reviews for: listing #82729 - Manasota Key, Florida House rental

Paradise Cove: Private home, warm pool, beach&bay docks,3/2
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bay and beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,700 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

lovely retreat

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The home is very pleasant, well laid out. Master BR on north side and other two BR south side. So, plenty of privacy and quiet. If you like to sleep in, the pool heater needs the timer set to a later start time. The backyard is wonderful. The tropical greenery makes it beautiful and private. The neighborhood is quiet. Reading and sunning by the pool or in the hammock took much of our time. Decent selection of nearby restaurants. Also fun live music. Manasota Key is a pretty place. Three lovely big beaches, and another nice one in a state park at the southern tip of the key.

Plenty of good grocery stores, a health food store, for supplies.

A wonderful getaway for us. We loved the sun and warmth and were so happy to miss weeks of northern cold! Owners were gracious and quick to respond.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Secluded pool, family spot!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Thanks so much for the time here. The secluded pool was great. Our 2 year old played hard all week. This is a great place for a family vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This IS paradise!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our month stay here. The weather couldn’t have been more wonderful. The house was very comfortable. The Fs & Es 2.29.11.
This is PARADISE COVE! Exceptional March on record! Good memories for all the family – on this special birthday. Thanks, C & C

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We are thankful for the opportunity to spend our week here! Everything was great; beaches are good, to house is very cozy! Also enjoyed the books here. ? Thanks! Blessings from the M family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comforts of home

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We can’t say enough about the relaxing, peaceful time we had. We had all the comforts of home, plus the wonderful pool and beach. We are born-and-raised Floridians but we have never found so many sharks teeth. Wish I found some the size of the front step. Love the fresh limes/lemons for our cocktails! Overall we loved it and can’t wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Thanks for the great house – a wonderful place to stay. We felt right at home. Enjoyed the beaches and the local restaurants. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

piece of heaven

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Hello. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed our beautiful house, from the lovely scenery to the hammock to the pool. It was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with my family and I. I hope that other families get the opportunity to experience this little piece of heaven that you have the privilege of calling home. God Bless, JM

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yes, paradise!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay in t Paradise Cove – it is truly paradise—Pool is fantastic. Englewood and Middle Beaches were great! Thanks, the M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pool was best!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We had a great time and the house is awesome! The beach is why we came, but I gotta admit the POOL was used a whole lot more!!! Thanks for everything! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We had a great time. Loved the house. Spent a lot of time in the pool. Wish the house was closer to the ocean. Wonderful, quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We will visit again. The D. Family 7.21.11 from visitors' journal at home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and Private

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This is a great place to stay whether a big family, group of friends, or a couple because there is plenty of room and a lot privacy. The pool and yard are very secluded. The beach is not right across the street from the property. You have to walk down the street a bit and then left down another road. It is about a five minute walk. Not good for carrying chairs, cooler and umbrella. Even so, it is a great walk and the beach although rocky in parts has a few private, shady spots to sit and enjoy. It is also easy to drive down the street to the public beach if you want to load up everything. The property also comes with four bikes, beach chairs, towels, ect.
The home comes equipped with pots, pans, plates cups. It would be nice to have some tupperware. Otherwise we didn't go out to eat at all and cooked the whole time either on the grill or in the kitchen. Also great lime tree out back for your cocktails.
Great DVD collection, cable tv, and internet all able to enjoy on a very comfortable couch and easy chair.
Overall this is a great quite place to get away and enjoy the beach and hunt for lots of sharks teeth.
I will definitely be coming back and recommending it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

My family enjoyed our stay very much and we are planning a return visit soon! The house is well equipped, the lot private, and the beach and dock a short walk away. Fishing from the dock was great fun. The sunsets were beautiful and the backyard peaceful. The private beach is very small at high tide so be prepared to wade a bit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Kris. We look forward to working together in the near future. :) Jim and Judy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review