reviews for: listing #82813 - Egg Harbor, Wisconsin Condo rental

1BR Condo 25% off Landmark Rates Last Minute Res. Accepted
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Landmark Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $63 - $142 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful little condo

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Our girls weekend at this condo was great! Two of us from Milwaukee, the other two from MN area. Was easy to find, easy to check in, everything was very easy! It's tucked back away from the town with a a pool and water view. Two of us slept in the bedroom and the other on the pull out couch which worked out perfect! Never used VRBO before, but working with this owner made it very smooth. I will contact him again if we make it to Door County in the furture.

Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Unit

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

I highly recommend this unit. Per the pictures,the unit is clean and well maintained. It has everything you need including a wine opener which is important to us Oregonians since we did some wine tasting on the way up.
It was also very quiet being a end unit as well as easy access to the side door to get to the parking lot.
Did not use the pools or any of the other amenities that were on the grounds but did sit in the pool area and took in the great view. Grounds are well groomed and a good amount of bbq's for cooking out. You can't go wrong staying at the Landmark.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for a family of 4

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We found the condo to be just the right size for a family of four, we were able to put the kids down in the bed and then transfer them to the pull-out sofa-bed so that we were able to sit up at night and enjoy a quiet evening. The location of the condo on the property is perfect; there were numerous picnic tables and grills available when we stayed even though it seemed like a busy weekend. This unit is located at the end of the building making the outdoor pool and grills only steps away. Our kids loved going on “nature walks” around the property on paved trails, the indoor pool was only a trail away along with the playground.

The condo itself was clean, had new furnishings and the bed was comfy. We have stayed in other units at the Landmark and this unit was the nicest by far. We highly recommend this condo, Brian was great and made the process painless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

This condo was perfect for my husband and myself for a long weekend. The condo was immaculately clean and just the right size for two. There is a pull out couch if additional people were staying. The location is quiet but close to the great small towns in Door County. We would rent there again in a heart beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay in Door County

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this Egg Harbor condo. The Landmark resort is a great facility. The heated outdoor pools with great views are fantastic, even on chilly mornings. The condo's location is right at the end of the hall so the pool is just a short walk down a path. There are lots of gas grills and tables for outdoor meals. My husband and I stayed with our two year old and the condo was the right size for us and was very clean on arrival. It was a great value. We would definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

This place was great and I would highly recommend it for any family wanting to explore other areas of the world. Very comforting, I felt right at home because of what was provided for our stay. Each room is equally supplied with convenient equipment that should be in every home. The little things that were supplied mattered the most because as humans, there's always that ONE thing we tend to forget back at home. The indoor pool being open 24/7 was nice and provided extra opportunities to relax and enjoy what the Landmark Resort has. This place is clean, the people are friendly and helpful, and everyone is about their own business during their stay meaning there are no problems. There was a packing station at the front door which made it easy for our belongings to get packed into the room. The hallways are quiet, peaceful and supply a nice view of Green Bay. I didn't get much of an opportunity to enjoy this place because of the weather, but there are many outdoor activities to choose from. The rooms are a perfect size for a small family up to four to six people to comfortably move around although they wouldn't sleep up to six people, which is more than enough for one room anyways. I give a lot of credit to the Owner of this place for communicating with me throughout the process of getting reservations nailed down, and figuring out what was around the area. He was very helpful, understanding and has this place well managed, which is something he should be proud of. This place was great and it holds many memories I will cherish forever, which means a lot to me so hopefully one day I will be back there for another get away and also recommend this great place so that others can enjoy what I did at a reasonable, fair cost. Big ups to Brian Bisbee for making this trip successful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Fabulous and cute condo. Neat and Clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the place cozy. Would definitely stay again if ever in Door County. Loved being at the end of the building. There was a door right there to load/unload and easy access to the grills.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This condo was a perfect retreat for us - very quiet, tranquil setting. The rooms are exactly as seen in the photos and we enjoyed our stay very much. The price was also excellent! I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We spent five days in late summer at this condo. It was exactly as described. It was repainted and some of the appliances were new. Though it did not face the water, we were around the corner from the pool and a wonderful view of the bay. The resort is on the bluff, so there is no water access but the views are spectacular. We watched every sunset from the pool or the lobby in our building. There were grills everywhere and the layout was lovely. It was half a mile from the Egg Harbor Beach which was practically a private beach for the days we were there. It was another half a mile to town, so it was very convenient. We were only another 10 miles or so from Peninsula State park and the shops and restaurants of Fish Creek. Though you could sleep four, it was a little small for four. We had three and were very comfortable. The only other complaint we had was the WiFi did not work with the Iphone or Ipad. We could easily connect with a laptop however. But given that both phone and internet service is very spotty at best throughout the entire Door County, we did not mine being unplugged for the week. The workers at the resort were very friendly and responsive. They were there within five minutes when we called. We would definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Door County Getaway

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This housekeeping condo was provided at a very affordable price. It was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. It was well stocked with necessary pots, pans, utensils, etc. and everything functioned properly. The television had plenty of cable channels for convenient viewing.
Door County was a very pleasant area to visit. If we return to the area, we plan on staying at this property and specific condo, again. We recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Landmark was beatiful

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were so happy to be there in the fall. The Landmark was beautiful as the leaves were at full peak. So the resort was brilliant with all the color. Having a wood view condo also was nice. The condo was very clean, and nicely updated. The kitchen had everything you needed and then some. There were extra little things in the bathroom also. It was small so I am not sure it would be very comfortable for more than 2. We were fine however. I did find the bedroom a bit tight. I did bang my arms on the cupboard a few times that the bed bumps up next to.
Also the wi-fi did not always work. But it was also fine to be away from the internet. I was on vacation. The TV was good with many channels and HBO and Showtime.
The only complaint would be that you can hear the people upstairs very well. Every time a toilet flushed or water ran. Plus the people up there were not happy with each other and we could hear their angry conversations.
But if I am ever in Door County again I would stay here again. Because there are many more good things about this condo than bad. It is very clean and that is so important to us. The owners were easy to work with and so very trustworthy. It was a comfort to have dealings with them.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and cosy for small family/couple

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We stayed in this room for 2 nights. It was very clean. The kitchen was fully equipped . The only thing was that the rooms were little small. The resort was quite nice. We loved the indoor pool and the hot tub. It had a games room for the kids. The onsite restaurant was pretty good and reasonable. Little off from the beach but that did not bother us at all. The Wi-Fi in the room had problems. The maintenance person was very prompt to come but he could not fix the problem and said that it would be better in the lobby. I am giving it a 4 only because I expected the rooms to be a little bigger. Otherwise I am very happy with this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review