reviews for: listing #82714 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Apartment rental

Luxury Penthouse: Private Jacuzzi, Open Terrace & Party Room
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $275 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,750 /wk
    $4,950 - $4,950 /mth

sort by:

Top Notch Service in SD Penthouse Suite

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Starting with the reservation, John was very diligent. He is not only charming but an extremely responsive property manager who provides top notch personalized service for his clients. His vast experience in multiple successful entrepre'neurial endeavors is perfect for the array of services he provides you in Santo Domingo. He is fluent in Spanish which comes in handy if Spanish is not your first language. He has a wide network of business owners around the city and the beaches who provide the same high quality service for his clients. A driver meets you at the airport with your name on a placard and takes you directly to the property where John meets you and gives you a detailed tour of his penthouse suite.
The house is fully furnished with durable furniture throughout and really setup for a party or as they say down here - fiesta. There is an abundance of natural and fan ventilation, ACs in every room. Free Wifi, a land line and a complimentary cell phone for your use during your stay. (you might have to add minutes to the cellphone) Any US cellphone works down here and is easier to use. Make sure you get a global plan to avoid roaming charges for voice. You should be able to get away with data though..
John has the beat on whats going on in town and even provides a "night out on the town" for a fee. I highly recommend this. He runs the place with his sister-in-law who will cook breakfast, lunch, or dinner for a fee cheaper than dining out. She also cleans the property with pride, like it was her own.
John was very prompt in responding to issues we had with the house. TV's not working, light bulb going out, the Jacuzzi not getting hot enough, issue with power generator for example.
The location is close to a supermarket and several mini-marts so that you can stock up the fridge with whatever groceries you need.
Bottom line if you dont stay in a hotel and need to have a non-contrived experience in Santo Domingo, this is the place to be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you appreciated the superior quality of our accomodations and of the work that goes into giving you the kind of personalized service you cannot find even in the best hotel in town. See you next year or before for another fun night out in town. We just added a Private Party Boat Cruise you will not want to miss!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent apartment

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

We had the best time. It is huge, clean and beautiful. The staff is super friendly. We cant wait to go back.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent experience, better than staying in a hotel.

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

This apartment is everything it promises online. It is better than a hotel for groups because you can spend more time together and save money by eating in. The pictures online are exactly how the apartment looks once you get there and the staff was very friendly.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S..!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

Professionalism was great, beginning with the pick-up at the airport. There was a warm welcoming and a safe none stop transit to the penthouse. A very detailed walk through ensuring I knew the complete layout and of course a well stock bar which I requested in advance. Very clean penthouse, great cleaning service, both driver were superb all we had to do was provide and itinerary of events which we wanted to do for the night sit back and enjoy the ride. Recommended stops were upscale, safe and most of all very exciting. Wether you make reservation for family, the girls or the fellows you will enjoy the hospitality !!! See you guys again soon, yet not soon enough.

Thanks for providing a home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best times of my life

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Two of my close friends and I stayed at John's place in august of 2013. This was my first time in Santo Domingo and I have to say, John made the experience worth our wild. The service provided by John and his staff was impeccable and the cleanliness of the condo was better than expected but it was the extras that John provided that puts this place over the top. My friends and I speak very little Spanish but the VIP treatment John provided made that a non-factor. I would say, you can probably fine a number of decent rentals in Santo Domingo but none with the care and service that John and his staff provided!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

""Perfection""

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

I Stayed at this residence July 14-15 and July 21-24 I believe. This is the best apartment rental online. I searched flip key, trip advisor, home away, and a few others. For what you get you will not find another location to compete. The location is gated and the building is secure 24hrs a day. The pictures are good but seeing it with your own eyes are 100 times better. The company has at least 3 different taxi drivers, a maid that comes everyday that will cook if you ask, and a maintenance guy that comes every day. Tell me where you will find this?? Exactly, If you speak no spanish I suggest the taxi driver Danny his english is good. If you speak Spanish you can use anyone of the three, Angel is awesome. The taxi drivers know the area, all the nightlife spots and you will feel safe. They do not charge you extra for wifi which is fast or having "company". I Stayed at the Hilton, Hotel 365, and one or two others on this stay and a previous stay back in January, by the time the internet, taxi, room service, and "guest" fee adds up... you will be mad. Believe me I know. This time I went to Santo Domingo, Santiago, Cabarete, and the one and only Sousa. If you need a drop off, they can do that to. So much to say. Just Trust me Rent here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

La casa dei sogni, provare per credere

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Quando ti trovi in un quartiere di ricchi, appartamento su 2 piani con 4 camere, jacuzzi, musica e bar personale e inizi una festa, sei nel posto giusto, feste senza precedenti...una vacanza tra amici indimenticabile

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was Exactly what we needed to enjoy Santo Dom

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We were greeted at the airport within seconds of walking out of the door by our fantastic driver/translator/party-guide, Dany. We then headed straight for the store to stock up on drinks and convert some cash on our way to the two-level luxury condominium. The penthouse consisted of a full kitchen (sans oven), laundry room, living/dining room, office with phone and WiFi, three bedrooms (one king, two queens), an entertainment area with bar, couches/chairs, entertainment center with DVD and a stereo with iPod & MP3 player hookups, and three sliding glass doors that led out to the 4-person jacuzzi on a private roof-deck. All bedrooms and the entertainment area were equipped with flatscreen HD TVs with more channels than we were able to get through. Our maid, Soribel, came in each day and cooked us breakfast and cleaned up every room, and she had a very sweet and pleasant disposition. Dany provided a tour of the house and taught us how to use everything there so that we felt at home on the first day.

