reviews for: listing #82456 - Dana Point, California House rental

Charming Family Beach Cottage - Walk 2 Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Capistrano Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,775 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a beautiful home in a very pleasant area

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Our kids loved all the toys and dvd's. They had a great time (they never got to go outside and explore the backyard we were always out during the day). You have a beautiful home in a very pleasant area. We felt in love with Dana Point and San Clemente.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a beautiful home in a very pleasant area

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Our kids loved all the toys and dvd's. They had a great time (they never got to go outside and explore the backyard we were always out during the day). You have a beautiful home in a very pleasant area. We felt in love with Dana Point and San Clemente.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect place to stay!!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My wife , two sons and I visited Dana Point in June of this year and had a truely great stay here! The house and neighborhood were perfect.Right off the freeway and also right near the beach! My wife and I slept in the front bedroom and our boys 17yo and 19yo slept in the back bedrooms. This worked out well because we go to bed earlier and the boys could stay up watching T.V. and using the kitchen without us hearing them. Almost like two different wings of the house.The yard is nice and big and peaceful. We travled up and down the coast.From Huntington and Newport Beaches all the way down to San Diego! Dana Point was the perfect homebase for our vacation. Emily was a pleasure to do business with and we hope to return! Thanks! Scott,Jen,Pat and Ryan.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy and comfortable house

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We had a grand time staying in your cozy and comfortable home! The daily Californian sun was a wonderful reprieve from our overcast Pacific NW skies.

Thank you for the helpful information you provided about the area. We had a great stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of new memories made to be treasured alway

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Thank you for sharing your family home with us. We had a fabulous Thanksgiving week.

Did a family photo shoot at Pines Park. Lots of new memories made to be treasured always.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house, Wonderful Area!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here! The boys loved al the children's toys.

Wonderful house, wonderful area!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Comfortable, Cozy Place

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at your beach house. We spent nearly every day at a nearby beach and loved visiting Disneyland.

The Thai restaurant was delicious with very friendly service.

It was great to come home to a comfortable, cozy place in the evening.

Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Most Relaxing Week by Far

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This has been the last week in our 3 week holiday in California and the most relaxing week by far.

Our 4 children have enjoyed the toys provided and have had adventures in the back garden.

It's a characterful beach house in a relaxed neighborhood.

Pines Park has wonderful views and a great play area for our kids.

The information in the folder was very helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Beach Cottage/House

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This is a Great Vacation Beach Cottage/House. It is right by the Capo Beach, its only a short walk away from the charming home which is located in a nice and quiet (safe) neighborhood. It has all the amenities one would need. It has a nice local (large) grocery shop, gas station, as well as the added perks such as Starbucks, and many nice local and chain restaurants to choose from. The home provides everything one needs when traveling to this area in California. Its easy to get to and from the expressways, but yet far enough away as not to hear any of it's traffic. The fireplace is a added bonus for those cool nights when you want to read a book or catch an afternoon cat nap. The backyard has a nice patio, as well as a very large natural garden area with large trees and fauna. The home is quite large, and has a good flow to it. Its got a nice large kitchen and good sized bedrooms. The bathroom is nice as well. I believe that its been completely redone. My wife and I stayed in the home for a week, and it was a wonderful experience. I can highly recommend it, truly nothing negative to say at all.

- Craig, Grand Rapids, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming, Relaxing Beach Rental

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This vacation rental is very relaxing with enough room for our family of six with places to be together as a family, and have our own space to get away as well. The beach town is charming and close to many places for our family to jaunt out for the day, including Disneyland, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, and conveniently located half way between LA and San Diego. Our family's favorite part about this vacation rental was to go to the beach about a mile away and spend the day there, then come home to this cozy home away from home. We surfed, boogie boarded, kayaked, biked and hiked at the nearby beaches, which are plenty. There are many fantastic places to eat and explore nearby as well. When we were at the home, our kids loved to run around the large backyard, full of plants and trees, a wonderland really. They played out there for hours pretending, creating and imagining in the safe, contained environment, never asking once for video games. The backyard with wandering paths and secret hideaways was a huge highlight for our kids. My husband and I spent hours reading, relaxing and spending time together while the kids played. We also enjoyed coffee on the porch in the morning watching our pajama adorned kids in their own little Narnia. We highly recommend this cozy home for family, friends, couples and anyone who is looking for a great vacation near the beach, with lots of surrounding things to do in the nearby area. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. The home was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The photos do not do the home justice. It is such a cozy, warm feeling that cannot be captured by pictures. We have recommended this rental to friends and family. We hope you enjoy being there as much as we did! Happy Vacation!

- Kris, Boston, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what I needed

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

In my stay at Capo Cottage, I was immediately taken with the backyard! It sounded amazing in the description and exceeded my expectations- the greenery wasn’t stoically manicured but definitely tended to. I don’t have children, although I can imagine the fun I would’ve had here when I was a child- I preferred to use the backyard for tranquil time with a freshly brewed pot of coffee, the morning paper and the soft chirping of waking birds. The house is beautifully decorated (as apparent in the pictures) very clean and comfortable- the fresh flowers were an elegant & thoughtful touch. There are tons of restaurants, a movie theater, grocery store all within a short bike ride from the cottage. I found that bringing my bike was an excellent way to see the local sights easily and unencumbered. There is a great local bike path leading to the Dana Point Harbor via Doheny & Capistrano Beaches (both have great classic Southern California beach vibes). A friendly local told me about the bike path from Doheny to the San Juan Capistrano Amtrak station, offering day trips to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in-between: a must do on my next trip to the Cottage! "Capo" Beach (as the locals call it), CA is a beautiful understated beach town, untouched by the pretentious “Orange County” reputation… and the Cottage is a fabulous home base to explore it!

- Amanda, San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for a Family

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

I have 3 kids and this was a great vacation for us. We did days at Disneyland and Sea World and time at the beaches. The thing I really appreciated was that the house was great for down time because the kids could play in the yard. We've stayed at vacation rentals where we really can't hang out at the house because there's nothing for the kids to do. This house allowed us to go-go-go, but also to have some relaxing time as well. The owners recommended a great babysitter and we went to Gemmell's, a French restaurant in the Dana Point Harbor and had a great dinner with a beautiful walk afterwards. We're definitely coming back! :)

- Marie, Phoenix, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Capo Beach Cottage

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Centrally located between San Juan Capistrano, Dana Point and San Clemente. Good beach access nearby. Very clean and recently renovated. Fun backyard for kids with large shade trees. Great shopping and many restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Awesome Koi Pond and nice yard for the kids! Close to everything fun at the beach!

- Jayme, Mission Viejo, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This was a great place to get away. Close to lots of things to do for all of us. Many places to hang out and relax in the home and yard. We highly recommend this rental. Thanks for the great stay.

- Jack, Portland, OR

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We very much enjoyed ourselves

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We very much enjoyed ourselves. The kids loved all the toys and beach.

- The McQueen Team, Fort Collins, CO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your lovely cottage

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage with us. It's very cozy and the neighborhood is wonderful. We spent many hours walking to the beach and the beautiful Pines Park.

- Shawne & Uma, Santa Cruz, CA & Maui, HI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review