reviews for: listing #82662 - Tampa, Florida House rental

Beautiful Waterfront Key West Style Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Town and Country
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $159 - $195 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,295 /wk
    $2,995 - $4,300 /mth

sort by:

A Blessing From Above

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

From the moment we arrive until the time we left, Tami and Stacy treated us like family. We came down for my husband, Mike's, surgery at Laser Spine Institute that week. We were nervous, expectant, and these two sweet ladies came to our rescue, literally. Their home was breathtaking, convenient, and well stocked. The added extras they did for us to make us feel welcome and right at home made all the difference in what could have been a very trying time for us. We firmly believe God brings people in our lives for a season and a purpose. That's what God did when He put us in Tami and Stacy's hands. These wonderful ladies are family to us now and we could not be more blessed ever! Thank you both so very much. You are such a treasure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow, what a treat!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This was one of the best vacations we've ever had. The owner is awesome, the house is pristine, and the scenery and wildlife are like a wonderland. We saw manatees, dolphins, osprey, spoonbills, herons and lots of songbirds. We enjoyed fishing, kayaking, paddle boating---and that was just at the house. Loved the aquarium, the zoo, and the Gulf Island beach.
Thank you so much Tami for sharing your little piece of heaven. We hope to come back some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very likely to return!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

The house and location were exactly as described. The owner was friendly, and communicated everything effectively.

We stayed here for a 4 day weekend during the Memorial Day Weekend. The location is perfect for kayaking - launch right in the backyard! The location is also convenient to events at Raymond James Stadium, and nicer restaurants downtown - less than a 15 minute drive.

House was very clean, and well kept. Perfect for a no-hassle, relaxing weekend away. Next time I'm in Tampa - this will be the first place I look to stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

We came here for our daughter's wedding. Not only was the wedding perfect but this home was perfect!! Tami is an unbelieveable person - she makes you feel right at home. We loved the kayaking and paddle boating. There was so much to see - the fish, the birds and the dolphins. Sitting out on the balconey - at any time morning, afternoon or evening - was so relaxing. The home has everything (and more) that you could possibly need. It is soooo much better than just sitting in an old hotel room. All I can say is "Thank You" Tami for making this trip so enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

completely amazing secluded waterfront retreat!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

What a find! This is the perfect spot for exploring natural Florida! We are nature loving, active outdoor folks and we were blown away with all that this property offers! Everyday of our stay we paddle boarded the estuary. We saw an amazing variety of birds, including ibis, spoonbill, heron, egret and the resident osprey. We also saw bioluminescent jellies, stingrays, horseshoe crabs, blue crabs ..... the list is endless. Bring your bike! The trails are incredible, you can ride across the bay on one of the bridges. Tami was immediately like family! She is so thoughtful and welcoming! She was there for anything we needed, including adventure advice. The place comes with awesome SUP boards, kayaks, paddles, fishing gear and incredible sunsets AND sunrises! We can't wait to get back! We HIGHLY recommend Tami and her beautiful place! You won't be sorry .... not a single bit!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Superb in every way!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Jim and I stayed with at Tami's house for 10 days back in April while working in Tampa (sorry it's taken me so long to write this review!) The interior of the apartment is extremely comfortable and well equipped, but it was the setting that really made it so special for us since we are water/nature lovers. We saw manatees regularly, right off the deck, along with a host of birds and other wildlife. We used the kayaks everyday, rushing home from work for a sunset paddle, and taking longer trips when we had some time off. Tami is a perfect host and all communications were fast and easy. Our stay could not have been better and we very much want to go back!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfectly Wonderful!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

All I can say is, Tami we will be back!! We had the best time. The house was great, the location is amazing. I'm not sure who had more fun, the kids or the adults! You feel like your miles away, in your own little world and yet your close to everything. We didn't want for anything except more time at this beautiful place, which we did end up extending our trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

