reviews for: listing #82693 - Venice Beach, California House rental

Venice Bungalow24 -Modern Luxurious Venice Boutique House
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice/LA
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Just bring clothes; the rest is taken care of.

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

I've stayed in this home for 6+ months and it's been a great stay in all respects. The house is fully-stocked, well located, and in a quiet neighborhood with no parking hassles and great neighbors. The backyard is fantastic. And the owners are responsive and accommodating -- which, in combination with the well-appointed house/yard and great location, makes for a great package.

Owners response: Thank You Todd :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

8 nights in Venice Beach

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Bungalow 24, the description on the listing really sums it up - contemporary modern design, most appliances have that near new feel, there is great yard space and the owner, Marc, will help you in any way he can. I was on my own on business and the separate office (or possible 2nd bedroom) had a great desk looking over the manicured rear garden and was ideal for working after meetings - far superior to a hotel and with an excellent Whole Foods less than a mile down Lincoln I had a great choice of quality food. Overall an excellent choice

Owners response: Thank You :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time at Bungalow 24

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

This was our first stay here. Our sons ages 22 and 24 live in USC area and Venice, respectively. We stayed at Bungalow 24 in order to visit them for about a week. We had a wonderful time.

Beautiful home and yard. Relaxing. Comfortable. Quiet neighborhood but so convenient to all the action around Venice, Santa Monica and LA. Very close to the beach; we drove and parked at Venice beach. You could easily ride a bike to the beach; we just never got around to renting one.

The listing description is accurate. The property is clean and well-maintained. The owner provided all we needed while completely leaving us to our privacy. We highly recommend Bungalow 24 as a rental.

We rented bikes at the beach and rode from Venice to Malibu along the coast. Wonderful ride! We shopped along Abbott Kinney. We easily drove to the Getty Museum. We easily drove to USC. All the restaurants are great in this area: Wabi Sabi, Three Square Bakery, Rockenwagner, Abbot's Pizza, Tasting Kitchen, Local 1205. We liked Tart in Hollywood area. And Masa of Echo Park (fabulous pizza).

We shall return! Thanks, Marc.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU :) Marc

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

This was our first stay here. Our sons ages 22 and 24 live in USC area and Venice, respectively. We stayed at Bungalow 24 in order to visit them for about a week. We had a wonderful time.

Beautiful home and yard. Relaxing. Comfortable. Quiet neighborhood but so convenient to all the action around Venice, Santa Monica and LA. Very close to the beach; we drove and parked at Venice beach. You could easily ride a bike; we just never got around to renting one.

The listing description is accurate. The property is clean and well-maintained. The owner provided all we needed while completely leaving us to our privacy. We highly recommend Bungalow 24 as a rental.

We rented bikes and rode along the beach from Venice to Malibu. Wonderful ride! We shopped along Abbott Kinney. We easily drove to the Getty Museum. We easily drove to USC. All the restaurants are great in this area: Wabi Sabi, Three Square Bakery, Rockenwagner, Abbot's Pizza, Tasting Kitchen, Local 1205. We liked Tart in Hollywood area. And Masa of Echo Park (fabulous pizza).

We shall return! Thanks, Marc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing, refreshing, relaxing stay!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We were lucky enough to find Bungalow 24 after an unfortunate scam on Craigslist left us and our dog searching for a place to stay for the week while in town from Boston. We were feeling exhausted and anxious and the house was the perfect place to spend the rest of the week... fresh air, friendly neighbors, a bungalow made for taking it easy. Our elderly lab mix was over the moon about the yard and the sweet kids in the neighborhood who made us all feel at home. Marc's interaction with us was perfect -- helpful and friendly, easygoing. We'll definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU :) Marc

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice and friendly

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

We had a great stay in bungalow 24, everything worked to our satisfaction. There was gas for grill and soap for washing machine and dishwasher. It has a convenient location with a good neighbourhood and nice quiet night. Lovely small enclosed and undisturbed garden.
Marc was a friendly guy, and made good suggestions for sight seeing in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU :) Marc

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oasis in the City

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Bungalow 24 with our small cairn terrier.

The cottage is tastefully renovated with a contemporary aesthetic... great art and furniture..... Very comfortable.....Amazing deck and backyard .... convenient by walking to Abbot Kinney and close by car to LA Downtown and Santa Monica.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU :) Marc

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

I stayed here for 2 1/2 months and it was wonderful! the back yard was fenced in and private - terrific for my two dogs. the neighborhood is lovely - a lot of people walking dogs and kids playing on the sidewalks. a very small town feel in a large city. the beach is about 2 miles away - which is ideal for Venice. if you are staying for more than a week or so, i would suggest renting or bringing a bike. so much easier to get around without the traffic and such an easy ride to the beach.

the neighborhood is so quiet, the back deck is lovely. wonderful to sit back there with a glass of wine with friends and watch the dogs chase squirrels.

the owners are lovely...im a very independent vacationer, they were respectful of my privacy but answered my emails immediately if i had a question.

thanks again Marc!

