reviews for: listing #82725 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina House rental

3 BR 3 BA Home-Incredible River & Marsh Views (MH167)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a terrific time

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a terrific time. The island is just beautiful. We enjoyed several activities and dinners at the Kiawah others. The house is absolutely wonderful. It is so nice of the owners to share such a magical place with ttle piece of "heaven on earth".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Outstanding!! Great view and truly comfortable. Felt like home. Sweetgrass staff was excellent! Made this trip very easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins greated us upon arrival

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Dolphins greeted us upon arrival and hummingbirds on the deck. The home is lovely and the beds are extremely comfortable. We loved the art collection and enjoyed reading from the very interesting book collection. Thank you for sharing your Kiawah nature retreat with our family. Sweetgrass did an outstanding job!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The spectacular view of the marsh never gets old

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This has been a wonderful week for our family. The spectacular view of the marsh never gets old, the house is beautifully appointed, the kitchen is very well furnished, and we are less than a five minute bike ride to the beach. We simply could not have asked for more; Our expectations were exceeded! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible house!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

From the moment we opened the front door, we were simply awestruck by the magnificent views and the tasteful beauty of this incredible home! The peaceful and serene views, the beautiful and subtle sounds of nature so close by, will be our fondest memories of this special place. We very much look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your House is lovely and so very comfortable!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

You really know you are on vacation when you forget what day it is! We were here to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. Our stay was simply wonderful! The marsh view is amazing! Such peace and serenity! Thank you for allowing us to share your special place. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Came for my 60th birthday beach getaway. Had a wonderful time with our daughters. Loved how quiet the beach is and how close. Really enjoyed the marsh and all the activities. Discovered there are 350 nesting alligators!! Saw a dolphin in the marsh one morning! Observed many pods in the ocean. Went exploring in Charleston, ate all the seafood, came back and flopped on the couch. Loved the master suite and bathroom. I plan on a return visit next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an absolute treat to stay in your home!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

I'm not sure you can appreciate a tidal marsh unless you watch it for days & get to know the changes that occur throughout the day & see the wildlife that depends on it. Your views, decorating, mermaid tiles in the bath & simply Kiawah and all it beholds were so wonderful. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Biking, kayaking, walking, and lounging at the beach; and enjoying starting and finishing the day here. Your home was the perfect break for us. We'll never forget it! Thank you! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Fabulous view over the marsh! Wish we could have spent more time here. The house is beautiful! Hopefully we will see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow what amazing view!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Such beautiful artwork. We love yall's house. It's so close to the beach, we could just ride our bikes there. We always come to Kiawah on the 4th of July week and this is one of the best houses we have stayed in!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular View!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Wonderfully furnished! Great Kitchen! We could not have asked for anything more. We will be back to 167 Marsh Hawk!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE the marsh view!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

A beautiful home AND beautiful marsh view! Spotless and gorgeous home, short walk/bike ride to beach. Enjoy the wildlife and ever-changing marsh view from the porch. All the comforts of home and then some. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The view and property itself were beautiful! The description of the property and photos accurately depict the home. It was very comfortable, with a nice open floor plan. I would certainly consider staying here again with my family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review