Dany joined us each evening at 9pm to get the night started, and he provided us with suggestions for each of the possible locations, and we checked out bars and clubs in the area. We went to a beach-side restaurant with excellent service and liked it so much that we went back two days in a row. There was a bar on the pier that included live music entertainment with a great singer that took requests. My only complaint there was that, being american, we stood out quite a bit and the vendors wouldn't leave us alone for a minute. No big deal though, because I'm smoking one of the Cuban cigars I bought from them as I type this review.

My favorite part of Party DR (other than the fantastic luxury dwelling) was the excellent service we received from Soribel and Dany. They became our friends and we looked forward to seeing them every day. We all said we would love to hang out with Dany in the us one day so we can return the favor. John has put together a great team - Party DR!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great stay! I'll be back in February!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

We had a great time! Use this company. I really appreciated the professionalism and flexibility of the staff. The amenities at Don Fab were very nice. I liked how organized things were. I will definitely stay at your property again. On another note, I want take a minute to highlight the supervisor Dany. He did a great job and was always prompt/on-time and professional. We felt safe and he accommodated us greatly. I would love to have an employee like him working for my company. What a great trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

The property was every bit as nice in person as it is in pictures. All visitors were impressed by the house. As a word I warning, it is a little off the beaten path, an there are four flights of stairs, but other than that no complaints. Both the driver and cleaning lady go out of their way to be helpful. Plenty of space and sleeping room. Walking distance to supermarket and bank.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penthouse

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

Overall, I had a great experience staying at the Penthouse. It is very spacious and nice. The jacuzzi is a bonus. A great house for entertaining guests. Also there is very large supermarket that is in walking distance. The house also has a list of various restaurants that deliver at your convenience, as long as you place your order before 10p. There was a maid that was there promptly every morning at 9a. She was very nice and friendly. Danny the taxi driver was also very helpful with anything that was needed and also a great tour of the nightlife in Santo Domingo. My overall experience was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the ONLY way to do Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic! Great value, Big Fun!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

We were greeted at the airport within seconds of walking out of the door by our fantastic driver/translator/party-guide, Dany. We then headed straight for the store to stock up on drinks and convert some cash on our way to the two-level luxury condominium. The penthouse consisted of a full kitchen (sans oven), laundry room, living/dining room, office with phone and WiFi, three bedrooms (one king, two queens), an entertainment area with bar, couches/chairs, entertainment center with DVD and a stereo with iPod & MP3 player hookups, and three sliding glass doors that led out to the 4-person jacuzzi on a private roof-deck. All bedrooms and the entertainment area were equipped with flatscreen HD TVs with more channels than we were able to get through. Our maid, Soribel, came in each day and cooked us breakfast and cleaned up every room, and she had a very sweet and pleasant disposition. Dany provided a tour of the house and taught us how to use everything there so that we felt at home on the first day.

Dany joined us each evening at 9pm to get the night started, and he provided us with suggestions for each of the possible locations, and we checked out bars and clubs in the area. We went to a beach-side restaurant with excellent service and liked it so much that we went back two days in a row. There was a bar on the pier that included live music entertainment with a great singer that took requests. My only complaint there was that, being American, we stood out quite a bit and the vendors wouldn't leave us alone for a minute. No big deal though, because I'm smoking one of the Cuban cigars I bought from them as I type this review.

My favorite part of Party DR (other than the fantastic luxury dwelling) was the excellent service we received from Soribel and Dany. They became our friends and we looked forward to seeing them every day. We all said we would love to hang out with Dany in the US one day so we can return the favor. John has put together a great team - Party DR!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place in DR

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

John's penthouse met all our expectations! The neighborhood is very safe and very convenient with easy access to the city’s best places and 40 minutes from the beach. My family and I were very impressed with the attention to details displayed by the owner. We were also very happy with the attention and dedication of the cleaning lady, and how she always made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay there.

This is the first time we didn’t stay at a hotel so I was very skeptical at first but staying at John’s place changed my mind. I highly recommend this penthouse!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Penthouse Lived up to it's billing.

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Everything shown or listed on the website was fulfilled. Our group did a lot of cigar smoking on the terrace. Outdoor furniture would have been greatly appreciated. Dany, our driver was very familiar with everything Santo Domingo. I would highly recommend the addition party package for any groups new to the area. This was my 8th trip to the area and I seen new venues.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I would suggest this residence

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Everything was described as listed. I was a little worried and hesitant about sending money to online. Everything turned out wonderful. I can not complain about a thing. You save less money staying here over hotels that have extra costs for services.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Party Like a Rockstar

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Penthouse with my friends for 4 nights. The Apartment was clean, lights, ceiling fans, AC all worked fine. The layout of the apartment is pretty cool. The living room, dining room, one bedroom and guest bathroom is downstairs. One flight up is the two other bedrooms, large open area to hang out with friends and the Jacuzzi is outside. We took full advantage of the Jacuzzi. The maid was great, made us breakfast every morning, ironed for us and cleaned the house. Dany the driver was pretty knowledgeable about good places to hang out, spoke good English and basically acted as our translator during out stay there. The owner John was easy to deal with and we received everything we paid for. John thanks helping to make our stay comfortable, we had a great time. This trip will be one to remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome road trip to the DR

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This is my second trip to the DR within the last year and the experience was fantastic!!! John is the consumate host and his driver Dany is great and
very knowledgeable about he hot spots in the DR. I experienced a medical issue with my foot and Dany took me to the hospitial where I recieved great care and it stabilized the situation until I returned to the us.
In addition the maid service was awesome and she made breakfast for us every morning and cleaned the place to perfection!!! I would highly recommend this place for your future stay in the DR. Needless to say I will be back !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best week Ever!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

