furnishings in the living areas downstairs are very nice. I especially liked the access to the beach from the back door. Everything is very conveniently set up, plenty of beach chairs too.

Thanks for sharing your beach home. Hope to come back.

Regards,

Carol

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden beach # 4

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

James,

The Condo was great right on the beach neat and clean. This is the first time I took my entire family away for a vacation and it was great. I would rent again. The pool was also clean and my grandson really enjoyed it. We all had a great time.

Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

James,

We had a wonderful time and your accommodations at your property are superb. The location is excellent and all the amenities of the townhouse are great for wonderful family vacation.

We will probably come back again next year. Golden Beach #4 is the best of the four townhomes at this location.

Again thanks for letting my family have the use of your property.


Sincerely,

Tim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Mr. Heckert,

We stayed at Golden Beach #4 the first week of June. We loved the view from your condo!!! We like that it was right on the beach! We will definitely stay at Golden Beach #4 next time we visit Sanibel.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family stayed at Golden Beach #4 the week of June 4-11, 2011. We enjoyed your beach-front townhouse during our relaxing vacation!

Definitely would considering renting your townhouse if we return to Sanibel Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We loved the Golden Beach location - the pool was a big hit with kids as well as the beach. The adults enjoyed the view from the house and the easy access to the beach. The place is wonderful - thank you for being so accommodating - we will be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golden Beach # 4

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Dear Jim,

We had a great vacation at Golden Beach. The secluded area was wonderfully restful. The neighborhood was quiet and the view was excellent. We would definitely revisit the area and contact you for accommodations. Thank you again for the use of your beautiful condo.

The Tharp family
Tennessee

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review