reviews for: listing #82715 - Princeville, Hawaii House rental

Tropical Home, Near Beaches, WiFi, Rave Reviews!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Makani Kai
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,575 /wk
    $3,600 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful house for a Kauai vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2014

We had a great time in Kauai, and staying at this beautiful home added greatly to a super vacation. My daughters thought the house looked larger in real-life compared to the pictures but in any case everything was as described. Very comfortable and so well-stocked -- from the nice kitchen utensils, dishes, pans etc. to the large assortment of handy stuff they have for playing at the beach, much of which we used and enjoyed. After driving all around the island we decided we liked the North Shore best, which is of course where the house is located. Since my family sleeps in later than me, I spent a lot of time in the mornings on the covered back deck drinking coffee, reading and enjoying the sights and sounds of this lovely island. I can highly recommend staying this home!

Owners response: Mahalo Dan and Family!
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful little corner of the North Shore! It is our favorite spot too! Please do keep us in mind for your next visit "home" to Kauai!
Liz and Dave Kukulka
Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

We had a very nice time during our stay in Princeville. Great house to stay in. We loved the location. We felt very at home. We used the snorkel equipment, the bikes and the boogie boards. We loved the outside shower!
The owner was great to work with and the directions to the house and local attractions were very good. We highly recommend this place and we will return one day.

Owners response: Mahalo, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We couldn't have asked for anything more for our 40th anniversary celebration with family. This home was spotless, in a wonderful location, and so comfortable. Every amenity was provided exactly as described. The beds are very comfy, as was all the furniture. The lanai was a great place to relax between outings. We also appreciated the friendly and helpful neighbors. The very well stocked kitchen made it easy to put meals together too. Nearby shopping and great restaurants in Hanalei Bay area helped as well. I would definitely recommend this property.

Owners response: Aloha Richard...thanks for the great review, we are always looking for ways to make a better experience for our guests! It is always nice to know we are succeeding! Keep in mind we do offer discounts for returning guests!
Liz and Dave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved!

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

Loved the house! The amenities and location were great. It was beautifully decorated and had all we needed. Beds were comfortable and the extras like beach gear, bikes, movies, seasoning and activity guides were well appreciated. Thank you!

Owners response: Mahalo for taking the time to review our property! We love hosting guests and providing a homey comfortable environment to enjoy Kauai!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in excellent Princeville location.

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9-day visit to this beautiful Princeville home. We had 7 family members and were able to sleep everyone with the use of the blow-up bed in the loft. The home is very well equipped with all the essentials for cooking. We were also very impressed with the supply of recreational gear including snorkels/fins, boogie boards, beach chairs, cooler, umbrellas and golf clubs. The private patios area very relaxing. The house stayed cool with the many ceiling fans and the excellent window ventilation. All in all a wonderful vacation.
Only one small quibble: The "walk to beach" feature, while true, is a little deceptive. The actual hike is pretty challenging and the beach is not much compared to others in the area. Very rocky sand and not a lot of space. We preferred driving to other beaches in the area, of which there were plenty.

Owners response: Aloha Don...glad you enjoyed our home, we do try to provide all the little things to make it a carefree vacation! Yes our "Walk to the beach" is a bit of a hike but we love the private secluded beach with great snorkeling! It is just one of many, many great beaches!!
Mahalo and keep us in mind for another visit!
Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Liz Saved Our Vacation!

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

Liz and her Princeville home literally saved our vacation. Showed up on Kauai and the house we originally rented was not even remotely as advertised, so we ended up in a hotel close to midnight with 4 children. Next morning in desperation started looking for a place to stay and still overwhelmed with relief that we found this listing. Called Liz and in just a few hours we had everything worked out and we were able to get in the same day. Very nice home in a cul-de-sac with awesome neighbors/ property managers. Look forward to going back to Kauai and staying here.

Owners response: Glad we could help you out...you lucked out that we had those dates open! So happy you could salvage your trip and enjoy the true spirit of Kauai!!
Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Princeville House

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Everything was very good. Enjoyed ourselves. House was lovely and well maintained. We will be back again. Owners of the property were always available to answer our specific questions. Highly recommend!!

Owners response: Aloha Bruce,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Keep us in mind for your next trip back to Kauai, it's the same for everyone, once you visit you can't wait to return!
Mahalo,
Liz and Dave

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this Amazing Home Away Home!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this home. It was not only beautiful but warm and welcoming. It was centrally located to shopping and restaurants. We had a terrific time in Princeville and felt we had an excellent home to return to after seeing the beautiful sights in the area. Dave and Liz exceeded our expectations in providing an outstanding place to stay.

