reviews for: listing #82454 - Nosara, Costa Rica House rental

Nosara Paradise Rentals
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $300 /nt
    $350 - $1,800 /wk
    $1,050 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

Great Week In Nosara!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family and I spent a fantastic week in Nosara with Nosara Paradise Rentals and Fishing Nosara. Everything from our round-trip transfers to/from San Jose, to the accomodations (Casa Bonita), and service was great. Craig and Matt were both very responsive and answered all of our questions very quickly prior to our trip. Everything they promised was included, and there were no loose ends when we arrived. I fished three full days with Cap't David on the Explorer who worked hard each day to put us on the fish. We caught Sailfish, Yellowfin Tuna, Mahi, among many other species. I also caught my main target, a beautiful Roosterfish, 20 minutes in on the first day. We enjoyed fresh fish for dinner every night. My family especially enjoyed the horseback tour up the mountain, which was arranged through the office when we arrived. Breakfast, including some of the freshest fruit we have ever had, was delivered each morning right on time, which was a great start to each day. There are beautiful beaches with a very consistent surf break, within easy walking distance, as well as restaurants and shops right there in town. The scenery is amazing and the kids especially enjoyed listening to the Howler Monkeys and searching for them in the trees. We were lucky enough to see quite a few on the horesback tour, as well as some right there in town. If you are thinking about Costa Rica as a fishing destination, to surf, or simply relax and enjoy some of the most amazing scenery you will ever come across, I highly recomend you contact Craig to discuss what he has to offer. We certainly will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation and fishing in Nosara

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

This is a wonderful resort for those who want to enjoy and fish in Costa Rica. The fishing captians are some of the best I have ever fished with. The staff will and has done everything to make your stay enjoyable. This was my third trip to Nosara and I cannot wait to get back. This is the real Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Costa Rica Trip

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

My wife and I and another couple spent a couple of days with Fishing Nosara and Paradise Rentals while we fished in beautiful Costa Rica. We stayed in their one bedroom apartment which was ideal for a couple spending a brief time there . There is no need for more in this ideal locale to enjoy all the outdoor activities offered . This is the best fishing value in Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Digs

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

What an awesome place to crash after a long day of reeling in huge fish. Breakfast ready for you every morning when you wake up. Resturants and shopping all with in walking distance. Beach is really close.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Costa Rica fishing/vacation- EXCELLENT!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

By far the best fishing experience I have ever had !! Our group of 10 have visited Nosara paradise rentals three years in a row and already have our fourth trip planned to return. I have fished with captains from the Florida keys all the way to Prince Edward Island and Craigs crew are the best. Captain William,first mate Alex and Captain David will put you on the fish and make sure you have a great time. We have rented "El Captain", "Neptune", "Caribe" and "Surfendo" all are very clean and comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about his staff which are at your service for anything.
Chuck- Tallahassee,FL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

The stay and fishing in Nosara was great. Mr Sutton and staff run a very unique place which is very different from the normal vacation destinations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever and sure to return

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Absolutely the best time that anyone could ask for...from our 7yr daughter to our 80yr old parents...everything was superb. The staff from start to finish was very professional and courteous. The accommodations were great and most importantly...we caught fish. Everyone of us had the opportunity to bring-in a beautiful sailfish and we caught a Dorado the first day which fed us for almost the entire week. Overall a total awesome experience that I would recommend to ALL.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review