reviews for: listing #82443 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

1 Bedroom Tuscan Oasis
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $210 /nt
    $950 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,700 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

First visit to Seattle

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

We chose this condo to stay because it was close enough to walk to most of the tourist places since we did not have a car. The owners have great taste in colors and interior design. It was also very clean and Tammy was a great help in pointing everything out that we needed to know. She was very personable and willing to answer any questions. The food at Cyclops and the Macrina bakery was fabulous. The atmosphere at the Local 360 was good but the food was cold and therefore not too tasty. Loved the Pike Place, however I would not suggest going before about 10:30 am. We went at 9:00 one morning and the fish and flower people were the only shops getting set up. We wandered around for an hour but still things were not set up yet. The weekend was much busier at the market! We would recommend this condo to others and will stay here again on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Nothing bad to say about this condo. We were here for a week the beginning of December and had a very pleasant stay. Condo was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The owners thought of everything! This condo was very kid friendly for my 4 year old. It was very nice that the building had quiet hours. Very good location for walking to just about everything. Thanks again for a great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't say enough about this condo!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This is the cleanest, best organized and tastefully decorated place we've experienced using VRBO.
Plenty of fluffy white towels and hangers. Comfortable king size bed. Washer and dryer worked great.
Beautiful view. Conveniently located. Don't need a car. Bakery/Coffee shop downstairs, store on the
corner, bank across the street, nearby busses, restaurants and music venues. Friendly people. We advised the landlord that the coffee pot wasn't working. Lo and behold, there was a new one on the counter later that day! The weather was cold for May but thanks in large part to a wonderful place to stay, we loved it anyway. I would totally recommend this beautiful condo!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming and glad you had a great stay! We have had unusually cool spring this year, 5 degrees lower than average, but maybe that'll mean we'll have an extra long summer this year! We know how seriously people are about their coffee (being from Seattle and everything) and so we don't want a minor thing like the coffee pot get in the way of a great experience, so we are happy to get another one in there. Let us know next time you are in town, we'd love to host you again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great stay at Tuscan Oasis

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We had a pleasant stay during our recent visit to Seattle. Tuscan Oasis was perfectly appointed: well stocked kitchen, comfy furnishings, clean, and exceptionally well located. We were a short 7-block walk from Pike's Place Market; we took advantage of this by walking to the market in the morning to buy fresh seafood and vegetables for dinner we cooked that night.

Part of our trip included catching a ferry to San Juan Islands and whale watching. We were pleased to be just 3 blocks from the ferry terminal for the Victoria Clipper. Also, being so close to the water's edge and parks made morning runs a delight.

We enjoyed a walk to the Space Needle and to the retail district. While our hosts provide free parking (a definite plus), we found that we didn't need a car at all because Seattle is such a walkable city. However, because we did have a car during our stay we took a drive to Snoqualmie Falls--very worth the short trip!

The neighborhood where the condo is located is definitely a locals' environment. The benefits to that: good restaurants that aren't packed with tourists, great happy hours, and convenient little markets to pick up necessities.

We particularly enjoyed happy hour at List, dinner at Black Bottle, and breakfast at Bacco. We also enjoyed evenings on the 7th floor balcony overlooking Puget Sound.

Speaking of sound, because of it's very central location on a main street the environment is quite noisy especially at night. The weather during our stay was spectacular--sunny, cool--so we wanted the doors and windows open while in the condo. Unfortunately, that made the condo quite noisy. Fortunately, the small grocer on the corner had earplugs available; that made sleeping a bit easier.

This place is a definite "yes" for anyone wanting to stay in a comfortable, well appointed, centrally located condo during a visit to Seattle. Darik was very responsive to my inquiries--and even gave a quick return call when I left him a message during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review