reviews for: listing #82539 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast House rental

Ocean view (old town) sleep up to 10
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  El Centro
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $295 - $395 /nt
    $1,845 - $2,695 /wk
    $7,750 - $8,750 /mth

sort by:

Great Location for a Family Holiday!

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Our family of seven found this house perfect for being together yet having private space! The house is huge, and tastefully furnished and fully equipped both indoors and outdoors. Its location, less than 3 blocks from The Malecon, and surrounded by top notch restaurants and galleries couldn't have been more convenient. Guy and his local staff were very attentive, and we were greeted with complimentary margaritas, tortilla chips, guacamole and salsa from the very friendly restaurateur from nearby Melissa's! Those turned out to be the best margaritas we had in PV. We would recommend this house highly, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Birthday Vaca

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

I would like to start off by saying the owner (Guy) was very nice, acomadation and catered to our every need. He could not have been any nicer. The bed were very comfortable and the house look just like it looks in the pictures. With that being said there was a leak in the bedroom with the 4 single beds The "dipping pool" is really a cool water 12 person jacuzzi which had a leak. The thing I was most disapointed about was in the discrieption it says: Amenities, Air-Conditioning in every room. There's only air-conditioning units in the bedrooms. Cooking breakfast in the morning was soooo HOT and my friends and I could not hang out in the livingroom or TV/game room. Just things to look out for.

Owners response: Thank you very much for having chosen Casa Romance Escondido for your Vacation. We understand the concern you had during your stay, regarding the water leakage on the Jacuzzi. This Jacuzzi was completely remodeled the week before you arrived. I flew there to supervise the work. It’s not always easy, to schedule two consecutive weeks of work in a vacation rental, between guests stay. The job was finished the day before you arrived. We filled up the Jacuzzi that night. Everything seemed perfect at the time of my departure, until I learned the following day, that the first 15 centimeters of water on the Jacuzzi, was leaking away in a period of 24 hours. I contacted my contractor right away but the repair could not be done during your stay. Water needed to be replenished every day.
Because of a solar power water heater, the time necessary for reheating the Jacuzzi was not enough until the next water refill, your Jacuzzi was not warm enough. Prior to your stay, the Jacuzzi used to be a pool and never had a heater. This is a mayor improvement for the property. The issue has been resolved since and I apologize for the inconvenience. I will make it up to you if you wish to come back another time.
Concerning the air conditioning not available in the kitchen and the living room, we do not plan on adding one for a simple reason that those two room have a direct large opening to the patio and my clients live in Vallarta with open doors, you must be aware of the price of electricity in Puerto Vallarta and most of my guest would run air conditioning 24 hours a day with the door open, I experience it with the four bedrooms, regularly it is out of my control. This is why we have 6 ceiling fans to cover these two rooms. Vallarta doesn’t need air conditioning except from mid of June to mid of September; the temperature is very moderate and mild the rest of the year.
All this said, I hope your experience was great despite of this two miner inconveniences and that you and your guest will come back to Vallarta for another unforgettable Birthday.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Thanksgiving Holiday in Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Casa Romance is a beautiful house located a couple of blocks from the recently redone malecon. The central location is a great convenience and many restaurants, shops, galleries and convenience stores are all nearby. Our family had a great time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOCATION...LOCATION...LOCATION with the feeling of home!!!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Guy and Patricia welcome you into their home with the feeling of home. Everything is there for your enjoyment. The beds and sheets were comfortable and fresh. The kitchen is fully stocked and there are plenty of seats around the huge diningroom table for your friends and family. All the furnishings are comfortable and in great condition .If there are any questions about the Casa, Guy and Patricia's management company is there in minutes. The Malecon is only a block away and in the middle of everything!!!! HAVE FUN....WE DID.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. We bought this house, for our vacation and furnish it for our own use and are very glade you enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great vacation in paradise

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

It was our first time in Vallarta and did not expect the beautiful and fun experiences we had! First, the Casa Romance is Majestic! Secondly it is located Perfectly! You can walk to all the good restaurants, from fine dining to taco stands and our favorite beaches of the Zona Romantica. Vallarta is lively, casual, and maintains its authentic Mexico vibes to make you feel like you are far away! We never felt at any point like we were in any kind of danger. The locals were more than nice and always willing to help with good advice. Looking forward to going back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

Dear Guy & Patricia.



