reviews for: listing #82724 - Flagler Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Hidden Treasure
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Watch
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $800 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We have been using the Vacation Rentals service for a number of years now and this unit was probably one of the best that we have had for our stays in Florida. The owner and his contact were very responsive to our requests and made sure that everything was perfect for our stay from the day we arrived until we left for home. The description and pictures of the unit were accurate and helped with our selection of where to stay. It was heaven. I miss the sounds of the ocean that lulled me to sleep nightly and the view from the couch and the bedroom. We highly recommend this perfect vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the condo... It was just as great as the first time. It is the perfect place to go to unwind and relax. We had another week of great weather and beautiful days on the beach. Even though it was the week of July 4th, we still were the only people on the beach some days. We feel like this condo is our 2nd home and we look forward to many more family vacations there!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Our family had the best vacation! The condo was very beautiful and well appointed with everything we needed. We loved the space, and the views of the ocean were amazing! You could see the beach from practically anywhere you stood in the condo. It was easy to feel at home with the beautiful, comfortable furniture and great kitchen. Everything was modern and updated. The location was great! We enjoyed going to the farmer's market and getting fresh fish and shrimp to cook at the condo. We also had fun fishing down on the beach, ourselves. The local restaurants were great too! We went to Martin's twice! The Zwave surf shop is very cool as well.
The beach was gorgeous! Some days we were the only people out. Our 3 yr old loved to play in the water and search for shells. We found starfish and sand dollars, along with many more beautiful shells. We enjoyed watching the dolphins swim by everyday. We had perfect weather the entire week! We will definitely be staying in the this condo again very soon! Our family made some of our favorite memories here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Emma and Micheal's review of Flagler confirms my feeling about the most under appreciated area in Florida. To hear they enjoyed their stay and after reading their review of our Town home was great and very kind. We enjoy hearing reviews like theirs and hope that just enough people discover Flagler and keep our Town home in mind as a place to make special memories that last a life time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prefect spot

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

What a great location, to think I could wake up put on a pair of shorts and a pair of flip flops, not get in my car, just take a few steps and be face to face with the Atlantic ocean and a clean and quite beach.The home had everything I needed including wifi and a gas grill. I am sure there are plenty of things to do in nearby cities but we just enjoyed going to the beach and going to the pool and in the evening taking a stroll to the ice cream shop. This was a great vacation at a low cost. We are looking forward to another visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation destination.

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

My wife and I spend a week here every spring, to shed the northeast winter blues. This two floor townhouse, 2 bedroom/2 bath, has everything you need for a perfect vacation. Two private balconies, one for sunrise and ocean views, and the other for sunset. You fall asleep and wake to the sounds of the surf. This home contains a fully equipped kitchen, central air, an entertainment center plus a television in each bedroom. It also has a garage, gas grill, and all your beach equipment needs. The complex also has an outdoor pool.

You will be right across the street from the ocean, blocks north of the municipal fishing pier, which also has restaurants, and there is a surfing beach just south of the pier, with a surf shop and board rentals. Flagler Beach has not had the run amok development of the rest of Florida, so it retains a sleepy beach town feel. However there is no lack of things to do nearby. You are 20 minutes north of Daytona Beach, with all its resort activities, the Speedway and its famous drive-on beach. You are also 30 miles south of St. Augustine, with its storied history and plenty of fine dining. In addition, 1.5 hours away is Orlando, with Disney World, Epcot, Universal, and Sea World, and the Kennedy Space Center is 1.5 hours down the coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous getaway week

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

I arrived at the condo to find it clean and well furnished. I was there to celebrate my Aunt's 95th birthday so I had family and friends with us. The weather was great and the condo just steps from the ocean. We relaxed by the pool, enjoyed a few local restaurants (within walking distance) and generally had a fun relaxing weekend.

One day we drove to St Augustine and had lunch outdoors overlooking a marina. Another day we went fishing off the pier and bought fresh local produce at the farmers market.

Flagler Beach is a sleeply little town but there is plenty to do if you chooose. We chose to just relax and enjoy the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review