reviews for: listing #82774 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Oceanfront - Best Location, WiFi, Snowbird Special
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Walk
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $560 - $1,750 /wk
    $2,000 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

our beach vacation

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

To wake at sunrise and to watch it come up over the ocean was like a dream. Our stay here was so beautiful we really hated to say goodbye. We will be back sooner or later again. We thank you Wyndham Ocean Walk, for a vacation to remember :)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Daytona 500 RaceWeek_2011

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The boys had a great stay at the new place. They seem to like it better than the last.

Please keep us in mind for next year if there is a 2 bedroom available in the same building.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved this oceanfront suite

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Thanks for the upgrade. Wow...what a difference - from just one room to a one-bedroom suite!!! This unit is large, great views of the oceanfront and a balcony. Two Queen was perfect for four of us, good kitchen space, full size refrigerator, plenty of storage/dishes. living area that included love seat and chair overlooking the ocean. We were able to bring "left overs" from eating out and put the in the fridge, as well as cook some dinners. Thanks and we will be back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weekend GETAWAY!!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We booked this condo a day before we arrived. The owner was so quick to respond to my email, she made it possible to have a last minute vacation. The condo was perfect!! It overlooks the pool (and ocean) on the 7th floor which is awesome when you have children! The condo was clean, relaxing and the resort is very family friendly. Not to mention the location was fabulous. It's right across the street from walgreens, publix and dennys. We will be back-soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Thank you so much! We had the BEST weekend and we will be back! We loved your condo, it was so family friendly and relaxing. I sincerely appreciate you getting back to me so quickly making it possible for us to vacation at such short notice!

Rachel & Derrick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet and relaxing

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Review submitted: September 20, 2011 Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Resort is wonderful, Had a very nice vacation from Sunday to Friday night we had the pool almost alone, we met some of the owners of the units and they were very helpful with where to go for great meals. Hated to leave but we will probably return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Away from cold winter in Canada

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

My husband loves the golfing and I enjoy walking on the beach early in the morning. We absolutely loved your condo!! It's pic perfect and great location. If wasn't for our family back home, we will never leave. What wonderful winter months in Florida - I love not having to bundle up to deal with winter—something. xoxoxo

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

our favorite Condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at your beautiful condo on Satellite Beach. I must commend you on having one of the best vacation home that we have ever stayed at. We are retired and have traveled all around the world in many places and yours was one of our favorite Condo! The ocean views from your corner unit was amazing. The complex was quiet and the condo was clean, well equipped and nicely decorated.

We also enjoyed taking our grand kids to Cocoa Beach and Disney in Orlando area - your location is perfect. We definitely will be back to this area again. Thanks again for such a wonderful stay at your beach home.

Thanks,

Tom and Shila

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest book

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful condo. It's so open and perfectly situated, a true beach house that we always dreamed of. We hit the beach everyday and had great weather, just what the doctor ordered. You guys thought of everything, from the boogie boards...umbrella to beach towels. The beach was so uncrowded and we really like the area. Very sad to leave! We would love to come back again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

final space launch.

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I just wanted you to know that we really enjoyed our week in your condo. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. We were very fortunate and were able to see the final space launch. We ate breakfast each morning overlooking the ocean on the patio. Our daughter loved the pool and we even took her fishing one day right in front of the condo. She caught 3 fish--it was GREAT!! We are in hopes that we will be able to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you note from Carrie

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Amy- You made it happen for my family and I. We greatly appreciate the use of the condo. We had a really great time. The unit was well appointed and larger than we expected, which was really nice. Anyway, thanks again for your help.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wendy's Beach Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Outstanding! This is hands down the best place we have ever stayed in East Coast. Our 5th visit and this was clearly the best location, best unit, best view. Amy, thank you so much. Please let us know the availability in Feb and March.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snow Bird Sharon

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We loved the house. It was so easy in and out for me and my husband. There was a great ocean view, and beautifully landscaped and maintained grounds, a perfect setting!!! The house is fully stocked with things that we need and that make it more comfortable for one month stay. We were very sad to see our vacation come to an end...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review