reviews for: listing #8253 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Affordable Gulffront Luxury! Free Beach Service & WiFi!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $295 /nt
    $595 - $1,895 /wk
    $1,595 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: May 30, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

We stayed in the condo May 23-28, 09 and had a wonderful time. It was exactly all that it was described as. The whoe thing was just beautiful. We enjoyed being right on the beach. Watching the dolphins from the balcony was magnificent. I have suggested to many frineds to stay there. Thanks.
Matt & Robin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

BEAUTIFUL VACATION, EVEN BETTER THAN WE HAD DREAMED IT WOULD BE!!!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We can't say enough wonderful things about staying at condo 203, everything about it was absolutely gorgeous, sleeping to the ocean waves every night, having coffee on the balcony in the morning with a great view of the ocean and beautiful white beach, great restaurants and shopping within close distance, swimming in the ocean/pool and hot tub. The beach attendant was the greatest too, reserved chairs and umbrella every morning for us, very friendly and helpful young man. The condo was immaculate and has a very cozy atmosphere, it was very romantic for my husband and I. If it wouldn't have been that we have dogs at home which we love very much, we would of stayed forever! We want to come back every year and stay at this same condo, we don't have any desire to look elsewhere, we've found our Heaven on Earth! Thank you again Greg and Amy for sharing your condo with us, Ron and Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels like our 2nd home

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Our first stay was in 2007 and we've been coming back yearly ever since. Very clean, beautiful decor. I assure you, you will not be disappointed. This is the first year the weather was poor, even with storms, rain and wind, the storms never lasted long. Only one day we were confined indoors due to weather. We could still enjoy the view from the huge balcony, though. After staying here once, we come back year after year, not even looking at other properties. You won't find one more perfect. Snow white sand, clean beach, beautiful & very clean condo. Amy is great to deal with. We're coming back in September! Thanks so much, Amy and Greg for sharing your condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stop searching.....this is THE place!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

What a fantastic piece of heaven on earth!
We searched, and searched for just the right place to spend our week vacation with 2 families and a toddler. This is IT! Let your search stop right here!
You can't get any closer to the pristine beach than Sea Dunes 203. You are literally steps from the beach. The second floor location provided for gorgeous views and the proximity to the ocean allowed the roaring ocean sounds to filter in when the doors were opened. Dolphins swam directly in front of the complex no less than twice daily ( I didn't believe this in the reviews until I saw it in person).
This area of the beach is spacious and uncrowded. How wonderful to have two beach chairs and an umbrella set up for us each morning. All we had to do was bring ourselves! It is a very short drive to restaurants and scenic Destin (10 to 15 minutes max).
The condo is immaculate, very well-maintained, and tastefully decorated. I think Amy has this kitchen stocked better than my own kitchen back home! You don't have to bring a thing!!!
Amy provided us with detailed information regarding the condo prior to arrival and was a quick phone call/email away should we need anything.
I forsee this being an annual getaway as this is the PERFECT place in Florida's panhandle!

Owners response: Wow! Thank you for the nice review! Glad to hear you all got to experience all that we love about our beach place. We try really hard to provide a nice beach getaway for our guests and provide the amenities we enjoy ourselves so all our guests have to do is sit back and relax! Glad you got to see the dolphins too-it's something you will always remember. Thanks Tracey and John-you are welcome back anytime! Amy & Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great Spring Break experience

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

It was a great way to spend spring break with our children, thanks so much Amy and Greg. This was the first time we stayed directly on the beach and it was well worth it. We've spend time on the gulf coast but this beach was by far the most beautiful with its clear water and white sand beaches. I brought my children's water shoes but there was no need for them as there wasn't even a stick or rock to step on. They did have fun finding tiny shells in the water as the waves hit! Never had a problem getting chairs in the morning, as long as you are on the beach by 9/10am. The option of kayaking and paddle boarding was a wonderful surprise as I thought I would have to rent in town. It was available right on the beach! The restaurants were pretty good, liked Anglers on the Pier which was right on the water. A friend of mine that is from Fort Walton mentioned to me after we came back that "goofy golf" is Fort Walton's best kept secret. I guess it is a ton of fun and really cheap!
The condo was clean as the description explains, perfect size for our family of 5. Spend most of our time on the beach but on the three rainy days we headed to Destin Commons, Silver Sands outlet Mall, go cart racing, mini golf and Yogurt Mountain..yum! Everything is within a 5-25 minute drive. Didn't see any bike paths but we were too busy playing in the pool ( which is a perfect size for young kids, 3 Feet deep and 5 feet deep) and ocean! Thanks again Amy and Greg!

