reviews for: listing #82558 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Pineapple Palms Beach Cottages
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Myrtle Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $450 /nt
    $700 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful place to stay for any age

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Let me start by saying OMG, We loved this cottage. It's beautiful and when you see the pictures this is what you get.its the cleanest place I've stayed in in a long time. It has everything you need but you're clothes and food. The fenced in yard was wonderful for a two little dogs Max & Lexie. We loved the golf cart to ride to the beach and ride around the neighbor. Would I recommend this place the answer is yes 100% . We will be back. Thank you Shelley for letting us stay. You have thought about everything a person would need.

Thanks again
Wayne & Nancy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate it when our guests enjoy their stay at one of our 4 properties! We work very hard to keep them clean and well maintained so when you arrive you can just relax and enjoy your vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful..

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Let's put it this way. We plan to hopefully go back to this property year after year. It was perfect for my me, my husband and my 15 month old son. I have read that people think cottage A would be the best but we loved cottage B. As you can see, my 15 mth old had a nice fenced yard to play and right out the back door is a nice pool for relaxation. The homes are right next to each other so I can see if the people who rent the other cottage got roudy at the pool then it could be cumbersome but we were lucky to have a great couple stay in cottage A. You must rent the golf cart. You can go virtually anywhere in it and not step a foot in your vehicle. We went to the grocery store and to the old pavilion for ice cream in the golf cart The property is definitely walking distance to the beach but like I said, golf cart is nice. The property is extremely clean and well maintained. Probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed and we have stayed at a lot of cabins, homes, cottages etc. I can't say anything about activities and attractions because we had every meal at this home and did nothing but pool, beach and golf cart. My son loved it!! What I was most impressed about are the owners. They take pride in their property plus they are super friendly and helpful. I left some clothes in a closet and Shelley even mailed them back to me. I could go on and on. If you are thinking of North Myrtle Beach, then book this property now. It can't be beat! Hope to make this our vacation destination for years to come.

Owners response: I am so happy when our guests have a relaxing vacation especially with a toddler. I have 8 small grandchildren of my own so we make sure we provide lots of baby items at the cottages for our guests. I am very careful when renting the cottages separately to rent to guests who are compatible. I have never had any problems! I appreciate all the nice remarks. We do work very hard to keep the properties well maintained and clean for your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great little house for a family.

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The houses are fantastic. They are exactly as shown (they might even line up the pillows up to match the pictures before re-resetting the house for the next guest). The BBQ works well, the pool is heated and almost everything you could need is provided (plates, pots, pans, forks, spoons etc.). I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a family of up to 5. If you have more than that staying in one cottage it might be a little tight, especially if they are all teenagers/adults. However, if it's warm when you are there, how often will you be staying inside anyway? I would only differ from the owners opinion in one way. I might think about renting Cottage A as opposed to Cottage B if I knew the other cottage was rented and they were going to be out at the pool making a lot of noise. We have a 2 year old and his napping might have been challenging if we stated in Cottage B and the people from Cottage A were at the pool making a lot of noise. I'm not sure if it would be a big problem but it's something to think about.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I appreciate the wonderful review. I always consider who is staying in each cottage. I have had several couples come at the same week each year because they became friends as did their dogs. They book each year together. It is exciting when this happens because everyone makes new friends as well as their pets. The Kraska's (Shelley and Jan)

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we are already planning another! The cottage was amazing! It had all the comforts of home for us and our poodles. It was so relaxing to sit outside and listen to the ocean. The golf cart was a great amenity. It was so convenient to drive to the beach and around the neighborhood. Shelley and Jan are wonderful and have a great cottage! We will definitely rent this cottage again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate so much when our guests let us know how much they loved staying at the cottages! The cottages have been so popular with all our families! It is very rewarding knowing that our guests had a great time on their vacation! It is our goal to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable! The Kraska's (Shelley and Jan)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

wonderful family get away!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This was a beautiful, clean cottage with plenty of space for our family, including our dog! It had all of the amenities of home which made it so comfortable. We enjoyed walking the beach every morning, chilling by the pool and getting some sun in the afternoon, and putt putt golf or playing cards at night. I would definitely come back again to this rental property! Thank you for wonderful memories :)

Owners response: I appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know that they enjoyed their stay at our cottages. All our guests have loved the cottages. It is a blessing to us to have such wonderful families and their dogs too! Thanks, Shelley and Jan Kraska

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

just what the doctor ordered

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

I needed a nice easy get away for me and my dog. I wanted to be close to the beach, a clean place that would welcome my dog and let me relax. these cottages had every thing on my wish list and then some. I can't thank Shelley and Jan enough for this wonderful cottage.Every thing was top notch and just perfect. Can't wait to come down again and tell all my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sometimes due to life's ups and downs our guests just need to get away from it all and the Cottages are a perfect place for anyone to relax. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how they felt about their stay at the Cottages. It is a blessing to us to have such special guests stay at our properties.The Kraska's

