reviews for: listing #82847 - Sequoia, California Cabin rental

Peaceful Treehouse Cabin w/ Private Waterfalls
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Springville
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $195 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Glorious!

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks at the Waterfall Cabin. It was all it was described to be and more! The proximity of the Great Sequoias makes the area special, to say the least. The owners of the property are gracious and hospitable, for example offering homegrown veggies from their garden. The furnishing of the cabin is clean, comfortable and tasteful, truly lovingly cared for. Not only would I recommend this property to anyone, but we hope to visit again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Cozy Cabin for Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We loved staying at your adorable cabin. It was the perfect size and location for a little getaway for my husband and I. We loved sitting out on the deck and hearing the waterfall down below. The mossy rocks and oak trees all around are so peaceful and beautiful. We also loved sitting out on the rocks by the waterfall and just watching the water flow by. We drove up to Nelson Camp and hiked out in the snow to some Sequoias. We really wished we could have stayed a few days more. We definitely want to go back again. Thank you very much for sharing this little bit of heaven with us.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Get-away

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

For a mid-September visit, the cabin proved a nice retreat from urban hussle and chatter. The kitchen was well-equipped, the place clean, the bed mighty comfortable, and the views out the windows pleasant in all directions. We had just come from a lovely rural place in Ojai so perhaps we were a bit jaded with the mountain views here. Shelly was responsive, pleasant, and full of information. We have two reservations: 1) the waterfall in September was not audible even and the path down to it is treacherous for most people and environmentally unsound and should not be a featured attraction. We speak as experienced hikers. 2) If you want to hike or be in Sequoia National Park, the drive is over 2 hours one way down windy roads, and it is far better to stay in the park itself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Unfortunately, after two winters with no snow pack in the High Sierra (a fraction of normal precipitation) & being near the end of the dry season of the year, Bear Creek is indeed the lowest we have seen it this mid September. However, it is still flowing (unlike many creeks and rivers in the Sierra below 5000’ which dry up annually in the summer). The water is clear and cold and the series of granite pools below the falls are full. While the waterfall is not spectacular at the moment, it is audible from the top of the trail behind the cabin & this private spot, carved out of a granite slope is a special & soothing place to relax.
Most of the year (and most years) the water level has not been an issue & the creek normally runs quite strong through the summer.

As for the trail leading to the creek level, it is a narrow, steep switchback trail winding down through the trees & boulders. We do describe it as such & state in our ads & on our website that it may not be suitable for children, handicapped or out of shape adults. We have rarely had a complaint about it, but it does require care & is strenuous going back up.

We state plainly in our initial email to inquirers that we are located within Giant Sequoia National Monument (not the National Park) at 3800’ & 8 miles from the closest groves. Our website also has extensive information about our local area.

There is indeed some general confusion about the difference in public land jurisdictions within the Sequoia region. There is the National Park, National Monument and National Forest. The differences have to do with approved uses, governing organizations and budgets. As far as scenery goes, all have old growth Giant Sequoia groves, vistas, rivers, lakes, and extensive hiking trails.

We feel that the advantages of enjoying destinations outside the ‘Park’ are:
less people
more access (big trees are not behind fences as in the Park)
dogs allowed on trails
horseback riding is available
no entry fee

While one can stay in a lodge within the Park, if you are looking for a more intimate & unique experience, private properties will only be available outside the boundary. This means that you would lodge below 1500’ elevation & have quite a drive up to the Sequoia elevation at 6000’. The Waterfall Cabin is within the Monument at 3800’ & is only an 8 mile drive to the closest Giant Sequoia groves where most have enjoyed this beautiful and off the beaten path area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Honeymoon Stay

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Waterfall Cabin in Springville, CA. We wanted to do something a little bit off the beaten path (literally) for our honeymoon and this was a perfect fit! Plus, the cabin was very cozy and clean with lots of great information provided about the nearby parks and attractions. We definitely did quite a bit of windshield time to see everything we wanted but the cabin was a pretty central location to all different attractions while being pretty up in the mountains where you're going to get wonderful peace and quiet and some hiking right in the backyard. If you drive a bit up the mountain, you'll cross into Balch Park which was our favorite place to hike and experience. It was equally as cool as the Sequoia National Monument while being a lot less busy and way more off the beaten path.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Calm, Rejuvenating Getaway

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Away from the buzzing phones, the sound of honking cars and the heavy smell of air pollution sits a cabin atop a hill that will remind you of what it means to be alive again--of what a sky looks with all its constellations and shooting stars, of how truly free-range cows roam the hills, of how un-chlorinated water feels on your skin.

