reviews for: listing #82687 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

Paradise In Sandbridge-Your Own Resort By the Beach!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandbridge Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,750 /wk

sort by:

Truly paradise

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Very nice home, excellent location and awesome pool. All 9 of us had plenty of room and privacy. Wonderful place for family vacations. We had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. Teri and Dale are wonderful friendly people who helped with any questions we had and really made the trip easier for us. Short walk to the beach !!! Loved it!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A great week in Paradise

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We have been to Virginia Beach every year for the last 18 years. What started out as a girls getaway has evolved into girls, daughters, and now grandchildren! The last 5 years we have been staying in Sandbridge in a condo and this was our first year renting a house and I will say this is the way to go. The house is very private with the nature preserve behind. The pool area is fantastic and very much enjoyed by kids and adults. The house has a very large family room and plenty of room to set everyone around the dining room table. The bedrooms are on the small side, but not much time is spent there except to sleep so was not an issue. Everything was very clean and well taken care of. Owners are very nice to deal with and very accomodating. Very convienent to grocery store and restaurant (ayce crab legs and shrimp fantastic!!) We will definitely be back to Paradise in Sandbridge next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Welcome to real Paradise!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We found a wonderful place in Virginia! We really expected to come back soon!
We were 6 adult and 4 children and we had place for everybody! The pool was fantastic, very huge, hot, clean and appreciate by all the family! The house is clean and it has a very nice family room on third floor! The owner are very nice and so disponible by e-mail. We recommand this place without problem!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our week in Paradise!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing week in Paradise! It was a very hot week with temps in the 90's all week. What a relief it was to come back from the beach and jump in the beautiful pool. The pool area is spectacular. The tiki hut is a wonderful place to relax and get out of the sun for a bit. With the backdrop of the nature preserve, you feel truly secluded. The layout of the house worked very well for 5 adults and a 4-legged friend. Having bedrooms on 2 floors provided privacy. Just a short walk to the grocery store and the nearby streets were great for bike riding. The decor is lovely and we cannot wait to return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise in Sandbridge - a perfect description!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was our yearly family vacation (which includes our 4 grown children, spouses, and our baby grandson), and it was FABULOUS! As in the other reviews, yes, the bedrooms were on the small size, but we absolutely made do, was not a "deal breaker!" The family room was very large and had a really nice deck off of it with plenty of space. There are 3 decks total on this house, and we can't say enough about the outdoor space with the pool and tiki bar. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Can get quite hot/sunny in the afternoon, but again, what's not to like? Lovely, quiet area (unlike the "Virginia Beach boardwalk area") and very close to the beach (walking distance). The home was spotless and had plenty of towels, sheets, dishes etc. for our family of 11! All the furniture and decor were lovely and in good taste. If you do not like to climb stairs (3 levels) you may want to reconsider. But good exercise! Would definitely come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location and brilliant pool

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was everything that is promised. The location is excellent being just a 2/3 min walk to the beach (beach cart and chairs are provided). Also nearby (2/3 min walk) is a really useful grocery store and 2 very good restaurants. Further down the beach is a fishing pier and another restaurant. The owners do provide bikes but would recommend you drive to these. The beach is not crowded and is good for body boarding.
As the other review says, the rooms are not large, however the communial areas (dining room and lounge) are a good size for the family to hang out. We had 4 adults and 2 kids with no problems.
The swimming pool is really big compared to others in the area and half the pool is shallow so great for younger kids. Its not heated but that didn't matter and was warm all week we were there. The house backs onto to a nature reserve and so no-one overlooks the pool area giving you great privacy. There is also a BBQ and dining area by the pool so eating outside is no problem.
The house is over 3 floors so there are lots of stairs and each stairwell has a beautiful mural on the wall. A small dog would have no problem with the house but might be a bit tight for a medium/large size dog.
Virgina Beach area has lots to do and you are also only 90 mins from Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Within 5/10 mins of the house is a really large retail store area with everything you could possibly want.
The owners are great and provided some nice presents to welcome our stay. They are very responsive to emails and have put a lot of effort into making everything as easy as possible.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a fabulous week at Paradise in Sandbridge! We would love for you to come back next year!
Teri and Dale

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation with Private Pool

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Nice house with a GREAT pool & tiki bar. We hooked up our ipod in the tiki hut and played music in the pool area. The grill also made the pool area the place to hang out. The pool was a great size (we saw a lot of smaller pools in the area). The bedrooms are a little tight, but for a trip to the beach - who really stays in their rooms much at all. 2 bedrooms had queen beds, 1 bedroom had a set of twin beds and 1 bedroom had 2 sets of bunk beds. Perfect set up for a lot of kids. We were also happy to bring our dog Coconut along on our vacation.
Sandbridge is a quiet town, which was great for a family vacation. The beach
isn't crowded like most places in July. There is a grocery store & a few restaurants wihin walking distance. VA Beach is only a short drive away. The owners were easy to work with and very responsive. We really enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review