reviews for: listing #82840 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Disney/LegoLandArea in Resort w/Waterpark,Golf & more
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

Would not recommend!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, safe, welcoming community I would not recommend you this place or this entire resort. We found that pool was dirty, customer service was horrible and the feeling was very unsafe. We had a very poor experience and left as soon as we could find another resort. Laura was understandable at first and reassured us that she would not charge us for the entire week, but she did anyway, she did not keep her promise. The four bedroom place that we rented was very small, cigarette buds all over the yard, poor management, pool area was dirty and water not clean. I wish we had not wasted our vacation on this experience.

Owners response: I am writing in response to this unjustified review. The renter had contacted me about her grievances with my rental property, and the Regal Palms Resort. Upon receiving her complaint I immediately contacted my management company to resolve her issues and the resort regarding her issues. They advised me that the resort was fully booked and the pools are cleaned daily.I decided to contact a renter that was staying in my other home,to find out if they were experiencing the same. They told me that they love the resort and could not understand the complaints from this renter.

I did offer a partial refund if the renter was able to provide me with proof of her accusations with video and pictures of said grievances.The back yard area that made her want to leave is designated for smoking, since it is not permitted in my homes.I do not have any pictures of the back yard patio area on my laurasvillas web site or in this listing. This renter was unable to provide me any proof that I feel is deserving of a refund.I did receive a 37 second video of a few cigeratte butts in the backyard and a picture of the water from the central air conditioner. I do not think that these complaints justifies her wanting to stay one night instead of seven in my home within an hour of checking in. The renters that have stayed in this home before and after renter had sent me letters on how much they enjoyed their stay in my home and the Regal Palms Resort.Infact,the last renter that stayed in this home wrote a great review on Trip Advisor.

This renter had consented to a contractual agreement that stated that she had agreed to rent the home for seven nights. I have owned my 4 bedroom, 3 bath vacation home for 4 years and have never had a problem with the size of my over 1300 sq.ft. home. All of the renters that have stayed in my home have been more than satisifed and many have returned. It is very important to me that my homes are well maintained and the renters enjoy their vacation in this 4 star resort.

I would like all to know that I take these complaints very seriously and upon hearing them booked a flight to the resort to asscess the situation personally and found the resort to be a great place. I had to take video and pictures of how clean the pool water was and how much fun the kids were having in the lazy river,water slide,and just opened Banana Jacks, where the families can play skee ball, pinball, and much more. These new pictures will be added to my web site.

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Lauras home is a great home away from home!"

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We really enjoyed the stay at Laura's home. We invited friends to meet us for my husbands birthday and they loved the house and the resort. The resort staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely love to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful vacation"

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

We were very happy with the villa. It was very clean and spacious. Laura was incredible to work with. Any questions that we had, she answered promptly. The villa was very well supplied with everything you could need for your "home away from home". The staff at Regal Palms were courteous and very helpful. The facilities were better than expected. The pool area was great. And the resort location was very conveinent being that it was only 15 minutes away from Disney World. We will definitley stay here again and would recommend her to anyone. It was a 10 out of 10!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two families loved Laura's Villa

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

From the moment we walked in Laura's Villa we knew we picked the right Condo. Clean ,spacious, comfortable, everything you need to feel right at home. Kids loved the free wi fi, with a tv in every room. The Resort and waterpark are beautifull. Why stay in a cramped hotel room when you can stay at Laura's Villa. Already planning our next trip to Orlando and will definately stay at Laura's Villa.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home! Had an amazing time!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

I recently went with a few friends to Orlando for the week and stayed at Laurasvilla at the Regal Palms Resort. Before going I read other reviews for the Regal Palms and everyone had positive things to say about this particular renter; therefore I chose her. I am so happy that I did! The community was very pretty, clean, and easily accessible. When we walked into the villa we were amazed at how big it was! It was very clean and well kept. The rooms were modern, and having the 3 bathrooms was awesome since there were three girls. It was always cool in the villa, and never hot or muggy. The kitchen was fully equipped with dishes, utensils and cookware. The pool area was a short walking distance and it was a nice feature to have. The lazy river was relaxing and the waterslide was fun. The location was also good. It was secluded, but close enough to everything. There were stores and restaurants close by and Universal and Disney were only about 20 minutes away. Overall we had an amazing time and we will definitely stay there again when we go back to the Orlando area!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful - Don't Pass This One Up!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our vacation to Disney World. Laurasvillas at the Regal Palms was so close to the Parks and Medieval Times. We couldn't have done better if we tried. The accommodations were fantastic. The price was so reasonable it made for a five star vacation on a volkswagon family budget. The townhome was everything we hoped it would be and more. Clean, roomy, (can you imagine - everyone had their own room, bed and bath) all very quiet and comfortable. The kitchen had everything. Dining room was pre-set and large enough to accomodate the entire family. Living room was comfortable and had a flat screen tv. We even had a washer and dryer. It was just like home... didn't want to leave so soon - next time I hope to stay longer. The pool was terrific. My grandson and I woke before it officially opened and staff let us in anyway. We had the crazy slide and lazy river all to ourselves for a good hour. Great fun. "The whole townhome was sooo cool that my grandson nearly fainted!!" (he told me to write that). Thanks For The Memories! We'll never be happy with a hotel again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, comfortable villa near Orlando attractions

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Regal Palms Resort offers 4 bedroom/3 bathroom villas in a resort setting close to the Orlando attractions. We rented one of Laurasvillas (I believe she has two) and the villa was immaculate. The furniture was nice, the king size bed in the master bedroom was comfortable, as were the other beds (according to the kids). This villa was within a short walking distance of the pool, tiki bar, restaurant, spa. The resort itself was clean. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The pool and lazy river were relaxing and fun. The kids enjoyed the water slide. I would highly recommend this particular villa in this resort.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We recently stayed at LaurasVilla at the Regal Palms.It was more than we expected. The rooms were spacious. The living area and kitchen had everything you can need. The resort itselfis great.The lazy pool was a big with the kids. Laura was very helpful from the first day I inquired about the villa. I would definitely recommend her villas and RegalPalms. Perfect for a big family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy vacationer

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Took a nice vacation with my family and had a wonderful time. The condo was great, 4 bedrooms & 3 baths. Well kept, neat and clean. The pool area was wonderful. Plenty to do to keep you busy.
If you can purchase floats prior to your stay, you will save a little money. You don't need them but it's better to have them. Definately try to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review