It's a place that will remind you not to sweat the small stuff...because it's all small stuff.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing Cabin and Beautiful Sequoia Mountains!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We have been to many cabins in California including Northern Sequoia. This is by far one of the nicest cabins and locations we have ever been to. When you arrive, all you hear is the waterfall and the quietness of the Sequoia National Forest.

The cabin is surrounded by the wild Sequoia National Forest with a beautiful waterfall directly in back of the cabin. Inside the cabin are everything you need and even internet access. Bring plenty of movies as this is not a place to sit around and watch cable. You should be out enjoying the local beauty of this enchanting land.

There are many other rivers you can experience such as Lower Coffee and Hidden Falls which is about a 45 drive directly up Bear Creek road and into Mountain Forest. It's a beautiful drive and well worth the time. If you have the time, take an additional hour and drive to the Camp Nelson area. There you will be able to drop by a great little tavern/restaurant and view the amazing scenery of the local mountain peaks. Very stunning!

There is so much to do such as driving down through Springville and visiting the local Tule Museum. Man this place has so much information, local artifacts and plenty of history. A lady named Betty will explain the entire history of Springville to you. Very interesting.

We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it! Well worth it and time you can spend with your family and loved ones.

I highly recommend this cabin and thank Shelly for her great service and beautiful cabin!

Robert



There are also wild berries directly up the road that you can pick and eat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Our mountain home visit

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We loved this mountain home soooo much. The home was incredibly cozy. With a kitchen full of amenities, we had everything we needed. The bed and sheets were absolutely amazing. and being from Indiana, we had no idea that the temps in the morning would be so cool compared to just a couple hours later when it warmed up to a great temp. Our boys were fascinated with the waterfalls. We climbed, explored, and took in the amazing natural environment. The roaming cows outside the gate were cool. The lizards and quail family brought even more memories to us. Best of all was the location to the hidden treasure...the Sequoias. A map (along with many brochures) of where to find some of the biggest made for a great treasure hunt for my husband. We were thrilled to have stayed here. Thank you, Shelly, for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A sense of serenity

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Everything about this place was perfect. The cabin was so cozy, we left the curtains wide open throughout our stay so that we could relax with the view of the trees and the sounds of the waterfall. This home definitely has some peaceful energy and makes you feel at home. The main purpose of our visit was to hike through the sequoia forest, which was a bit far from the cabin but it was absolutely beautiful and worth it. We even came across many snow patches on our hiking trail. As we were getting back from the forest, cows were trying break into the front yard but were blocked off by the property's fences (I just thought it was hilarious). After a long hike, the cabin felt so nice to end the night at. We BBQ'd and enjoyed our meals in front of the fire place. As I mentioned, everything felt so right. I can't wait to visit again soon and get away from the tiring routine of everyday work life and the ignorance of LA area living.

Thank you so much,
Melissa & Marilyn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Waterfall Cabin

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Great place to go for a quick couples get away! Just what we expected and would love to come back again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

If you want to get away from it all, then this is it....

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Spent the Labour Day weekend here with my son and his fiancé and we had a great time. Played in the waterfalls and pools below the cabin and in the afternoon walked through redwoods and sequoias up in the hills behind. No crowds for us, just peace and quiet! Great

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exactly what we wanted!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

I loved this place. We enjoyed the waterfall, the star-gazing and the house itself was furnished down to every detail. There are black raspberry bushees up the road as far as you can dream. I haven't picked berries like that in along time and it was a pure joy.If you want to "decompress" from the daily hustle and bustle, this place will allow you to completely relax.