First let me say my trip to Santo Domingo more than I could imagine, The City is Beautiful! The Penthouse was very accurate to the photos, the place was more spacious then I thought. The Service was impeccable! The owner John welcomed us with open arms and made us feel very comfortable, the cleaning crew was wonderful and not to mention our driver Danny who made Trip one of the best experiences I've had in years. He knows the town like the back of his hand, We didn't have to do much but to sit back and relax. I recommend inquiring about the all inclusive package that is offered its totally worth it. The place is in a upscale and safe neighborhood with a grocery store and restaurants nearby. 5 stars across the Board!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dr in June

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Thanks John, Sorilee, and Danny for making our first trip to DR a great one. We loved the condo! Danny you are the man!!! Can't thank you enough for taking us around showing us the real DR. Sorilee you were great and the breakfast was always good. I wish we could have said goodbye. John...thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best week Ever!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

First let me say my trip to Santo Domingo more than I could imagine, The City is Beautiful!
The Penthouse was very accurate to the photos, the place was more spacious then I thought. The Service was impeccable! The owner John welcomed us with open arms and made us feel very comfortable, the cleaning crew was wonderful and not to mention our driver Danny who made Trip one of the best experiences I've had in years. He knows the town like the back of his hand, We didn't have to do much but to sit back and relax. I recommend inquiring about the all inclusive package that is offered its totally worth it. The place is in a upscale and safe neighborhood with a grocery store and restaurants nearby. 5 STARS Across the Board!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was as represented in the ad.

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

We enjoyed our trip. The property was as advertised. John's team did a good job of ensuring we were entertained. There are no complaints and I would recommend this place for other groups, including the party package.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lived Up To My Expectations & More

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

I read all the reviews and I was convinced of staying here from reading them, it was everything I expected and more. John is a very friendly upbeat person and very helpful, the brochure that he leaves for you in the penthouse was very helpful from restaurants, tourist attractions and the operation of the Jacuzzi.

I actually enjoyed the area that the penthouse is located the most, you can walk around the area freely day and night and the beautiful architecture of the buildings in the area can rival any capital in the world. There is a Bravo supermarket in walking distance as well as restaurants. I really enjoyed Guli's Goodies that is in walking distance for breakfast and a taxi ride away you must try Pate Palo...it is a great restaurant and is in a great area.

The reviews speak for themselves and I'm glad to add mine to the many great reviews about John's Penthouse!

Thank you John, I will be returning and I loved your answer to what brought you to the D.R...lol

See you soon amigo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family or a group of friends in Santo Domingo

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Our family stayed in John's property for nine days during the Christmas and New Year's holidays. Our experience was great. The location, John's (and his team) care, the apartment's ample space and comfort were the main things that we enjoyed during our stay. All of the members of our family found things in the apartment that they enjoyed: our parents (70+ years old) loved being walking distance from the church and the privacy/ comfort of their room in the first floor; our children (6 and 7 years old) were delighted with the jacuzzi and open area in the second floor; the rest of the adults (35-40 years old) were very happy with reliable and swift internet connection throughout the apartment, quiet surroundings and ease to get on major roadways from the address. Everything on the site proved to be true: from John's helpful advice prior to getting to DR to the pictures of the rooms you see. Two things that we liked least (small details): during check-in you will receive a very extensive inventory that you have to go through as part of this process, and the futons around the apartment do become beds, if you are going to use them as such do not forget to ask for extra sheets (we made this mistake our first night there). Very good experience all around.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

100 out of 100! Your search should stop here for the best place in SD!!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

I recently rented this magnificent Penthouse from John and could not have been happier with the outcome and service provided throughout our stay. I am in the hotel industry myself and was a little hesitant to break out of my current routine of staying at the Hilton in SD. Man was I glad I choose to stay here! The house is amazing, 10X better than the photos that are provided.

John went above and beyond to make sure my guests in SD were very well taken care of. He arranged car service for us and gave us helpful tips on the local scene. He made sure he was available if needed but I did not feel as though someone was on top of me in any way. It is obvious that John has lot of knowledge in the hotel industry because all of the details throughout the stay were already in place. For example, there is a great key pad on the front door so all the guests of the house can come and go without sharing keys. Brilliant! There is an ipod connection for the stereo system upstairs so you can choose your own music. Great! All of my business partners agree that we will book our next meeting in SD based on the availability of the PENTHOUSE!

Thanks again JOHN!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cold le man

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Very good place to stay. The accomadations are top shelf. I would not have any problem staying at the penthouse again... John proved to be the very best link for any and every thing needed. He is a joy and well understanding host...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT TIME!!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Had a blast!!! I will becoming back very soon!! Great house great driver just love my whole vacation!! Thanks so much John!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I LOVE SANTO DOMINGO.