It’s so glad to finally contact you, me and a couple of friends stayed at casa romance Escondido last year for new year’s.. and we had an amazing time there, the place is perfectly equipped and its location is just the right spot (close to everything). Each and every one of us who stayed there last year had great time during that week.



I’m sending you this email to know if it’s available for new year’s week this year (week from Dec 27th to Jan 3rd) and if so, please let me know the pricing, we’re already making plans to spend that week in Vallarta and we have to send all the information regarding this week to our friends who also want to spend again the same last week of the year with us at casa romance Escondido. (actually we’re all the same guys who stayed there last year)



Thanks for everything, it’s such a great place you have over there!

(no wonder why we want to stay there for the second time.. but not the last) LOL



Best,
Luis, Los Muchis Sinaloa,Mexico

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

The location as well as the house were as perfect as is comes. In the heart of Vallarta, close to the best restaurants, shops, and nightclubs! I have been to Vallarta five times and usually stay in hotels/resorts, never again. The privacy Casa Romance offers as well as the beautiful decor will make it difficult to stay anywhere else while visiting this amazing city. I can't wait to visit again! Susan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

What an AMAZING trip!! I couldn't have asked to stay in a more beautiful house. Casa Romance exceeded all my expectations. I know where I will be staying when I come back to Puerto Vallarta.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

WOW! What a vacation!! Erika & I just got back and cannot see the moment to return! We usually travel to the South of France and Tuscany... Let me tell you that Puerto Vallarta has it all for a third of the price!! The Casa Romance Escondido will make you feel like a Million bucks! It has all the luxuries of a modern home, with the character of a Mediterranean Villa. You will LOVE it! And the location is PERFECT! Just steps from the best restaurants, night clubs, and a quick jaunt to the beaches of Zona Romantica! Can't wait to go back!! George R. Mansour

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Ambiance trés agréable séjour Dans un cadre pradisiaque Avec une Nocturne festive au coeur de la villeChambres spacieuses et intérieur raffinés, bien climatisées Avec une piscine pour se rafraichir, nous avons plongé avec un super club a bocca de Thomatlan a poximité de la Maison,un service irreprochable merci a tous pour ce sejour agreable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Wow, what a week we had. The food and friendship with the guys at the restaurant next door was priceless. We also enjoyed the cuban bar. We spent most every night there.I would recommend your house to anyone who may be thinking of staying in Puerto Vallarta. The down town location is Great. Walking distance to everything. We will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

beauty and romance are in the air... The casa romance is the right name for this house. A beautiful house in the middle of a beautiful place. The view from the house is amazing. The location is perfect in the center of the old town, between art and food, it is a good place to live. I want to go back again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

Hello Guy. My friends and I returned from Puerto Vallarta on Saturday. It was an extraordinary trip, and your home was simply perfect. A visitor could not find a better location. And the accommodations are comfortable and inviting. Our only disappointment was that we did not have a chance to cook in your kitchen. There were so many wonderful restaurants that we never got around to going to the grocery store and preparing any meals at home! Maria and her staff were also terrific. Responsive, professional and very easy to work with.Thank you again. We will be certain to contact you about renting your home again! Best regards, Sue Schwartz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

My family stayed here last year and it was fabulous. The Casa is wonderful, spacious and immaculate. The central location is a big bonus. The dining is fantastic. There is even a awesome Mexican restaurant right next door. Will definitely be back.be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

November '08 the location is the best, center of town close to shops, art galleries on Thursday night have showings with wine and cheese, good restaurants nearby, we will definitely be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

Very Nice House.The Location in the center of Puerto Vallarta is perfect.We Had a really good time and will definitively be back next year.Pierrot and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review