Owners response: THANK YOU :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful design house

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We stayed 10 days during december holidays at Venice Bungalow 24. The house is lovely, with design furniture, much bigger than it appears on the pictures. The neighborhood is very quiet, far from the Venice Beach craziness but close to the shops and restaurants of Abbot Kinney Blvd. The house is fully equipped with modern stuff, very luminous, with a cool gas fireplace and a large and quiet garden. The owner is welcoming and helpful. We had a wonderful time here, it was like home. It's a great place to stay for a romantic escape or for a small family with 1 children. I warmly recommend this house and will certainly come back as soon as possible.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You & hope to see you soon again!!

Bungalow24, Marc & Aly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Entirely wonderful

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

I highly recommend this wonderful little house, which is a perfect mix of 1920s charm and functional, updated hip. Comfortable, clean, well-maintained (though the planting beds could use a bit of weeding) and stylishly tasteful, I especially enjoyed the gas fireplace, the powered speakers so I could stream music, the vintage stove and the easy access to good restaurants, Whole Foods, and interesting, unique shops, as well as to freeways for excursions to other parts of the city. Comfortable bed too. Arrangements for payment and access were easy and questions were promptly answered. A great place to stay!

Owners response: Thank you Walter, nice to meet you and thanks for staying with us at Bungalow24.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mod, Bright, and Cleannnnnn

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Those are the top three words that describe this house. Everything is brand new and very chic. It is cleaner than any four star hotel room I have seen. The back yard is excellent, quite large actually. The street is filled with great neighbors and cute houses. The owners were not only instantly available for anything I needed, but they are fantastic concierges. Who better to ask for hiking and dining recommendations that the locals who you can see have such good taste? I stayed here for over two months while I was looking for a permanent place in Los Angeles. The search was difficult because this house is sooo much nicer than 99% of the rental houses around. I didn't want to leave the squeaky clean bathroom and kitchen, or the most comfy bed, or the cozy living room. Not to mention the three great dining locations. If you want to stay somewhere close to everything but away from the crowds of tourists, this is the vacay rental for you. It is a quiet and peaceful place, with a most happy vibe to it. Just don't forget to go out by the back fence and see if the tomatoes are ripe enough for dinner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It felt like home to me, I was so sad to leave

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This rental was perfect. It actually felt like home to me, I was so sad to leave. I thought the location was perfect, far enough from the noise and tourists and close enough for a run and/or bike ride. The backyard is all I think about, there was nothing better and more relaxing than spending time lounging out there; I forgot about the beach. I also really enjoyed the kitchen, there is a wonderful Whole Foods nearby, so cooking was delightful. I have to say I'm jealous and wish I could have a home so great, I guess that's why it's vacation! Thank you Marc and Aly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My new retreat

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This rental was perfect. It actually felt like home to me, I was so sad to leave. I thought the location was perfect, far enough from the noise and tourists and close enough for a run and/or bike ride.
The backyard is all I think about, there was nothing better and more relaxing than spending time lounging out there; I forgot about the beach.
I also really enjoyed the kitchen, there is a wonderful Whole Foods nearby, so cooking was delightful.
I have to say I'm jealous and wish I could have a home so great, I guess that's why it's vacation!
Thank you Marc and Aly

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jen!
It was a pleasure having you stay at Bungalow24 in Venice Beach.

Sincerely,
Marc & Aly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mod, Bright, and Cleannnnnn

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Those are the top three words that describe this house. Everything is brand new and very chic. It is cleaner than any four star hotel room I have seen. The back yard is excellent, quite large actually.

The street is filled with great neighbors and cute houses. The owners were not only instantly available for anything I needed, but they are fantastic concierges. Who better to ask for hiking and dining recommendations that the locals who you can see have such good taste?

I stayed here for over two months while I was looking for a permanent place in Los Angeles. The search was difficult because this house is sooo much nicer than 99% of the rental houses around. I didn't want to leave the squeaky clean bathroom and kitchen, or the most comfy bed, or the cozy living room. Not to mention the three great dining locations.
If you want to stay somewhere close to everything but away from the crowds of tourists, this is the vacay rental for you. It is a quiet and peaceful place, with a most happy vibe to it. Just don't forget to go out by the back fence and see if the tomatoes are ripe enough for dinner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Sarah,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Bungalow24 in Venice Beach.

Regards,
Marc & Aly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review