Owners response: Thanks Trish & Family for the nice review! Enjoyed reading how you all spent your Spring Break vacation at our getaway by the sea. Glad you got to see why we love Okaloosa Island. We both grew up in Florida and it IS the best beach in the South. We hope your family will return soon-you are welcome back anytime.
Thanks a bunch!
Greg & Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo. It had everything we needed and we were very comfortable. It is in a great location and away from crowds. The beach attendent was so nice and I made sure to bring him drinks daily. We saw dolphins at least 3 times a day!! Fudpuckers was fun and so was our visit to Grayton Beach and Seaside. This is an excellent choice in location, condo complex and unit. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a bunch K & J! Glad you enjoyed our little bit of beach and dolphin paradise. Thanks for taking care of the beach service guys-they are the best! Hope y'all can return soon-you are welcome back anytime!
Greg & Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We stayed here last year 2010 over Thanksgiving, the unit was nice and clean and the view was excellent. Had a nice time and hoping to go back. The owner worked with us and couldn't ask for a nicer person. Had time to spend with our son who is stationed in Ft. Walton at the Air Force base. The ocean was such a nice view to look at early in the morning, got to see the dolphins swimming.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SO PEACEFUL AND GREAT VIEW

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We LOVED staying in your condo. It was even more perfect than what the pictures showed. It was the perfect size for our family and we loved that the ocean was right outside the back porch. Sure wish people would not smoke on their balconies.... the smell would come right into our face when sitting outside. We hope to stay at your condo again next year thanks so much for sharing it with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fl Down Time

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

If you need some Down Time then this is the place you want to be. Thank you once again Greg and Amy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SEA DUNES 203 CONDO

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We love staying at this condo! Have visited the past 3 years. The condo is beautiful, has great views of the Gulf, and there's quick access to the beach and the pool. The kitchen has all the necessary appliances, and there are TV's in each bedroom and in the living area. It's also nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit, so you don't have to traipse down to a laundromat room and wait your turn - not what you want to do on vacation! You're also close to area attractions and restaurants.

The most special part, though, is the owner, Amy. She's very responsive to her renters - before, during, and after your stay. You're not dealing with a rental company...you're talking directly to the owner. She cares and tries to make sure you have a wonderful experience and that everything goes smoothly when you rent her condo for your vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Joy, Bob, Karen and Tim! You all are the best!!
XOXOXO
Greg & Amy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This place was perfect for our family. The unit was very cosy and felt like we were home. The view was spectacular and we did see dolphins from the room every day. We hope to stay at this condo again!!! We have already to our friends about this place!
Thanks Amy & Greg for letting us stay at your home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks DeAnna & Family! Glad you all had a wonderful time and experienced why we love our place at the beach! Thanks so much for taking such good care of everything and you are welcome back anytime!
Thanks again,
Greg & Amy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

When we first walked into the condo, we all just stared out the balcony doors. We couldn't believe how beautiful the ocean was. No more Atlantic coast trips for us. The proximity to the beach made it a very relaxing vacation. The inside of the condo was lovely, decorated very well! And by the way, we loved McGuires Irish Pub and Grill in Destin. Thanks for the list of good places to dine. Definitely be back.
The Goheens

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments, Cindy and Dan! You all are welcome back anytime and hope it's soon! Thanks for taking such good care of everything and glad you got to see why we love it so much there.
Take care and thanks again!
Greg & Amy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

We just returned from our vacation on Okaloosa Island. Amy was right...we created many wonderful family memories that will last a lifetime. When we first arrived and opened the blinds, we stood in awe at the white sand and emerald green waters of the Gulf. We must have said "Oh WOW!" 100 times! We stayed in Sea Dunes #203 with my sister and her family (4 adults and 4 kids total) and felt very comfortable the entire week. The condo had everything we needed. We spent time on the beach everyday, except for the one day that it rained. The rental process was very smooth, Amy was very pleasant and helpful. We hated to leave, and hope to return again next year.

