reviews for: listing #82421 - Highlands, North Carolina House rental

Whiteside Cove Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $95 /nt
    $599 - $599 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

We had a wonderful time at your cabin!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Just what we were looking for! Rustic, remote, quiet and cozy. I felt very much at home and it was like I was wrapped up in my grandmothers arms. We do plan on staying again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Mountain Cottage - great view

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Wee Meadows. It was as advertised. The view of Whiteside Mountain from the living room and the porch is the outstanding feature of this property - it's inspiring to see it every time you walk out the front door. It's very relaxing j to sit on one of the proch rockers and enjoy the view. The interior - carpet,sappliances and decor is a bit dated but adequate and functional. The furniture and beds were quite comfortable - dark/quiet nights made for restful sleep.
It is conveniently located between Highlands and Cashiers (locally pronounced, "Cash'rs"), which gives ready options for checking out Cashiers sliding rock, Granite City, Chatooga River headwaters, and various waterfalls , rivers, and hiking trails - the Whiteside Mountain loop is delightful and with binoculars can easily identify Wee Meadows.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you found us as good as advertised. FYI, we will be trying to do a few updates to the cabin in the off season this winter.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wee Meadow Cabin

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

The little cabin was amazing! Very cozy, homey, and rustic...with an awesome view of Whiteside Mt. (which we did hike and could see the cabin from there!) and a wonderful front porch. The men enjoyed the fireplace with insert to heat. Kitchen was well stocked with necessary items. Description of the cabin was very accurate. And the directions there were perfect. Literature was there for us to plan our visits to waterfalls, etc...tv, phone, and internet worked fine, though we really did not use them. We were too busy enjoying the mountains! We will make plans to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the cabin and your stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We didn’t want to leave….

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Can I just say that we really enjoyed our stay!! The location was exactly what we had in mind, the space was just right and the view was perfect. We used the fire place every day, the kitchen was very functional and the bed was comfy. No complaints!!

The weather was perfect and the color was prime. We didn’t want to leave….

We WILL be back. And, I have already recommended Wee Meadow to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What We Expected and More

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We had a great time at your cabin. It was what we expected and more. The cabin provided everything we needed. The view of Whiteside Mountain was incredible, and we especially enjoyed the secluded forest area in which the cabin is situated. Arguably, the best part about it was the price. Unless you are looking for something really ritzy, it is hard to imagine a better bang for your buck than the WeeMeadow cabin. I certainly didn't see any better deals in my search for the perfect weekend getaway. Hope to return in the future. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cabin Felt Like Home

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My son & I enjoyed our stay at your family cabin. We found it very relaxing and comfortable. I was delighted with the accommodations and to my surprise the cabin was better than what I was expecting....Each year, I choose a different place to go on vacation and at 50 something I have yet to repeat; however my stay at your cabin and in the Highlands area may have convinced me otherwise. The cabin felt like home perhaps better as I had no nagging responsibilities,the Highlands are beautiful and the waterfalls amazing. Thank you and I would/will recommend your cabin to any of my friends who care to venture that far from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time at the Cabin

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your cabin, and are so grateful that you were able to accommodate us. We had everything we needed, and enjoyed the peaceful quiet of the cabin. We will certainly keep you in mind should we journey to that part of the state again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Good morning, I just wanted to thank you again for your hospitality. My family and I had a wonderful time. Your cabin was most comfortable and ideally located to all of the attractions. I hope that we left it to your satisfaction upon our departure. Thanks again and we look forward to visiting Highlands again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Your cabin was just what we were looking for and more. It was clean and well equipped. We treated it as our own and never failed to find what we needed. Enjoyed the family story sitting on the porch eating boiled peanuts and enjoying the view. The DSL kept us in touch with our business and was a must. We do want to come back, and for a longer stay. Thank you for all the thought that went into setting up the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Good Experience"

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

"Overall, the cabin was a great experience and if you are looking to get away it is definitely a good option."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Peaceful, relaxing cabin in the mountains"

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

"Love the area, the cabin is cozy and you can sit on the porch for days!!! Close to hiking, swimming, waterfalls, etc. The perfect getaway from the city."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review