reviews for: listing #82603 - Destin, Florida House rental

Coastal Breeze Cabanas
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crystal Beach
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,400 - $4,600 /wk

sort by:

08/08/2011

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our vacation at the Coastal Breeze Cabanas couldn't have been any better. Jacqueline was wonderful from the time we arrived and the layout of the cabanas worked out perfectly for out family. The cabanas were beautifully decorated and provided that privacy each family needed for naps and bedtime.

There were 17 total and we had a blast!! My husband questioned why we needed a pool with the beach so close but we gathered in that pool area from morning coffee time till everyone gave up and went to bed. The kids swam, adults played cards and we were all together making memories. The beach was so close and inviting - when you live in Kansas you can really appreciate the beauty of that water and soft white sand. We will go back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property for a week and loved every minute of it. The house is located a very short walk from the beautiful white sand beaches of Destin and several restaurants. The swimming pool was a huge plus for the kids to be able swim and play, while the adults sat around and relaxed. We had a large group of 20 people and everyone was comfortable the entire time. The layout of the Cabanas is perfect for groups that wish to vacation together, yet still have privacy of their own. I have nothing but great things to say about this property, and would definitely stay there again. You will not regret renting this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

"Wonderful relaxing environment inside and out "

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We were greeted by Jacqueline upon our arrival, she was very helpful in pointing out what Destin had to offer, she made sure we had everything we needed and wanted to make sure we had her number for any questions or other needs that may arise. As soon as we stepped into the door my family and I dropped our jaw at how wonderful and neat everything looked. The beds were not only beautiful but very comfortable. The design and character made it very easy to relax. Best of all it was only a short walk to the beach and made walking (for exercise) very convenient/safe neighborhood.Over all our first time to visit Destin was an awesome experience. We plan to make a return visit. Thanks Derrick & Jacqueline!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfection

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This was my family's first visit to Florida, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt right at home. The cabana's were beautifully furnished, our bed was SO comfy, and it was so nice having the individual spaces for my grown children and their families. The beaches were beautiful and close, the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

I selected these cabanas for my birthday getaway and it could not have been anything less than perfect. The beach itself is no longer than a 2-3 minute stroll around the corner, and my favorite restaurant, "Crab Trap," is only a mile down the strip! No hassle that you could possibly receive at check-in for a hotel, and it feels like you're right at home. The house itself was great for a family, and priced just right! I'd recommend it for anyone. Property owners are high-spirited & fantastic when it comes to conducting business. Total 5-star stay for me.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place - Affordable Prices - Amazing Location

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Our stay at the Coastal Cabanas was perfect. It is a neat and quiet property with plenty of room and the most perfect location. We were only a short walk from the beach with plenty of activities all around our area. We were really close to the Destin Commons and Silver Sands Outlet Malls. We were close by some local seafood restaurants like the Crab Trap and Pompano Joe's, among many others. Our rate was quite affordable compared to the rest of the Destin's rentals. It's hard to find a place that can hold a big family with a pool AND an indoor dining area. I cannot think of many places that are better than a block away from the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACHES in the country - and Coastal Cabanas is one of those places. I would recommend this rental to any friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review