reviews for: listing #82607 - Boone, North Carolina House rental

Rivers Edge - Luxury Mountain Home Located Directly on River
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Twin Rivers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $450 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful, Well-appointed home in a perfect location by the river

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We spent 5 days at this house in mid-April 2014 and had a GREAT time. The house is beautiful, has great furniture, beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are immaculate. The house is clearly maintained and taken care of. It was very clean and we found no issues with the house.

The house is in a gated community so it provided nice privacy and a sense of security for me and my family. The best part of the house was the big backyard, firepit and the Watauga river directly behind the house. We spent most of our time by the fire watching the water rush by while the kids played in a small stream directly next to the house that dumps into the river.

The kid's room/loft upstairs was wonderful for our kids and it was nice having a TV in every bedroom.

The owner, Chris, was extremely helpful in all communications and made sure we were well taken care of! We would absolutely come back to this house any time we choose to stay near Boone. The location was great and was an easy 5-10 minute drive to either Boone or Valle Crucis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful property

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

We were very pleased with everything. The property is gorgeous and had everything we needed from wood for the fire and chairs to sit around the fire to towels and anything you would need in a kitchen. The owner Chris was great to work with. I had read some bad reviews of THE SITE(website not house) but the owner made me feel at ease and was great with communicating. He even called upon our arrival to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again and are already talking about another trip. Very close to Sugar Mtn and Hawksnest! We had a great stay!! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a beautiful home!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Beautifully appointed home with easy access to everything. The home is extremely well equipped and extremely clean as well. The owner was excellent with communication and very easy to work with as he called the day we arrived to be certain that we had what we needed. We were thrilled to get a light snow and we loved the home so much that we decided to alter our plans to stay in and cook many of our meals. That is a HUGE testament to how wonderful the property was - we felt so comfortable there. It was a great way to rest and relax and take a break from our busy lives. We highly recommend this property to all. We did take an afternoon away to enjoy tubing at Hawk's Nest which was only a few miles away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Home !!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

I recently stayed at River's Edge Lodge. It is a beautiful home and very well appointed. There is plenty of space in the house to spread out. We had a group of 7 and we were very comfortable. The beds are all comfortable, the linens are top notch and I felt very much at home. We enjoyed evenings by the fire and sitting in the hot tub. The house is in a great location for skiing, shopping or restaurants. We loved going into Blowing Rock, which is a quaint little town. Boone, Banner Elk and Beech Mountain are all very close, as well. The owner was very nice and helpful from the beginning and quite easy to deal with. He made sure we had everything we needed and had stocked the garage with plenty of wood. We will definitely be going back again. I am excited to return and sit by the river when it gets warmer in the mountains. I highly recommend this home for a vacation stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rivers Edge

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Our visit to River's Edge was awesome. The home is elegant, clean, and very well maintained. It was well stocked w/ all the utensils and implements we needed. The customer service was top notch including a cord of wood delivered upon our arrival. We enjoyed cozy nights in front of the fireplace. The proximity to hiking and restaurants was valuable as well. I highly recommend this home for a lovely vacation stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home and Location

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

The home is beautiful and very nicely decorated. The place had everything one would need for a several day trip. The kitchen is very well appointed and all the cooking and serving things you need. We had a very comfortable time. We had a fire in the stone fireplace every night, so nice and cozy. There is plenty to do, with Grandfather Mtn just a few miles away. A must see is Linville Falls, off the Blue Ridge parkway. Blowing Rock was a very quaint little town. The wireless internet connection work very well and is fast (15Mbps measured). We all had fun and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Luxurious