Thank you Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This cabin was such a wonderful experience for my husband and I, who came to visit the Sequoia groves from Michigan. We are all too happy to recommend it to anyone who is looking for a secluded, peaceful mountain escape. The cabin is beautifully simple and rustic, but with all the conveniences of a modern day kitchen and bathroom and a propane grill on the "tree house" deck. We loved the open floor plan and the view of the mountains and trees from every window. I especially loved seeing the twinkling of the lights in the valley at night in the distance and the stars above us. The sound of the waterfalls was like constant therapy! We enjoyed the Sequoia National Monument Area, went horseback riding at the Balch Park pack station, hiked at Hidden Falls. The owners are gracious we are thankful that they share such a wonderful, peaceful cabin. I hope we have an opportunity to visit again someday. This would be a regular spot for us if we lived in sunny California!.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greg,Cheryl & Beatle..gcmorgan753@msn.com

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Morgan's-Camarillo,Calif.
Before I rent a place I always read the reviews and they were all good...can that be???Oh yes!!!We just loved this place,my husband is a very picky person when it comes to rentals and motels and he said this is the nicest place we have ever stayed at in our 20 years together.Thank you for making it dog friendly you can tell that the people who do bring there dogs here are responsible dog owners cause this place is so clean....Love the decor......And we will be back!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Weekend Retreat

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our stay at the Waterfall Cabin was wonderful. It's so peaceful and relaxing, and the only sound you hear most of the time is the waterfall behind the cabin. It was so nice sitting in front of the big windows in the living room, drinking coffee and taking in the amazing view of the mountains. You're surrounded by beautiful wilderness, and it's the perfect escape from city life. We will definitely be visiting the cabin again some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A and B

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Have stayed at this location before, and plan to stay again. The owners are great and the property is outstanding. It is a great getaway place to experience peace and quiet. And it close to many day trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Cabin was just as nice as it looks. My husband and I went here for our anniversary very nice and quiet. We were hoping we could see more of the waterfall from the cabin but it was a little obstructed by the trees. The path is very steep to the waterfall as it states. I was hoping to be able to spend time traveling along the creek but it was too steep to travel along however there is a beautiful river not too far from the house. Overall very lovely cabin but I wouldn't recommend it if you are hoping to spend time in the water. I would recommend this cabin to those looking forward to spending time in a romantic cabin by the fire:)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Bear Creek and waterfalls is of course pretty cold, as it is fed by mountain snow run off, from November - mid June, but feels great to be in during the warmer months mid-June through mid October.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect escape!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this cabin for a romantic getaway to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary (hailing from Hollywood...we're always looking for woodsy, peaceful retreats). It was exactly what we were looking for! The cabin is very secluded and surrounded by beautiful mountains, trees and best of all...the backyard is literally a creek with rolling waterfalls. It took our breath away. It was too cold to go swimming since we visited in January, but I can imagine how wonderful it would be to visit in the spring or summer. Perfect for couples looking for a romantic escape or for a family vacation.

The cabin itself is gorgeous too. Not too big - one bedroom & spacious living room)- but comfortable and cozy. The appliances are up to date, and the decor is a cool combo of rustically modern (or modernly rustic hehe).

During the day we hung out by the creek and then took a scenic drive to go hiking and see the Sequoia trees. At night we lit the fireplace and cozied up to play board games and watch movies (the cabin has a great selection).

We highly recommend this place and hope to come back again soon when it's warm enough to take advantage of the swimming holes.

Happy guest,
-Erica

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful, majestic- outstanding accomodations

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

What can I say, this rental cabin/house is beautiful, comfortable and has everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay. The owners did a great job labeling everything in the house so that you know how everything works. It got a little cold at night but we closed the heavy duty draperies and turned the heater and were surprised at how warm it got, we actually turned it off when we went to bed. Lots of wild life around us and beautiful scenary beyond every bend in the trail. No complaints although we did accidentally break the toilet paper roll. Sorry Shelly!! :-)

-Mike and Nancy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

what a pleasant surprise... cannot recommend highly enough...

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

My wife and I have spent a lot of time in cabin rentals; and this easily comes out on top of everywhere we've ever stayed. It's just a beautiful cabin, made idiot-proof by the hosts so that everything - from lighting a fire through to simply driving your car up the slope to the main road - is explained. Beautiful decor, nicely appointed, a multitude of heat options - a great log fire, complete with stacks of logs and even fire starter options for the uninitiated - if it's cold, and a gorgeous balcony if it's warm. More than that, five minutes' (steep) walk away is an amazing (amazing!) set of waterfalls that backs onto this very private property. We were blown away. It's more of a couples' place than, maybe, a family retreat, seeing as it only has the one real bedroom but for a couple... perfect. It totally gets the day-to-day kinks of your normal day-to-day grind out, exorcised by the time you get the first log on the fire... Nice bathroom, immaculate kitchen, iPod and a big TV is so inclined, all mod cons and sofas to sleep on or read. Isolated enough (as long as you don't mind the occasional neighbor's dog barking; noise travels out here...) so you feel pretty much alone. Cannot recommend this highly enough. It's not cheap, but it's not expensive either, and for what it offers it's actually a total bargain...