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

This was my first time visiting the Dominican Republic, and I enjoyed every minute. John is an excellent host. Gracious and responsive, he went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be. Our driver and guide Anthony was the consummate professional, and a true gentleman. Knowledgeable and accommodating, he had every base patiently covered. From the finest dining and cigars, to the most interesting nightlife. We had a ball. It is with my highest praise that I recommend Party Santo Domingo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Stay in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

This condo was more than enough spacious and accomodating. We felt secure in the neighborhood that it was located in, and there was also a full supermarket within a short walking distance. Additionally, through John the condo owner, we employed the services of a driver to take us out at night and handle communication with Spanish speakers. This was the perfect and necessary touch to the trip. John was very responsive to our inquiries during the letting process before our arrival, as well as readily available during our stay. Enjoy this place for yourself so that you don't have to hear from someone else on how they enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Stay in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

This condo was more than enough spacious and accomodating. Why stay in a hotel when you can have all of this??? We felt secure in the neighborhood that it was located in, and there was also a full supermarket within a short walking distance. Additionally, through John the condo owner, we employed the services of a driver to take us out at night and handle communication with Spanish speakers. This was the perfect and necessary touch to the trip. John was very responsive to our inquiries during the letting process before our arrival, as well as readily available during our stay. Enjoy this place for yourself so that you don't have to hear from someone else on how they enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

High life

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Me and Friends, which there where 5 in our party, Love this rental, it was every thing we wanted, and plus more. Its was perfect, all the rooms where very clean, and comfortable, Dinning area, the office, the living room/disco/louge area, with a bar and grill, plus stereo for your ipod, what ever you want to call it, it was great. We have a now set up a second home and going to tell our friends about John and his rental. P.S. John has any and all info you may need about Santo Domingo, dinning out,clubs,beaches etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Penthouse!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Very Unexpected Stunning Apartment. Awesome Jacuzzi room. Exceptionally clean. Would go back again and recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True Hospitality!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This home is exactly as it looks on the pictures, if not better. The owner runs this rental property as a true business, and you shall expect top service with exceptional attention to detail. I was welcomed with a tour of the home, and was also provided a book with all the information needed during the stay (U.S. embassy info, restaurants, transportation, delivery services, hangout spots, etc.). However, I did find the owner to be bit of a stcikler and particular about certain things. And when I saw the house I realized why; this house is in impecable condition and one must be that way to keep it like that. I'm definitely looking forward to my next visit, and hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Penthouse!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

his penthouse is outstanding! We had an amazing time here. The ambiance was nothing short of perfect. The jacuzzi was top notch and jaw-dropping. It can easily and comfortably fit six adults. The patio on which the jacuzzi sits was private, cozy and relaxing. It contains an outdoor shower, hammock and a grill!!! The owner of this place did not leave out anything.

The remainder of the penthouse was immaculately clean and smelled great. It is easy to tell that the place is very well maintained. While we were there, the lady that cleaned the place returned it to its pristine condition after each of her cleanings.

Each bedroom has its own bathroom; each bedroom also contains separate temperature controls and flat screen televisions. The unit has wi-fi and comes with access to both a US telephone line and a local telephone line. Full kitchen, bar, wide open spaces and high ceilings... I did not want to leave.

The icing on the cake was the unparalleled excellent customer service provided to us by John. He arranged ground transportation for us to and from the airport. In fact, he ensured that we had transportation throughout our stay. The vehicles in which we travelled were well maintained, the drivers were extremely polite and knowledgeable about the area and were more than accommodating. John also arranged dinner for us in some of Santo Domingo's finest restaurants. It was obvious to me that he knows all of the right people and those people took great care of us while we were there.

Lastly, he arranged and accompanied us on a tour of some of the area's best bars and clubs. We were welcomed with open arms everywhere we went. John ensured that we received red carpet treatment throughout our entire stay. I highly recommend the penthouse and John's concierge service. It is second to none and I cannot wait to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTICO DUPLEX

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Totalmente equipado. Atención esmerada. Pedir por Dani, el chófer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penthouse Met All Expectations, John's Service Exceeded All Expectations!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

The penthouse was very nice! Everything was as the description said. I brought a group of friends and we even brought a couple kids and everybody had a great time. Everyone was very comfortable.
John's service was second to none and he was willing to set up anything: restaurant reservations, massages, transportation, etc. He even provides a loaner cell phone, so you can always stay connected. We really appreciated having wifi and a phone to make free calls to the US!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Great time at this place!"

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

I loved the modern and open feel of this duplex. The location was great and I enjoyed the upper level, which was open to the outdoors. It was a lovely choice for me and my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suberb

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This room was just what I needed on my vacation. It is in a good location walking distance from the supermarket and a very close drive to the malls and restaurants. If I go back to Santo Domingo I would stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hidden Treasure in Santo Domingo!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

I have personally travelled and stayed at many 5 star hotels in the world and I must admit... I found a gem! In truth, I did not expect to find such high standards at this penthouse. I was blown away!

I was fortunate to come across this fabulous Penthouse on the web. The place is really stunning with the top floor featuring a big open terrace, bamboos, other exotic leaves and a Jacuzzi with waterfalls that feels like being in a resort on the beach. Then there is the apartment that looks even better that the pictures. It is very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I enjoyed the extra amenities that you can’t even find in a hotel like a cell phone loaner, free unlimited calls to/from Canada and USA an information binder that pretty much covers anything you may need during your stay. The penthouse, is conveniently located in a safe, peaceful and quiet upper class residential neighborhood, near a top quality grocery store and a hotel where I got a daily pass to use the big pool and the gym.

The owner, John, was very professional and prompt in attending all our requests starting with the reservation process and his very courteous driver, (English speaking) who picked us up at the airport. When he says you get phone concierge services, you really do. John ordered food, cabs, advised us where to go for local art. John's tour by night was a blast!!! He took us to many different bars and clubs. Everywhere we went, people knew him, hugged him, and we got right in with no cover charge and VIP treatment. John is an outstanding host and probably the best local nightlife guide! When you stay at the Penthouse, don’t miss out on the fun night out in town.