Owners response: Aloha Larry,
Thank you for the great review, we love hearing that our guests enjoy our home as much as we do! We always try to keep it fresh and updated with extra amenities that make it feel like home. Keep us in mind for your next trip to Kauai, we love welcoming back previous guests!
Liz and Dave

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place for our family vacation!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Mahalo All Over!
The listing was as describe and more! We enjoyed the beautiful patios and outdoor spaces, a perfect place to spend the mornings and evenings! The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy family meals together. Thanks for providing the discount card to Foodland!
The property was clean and well maintained. There was an unexpected break in the water line that was quickly resolved by the property manager with minimal interruption in our plans.
We would recommend this property to our friends and family traveling to Kauai.
We enjoyed snorkeling, multiple beaches, Smith’s Luau, Kayaking, paddle boarding, shopping, hiking and the beauty of Hawaii!
What a wonderful vacation. Thank you Liz for your help ahead of time in our preparations for this vacation of a life time!
Blessings,
Joey and Connie Cusenza

Owners response: Mahalo Joey and family for the kind words! Thrilled you enjoyed your stay, can't wait to welcome you back!
Liz

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our vacation in Kauai

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

What can we say but perfect everything. We had everything at our finger tips. Liz also gave us a local concierge Ho'Okipa to use which Susie helped a lot booking activities. Take time to go go to the Koloa Rum Company. If you want a really nice place to rent this is it and Kauai is beautiful wish we would stayed another week there. Thanks again Liz and Dave

Owners response: Mahalo for the nice review! We strive to give our guests the best vacation experience they hope for! We love to welcome back returning guests, so keep us in mind for your next visit, I know there will be one!!
Liz and Dave

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable and quiet home away from home!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

This home is very convenient for a stay on the North Shore with a view of the mountains and a peek at the ocean.

The beds are comfy and the kitchen nicely equipped for simple food preparations. We enjoyed the walks to the beach and the cliff view.

Liz communicates well and responded quickly to our questions.

This is a great value for a family or small group, with plenty of privacy.

Owners response: Mahalo for the great review, we try to keep our house comfortable and well supplied for our guests, so glad you enjoyed it! Liz

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect and wonderful in every way

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The house was clean and perfect for our stay. We did have to get some soap from Karyn as the little bar soap in bathrooms was not enough. We loved everything about the house especially the beach equipment. We will be back and tell our friends about your rental house. Thank you

Owners response: Mahalo for the great review! Our goal is to provide an awesome vacation experience, glad to know we are succeeding!!
Can't wait to have you return!
Liz & Dave

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Fourth Stay was Better than Ever

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this house over the past seven years and we enjoyed it more than ever. The house is peaceful and comfortable with a lot of thought to details that make it a great place to relax.
It's nice to see the quality of the property improve over the years with upgraded appliances and new furnishings. The owners are investing to keep this a top quality home. The large array of beach chairs, masks & snorkels and other beach items made our visit easy, and saved us a lot.
The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and is close to all of our favorite beaches.
We're looking forward to next time.

Owners response: Thanks Tod for the great review! We are always adding or changing something to keep things fresh! I know that when we go on vacation we like a clean updated fresh place to stay that feels like home! Can't wait to have you back again, it's always nice to welcome back returning guests...Mahalo, Liz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exquisite! Nothing could be finer.

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Our family of four could not be more pleased with our decision to stay at this property. The house, the yard, the neighborhood, all exactly what we were looking for and all perfectly described in the listing description.

We enjoyed so many of the extra items provided by the owners and were especially glad to have instructions to Sea Lodge beach which quickly turned into our Island favorite. We spent hours watching the sea turtle swim there, we snorkeled and enjoyed the relative solitude. We renamed the beach "Bird Seed" because the sand there was larger and much easier to brush off than many of the beaches we visited.
We were grateful to the people in the neighborhood who were welcoming and full of information useful to our stay on Kauai. As we walked around the neighborhood we met several people who offered information, showed us baby albatross, shared ideas about how to spend our time, and even invited us to stand with them under an eave during a rain shower.

The house is lovely as well as more affordable and accommodating than any other place we looked at. It is filled with wonderful extras. We longed for nothing during our stay. The Customer Service was wonderful and we feel that we have new friends in the owners.

We recommend this house to any travelers who are looking for a quality experience in a quiet neighborhood.

Owners response: Mahalo, for the great review, we work hard to keep our house up to date and pay attention to details so that your vacation is more enjoyable! It is nice to know we are doing the right things, I love helping people have the best vacation with out worries.

Sea Lodge beach is a hidden gem in our very own neighborhood...we love it! It's a little tough in the winter when the surf is high but most other times it is the perfect secluded Kauai Beach...sea turtles and all!