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had an amazing extended weekend at River's Edge. This home is beautiful, luxurious and such a comfort. It was easy to forget the hustle of our lives and just enjoy a relaxing mountain retreat. This house was perfect in the winter with the beautiful snow we experienced, but I also believe this home would be perfect in the other seasons with the stream, scenery and nearby outdoor activities. The home is in the perfect location with Valle Crusis, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock and Boone so close! River's Edge is well appointed, extremely clean and homey feeling. The decor is beautiful and inviting. The kitchen is the heart of the home with an inviting nook. We also enjoyed lounging in front of the fireplace and our starry nights warming in the hot tub. The rooms were roomy, comfortable and well appointed. The home had everything we needed down to the firewood! The owners were hospitable, friendly and quick to respond while booking our holiday. They made us feel comfortable immediately and the process was so simple to book. This home and its wonderful owners exceeded our expectations and are looking forward to booking our next holiday here. Another final item to note: We travelled with our toddler daughter and our close friends who also have two small children. The kids, as well as us, had an amazing stay with memories that we will cherish. This home was welcoming to us as well as to our children. It is perfect for all, those traveling wih children and those without!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Luxurious

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had an amazing extended weekend at River's Edge. This home is beautiful, luxurious and such a comfort. It was easy to forget the hustle of our lives and just enjoy a relaxing mountain retreat. This house was perfect in the winter with the beautiful snow we experienced, but I also believe this home would be perfect in the other seasons with the stream, scenery and nearby outdoor activities. The home is in the perfect location with Valle Crusis, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock and Boone so close!

River's Edge is well appointed, extremely clean and homey feeling. The decor is beautiful and inviting. The kitchen is the heart of the home with an inviting nook. We also enjoyed lounging in front of the fireplace and our starry nights warming in the hot tub. The rooms were roomy, comfortable and well appointed. The home had everything we needed down to the firewood!

The owners were hospitable, friendly and quick to respond while booking our holiday. They made us feel comfortable immediately and the process was so simple to book.

This home and its wonderful owners exceeded our expectations and are looking forward to booking our next holiday here.

Another final item to note: We travelled with our toddler daughter and our close friends who also have two small children. The kids, as well as us, had an amazing stay with memories that we will cherish. This home was welcoming to us as well as to our children. It is perfect for all, those traveling wih children and those without!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rivers Edge

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Our visit to River's Edge was awesome. The home is elegant, clean, and very well maintained. It was well stocked w/ all the utensils and implements we needed. The customer service was top notch including a cord of wood delivered upon our arrival. We enjoyed cozy nights in front of the fireplace. The proximity to hiking and restaurants was valuable as well. I highly recommend this home for a lovely vacation stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful home and location

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

The home is beautiful and very nicely decorated. The place had everything one would need for a several day trip. The kitchen is very well appointed and all the cooking and serving things you need. We had a very comfortable time. We had a fire in the stone fireplace every night, so nice and cozy. There is plenty to do, with Grandfather Mtn just a few miles away. A must see is Linville Falls, off the Blue Ridge parkway. Blowing Rock was a very quaint little town. The wireless internet connection work very well and is fast (15Mbps measured). We all had fun and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Our stay at Rivers Edge was absolutely phenomenal! The house and property was exactly as described. Very well appointed, excellent kitchen, beautiful back yard. The house was immaculate. The location was just what we wanted. It was close to everything we wanted to do. The owner was quick in responding to our inquires and very accomadating. If you stay with children I would recommend a trip to Grandfather Mountain and also Grandfather Trout Farm and Gem mining. The town’s best kept secret for families is the Valle Crucis Park just before the Mast General Store. It has bike and walking paths, picnic tables and a great playground. There is also access to a river that you can tube in.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Our stay at Rivers Edge was absolutely phenomenal! The house and property was exactly as described. Very well appointed, excellent kitchen, beautiful back yard. The house was immaculate. The location was just what we wanted. It was close to everything we wanted to do.

The owner was quick in responding to our inquires and very accomadating.

If you stay with children I would recommend a trip to Grandfather Mountain and also Grandfather Trout Farm and Gem mining. The town’s best kept secret for families is the Valle Crucis Park just before the Mast General Store. It has bike and walking paths, picnic tables and a great playground. There is also access to a river that you can tube in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review