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

THE DOLLARS

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

,WE STAYED HERE IN AUGUST ,WAS VERY LOVELY,THE BEDS ARE VERY CONFORTABLE,THE KIDS LOVED HAVING A PRIVATE POOL,THE OWNERS ARE GREAT,

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are always grateful for such positive reviews. We are blessed to have wonderful families. Thanks, The Kraska's

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Truly a home away from home

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was our first year renting the cottage from Shelley. My family and I could not of had a more wonderful time. The cottage and all its amenities are more then we could of asked for. We rented cottage A, and it was very clean, the decor was just so relaxing, and it was sized just perfect for my husband, mother-in-law and our two dogs. We rented the golf cart which was a lot of fun, and very useful for our trips to the beach and convenient store. The golf cart parking was very conveniently located and there was always plenty of parking. The private pool was a dream and I am ashamed to say we probably spent more time at the pool than we did the beach. We tried to split the time evenly but why deal with people, sand and salt water, when you have a quiet pool waiting for you in your own backyard. The grill was a nice touch. We only used it once for lunch, but it was nice to have. Who doesn't like a hamburger or hot dog for lunch when they are at the beach. Our neighbors in the back cottage were very friendly and we hope to spend more time with them next year. Our pets although a little frightened on their first vacation got used to the cottage very quickly and the property was very pet friendly. My mother-in-law loved the washer and dryer, and we loved that she loved it. We did not have any laundry to do when we arrived home. I can not say enough things about our experience, and cannot wait for our trip next year, which we are already in the process of reserving. Thank you so much Shelley and Jan for your hospitality, and sharing your homes with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My family's favorite vacation EVER!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My husband, myself and our two teenagers, as well as our beloved dog, stayed in Cottage B and my parents and 2 year old niece stayed in Cottage A. This was by far our favorite vacation ever. It was so relaxing. Everyday we would make a nice breakfast in the neat and well equipped kitchen, then pack the cooler and head to the beach which was only a block away (5 minutes). We would come home, head to the relaxing pool and grill out! At night we watched a DVD from Redbox. We plan to make this our vacation spot every Summer. We all had a great time. The cottages were so clean and beautifully decorated. We had the pleasure of meeting Shelley and her husband (owners) they were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend all of my family and friends to stay here. It will feel like a home away from home! We will be booking for next Summer soon! Thanks for a wonderful vacation Kraska Family!

Owners response: I am so pleased when our families want to come back each year. Our biggest reward is to know that our families have enjoyed their much needed vacations! We try to provide everything you will need while on vacation. We provide as many kitchen items as possible as well as lots of baby items such as: a full size crib, a packnplay, booster seat, high chair, baby gate, stroller, etc...We also have gates for our dogs so if you need to put them up to keep a dog on one of the decks etc..We provide cable boxes in each cottage as well as high speed internet. We have 2 wonderful ladies who clean the cottages when not working at the library. The landscaping at the cottages is so pretty with lots of palms and flowering plants. Each cottage is separated by a white picket fence and each has a deck and fenced yard area. There is parking that is separate for both cottages too as well as separate entrances to the pool area. The pool is very nice and heated when needed. There is also a very nice grilling area with a Weber gas grill. We also have a huge outdoor hot shower which is very private. We also provide beach chairs and towels for your use so you do not need to bring them. We now have a gas powered golf cart that is available to rent with the cottages. There is so much to take in you will love them. They are very close to the beach as well as lots of shopping, dining, golfing, activities, etc....We would love to help you with your vacation plans. Give me a call today! Sincerely, Shelley

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My parents rented both cottages and invited all of us down for their 50th anniversary. We were so impressed by the cleanliness and how nice they were. We have rented alot of places in different areas and this was by far the nicest. The pool was awesome - I wish I could have stayed! It's very close to the beach with just a minutes walk and there are alot of places to visit nearby. Our dogs had a blast and I would definately rent the golf cart too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pineapple Palms Beach Cottages are very unique because there is nothing like them here at North Myrtle Beach. They are close to the Ocean and all the other amenities here. They have a large yard around both of them and are very pet friendly. There is a lovely private heated pool, a huge outdoor hot shower which is private, a beach container with lots of beach chairs and toys, a Weber gas grill, lots of baby items, hs internet and HD digital cable boxes, etc...We have lots of families and couples who are making reservations every year for the cottages and some twice a year. They are the perfect get away. No elevators, or high rise buildings. They are beautifully landscaped (by my husband) with palm trees, flowering plants, rose bushes, etc...They are really a tropical paradise! We appreciate so much the guests who take time to write reviews. It is a blessing to us.
Thanks, Shelley and Jan (my husband) Kraska