Thanks again, remember we always love to welcome back returning guests. Keep us in mind for your next visit, it's like returning home!
Liz and Dave

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location to Explore Kauai

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

My husband, two kids (10 and 13) and I had a wonderful time staying at the house. It is perfectly located to get to lots of different activities - snorkeling, swimming, biking, kayaking, especially on the North side where we spent most of our time. The house was incredibly comfortable and well appointed. We cooked all of our dinners and were pleased to have a fully supplied kitchen. The kids loved the open field in the back and played football in the evenings as we enjoyed a glass of wine on the lanai.

Highly recommend the house and hope to visit again in the future.

Owners response: Love to hear you had a great time at our house! Princeville is a pert location to experience the North Shore. The park out back is t he perfect place to play around! Kauai is a fantastic family destination with all of its adventure and natural beauty. We are always adding new things to keep the house fresh...We would love to have you return to our home!
Mahalo...Liz Kukulka

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

We come to Kauai about 4Xs a year. This is the first time we rented Liz's house. It's great. Roomy, and it has everything we needed. Kitchen is large and has EVERYTHING you need. Awesome home.
Thanks Liz.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

5 Star All the Way!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

This rental home is 5 star perfection! The description matches the reality...and more! Every detail is there; appliances, towels, snorkeling gear, bicycles, etc. The home is very clean and well maintained. My new husband and I felt comfortable and at home the moment we arrived and each evening as we opened the doors to the lanai and felt the trade winds breeze through! The owner has taken care of each detail to ensure a wonderful stay. We snorkeled, took a helicopter ride, strolled the beaches, ziplined, ate at expensive restaurants, and still had time to relax at the home each afternoon for a glass of wine or quick nap! I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives. There are no complaints from us. Thank you for a perfect vacation!

Owners response: Thanks Elizabeth!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed our home as much as we do! We have tried to add those extra touches and amenities so our guests have a great time, it sounds like it is paying off! It is difficult not to have a great time on the North Shore of Kauai, keep us in mind for your next visit! Aloha!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Right at Home

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

The two older ladies I traveled with are total neat freaks. This home pleased them to no end. It was tidy, spacious and comfortable, and located in a nice community. We enjoyed shopping at the local Foodmart, where we bought some groceries and some ready-made meals. We ate dinner at home every night and enjoyed sitting and talking about our day's adventures. One of us went on a trail ride and zipline at the nearby Princeville Ranch. She was the only grandma out there that day and they treated her like a queen.

We didn't try walking to the beach, but we did drive through the neighborhoods. They are lovely. There were lots of people using the jogging trails and out walking their dogs or pushing baby strollers, this is a great place for families.

The property was everything described and more. Some places claim to sleep 7, this one actually has enough beds to do that, and the beds are comfortable.

I am recommending this place to friends and relatives, but I mostly want to go back myself, sit out on the patio, listen to the birds, and smell the flowers.

Owners response: I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our home! We too think Princeville is a wonderful community with alot to offer our guests. The walking trails are especially nice for evening walks and sunsets over the golf course. Staying at a house makes it really nice to have a place to make meals and just relax and enjoy the views!

I haven't tried the zipline adventure yet but have had a number of guests say they really liked it, I will have to put it on my bucket list! Thanks for picking our place out of so many, we hope you keep us in mind when you return!
Liz

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Charmingly Comfortable

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this quiet & lovely cul-de-sac street set in a tranquil
but accessible neighborhood with all the amenities anyone could want for a home away
from home. It was one of the best stocked kitchens we were fortunate to enjoy & with
two adult children accompanying us on their first trip to Kuaui made it especially nice
to have the 3 spacious bedrooms & large living room for watching TV & surfing the net
via Wifi in the evenings after a full day of activity at all the local attractions.

It was great to have all the sports equipment also available to use for snorkeling & biking
to the local grocery. Everything was super convenient & easy to find & the small appliances as well as large ones (washer, dryer, dishwasher) actually worked! It is very obvious throughout the house with all the charming touches that the owners took extra care to consider things for the comfort of their guests which was such a nice feeling to know that we were truly welcomed in their home.

Our hosts were more than gracious & also left us good suggestions on how to get to the nearby beaches and eateries even though we were more than happy to just sit & relax under the many ceiling fans which kept the rooms very comfortable even without air conditioning! That was our only concern but turned out not to be an issue & the house has solar hot water heaters which was also fine ~

We would highy recommend this to any family of 4 or dual couples, although there is a loft area upstairs, we didnt use it as it was noticeably warmer upstairs than the rest of the house. Two bedrooms share one bath but the master suite is wonderfully large with separate walk-in shower.

