reviews for: listing #82464 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Ocean View Vacation Rental: Stunning Estate with Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,750 /nt
    $6,000 - $8,500 /wk
    $18,800 - $25,500 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous holiday property - highly recommended

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This is our second stay at this property - our family does't have a habit of returning to the same holiday destination twice but we made an exception for this property!

Santa Barbara is a wonderfully relaxing place to spend a family holiday and this house is located close enough to have easy access to the main areas whilst having the benefit of the tranquil of the hills to the north.

The house is spacious and well equipped. We tended to spend most of our time outdoors and the combination of the pool and games room meant that everyone was kept entertained. The piano is a nice touch and adds a sense of luxury. The outside seating/eating area is very pretty at night with fairy lights hung in the large tree.

We had one issue with the fridge which Aaron got fixed immediately - great service.

We would happily come back again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second stay was even better than the first!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Well, having stayed at Aaron's property a couple of years back and thoroughly enjoyed it, we booked it again in August of 2012. It's a great house with a ton of things to do in it while being elegant yet down to earth and practical. Nice pool, a great game room, ping pong table, a beautiful backyard with an awesome and huge tree giving it shade and character...it just feels right for three families to spend a few days here and have lots of fun. Dealing with the owner (Aaron) on both occasions left nothing to be desired, and he was so good to deal with consistently getting back to us promptly every time. He was also super fair in handling our deposit, something we have learned to not take for granted in the past. We have highly recommended this property to all family and friends, and will be back hopefully before next summer again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stunning home in the Santa Barbra Foothills

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The house was as beautiful as the pictures suggest and more. The neighborhood was warm and welcoming. The house was well stocked. The activities (pool, ping pong, piano, BBQ pit, billards, music) made the house difficult to leave despite being minutes from both picturesque mountain trails, downtown Santa Barbra, and the beach.

The house management was helpful and easy to contact.
Bravo, well done, this is what VRBO experience should aim to achieve

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house in a beautiful place

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our family of five spent a week in this house in July 2012. It is a beautifully-maintained home with a great pool and plenty to do indoors and out. Our kids especially enjoyed table tennis next to the pool!

Communication with the owner was easy and he took care to ensure that everything worked smoothly.

Santa Barbara is one of our favourite places in California and this house provides easy access to the town while, at the same time, being at the foot of the hills and surrounded by countryside.

We would certainly come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Beautiful property located in the hills.
Well equipped with plenty of entertainment for my 10 and 7 year old.
Communications process with the owner was very good and always clear and concise.

Really enjoyed our stay in SB and would definitely stay at this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Wow...this place was great! Lots of places to hang-out with comfy furniture, pool table, poker table with chips and cards (loved that), beautiful views, very peaceful and serene, and lots of architectural details. The owner was very accommodating and helpful, and provides you with a GREAT book of ideas, restaurant recommendations, and things to do. Would highly recommend this place to friends and family. Can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

The house has a lot to offer in terms of diversity and options, from a ping pong table to Jaccuzi, to a nice size swimming pool, to a good game room with all the amenities (including poker chips and cards ready to go), not to mention a beautiful backyard with a huge tree which makes everything cozy. The nice view of the high altitude house overlooking Montecito and Santa Barbara adds a special touch to the property for sure. We definitely look forward to renting the great house in near future, that's the bottom line in terms of money well spent for our group of friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review