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Idyll like no other

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Our stay at Waterfall Cabin was truly everything we needed, wanted and more. Arriving at the cabin, we found a fire laid in the gorgeous wood stove and our very own Christmas tree! Before we explored the flawlessly appointed cabin, we took a hike to the waterfall. Think 'Last of the Mohicans' type landscape in the Sierras and you have an idea of what we had the pleasure of experiencing.

The cabin is equipped with everything one could think of for a getaway - the kitchen has Calphalon pans and pots, all one needs to pack a picnic, a blender, French Press...The linens are of a top quality along with the towels and robes provided. Games, movies, books and complete guides to the area, from well known tourist attractions to little known local hikes, with detailed directions and tips to make the most of ones' holiday.

We hiked every day, cooked, read, photographed and completely unplugged. There was not one thing we did not like about the experience and we hope to go back to see the different seasons - bet the Spring is stunning.
The owners have taken meticulous care to create the setting for a wonderful retreat - for couples like us, and also, I imagine, those with little ones too. They have 'idiot proofed' the cabin as we discovered when we thought we lost house keys too!

So happy for this much needed holiday and we will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Paradise

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

This beautiful cabin was such a joy to stay in.
Clean, well thought out, with a warm vintage aesthetic. Absolutely loved it. Can't wait to return some day.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet Paradise

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

This peaceful cabin was an absolute joy to relax in. You can tell that a lot of intelligent thought has been put into making this a special retreat.

I feel completely refreshed after our stay.

Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A secluded hideaway

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

This is a perfect cabin to hide out in for a romantic vacation. It is nestled among the oak trees; beautifully decorated, fully equipped; has a really nice deck outside and if you are agile, a wonderful waterfall not far away. The description and pictures of the cabin are very accurate and the property is very clean and well-maintained. The owner is very helpful when needed and we would very much recommend this cabin to our friends.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Serene and beautiful!

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights after a recent camping trip to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. This cabin is a wonderful respite in a quiet and gorgeous canyon above Springville. The cabin was fully stocked with kitchen gear, nice linens and even cozy bathrobes. Shelly was very helpful with planning and gave great advice on grocery shopping on the way. You will definitely want to bring your own meal supplies, as you will not want to leave once you get there and explore the breathtaking waterfall behind the cabin. This is a well-hidden gem. We highly recommend it for a peaceful getaway.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderfully Peaceful Stay at the Cabin

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a wonderfully peaceful stay at the cabin. The cabin is set in stunning countryside with fantastic views across the valley and of course set above the neighbouring waterfall. The owners clearly take great pride in their property and have paid great attention to detail to ensure that everything you could ever need to make your stay comfortable is provided.

The cabin was everything that we hoped for and more, we were disappointed to have to leave so soon, but hope to be back again some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Magical Cabin

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

We were entranced by this cabin. Halfway up the mountain and around a curve, there it was. Under the trees, peeking out at a landscape that was filled with vistas of mountains and valleys and a charming creek with a surprising set of waterfalls and natural pools. It was truly secluded. You couldn't see another house or person from this spot.

The amenities were just as I imagined them from the description, but more. The owners have taken great care to include not only antiques and a lovely, detailed interior, but also high-tech conveniences as well. We had wi-fi for my laptop so I could get email, a stereo with iPod connection for my music and a good size flat screen TV for viewing a huge selection of DVDs. Who needs cellphone or TV service when you're getting away? And the details included a wonderful wood stove with wood provided, a gas grill and top notch grill tools, a bed that was so comfortable I would love to have one just like it, an abundance of great towels and linens including bathrobes, up-to-date appliances and all the cutlery and equipment any kitchen would need, as well as a shower with "waterfall" shower head.

Down the mountain is a small town, under 1200 residents, with a quaint Inn (gourmet food) and sources for all our everyday needs. Up the mountain is Balch Park with groves of immense Sequoias and ponds for fishing. We took a side trip to Hidden Falls just a few miles from there further into the woods, but it took a good while to reach because of the windy, one-lane road. Now that's secluded!

We were pleased the cabin is dog-friendly. We didn't want our two to miss out on all this nature. They are small and easy to keep track of so no problem with straying into surrounding properties or disappearing down a trail. They seemed to love it here.