We will definitely be back very soon. Thanks again for all your hospitality, help and great services John!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grown man Disneyland!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The pictures and description of this penthouse are accurate. I cannot express in words how pleased I was with this property and location.
John, the owner, was an excellent host and made our guys getaway an awesome experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The time of my life

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Everything I expected and them some!!!! I would highly recommend this property rental to single guys and girls...John the owner of this property is amazing and very helpful with anything that we needed. Looking fwd to returning back in the near future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Penthouse

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Wow- What an amazing place- just like the pictures- duplex penthouse, very clean & modern, lots of space, comfortable beds & pillows, 4 bathrooms (1-for each bedroom & 1-guest bathroom), full kitchen, open air jacuuzi (awesome) with heated water & waterfall, bar with mini kitchen, great stereo, tv's, ipod hookup, and lots more...This place Rocks!... Location of penthouse is in excellant neighborhood, with everything you need close by, especially a great local supermarket with an pharmacy and bank inside.... Although lots of restaurant options & delivery services, we went shopping the first day and cooked all weekend long! Theres a bbq on the terrace that we had grillin stuff all night.... Beaches are not too far--- about 45 minutes by car to Boca Chica or other beaches....Definatly need a car if you stay here, and it will be safe because parking is included with the Penthouse...John (the owner) is a great guy, very easy going, and very attentive to all your needs....I don't speak much spanish, so it was great that John spoke perfect english..... Very safe apartment in a safe neighborhood...... We highly recommend this penthouse to all (single, guys, girls, familys, whatever)......WE ARE DEFINATLY GOING TO BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! Way better than a hotel.... Thanks John- Had a great time!! See you soon!


JD
Brooklyn, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jacuzzi under the stars

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

I can’t be begin to describe what a AWESOME time me my two friends had at the PENTHOUSE at Ron Fabio III apartment. Me and my two friends travel from Miami to get away for 4 days, upon arrival from the airport we had a driver that pick us up from the airport which was arranged as part of the services that was offered by the owner, our driver took us to the apartment were we met John the owner of the apartment.
John greeted us warmly he took his time and showed us around the apartment, he went over the layout of the apartment, the place was exactly how we imagine it in the photo on the site, the apartment had a Jacuzzi under the stars, bar and grill, it was clean and in pristine condition, the rooms were spacious with each bedroom décor colorfully and with both modern and contemporary furniture’s and bath fixtures; 2 of the bed rooms came furnished with pillar top queen size beds and 1 pillar top king size. The apartment and the neighborhood is family friendly we had no problems walking around the neighborhood we felt safe going to the local restaurants near by the apartment, the place was close to many small shops.
The only drawback or negative that I had was that the apartment was on the 4th floor and there is NO elevators, so If any one had any disabilities going up the stairs then this would be poise a challenge. Other than we had a great experience I would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

THIS PENTHOUSE MADE OUR TRIP!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Let me first by saying if you are wondering whether the pictures actually look like the place you would rent, the answer is NO because the place is even BETTER in person! When John says he has the Penthouse, he has the Penthouse! We stayed in two of our three nights there because the place was so awesome. We brought the party to us and it was a blast. From the Jacuzzi and music system to the bar set up or delivery of food and beverages to our front door – this apartment blew away any hotel and for the same price or even cheaper! We had three guys and that came out to about $85 dollars each.

Our group was on the fence about whether to do the “Night Out On the Town” with John and I am glad we did. All the below reviews about him being well connected in Santo Domingo are true. We were whisked in to each club with hugs and handshakes, no cover charges and VIP treatment. If the club was dead that night, we were off to the next place. If we had done cabs, we would have spent more than hiring John. Do it your first night – it will be well worth it and you will have a lay of the land.
I have rented apartments from Medellin. Columbia to Las Vegas and could easily give this apartment an overall 9 out of 10 score. The only drawback is the apartment is on the fourth floor and there is no elevator, but then again we ended up walking off all the Presidente beer we were drinking. We will return to Santo Domingo and won’t stay anywhere else!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

This duplex penthouse is what made my trip to Santo Domingo memorable. I've rented in Santo Domingo before and this is by far the best apartment I've been in. I didn't even use the master bedroom, the bedrooms upstairs have queen beds with private baths in each and they open up onto a huge living area and a huge jacuzzi. Great for single guys and not tacky for families. John is also great, always has great recommendations for restaurants, bars, etc. He is multi lingual and that was great having someone that speaks english. I will be coming back to Santo Domingo and I can't imagine renting anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing apartment in Santo Domingo

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

I had an amazing time during New Years, the best part is that the apartment was exactly what I was looking for and even more, it had a jacuzzi with a waterfall, hammocks, a bar, good AC, state of the art everything, a cell phone, free calls to the US, comfortable beds and soft sheets, it was a little paradise inside of such a nice little city. Not to mention the most attentive service I've ever had from an apartment owner, John, all of his recommendations were on point and he checked up on us every day to make sure we were having a good time. Did I forget to mention the strobelights? Hahaha. I highly recommend this apartment and I will definitely be back with more friends soon. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Santo Domingo Dream