Owners response: Thank you Erdtmann & O'Neil's for the nice comments and glad you got to experience why we love this beach so much! Loved the pictures you sent us of your beautiful family and you all are definitely welcome back anytime! Thank YOU for choosing our Sea Dunes 203 and taking such good care of it!
Amy & Greg Berkes
P.S. Thanks for keeping safe the "TOP SECRET" directions!;)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Email received 3/6/09:Amy:Just wanted to say thanks so much for the opportunity to rent your “little bit of heaven”. My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful, relaxing vacation. Your condo is furnished beautifully-just like something on HGTV. I love the West Indies flair-made me feel pampered and special. We relaxed on the balcony and beach and ate out every night. This was our first time in Florida, but it won’t be our last! Thanks again! Best regards, Jeanine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sea Dunes July 2008

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Our family stayed at Sea Dunes in the same condo in July 2007 and July 2008. We would love to come back every year if possible. The condo was very clean and well equipped. The separate laundry room was a lifesaver. It helped having the full size w/d in the condo. Multiple clothing changes a day is normal when you vacation on the beach. And this is directly on the beach. Location on the 2nd floor is perfect for the view. The beach was never crowded and the beach attendant was great. The market is steps away and we used it a lot for little things. Publix is less than 5 minutes away for major shopping.

I highly recommend this place for families. It is very quiet. I never heard any noise at night. We brought a laptop and it was incredibly helpful to look up venues, phone numbers, directions, etc. The connection was good.

Amy is a wonderful owner. She's been great to deal with both times we've stayed at this location. She tries to make sure every detail is taken care of and it shows. We hope to stay at this location again.

Tullahoma, TN

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a bunch, Emily & Family! Glad you found everything to your liking and we appreciate the nice review about our little slice of paradise! Your family is always welcome and thanks for sharing the photos with us!
Take care and come back soon!
Amy & Greg

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

ft walton condo stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

The condo was beautiful. Decorated nicely, appliances looked brand new and worked great. Property was just as described just wish the pool was bigger. Could not have asked for better customer service we were give more than you could have asked for info on everything to do, where to go to eat and so forth. Yes I would definitely recommend to a friend. Big Kahuana's water park and jet ski rental were excellent! Cheeseburger in Paradise was a favorite restaraunt. There is so many places to eat it is hard to choose along with the shopping! If you like to shop this is definitely the place to do it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Staying on the sunny beachfront was a great relief from the cold weather in Colorado! After hanging out on the beaches on Okaloosa Island and in Destin, we spent the evenings out to dinner and at various clubs-The Swamp,Nighttown and Overboard. Thank you,Amy for your recommendations-Old Bay Steamer and Buffalo's Reef were our favorites. We really liked the area-you truly do have a little piece of paradise here. We hope to make it back sometime. Thank you for everything!
Blue skies,
The Cadets
Chad,Catherine,Andrew,John,Morgan and Emily

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

When we first walked into the Sea Dunes #203 we realized that we were going to have the best week ever! We spent most of our days on the sunny beach and spent the one day it rained visiting friends. The condo is beautiful (classy and beachy) and we loved how close to the water it is. We enjoyed eating at AJ's and The Crab Trap. Thank you so much for letting us stay here for Spring Break! Amy, you made us feel welcome and the package you sent us was so helpful. We made some very fun memories on our first Spring Break together and we can't wait to return to sunny Okaloosa Island!
Kappa love from the Auburn Girls,
Emi,MaryQuince,Adair,Margaret Anne,Katie,Sara Catherine
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Auburn University
3/15/08-3/22/08

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 29, 2008

Amy & Greg,
We can't thank you enough for renting this beautiful condo to us "snowbirds"-allowing us to have a great winter break from all the cold and snow up north. It's been a wonderful month of enjoying the sun, the sand and the incredible sunsets. Our most favorite spot was the balcony where we could relax and witness the majesty of the ocean while enjoying the dolphin "show"! Driving around to surrounding areas was fun, too. Great scenery, good restaurants, and lots of shopping all along the way! We also loved watching the lunar eclipse from the hot tub! You really do have a little bit of paradise here. We hate to leave!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We stayed in July 2007. The condo was beautiful. The furnishings were comfortable (especially the beds). We saw dolphins within an hour of our arrival. The beach was never crowded. This was definitely the most family friendly place we have ever stayed. Every single person we met was friendly and courteous. Amy was wonderful to deal with. She's very easy to talk to and supplied lots of helpful, detailed information. Everything went very smoothly. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home. We hope to make this an annual trip for our family. I won't look any further for another location. This was perfect!