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely, Place at the Beach!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

Pineapple Palms Beach Cottages

This place was so wonderful. Very clean and everything was there that we needed. We were celebrating my daughter and husband's birthday and wished we would have taken a whole week. We enjoyed the puzzles and games that were provided too. Instruction was on the TV and grills which was a blessing and easy to understand. I planned on renting the cottages again. I am getting ready to check to see what she has available. Would highly recommend for families and good friends! Thanks Shelly for a great get away. We really enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vacation Paradise

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation. This place had everything you would ever need. The landscaping was beautiful, especially at night all lit up. So close to the beach, everything was just perfect. Shelley, it was so nice to meet you. We had such a wonderful relaxing week. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. Plan to come again. Mary, Owings Mills, MD

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: The cottages are beautifully landscaped and have many other wonderful amenities such as a private heated pool, a grill gazebo with a Weber Gas Grill, a huge outdoor hot shower which is very private, a large grassy yard front and back separated with a white picket fence for each cottage. The cottages are very close to our beautiful beach too!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Candi & Family

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The cottages were amazing! They are in a great location, walking distance to the beach and stores. They are clean, landscaping is beatiful and everything is well-maintained. The pool was great, thats where we all spent most fo our time! The yard is fenced, which was good for us since the cottages are pet friendly and we brought out 2 dogs. Already deciding on dates for 2012 so we can book for nect year. Thanks Shelley

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really appreciate our families giving us such positive feedback. Our wish is that your vacation at the cottages be as relaxing as possible. When you arrive we want everything to be as perfect as possible.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed one week in Cottage A and we had a wonderful time. The house was clean, nicely decorated and located within walking distance to the beach. The house was well stocked and the access to the on-site pool and grill was great. It was also nice that the property is pet-friendly. We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I am always grateful to our wonderful families that take the time to sent a review.We have been blessed with wonderful guests! We have received great comments about the cottages from all our past guests. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent & Great Location

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We stayed in Cottage B (closest to the pool in back yard) - however cottage b is very close to the pool as well. This cottage was very clean, new, great accommodations - with everything you could ever want or need. We met the owners while we were there. they are very nice and take special pride and care of their beach homes! We had a wonderful stay and we are looking forward to our next visit to pineapple pines!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Beach cottage

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We stayed in Cottage B (closest to the pool in back yard) - however cottage b is very close to the pool as well. This cottage was very clean, new, great accommodations - with everything you could ever want or need. We met the owners while we were there. they are very nice and take special pride and care of their beach homes! We had a wonderful stay and we are looking forward to our next visit to pinapple pines!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pineapple Palms Beach Cottages is our 3rd property that we are now renting. We feel very blessed that our guests love the cottages. We have received lots of emails after our guests have left letting us know how much they enjoyed staying there. We have been pleased that so many of our guests have already made reservations to return again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

My wife & I stayed here early May 2011....the owners have done a great job renovating the whole property inside & out. You will not be disappointed in this location....the owners are great to deal with. Will be going back for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We have worked very hard to make Pineapple Palms beach cottages as family and pet friendly as possible. We appreciate our guests feedback. The cottages have been a big hit with all our guests since we started renting them this March 2011. The landscaping is so nice now with all the flowers blooming and the rose bushes. I will post newer photos very soon so you can see the beautiful flowering plants. Warmest Regards, The Kraska's

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Special Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our first trip to Myrtle Beach was made even more special by our stay at Pineapple Palms. Everything you need for a worry free vacation is there in two beautifully decorated cottages. With the professional landscaped grounds you feel like you are staying in your own mini-resort with its private pool and the beach being just a short walk away. Inside welcoming living areas and bedrooms give you the space you need to relax and feel at home. With enough room for our three kids and dog we it was easy to get comfortable. Working with Shelley was great and she and her husband added that personal touch. Their pride in ownership showed in the attentional to detail in these newly renovated cottages. We would highly recommend this location and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere but here when we return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very excited to get our first review for our newest property Pineapple Palms Beach Cottages. We just started renting them so to get a review so quickly is wonderful. We really wanted the Cottages to be very family and pet friendly. My husband planted lots of roses and tropical flowering plants. The area around the cottages is great with a large front yard and back yard fenced in with a white picket fence. The gazebo grilling area is very cute as well as our huge outdoor hot shower to accommodate the whole family when returning from the beach. We do provide beach chairs and towels too! If you need baby items we also have a full size crib, high chair, packnplay, stroller, etc..
The heated pool is very nice with lots of space for everyone. Please call me for more information. I am sure you will love the beach cottages too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

I have just started renting the cottages so I do not have any comments really. I do have reviews on my other properties on vrbo.com #239111 and #121744

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review