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

My family stayed at this condo during our recent trip to the Dominican Republic after stumbling across the listing on flipkey. Everything that was written in the description and shown in the pictures was absolutely accurate, we were even more impressed when we arrived and found other cool stuff that we didn't know about before: The optional dance party light, super comfortable beds, Spanish and English Cable TV with all the movie channels, a local cell phone ready to use. John was more than helpful in answering our questions, and concerns and had every thing ready to go for us when we arrived. One small detail that I really appreciated was his information binder that had all the WiFi Codes, Security Codes, and Rental Details. Also, he had maps and information, recommendations, and menus for nearby restaurants. Also, I highly recommend the private chauffeur service. Our driver, Dani, took us everywhere we wanted to go, picked us up from the airport, waited while we shopped at the grocery store, and the souvenir market, showed us places that weren't in the tourist book, negotiated baseball tickets, and even made massage appointments! He was like our personal concierge! We didn't want for anything! Our every need was taken care of. I would absolutely recommend this property to any one visiting Santo Domingo. In fact, if we are fortunate to go back to the Dominican Republic, we will definitely stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Had a great time in Santo Domingo at this luxurious penthouse. I've been to many nice hotels and beach villas, but none that has the personal service you receive from John and his staff. John spends a great deal of attention ensuring that you have everything you need - from cooking services to taking you on a city night tour. With this type of VIP treatment, I will certainly be coming back again soon. My only regret is having to write this review knowing that this property will book up quickly. When I find a good thing, I try to keep it a secret. I'm sure you will feel the same after your stay - you won't be disappointed.

Everything listed about the property is as advertised and other reviews are spot on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fabulous Apartement

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

I am businessman from Germany and stayed two times here. Penthouse is even more nice than photos and service is excellent. Very clean, in good quiet zone next to supermarket. Only stay here now when travel in Santo Domingo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great service

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

John is a real hospitality professional. Runs this place as a five stars hotel. Daily cleaning service, welcome information brouchure, optional driver, etc.
Location is great even though you may need a taxi to go places. ( PH is in a very exclusive residential area. This is not a commertial area)
I will come back very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

>> The best place to be in Santo Domingo !!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This is probably the best Penthouse in Santo Domingo, the best Tourguide especially for Nightlife. We had so much fun!! Thanks for that great time John, we come back in some days!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Apt. for Rent

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

My two friends and I rented this apartment for 5 days and had a great time. The pictures are exactly what the apartment looks like. The place was great to hang out and for small parties. The apartment was very clean, the maid was great and the owner John was very good as well. John was around just enough to help you, but not enough to make you feel that he was bothering you. This the the nicest apartment I have rented in DR in all my many years of travel there. The one and only drawback to the apartment is the location. While there is a great supermarket very near the apartment and some places to eat, the apartment is not very near all the action, i.e. bars, old city and discos. Cabs also had a hard time finding the address. However, all in all, this rental is a great value for the price and I am pretty sure that it would be hard to find an apartment that is as modern and clean as this one. The hottub was also great to hangout around and talk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks for your excellent review Andre! Glad that you noticed the modern features and the fact the penthouse is kept immaculate along the perfect set up with Jacuzzi on the top floor to entertain and have fun. About being 10 minutes away from the night life action, most of our past guests actually prefer to be in a quiet, safe and upscale residential neighborhood and go at night to the zona colonial which is always loud, not very clean and not very safe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

I stayed at this fantastic property in June of this year and had a wonderful time. I normally travel to Santo Domingo once every month on business and would usually stay at one of the premium hotels located in the city. This time around I decided to stay some place that was a little more private and conducive to entertaining. All I could say is that it was more than I expected. The place was well appointed and is exactly as shown in the photos on the website. John the landlord was very professional; from the time the booking was made until my departure. He was also very accommodation and was always there to answer any queries that I had. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a unique experience in Santo Domingo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanted to stay because of the Penthouse!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

From day one I had the feel of complete luxury and comfort at this great located apartment. From the big bedrooms, to the inviting private jacuzzi, to the multiple TV's, to the great stereo system, modern kitchen, it was an oasis for my friends and I as we ventured out and enjoyed the sites, beaches, and culture of the area. The next time I visit Santo Domingo I hope this place is available and isn't taken!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top quality accomodation and service

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Stayed at this beautiful penthouse in September. First, John the owner was very professional and efficient during the reservation process. The apartment is exactly as on the pictures and the top floor with Jacuzzi, bar and exotic terrace is stunning! John was there 24/7 for us and handled promptly every request we had, even when we called him at 1.00 AM! We got the private chauffeur and concierge package and it was definitely worth it. Our driver Dany, who spoke decent English was there for us 15 hours a day. He also helped us with translation, calling restaurants and going to the market to shop for groceries. I will surely return and highly recommend this property instead of even a very nice hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for appreciating the beauty of the Penthouse. We thrive to give our valued guests the best apartment rental experience in Santo Domingo and are always available 24/7.
Our Private Chauffeur and Concierge package is a great value and really lets guests enjoy their vacation knowing that there is someone there all day long, ready to take care of whatever they need. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awsome vacation

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

I just want to thanks John to a wonderful vacation we spent in Santos Domingo .
The apartment was absolutely what we were dreaming about , the service was great and john was available 24/7
We had a lot of fun and we will sure come back to live our dream again , also the driver john provide us was very nice and professional

Owners response: Thanks a lot for your excellent review Abbey! Glad you enjoyed the extra concierge services we provide like our English speaking chauffeur and the fact that you could count on me 24/7. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Santo Domingo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

Me and my homies went to santo Domingo from april 7 to the 17 of 2011. The condo
was as advertised. We spent most of our time watching the large screen tv in the
open living room on the second floor/roof deck which was awesome. There were
some minor things wrong with the apartment but nothing you couldn't forget
about. Like in one of the bathrooms the shower handle would not stay in the
right position, it was too loose and fall to cold, so you had to hold it. Minor
things. But other than that, the place was awesome. And the landlord was cool,
he would check up on us to see if everything was to our liking. There was
Internet, he gave us a cell phone, which we lost, but paid for a new one. Like
30 dollars, no problem. The only thing you have to worry about is the cab
drivers. Jean will hook you up with a good taxi guy, and keep his number cause a
lot of the taxi guys did not know where there condo was so just make sure they
know where they are going.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NYC guys Lived it Up in DR

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

i don't know where to start,im 34 from nyc and came wit a couple of my friends,well first off the place was incredible,definitely recommend it,the second floor and jacuzzi was on point.location was key for us and we had everything nearby walking distance to minimarts and supermarket.clubs nitelife and all a 15 min drive away,u definitely get your bucks worth here and I have nothing but solid praise for the owner John, he was very accomative, and helpful in anyway along with being a stand up guy, John ur cool and u were definitely right about this place , we loved it all and thank u for renting it to us and being kind, ur the man and I'm definitely coming back to stay here again and tell my friends about your spot

Owners response: Hi Chris,

Thanks a lot for your great review!

