reviews for: listing #82609vb - Breckenridge Area, Colorado rental

Summer is Here! Great locaction for all outdoor activities and close to Downtown
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 300 - $ 850 / night
    $ 1,300 / week
    $ 3,500 / month
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Book this house....you won't regret it!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Breck. Jeff is very accommodating and easy to work with. House is very spacious as we had a full house and it never felt cramped. If you are looking for an awesome place in a great location at a reasonable price you really can't do better than this one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Jeff,
Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at your house last week.
One of my grandchildren wrote a lovely note in your guestbook as did my wife.
The sleeping arrangements worked out perfectly with the kids in the downstairs bunk room and one night my Silverthorne son and grandson used the futon so as to be able to ski early last Saturday.
Our Thanks to you for keeping the driveway plowed and clearing the deck for the access to the hot tub. It made it easy for us to have three cars there and still have space for my local son and his wife to visit. Since they came separately from the pet supply store in Frisco, they did not have to park on the road. It was a great plus.
Thanks for having such a homey, friendly vacation home for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful stay at this home.

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

It was great to be able to ski in and ski out. The house was very comfortable and we had a truly enjoyable stay. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of room. Jeff kept the driveway clear of snow and was very accommodating to our needs.

Owners response: We are happy that you enjoyed our home. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much needed "home away from home!"

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Since our family keeps growing, we decided to rent a home this trip vs condo, GREAT DECISION! Perfect location! The home was big enough so that we were not stepping over each other. The Kitchen, WOW, had everything I needed. The home afforded enough space for every meal to be served here, which is awesome with a family of 9. Extended family stayed in town and came to dinner each night. This is the perfect place to entertain, relax, and just enjoy the beautiful snow scenery. Loved having a private hot tub, that got a lot of use. Skied right up to the garage door each day. The home is set up perfectly in every way. We are all in agreement with the comfortableness of this home. WiFi, washing machine, big coffee pot (not just a 4 cup thing), so many towels (not just 1 each), sleds for the kids (I knew I should have left ours at home), everything, anything you can think you need, is at this house.

The owners of this home truly want you to be comfortable at this rental. We have never had such personal attention by the owner of a property in the past. The plowing of the drive way so our kids could drive out was fabulous, as they did not have 4x4. The time he took to share much needed information with us. Really amazing.

We even saw a fox come through the trail by the kitchen window (which is where I spent a lot of my time) each evening that amused the grand children and they waited for him (or her) each day.

God Bless and thank you again for allowing us to in your home, it was a fabulous trip, one of the best yet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. It is always nice to have ones efforts recognized.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for skiing

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This was a very comfortable stay for our group of 7. For skiing, the location was perfect. Getting to/from the ski area was an easy 5-7 minute hike (even in ski boots) along the road to Trygve's Run at the base of Peak 8. It was easy enough that we started coming back to the house for lunch. It definitely beat dealing with the shuttle or driving.

We made dinner at the house on two nights and found the kitchen to be adequate, with plenty of pots and pans and a large selection of spices from previous guests. The wifi in the house worked perfectly. We were able to stream Netflix movies to our tablets connected via HDMI to the TV's with no problems. The large garage was great for storing our equipment.

Overall, the house was very clean and well-maintained. Jeff was easy to work with, friendly, and very helpful with advice and suggestions. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind response. We are always happy when our guests enjoy our home and have a pleasurable stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Affordable, Convenient, Bang for the Bucj

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

we just completed a week at this property for spring break skiing. We knew going in that it wasn't as luxurious as some of the homes around it, but it has everything you would need for a stay in Breckenridge. As previous owners have commented, the owner, Jeff, is very accommodating in helping out with whatever your needs may be regarding the property, and or, the area. He even went so far as to hook up cable TV in one of the rooms that didn't have a TV. Much appreciated! If you're looking to stay close to the runs in Breckenridge without spending an arm and a leg, this may be your place

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean cabin!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

My friends and I were impressed by how clean this home was when we arrived. The owner included a book filled with directions and recommendations for our stay. Instructions and house rules were clear. No problems at all during our two night stay. Great location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Long

Thank you for your positive review of my home. It is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts for our guests are appreciated. We hope you consider us for any future visits.