All I can say..is from start to finish this whole experience was top notch! Tami, was so great right from the start. This home is 100 % more than we could have ever expected..very clean..comfortable and decorated very nice. The beds were so comfortable..and we felt like we had so much space..traveling with 2 adults and 2 kids and our pups.. we all fit very nicely. The kids were so amazed at the amentities, having the kayays, paddle boat, and a longboard to enjoy.. The endless hours of fishing right in our backyard..my daughter even caught her very first fish (6 all in total) Originally we were just looking for a stopping ground before our trip to the Clearwater Beach..so we felt this was a good place to spend a few days..maybe even hit Universal Studios..but what we got here was so much better.. nobody wanted to leave when it came time.. We cant wait to go back next year..and spend more time..in fact the kids want to go back for the enitre vacation.. Tami went above and beyond what normal renters do..a great array of info she provides from maps, to local restaurants and even info for a clinic in the area if needed..( for your pet too..lol) This is definatly a regular for us from now on. I cannot wait to come back.. we had an awesome time..thanks so much Tami for everything..cant wait to see you next year..for sure!
Hugs
Holly, Clint, Zach, Gabbie and Chica

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Tami sets the bar pretty high for vacation properties with this fantastic waterfront property. Everything a vacationer could want. Beautiful finishes, all the ammenitites, well stocked, clean, affordable, and close to all the attractions of the Tampa area. What I never expected was the opportunity to watch the manatees, rays, dolphins and osprey from the deck or the provided kayaks.

Favorite part? Watching the waterway come to life sipping a cup of coffee early in the morning. So peaceful...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Fabulous Place

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We have rented many vacation rentals, but I must say never like this. This place was breathtaking !!!!! My husband and I and Bella our baby rented this house during Thanksgiving. We rented it because we wanted to be close to my son's house, which ended up being just a few street away. The minute we walked into this home we were in "AAHHHHH". The rental was immaculate, the views were breath taking and the owner Tami were all fantastic. Tami was very accomodating and very friendly. The home is exactly like the pictures, nothing hidden . I just loved sitting in the Captain Chairs, on the deck, early morning watching people fishing and boating. Very close to shopping, grocery stores and let's not forget Dunkin Donuts. Tami I know that we will definetly be back. Thanks again for such a wonderful time !!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

The property was way more than we ever expected and the owner, tTami, was extremely accommodating. She made sure we had everything we could possibly need to have an amazing time in Tampa. The view from the back porch is absolutely breath taking and the home is very neat and well taken care of. Its located near all of the major attractions and was very easy to find. Me and my friends had a great time and when we make it back to Tampa Tami's vacation rental will be our first choice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Family Weekend Ever!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Tami,
You are the best!! From the point of intial contact with me inquiring about your property up until our actual arrival, you were most helpful. You went the extra mile to ensure that our daughters needs were met, even purchasing rockers just the right size for them. The rental property was beautiful and exceeding all of our expectations. You were close to everything. We found something to do our entire stay.

We will definitely be back and hopefully next time we can stay longer than 3 days. Again, thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

This was a great place to stay for me and my two cousins. It is very modern, very clean, and the views are wonderful. It feels like a home away from home. The owner is very nice and easy to work with. I would definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible views and peaceful

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay and unwind, and is my first choice of destinations when I'm in Florida. The views are so beautiful, with incredible sunsets at night, dolphins, manatee, birds, etc. It is so peaceful just sitting outside watching the views, or enjoying the water activities. Kayaking is great! The house is very comfortable and spotless with lots of privacy. It is really close to great restaurants, the beaches, and so many different activities. It is really like being on your own little island, but having everything close by. I have enjoyed my stay each and every time, and will definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a view!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a great vacation! The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Tami went out of her way to make our stay one to remember. We grilled, fished, relaxed and kayaked with the dolphins. The house is in a wonderful area as its off the beaten path (quiet) but still close to all the sites.

Thanks Tami, we'll be back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review