I am happy that you found the penthouse to be beautiful and really set up to have a good time, with the bar with music system, big screen TV and big jacussy on the open terrace along with the convenience of having many things within a walking distance. You are a very cool guy as well and I am sure I will see again down here soon to fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Me and my homies went to santo Domingo from april 7 to the 17 of 2011. The condo
was as advertised. We spent most of our time watching the large screen tv in the
open living room on the second floor/roof deck which was awesome. There were
some minor things wrong with the apartment but nothing you couldn't forget
about. Like in one of the bathrooms the shower handle would not stay in the
right position, it was too loose and fall to cold, so you had to hold it. Minor
things. But other than that, the place was awesome. And the landlord was cool,
he would check up on us to see if everything was to our liking. There was
Internet, he gave us a cell phone, which we lost, but paid for a new one. Like
30 dollars, no problem. The only thing you have to worry about is the cab
drivers. Jean will hook you up with a good taxi guy, and keep his number cause a lot of the taxi guys did not know where there condo was so just make sure they know where they are going.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best time in Santo Domingo

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

I am a repeating visitor from France in Santo Domingo and this time I try this penthouse, not hotel Hilton . This is big, two nivels, very nice decor and all comfort. Service better than a luxe French hotel. Owner is real profesional and treats us like kings and know every place in santo domingo . They can prepare gourmet food for barbeque, partie, come and take us to airport. The tour at night with limosine, champagne, style american was incredible if you like best night life. I go next year for more good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

came from fort lauderdale

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

for my first time in DR i coud'nt been any better this penthouse was great..everything in their look new...tv in all of the rooms the jacuzzie on the top deck just set it off..great cleaning srvice..And the own john is really a great guy anytime you need him he is always their...i highly recommended this place

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Felix,

Thanks for the great review! I am happy that your friends and yourself had a good time and appreciated the luxuries, cleanness and privacy of the Penthouse and my personalized service. See you next year in the villa with private pool I am working on setting up. There, you guys will really be able to party.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the apartment for three wonderful days and wish we could have stayed longer. Although we did not get a chance to use the jacuzzi due to rain, it was ready and operational when we arrived. John is very helpful and provide excellent services for his guest. The apartment is located in an excellent neighborhood and close to a supermarket, restaurants and local shopping. Definitely will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the apartment for three wonderful days and wish we could have stayed longer. Although we did not get a chance to use the jacuzzi due to rain, it was ready and operational when we arrived. John is very helpful and provide excellent services for his guest. The apartment is located in an excellent neighborhood and close to a supermarket, restaurants and local shopping. Definitely will stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your excellent review Patrick! Glad you appreciated the superior service we provide to valuable clients such as yourself. You surely will have a chance to enjoy the fancy jacuzzi on the open terrace on your next stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Apartment and Excellent Service

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I rented this apartment with two other friends and had a great time. The apartment is amazing! It is modern, has air-conditioning, and has a power generator so that everything works all the time (loss of power is common in the DR). It is perfect for fiestas.

Aside from the apartment, the service was excellent as well. The maid worked around our schedule and took care of everything. Authentic Dominican meals were prepared for a modest price. The concierge service that John provides was great too. He was available all the time, and got us whatever we needed. He is very friendly and provided personalized service.

I highly recommend this vacation rental and would use it again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

This is my first stay in this penthouse and my friends and I loved it! The penthouse has two floors. It is huge, very comfortable, well equipped, nicely furnished and decorated. The top floor with a very high wooden ceiling looks like a villa by the beach. The Jacuzzi and outside terrace are spectacular (we did a lot of grilling on the outdoor BBQ). The location is excellent, only two blocks from the very nice Dominican Fiesta hotel which has a day pass that allows you to use all their great club facilities (exotic gardens with a big lap pool, tennis courts and gym) for a low fee. There is also a supermarket nearby. The services that John, the owner arranged for us were top of the line, particularly, the private chef services (excellent cook for a bargain price) and the night life tour we took with my friends, what a blast!. John is on top of everything and was always ready to get us whatever we needed. Would surely recommend it to anybody.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best time ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

I think the title explains my experience at this location best. We arrived and was greeted promtly by Jean who gave us a total tour of the property, and sat down and went threw the entire contract with us. It was amazing how the actual property looked exactly like, if not better than the pictures. The daily maid service was great kept the property lookin and feelin clean at all times. The jacuzzi, bar, and grill added to the carribean vacation experience, but the night out with Jean had to be one of the greatest memories ever. He showed us all the good places to party and really welcomed us to DR. My trip and time here was so great I'm actually in the mist of planning my next visit. I highly recomed this property with no doubts at all.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the personalized service, cleanness and exotic feeling you get in the apartment. Really had a great time myself when we went our touring the city at night the day you arrived. What a party. Let's do it again next time you come!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