Jeff and Kathleen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Ski In/Out rental home

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Our group of 8 had a great time in this rental property. The owner was very attentive and called a few times to make sure everything is ok. Pictures do not do justice to this place - it's so much better when you see it in person. If you are planning to rent this house and prepare food at home, make sure you do not waste money and do not buy any spices, salt, pepper etc - there is plenty of that left. I was really glad to see that the owners do not throw away any left over canned food and donate it to local people in need. The location is awesome - true ski in/out. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in Breck -- Great house, great location

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Jeff's house is truly an awesome place to stay in Breckenridge. There were eight of us (adults) on our annual ski trip and we had plenty of room. The house could have easily accommodated another 4 adults. As for the location, the house is extremely close to the Four O' Clock run and Snowflake Lift. If you want more direct access to the main lifts at the bottom of the mountain, it is about a 10 minute walk up the street to Trygves Run which takes you down to the bottom of Peak 8. For further clarification, Jeff is readily available to answer any of your questions.

If you need a ski in/ski out house, this is definitely the house to rent. It has all the amenities you would ever need, comfortable beds, a snowballs throw from the slopes, a short 5 minute drive into town, and is incredibly clean. When we return to Breck, we will definitely look to rent this house again as dealing with Jeff could not have been easier.

Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Corey. We do strive to make our guests a comfortable and rewarding experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Perfect house for 8 of us, excellent access to the slopes in/out. Loved the separate living spaces so kids and adults had their own space.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you very much for your positive review. We always enjoy knowing that our house fit your needs and provided a rewarding holiday,

Jeff and Kathleen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Everything went very well for myself, my wife, and our four children. There was plenty of room for all of us and the property manager came by multiple times to plow the driveway and sweep snow from the deck and hot tub. We mentioned that the humidifiers were not working very well and a few hours later he brought two more over. I have stayed in four different houses in Breck and have never encountered a more helpful property manager. The kitchen seemed to have everything we needed as we cooked meals every night. Being able to park our van in the garage was also great as it snowed 24 inches while we were there. It was only 75 yards down the road to the little hill that goes to 4 O'clock run that goes right to the Snowflake lift. We would end our days on the slope that runs right along the end of the street and were able to just ski down the street as it was covered in enough snow. I would definitely go back and stay in this house again. In fact I am considering going back next year and adding another couple with their two kids as there is plenty of room for that.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your positive thoughts about your stay at our home. I truly appreciate the recognition of my efforts. We do strive to make our guests stay as worry free and rewarding as possible. Jeff and Kathleen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Three families stayed in this home comfortably. The house was clean and spacious. The owner was super helpful with information before and during the trip. The location was perfect for skiing in and out, or dropping of the children who would go in lessons for the day. I highly recommend staying in this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Escape from the Kansas summer heat

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We reserved Jeff's house on very short notice when we could no longer stand the 100+ degree heat here in Kansas. We stayed six nights in this lovely home. The location is great even in summer, being a short walk from the Peak 8 Fun Park, walking distance to downtown, in a lovely, wooded, upscale area that is part way up Peak 8 and affords lovely views of Breckenridge in the valley below when you are out for a walk. In the winter its location is even better for ski-in, ski-out fans. The home is very clean and Jeff is definitely a "hands on" owner. When a problem arose with the hot tub, Jeff had it repaired in a matter of a couple hours. There is plenty of information left in the house regarding surrounding activities, and directions for the various TV's, remote controls, and appliances. We even watched a DVD from the home's library, and there were plenty of good books, too. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends. We had 13 in our group for the first two nights, including three that slept in pak'n'plays. The younger kids loved sleeping in the bunk beds downstairs and having that area all to themselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breck trip

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this house. The house was well stocked even with condiments in the kitchen. The owners took care of everything. The location was great for ski on and ski off in two different directions! The hot tub was a big hit after skiing. And the shuttle to town was only three blocks away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home, great experience, highly recommend!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

We stayed at this home for two nights. It was perfect. Very nicely kept and the owners were extremely easy to work with. Kathleen and Jeff were both very helpful with questions, directions, recommendations. Really appreciated all their help. The home was well appointed. Comfortable and homey. Beds were awesomely comfortable. Also, it was a short walk down the road to Trygves Run, so it was super convenient and well located. Surrounding area is beautiful - wooded and peaceful. We'll definitely come back. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review of our home and your stay. We do strive to provide a positive experience

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

Superb house. Spotlessly clean with amazing space (photos don't do it justice). Very well stocked kitchen and great hot tub. Really easy slope access and return from skiing. A house we would come back to.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Superb house. Spotlessly clean with amazing space (photos don't do it justice). Very well stocked kitchen and great hot tub. Really easy slope access and return from skiing. A house we would come back to.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review