It was unfortunate that our stay was only limited to 3 days so most definitely be going back for a longer visit as soon as we can get back to this lovely island & charming comfortable vacation home!

Owners response: Mahalo for the compliments on our Kauai Home, we try to make the house as comfortable as possible so that our guests have a relaxing time on the North Shore. We love Kauai and are very lucky to share it with all our guests, it is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated!

Please do come back and spend a longer time, the North Shore is a very special place that offers something for everyone and new adventures at every turn!!

Liz and Dave Kukulka

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful.

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

You're minutes from the best beach in Kauai.
There's a shopping center around the corner with a grocery store and fantastic ice cream.
You're within 10 minutes from a number of delicious restaurants.
Princeville adventure park is around the corner for ziplining, kayaking, and hiking.

Only negatives (which aren't necessarily negatives for others) are no A/C (ceiling fans did the job but it was a little stuffy) and somewhat unreliable internet (which Liz was very timely in addressing).

It was clean, quiet, cozy, close to anything you could need with everything needed for a comfortable stay (high chair, crib, towels, beach toys, outdoor shower and SUPER comfortable beds!)

We would DEFINITELY go back. Thanks, Liz!

Owners response: Mahalo for the great review! Sorry about the internet having trouble, hopefully we have it straightened out now! Glad your family enjoyed the house and area! Princeville is a great area because it is close to so many things, I hope you keep us in mind for your next trip to Kauai!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home in Princeville

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We all had a wonderful time at this lovely home located in Princeville. As advertised, it is close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, and activities. The house is very comfortable with many amenities - bicycles and other toys, kitchen fully stocked, gas grill, outdoor and indoor dining, washer and dryer, comfortable beds. The owners keep a multitude of guidebooks available for guests so if you stay here, you do not need to bring your own....less weight in your suitcase. The owners are also very accomodating and helpful in advising activities. The 4 of us enjoyed ourselves immensely and highly recommend this beautiful home. Many thanks!

Owners response: Mahalo Susan! Glad you had a great stay, now you know how wonderful Kauai is and I'm sure you will return! Aloha!
Liz

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Time of our lives!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We went to Kauai for a 2 week family reunion and couldn't have chosen a better place than this. The location is cozy and central to the North Shore sights and beaches...some within walking distance. We had a toddler on board and he loved the Princeville playground..and was a good walk for us adults.
The house was roomy.offered privacy and has beautiful furnishings. With plenty of outdoor eating and lounging space. We cooked at home alot and found everything we needed in the kitchen and all was so clean and tidy.
Liz is very helpful and warm...a dream to work with.
We will recommend this home away from home for sure!

Owners response: Thanks Denise! We try to make it as much like home as possible, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

10yr anniversary

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

Thank you for making our anniversary unforgettable.We loved the location and the ammenities provided. My wife and I agree this place more than met our expectations. It was by far the best bang for our buck when it comes to accommodations on the island.

Owners response: So nice to hear that you enjoyed our house, we try to provide little extras for our guests so their stay is more comfortable. Thanks for the great review, keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai! Mahalo...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location and amenties on Kauai

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a week on Kauai in this great house. The location was perfect in Princeville. It had easy and quick access to the North beaches. I think that this is the best location on Kauai. The North shore is the best!

There are wonderful golf courses and restaurants nearby. We golfed the Princeville Makai course with spectacular views of the ocean and the mountains. We ate at the Dolphin in Hanalei Bay which had great sushi and seafood. We also enjoyed Neides. There are great shops and restaurants right in Princeville.

Hanalei Bay is beautiful and great for swimming, boarding and kayaking. The town has many shops and restaurants in a laid back and quaint setting. The sunsets were unmatched... even by those in Poipu, another favorite of ours.

The house is beautiful... large, well maintained and well appointed. It is decorated beautifully. It has everything you will need and more to enjoy the beaches, cooking at home, watching TV, catching up on email with wireless.

The outside shower was a pleasant surprise. Dinner out on the lanai was a nice change from restaurants.

The cul-de-sac was quiet with nice neighbors. More relaxing than resorts, hotels and condos.

A wonderful find and one we will return to.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review! It is always nice to hear that our guests find Kauai as wonderful as we do! We love welcoming our guests back to our home, so keep us in mind for your next visit to Kauai....Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

The house is absolutely amazing.
We got more than we expected.
It was very clean, very well furnished and the location is perfect.
It's really quiet all day long.
We couldn't enjoy the oudoors very much because it rained most of the time, but the place made up for the terrible weather .
I absolutely recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great comments Marco! We had a very wet spring and you seemed to get most of the rain! Hope you return someday to Kauai and stay with us again! Mahalo...Liz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation home!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Traveling with 3 girlfriends, this home was the perfect get away for us! We had a tremendous amount of space to interact or be by ourselves with the spacious living area, 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms and two full baths! The addition of two patios made it even more appealing!

