reviews for: listing #82711 - Haiku, Hawaii Studio rental

Affordable Quality Accommodation
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $598 - $598 /wk
    $1,820 - $1,820 /mth

sort by:

1 month on the beautiful Maui

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

We spent one month on Maui in this excellent studio. The studio is cosy and well-equipped you can find in it everything what you need and even more.
It is located on the north shore where the nature is lush and green. From here you can access nice beaches, lovely villages and great trails easily by car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A Retreat to remind you what Life is all about.

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

My wife, son, daughter and I just returned from our very first memorable and wonderful visit to Maui. We stayed at this studio location, and it was not only wonderful, but it is strategically located well within "effortless" driving distance to Maui's features tourist spots.

Before renting the place, I read all the accompanying reviews from previous visitors, and was not entirely convinced until we checked into the place and beheld the stocked kitchen, bathroom and shower facilities, towels, beach towels, the sense surround entertainment system, the cumfy beddings, the bar-b-que and snorkling equiptments, the outside shower, clothesline, the detached washer and dryer, and the icing on the cake...the lush green landscaping, partial beach front view, and soothing tradewinds that lures many to this side of Maui island.

Every statement made on their advertisement is well accounted for.

If season still permits, you may experience the intermitent late afternoon dance between the tropical rain and the warm sunlight right on the garden. Definitely a feeling and witness worth checking off life's Bucket List.

Located off Hana Highway and just a few turns past the first main turn off to the town of Haiku, this is a studio camp out to center any parent or child to the joys of adventuring as a family, or just contemplating what truly matters when you say Family.

There is more of my family's expirience that we left over in Haiku, Maui. But, lets say, you'll just have to read it in the red visitor log book located on a living room table during your visit.

Thank you Jay, Carol, and family for your hospitality.

Mahalo.

The Vitugs,
Southern California

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Awesome Accomodations

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

During our stay of 8 days in January we found these accomodations above our expectations. We used
the fully equipped kitchen and bbq everyday and ate outside under the covered patio. The large bathroom with the walk-in shower was a real treat and the granite tile work through out the unit was
awesome. We like to drive around the island checking out different beaches and sites, so we found this unit pretty well central. Thank you Carol and Jay for allowing us to stay in your more than comfortable studio and for allowing us to help ourselves to the fruit.Hopefully we will see you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Honeymoon Haven

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

First of all I have to say WOW! After a beautiful wedding in Maui, spending part of our honeymoon in this tropical hideaway was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment there and we were blown away by how beautiful the rental was. We felt just like we were at home. We are already talking about going back for our anniversary! Thank you Jay & Carol for making it such a beautiful and memorable honeymoon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Gran hogar! e impresionante estancia

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

vine aqui con mi hermana y una amiga desde madrid y puedo decir que es un lugar maravilloso para disfrutar de unas vacaciones. Hemos pasado una estupenda estancia que nunca olvidaremos, la definiria como increible. La casa esta situada en un lugar precioso con estupendas vistas y un espacio verde grande e impresionante, todo esto rodeado de una calma sinigual hace de esta casa un hogar de mucha tranquilidad. Ademas esta situada a 20 minutos del aeropuerto y llegar a la casa es facilisimo, no tiene perdida ya que esta estupendamente situada, tambien tiene cerca un pequeño pueblo con estupendos restaurantes y a 10 minutos un complejo gigante con supermercados y tiendas donde puedes encontrar todo lo que necesites.
Y que decir de los dueños, son maravillosos, muy amables y siempre dispuestos para cualquier cosa que se necestie.
por ultimo invitaros a todos a venir y disfrutar de unas vacaiones de buceo, surf, escalada, parajes naturales...etc

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Magical place full of peace and tranquility! Amazing location and unbeatable price!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

This is by far one of the most incredible cottages that we stayed at in Maui, full of peace and tranquility! This fantastic place had everything and much more to make our vacation unforgettable! The price was unbeatable! The cottage was really spacious, with astonishing interior design and attention to detail, along with incredible landscaping! It’s an amazing place to come "home" to after a crazy day of surfing and windsurfing. We can't thank Jay enough for providing such a comfortable, relaxing and spotless place to stay. We will highly recommend this cottage to all of our friends who will be visiting the magical island of Maui! We can’t wait to come back again!
Mahalo,

P.S. The photos don’t do any justice to this stunning cottage. It’s so much spacious than it appears on the pictures!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

UPSCALE QUALITY AND HOSPITALITY AT AFFORDABLE PRICE

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

My wife and I have had the pleasure of two separate short stays in this beautiful studio and location. The dignity and beauty of the interior are definetly upscale.

1) The craftmanship of the cabinetry, granite counters, tile work and lighting is absolutely stunning. The attention to detail and cleanliness is delightfully more than we bargained for. That beautiful and spacious glass block accented shower put us over the top! We have stayed at hundreds of places around the world and have never encountered a shower so elegant. That well stocked, neatly organized and spotless clean kitchen made it so easy for us to move right in and made us feel welcomed.

2) The absolutely gorgeous and peaceful surroundings are plush, well groomed, very green open spaces and a real taste of the beauty of Maui. After a busy day on the island, returning to this very private and secure 'home away from home' greeted us with the most relaxing evening and peaceful sleep we have ever experienced. How nice it was to wake up there on Maui! We will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Haiku Accommodation

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Our stay in your place was incredible. Every piece of workmanship in the place was done to the utmost perfection and had a very homey and cozy feel. The surround sound system was a great addition. The kitchen had every single amenity one would need. The lanai is a perfect place for morning tea of evening sunset watches. All around a GREAT place to stay. Thank You!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Pat & Debbie

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Beautiful property. The condo we stayed in was new and extremely clean and well stocked. Lovely neighbors. Real Hawaiian experiences. We enjoyed the cultural experiences offered on the north shore that you don't get in Lahainia. The greenery is unbelievable. Thanks for making this a unforgetable experience. Don't forget to try the Haleakala bike company downhill. Loved it. We will be coming back soon. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Real Hawaiian Hospitality

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Great stay! Very nice owners. One of the best locations to stay for such a great price. Near beach, Haiku town, park, just about everything.. Nice tropical area, just what you expect when in Hawaii. Real spirit of "ALOHA!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Had many fun adventures, so much to do!. Stayed at this amazing studio apt. and only ate out a few times, because of the well stocked kitchen that has everything. Maybe we can come back again, if we do, this would be the very best of places to stay.

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

We had a great time even with the tsunami. Great accommodations. Thanks

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review