Owners response: Thank you for the nice feedback, Emily & Scott! So glad you all had the chance to experience all the wonderful things we love about this little bit of paradise! Thank you for taking such good care of everything and hope you will return again next year! Thank You for choosing Sea Dunes 203 for your family time at the beach! Take care! Send me pictures!
Amy & Greg Berkes

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We had a WONDERFUL experience with this vacation rental! The condo is beautifully decorated, but comfortable and "family friendly". Being on the second floor makes you feel like you are right on the beach - even when you're inside! The beach was incredibly clean and we finally saw the dolphins on our last day there! We also found whole sand dollars - a first for us. Amy was wonderful to deal with and we hope to visit this great "home away from home" again soon! Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about our vacation experience!

Owners response: Thanks Thompson Family! We LOVE the pictures you sent and the nice feedback!
You all are welcome back anytime and thank you for choosing our Sea Dunes condo for your beach vacation! Amy & Greg Berkes

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We stayed in Unit 203 in April 07. We were very pleased with our accomodations as they were "as advertised". The view is breathtaking. The owners of the condo were very friendly and provided all pertinent info in a timely manner. Frankly, we had no surprises. We had a total of 7 people in our party and had room for a couple more without any risk of decreasing comfort level. If you are looking for a nice condo right on the beach, I would recommend this unit.

Owners response: Thanks Will & Millissa! You all are welcme back anytime! Good luck with your baseball team!
Amy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had a great time. Your condo is beautiful!!! The beach was perfect. I hope to go back to the Destin area and stay there again. Everyone we meet at Sea Dunes was very nice. I loved the way it was right on the beach. We drove around Destin and was glad we went to the island. We cant wait to go back to Dewey Destins seafood and eat again. The beach at your place could not be topped!! It was very nice to get free umbrella and chairs set up for us everyday. This was the nicest place I have ever stayed and hope to stay here again very soon! Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Owners response: Thanks Tony & Michelle!
We appreciate the nice comments and so glad you chose our Sea Dunes condo for your beach vacation! Please come back soon!
Thanks!
Amy & Greg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We are probably going to redecorate our whole house after staying at your beautiful condo! We've been coming to Ft. Walton for several years and this was by far the best place we've ever stayed. We'll be back next year!! Thanks Greg and Amy for sharing your home in paradise!

Owners response: Thanks Vicki & Mark!
Y'all are such a sweet family and thanks for the pics! They are great!
I've got your week in Oct reserved for you!
Thanks!
Amy & Greg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had a wonderful relaxing time. The condo is decorated beautifully and the bedding was very comfortable. We saw dolphins several times a day, every day. Hope to stay here again...SOON.
Thanks alot. The rental process was fast and easy.

Owners response: Thanks Tammy & Family!
We appreciate you taking such good care of our beach getaway and hope you come back soon! Thank you for the sweet comments!
Take care!
Amy & Greg

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We spent a week in June at the Sea Dunes #203 and we loved it. The condo is brand new and Amy has made sure that it has everything you need. Beach wasn't crowded while we were there and it was just gorgeous. We would love to return on another vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 18, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Cannot say enough about this beautiful condo. My family and I had the pleasure of spending a week's vacation -Amy was wonderful in answering all of our questions. The condo is beautifully decorated - the beach was never crowded (we stayed in July) - close proximity to wonderful attractions - we could watch the dolphins swim in the morning from the balcony! Tom Thumb convenience store was handy within walking distance for milk, etc. (and late night ice cream treats!) Hope to vacation here again soon - it was a wonderful experience for our family!!

Owners response: Thanks Bob, Paula & Girls! Glad you had a wonderful time and thank you for taking such good care of our place!
Greg & Amy Berkes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review