The fabulous kitchen was perfect for two of us who love to cook - we were able to create great meals with our friends sitting at the counter chatting and drinking wine while we cooked!

Wonderful neighborhood, quiet and close to everything - the beach, shops, grocery store and golf courses and of course luau's and zip lining and so much more!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review, it is so nice to hear others enjoy the house and area as much as we do! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A comfortable, quiet place

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We've stayed here three times and we're planning to go back. The house is on a quiet cul de sac with a yard and huge lawn in the park area. The house was great for the kids with all the outdoor area.
The house is very comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen, linens, cd & dvd's, games, puzzles, and an assortment of beach supplies(chairs, masks, snorkels, etc). This is so much better than a hotel because we can pull into the garage and we're home!
This in a quiet area of Princeville away from the main roads. It's close to the beautiful beaches in North Shore. We're looking forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Tod, glad you enjoyed our house. We are always adding things and updating the house so when you return you will find some new things, we just added 2 mountain bikes! Princeville is a spectacular place to stay with easy access to so many of the North Shore beaches, the Napali Coast and Hanalei Bay.
We always look forward to having our guests return for a visit, thanks for the great review!
Liz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I know this house and area as well as I know my own home. Having been a paying guest for a month, I certainly can vouch for the comforts and accommodation.. It is truly a beautiful area and one should not miss the morning rainbows and the waterfalls on the nearby mountains.. Also one should take a minute to get up early, go outside and just smell the beauty of the air and hear the pounding surf.. A truly great place.. John Filson

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 15, 2008

Your home is beautiful, just like the island. We had an amazing vacation with great weather, no rain! Much better than snowy Buffalo! We did tons of great activities, hikes, whale watch etc. The seals are great and the birds in the yard were fun to watch! Your house has it all, we will return again! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2007   Date of arrival: December 14, 2007

This was our first time on the Island and it was fabulous. A lot of rain in December, but much better than the ice storms in Chicago right now. Your home was lovely and absolutely perfect for the 6 of us. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 24, 2007   Date of arrival: November 24, 2007

Wonderful place, friendly neighbors, great beaches, thanks for all the extras in the home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Beautiful home, lovely surroundings, gorgeous scenery! It was perfect! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thanks for all the puzzles and games and the great kitchen and towels! Hanalei pier was fun to jump off …kids did it day after day! The house was perfect for our family…thank you mahalo! p.s. you have great neighbors!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2007   Date of arrival: June 7, 2007

Well as you can see from the preceding pages the younger contigent of our group had a splendid time here. The rest of us managed to get along without the excitement of outdoor water wars, but we did find other activities which kept us happy. Snorkeling was probably the favorite, then there was jig saw puzzling, cross wording, movies, guitar singing sessions, Mexican train dominos, the game of life, eating out and much more. Your neighbors are sooo nice and your house is very pleasant place to be.We shall not soon forget our month in Kauai. It’s beauty is almost other worldly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Lovely home and area! Enjoyed the accommodations very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2007   Date of arrival: May 23, 2007

We’ve been to Hawaii before, but not like this, the beach house was awesome!! It is such a nice area and everyone is very friendly---makes us want to come back soon!! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2007   Date of arrival: May 7, 2007

This is our second time on the island. We got married this time on the secluded beach by Hanalei Beach Resort. The view from the Bali Hai restaurant is absolutely spectacular! We will definitly return soon! The home and amenities were very nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2007   Date of arrival: May 7, 2007

Wonderful area...enjoyed it very much, would love to come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 7, 2007   Date of arrival: May 7, 2007

Wonderful area...enjoyed it very much, would love to come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2007   Date of arrival: March 30, 2007

Had a great time while here for our sons wedding. The accommodations worked perfectly for our family. Very comfortable, loved the Island, all it has to offer and the beautiful scenery. Would love to come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 2, 2007   Date of arrival: February 2, 2007

Our second trip to this house(we love the ameneties and homey feeling of the property!)This was a relaxing week for us-low key...we spent our mornings on Larson's Beach looking for shells and observing(from a safe and respectful distance!) visiting monk seals. Also nice whale watching..babies and mammas!

Afternoons at Hanalei shopping or Haena seeing more seals! Try the balcony at Kileaua for breakfast, the Gourmet in Hanalei for lunch or dinner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review