reviews for: listing #82634 - Williams, Arizona House rental

Mountain Getaway
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $250 /nt
    $1,260 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Williams AZ/Grand Canyon area. Beautiful house in a great area. The owner has thought of everything that would make the house welcoming and comfortable for guests. Really appreciated the jacuzzi tub after a long day of sightseeing and entertaining 3 young grandchildren! My youngest graddaughter (3 yrs old) told us she liked the house so much she didn't want to leave. Neither did we. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for chosing Mountain Getaway for your vacation! So glad you all enjoyed your stay and the house! Come back again soon!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful 4 Bedroom Williams House

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

This is a Wonderful 4 bedroom house located in the Historic town of Williams AZ.
We cannot say enough about the house as their were 7 of us. We had room for another 5 easy. The house was in perfect condition. The beds and bedrooms were very cozy. The kitchen was imaculate and fully furnished. The house is in the perfect location as we were an hour from the Grand canyon and one hour from Sedona. We have rented over 25 houses in the past 7 yrs and this was one of the cleanest we have rented. If you are going to this area then this is definately the house to rent as you WILL NOT BE Disappointed !! The price was great as well.
A big thanks to Deb. as she was so easy to work with. Oh and I think my deposit made it home bofore I did !!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Doug!! Hope to have you all back soon!!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Time in Williams

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We spent 4 nights in Williams at this property and loved it. Debbie was a great hostess that answered all our questions before we got there and after we arrived. The house is very roomy and with only 5 of us each had our own room. This house would be great for large families or a group vacation. The property was very clean and well maintained. It is in a very quiet neighborhood that is pretty close to downtown Williams. We spent two days at the Grand Canyon and one day driving down to Sedona on Hwy 89. It was always nice to come home to this house and Williams. Williams is a great place to stay in this area. Great restaurants and shops. And don't miss the western shoot out ever evening in downtown. We would stay at this property again if we are ever back in this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! Look forward to you coming back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Trip of a life time

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

I can't say enough about how nice, relaxing and clean this house was! It has an amazing layout that is ideal for families or groups. The kids had their own space in the loft to watch tv and play games. Their was space to spread out or come together depending on your mood! The kitchen was perfect and had every convenience. The location of this house was ideal in every way! It was an hour to the Grand Canyon, ten minutes to Bearizona (amazing for kids, families, or animal lovers), Hoover Dam was under 3 hours away and worth the drive, hiking of every kind was within an hour in every direction, scenic drives galore, and main strip of historic 66 going through williams was 1/2 block away. The town was so enjoyable, great food, my kids loved the nightly gun fights, and Grandpa loved the historic memoribilia and small town feel, that reminded him of his childhood. We will definitely be going back, heck I'd go back just for the weather, cool and no humidity, loved it!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words Suzy! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Mountain Getaway and Williams, AZ!! Can't wait to have you back!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review