We've already informed our relatives and close friends about this place and what a wonderful time we had. I let the owners know to expect inquiries from as far away as Georgia, Florida, Virginia and Texas. We hope to come back again for more "R and R" ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Love the waterfall!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing time, my kids 8 and 11 loved the waterfall and figured out how to slide on the granite rock to the waterfall, it was like a nature made slide, we had a blast, the sky is breathtaking at night and of course the cabin is all what everybody described and more, had everything that we needed, the communication with the owners was great. Overall a wonderful vacation, and yes you have to go to Balch park, check the binders with all the info.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Peace on earth does exist and with a view...

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We traveled up the mountain road that seemed to go on forever, but with the most spectacular views along the roads many curves, but so worth the drive. Arriving at the waterfall cabin we found a well stocked and lovely homey cabin that is equipped with the perfect deck out a large slider. The picnic table was perfect for enjoying meals, playing games, and slowing down to enjoy time alone while enjoying a very nice breeze. At night we were treated to a lovely breeze coming down from the mountain, and found that we could open the windows and have the best nights sleep we had in a very long time. Each evening it feels as if a fan is turned on that runs for 10-12 hours then as quietly as it arrived it went away until the next evening. The Adirondack chairs on the deck were so comfortable making time to talk and relax that more special. We stayed at the cabin for the best weeks vacation and a day trip up to Balch Park is a must, and pack a picnic. Binders in the cabin give all the information regarding the cabin, and another binder for the areas information, (i.e., hikes, fishing holes, swimming holes, place to visit, stores, and services, etc.). We highly recommend this cabin to anyone that is looking for a place in the wilderness with amenities, and a comfy bed. Love this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic peaceful cabin

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

This cabin was everything all the other reviewers said: clean, romantic, and relaxing with a great view. My family enjoyed eating dinner and watching the sunset on the porch (which has a convenient childproofing gate!) The waterfalls are right out the back door and make it all the more special. The owners couldn't have been more helpful -- all together, a great place to have a relaxing family holiday. Thank you.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A true dream vacation

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Everything about the cabin was just wonderful. The location was intimate and beautiful. The cabin was as well appointed and as lovely as the photos. Everything had been thought of to assure us of a most comfortable and special time. I would recommend this cabin and it's kind and helpful proprietors without reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Waterfall cabin really exceeded our expectations. The cabin is well appointed, the views are beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the back deck listening to the sound of the waterfall. The hike down (and back up) to the creek and waterfall is definitely worth the effort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We had a fabulous stay at Waterfall Cabin. The cabin is extremely charming and comfortable. Best of all is its location - every day we were able to explore a different area of Mountain Home & Balch Parks. We highly recommend for anyone who wants a private, well appointed cabin in a quiet wooded setting with abundant hiking & picnicing options amoung the Sequoias.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 26, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

We wanted a secluded hideaway, and that is
certainly what we experienced at the Waterfall
cabin. The cabin itself was excellent and well
supplied with whatever we needed. The short hike
to the waterfall was well worth it and provided an
excellent exploration outing. The additional info
contained in the cabin helped us pick out a day trip
location, and you were very considerate in helping
with all of our needs. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the waterfall cabin. Everything was perfect. I spent a lot of time sitting in that comfy old chair by the window, reading. Gazing at the oak trees outside by the deck, just took my mind away from my problems. It was fun to watch all the birds and squirrels, and i even saw a western tanager, truly the most beautiful of our songbirds.

I believe houses have a personality, perhaps an echo of the spirit of the people who built the house or lived there. This house is happy, peaceful, and warm.

Thank you so much for all your hard work that went into making this home so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I had the most relaxing time in your cabin. It was in the most beautiful part of the mountains, close to both the town and other scenic parks and lakes. Everything we needed was found in the cabin and it was in perfect order. I look forward to staying there again very soon. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed a few days at the Waterfall Cabin. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The views are great, the waterfall was beautiful and the fireplace was awesome! We will absolutely stay again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I'm so glad I researched and found your cabin! We stayed there over New Years and had the most wonderful experience! I especially appreciated the quietness with one one else around. The sky at night is really breathtaking as is the sunset over the Tule fog! The cabin had everything that we needed....no TV, great selection of videos, games, comfy bed with warm duvet and last but definitely not least, the river with massive granite boulders! Thank you Shelly and Matthew!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review