DiD NoT WaNt To LeAvE!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

"I have been traveling regularly to Santo Domingo for years and have stayed at most of the top rated hotels and some apartments. This trip, I decided to try something new as what I saw on the pictures looked very nice and exciting. Well, it was as advertised, only better. What a place! The penthouse is luxurious, very well appointed and very clean. Everything seemed brand new. The first floor is very tastefully decorated. But what a treat when I got to the second floor and saw the big, wooden high ceiling family room with this stunning bar opening on the jacuzzi in the open terrace with BBQ, shower, bamboos and sugarcane leaves. The very exotic open deck is totally private and when in the hot jacussy looking at the stars you just feel as you were on the beach. I had a hard time choosing between the leopard and zebra bedrooms but I went for the black and white. My friends and I had a few BBB parties, complete with drinks, music videos on the big screen flat TV and we forgot all about NYC where I live. The owner, john, was very nice and very helpful. He checked a few times to make sure everything was to my liking. Talk about service, he came over in five minutes at 10.00 PM to show how to use to jacuzzi heater after I could not get it to work! He also treated me with maid service on Sunday which was not part of the deal. Nelly, the maid, was very sweet and did a great job. Location is in an excellent and safe neighborhood, in a very quiet street, walking distance from a good supermarket and the Dominican Fiesta hotel. All I can say it that it was a perfect experience and a great deal. I actually saved money by entertaining in the family/open deck top floor instead of going out to restaurants and bars. John is an former executive from five stars hotels and it shows. From now on, this is the only place I will stay at when visiting Santo Domingo." : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

I was going to Santo Domingo for a mixed business/pleasure trip and stay at this penthouse. It is just gorgeous! Had a really good time and very close to lots of the nightlife sights! Thanks to John that has been very helpfull

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

My freinds and I stayed at the penthouse on April 7th of this year for 10 days. I travel to the Dominican Republic at least 2 times per year and have been doing so for the past 10 years. I have not found a better place than this penthouse. It has everything you could ask for. It is clean, in a very nice neighborhood, great atmosphere and the best service. Anything that you need Jean can get it for you. The maid comes and cleans every day and she is very nice and does an excellent job. The upstairs of the penthouse is great for get togethers you have the hot tub, bar, and a big flat screen TV with a stereo system that has an ipod hook up. I would definately tell anyone traveling to Santo Domingo to stay at this property. I guarantee you that you will not be able to find another place as nice as this for the price. I also can guarantee you that you will not get the kind of service that Jean provides anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

My freinds and I stayed at the penthouse on April 7th of this year for 10 days. I travel to the Dominican Republic at least 2 times per year and have been doing so for the past 10 years. I have not found a better place than this penthouse. It has everything you could ask for. It is clean, in a very nice neighborhood, great atmosphere and the best service. Anything that you need Jean can get it for you. The maid comes and cleans every day and she is very nice and does an excellent job. The upstairs of the penthouse is great for get togethers you have the hot tub, bar, and a big flat screen TV with a stereo system that has an ipod hook up. I would definately tell anyone traveling to Santo Domingo to stay at this property. I guarantee you that you will not be able to find another place as nice as this for the price. I also can guarantee you that you will not get the kind of service that Jean provides anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Stay!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I was going to Santo Domingo for a mixed business/pleasure trip and stay at this penthouse. It is just gorgeous! Had a really good time and very close to lots of the nightlife sights! Thanks to John that has been very helpfull !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

This is my first stay in this penthouse and my friends and I loved it! The penthouse has two floors. It is huge, very comfortable, well equipped, nicely furnished and decorated. The top floor with a very high wooden ceiling looks like a villa by the beach. The Jacuzzi and outside terrace are spectacular (we did a lot of grilling on the outdoor BBQ). The location is excellent, only two blocks from the very nice Dominican Fiesta hotel which has a day pass that allows you to use all their great club facilities (exotic gardens with a big lap pool, tennis courts and gym) for a low fee. There is also a supermarket nearby. The services that John, the owner arranged for us were top of the line, particularly, the private chef services (excellent cook for a bargain price) and the night life tour we took with my friends, what a blast!. John is on top of everything and was always ready to get us whatever we needed. Would surely recommend it to anybody.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holidays in Sto Domingo

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

I am a repeating visitor from France in Santo Domingo and this time I try this penthouse, not hotel Hilton . This is big, two nivels, very nice decor and all comfort. Service better than a luxe French hotel. Owner is real profesional and treats us like kings and know every place in santo domingo . They can prepare gourmet food for barbeque, partie, come and take us to airport. The tour at night with limosine, champagne, style american was incredible if you like best night life. I go next year for more good time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holidays in Sto Domingo

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

I am a repeating visitor from France in Santo Domingo and this time I try this penthouse, not hotel Hilton . This is big, two nivels, very nice decor and all comfort. Service better than a luxe French hotel. Owner is real profesional and treats us like kings and know every place in santo domingo . They can prepare gourmet food for barbeque, partie, come and take us to airport. The tour at night with limosine, champagne, style american was incredible if you like best night life. I go next year for more good time

Owners response: Hello Philippe,

Thanks for your excellent review. It was fun going out that night with you guys. See you in France soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect experience

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

"Perfect experience"
I am from Italy and stay a month a this beutiful, very comfortable apartment. Jacussy is very very good with barbeque for party. Excellent and safe zone of santo domingo. Incrediblle was concierge services by John: this man can get you anything you want in the city

Owners response: Hello Marco,

Thanks for your positive comment. Glad you liked the features of apartment and the cooking services of Nelly. See again next year!

JG

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review