reviews for: listing #82844 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Luxury 3BR/3Ba Grand Atlantic Resort Vacancy May & June
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Atlantic Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $780 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This was the best place we have ever stayed at here at Myrtle Beach. We have been traveling back to Myrtle Beach for the past 15 years and this was great! The little Scooby's Ice Cream and Bar was convenient, priced low-we used it about every day. I liked the little market store also attached to the hotel. The room was excellent. Decorated nice, lots and lots of space, so comfortable. I would recomment this place to anyone wanting to stay at Myrtle Beach and wanting a fantastic ocean front place!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It is great to hear that you liked our condo, Bob and I put a lot of effort into making it as comfortable as possible so our guests have a wonderful vacation. We hope to hear from you and your friends soon to book another wonderful beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Grand Atlantic

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Beautiful room with plenty of space. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, and pans. Great balcony with a beautiful view. Room had beach toys and boogie boards available also which was nice. Pools were nice and clean and the beach access was great. We really would have liked if the Grand Atlantic had a DJ daily at the pool like the Reef next store. He was very entertaining offering games and contests that the kids and adults loved. The "restaurant" Scoobys was very small only offering a few counter seats and all we used it for was ice cream. The parking garage was extremely cramped and difficult to maneuver. It had several spots for compact cars which seems really silly when vacationers rarely travel in a compact car. Like I said the room was very nice but we did have to travel down either the strip or away for meals and traffic is heavy.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Bob and I are glad you enjoyed our condo, we try hard to keep it welcoming and a place our guests will enjoy and feel comfortable. The traffic in August is heavy in Myrtle Beach which is probably why our favorite time is April, May, September and October! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Linda & Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at the beach

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in your condo at the beach. Our kids and grandson had such a great time. We had coffee out on the balcony and watched the sun come up a couple of mornings. We had such great weather. It did not rain all week. We just wanted to say thank you for offering such a nice property for rental.

Gary & Gayle Gray

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was delightful to hear about your week in our condo. It is great to get feedback, especially to hear that our guests enjoy themselves. We hope this is the first of many future visits. Thank you for your email. Bob and Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"All the Comforts of Home"

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Your condo is great! All the confors of home. We brought our 5 year old grandson and he had a ball seeing the ocean for the first time and especially the "lazy river".
We all had a great time and hope to return in the near future.
Many thanks for sharing your "dream" condo with us!
PS The view is FANTASTIC!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We really enjoyed our stay"

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

What a wonderful condo! We have visited many beaches on the east coast and have been to MB several times but this is the best condo we have rented. The view is wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Little Piece of Paradise"

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your little piece of paradise with our faily! After a long cold New York winter it was Heaven on Earth! The condo is beautiful, the only thing we could thind to add is a garbage disposal but only because most of the places we have ented had one. The only other thing we missed was not having some sort of charcol grill on the ground level. We had a wonderful week, hoping to return next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review