reviews for: listing #82907 - Lubec, Maine House rental

MooseSqueak Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $725 /wk

sort by:

Quiet, Peaceful, Wonderful Place to Relax

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

My wife and I both enjoyed our week at Moosesqueak. The cabin is very roomy and comfortable, with all the amenities needed for a weeks stay.The area is extremely quiet and the views were great. The cabin also has a wide range of books, games ,and puzzles. We visited all the local restaurants and the food was fantastic, especially at Franks and Uncle Kippy's. Be sure to visit Monica's Chocolates for the tasty homemade sweets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at MooseSqueak

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

What a wonderful cabin and an equally wonderful location. My wife and I knew that we had found the right place as soon as we arrived. The cabin is beautiful, quiet and scenic. We LOVED it.

We were able to easily make day trips to nearby attractions including Campobello (FDR's vacation home) and to Canada with ease. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone desiring a memorable week (or more) in Maine.

Ken

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautifully Secluded and Tranquil

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a vacation spot that was both beautiful and not tourist overrun. After a lot of looking at locations, we chose Lubec. Then, after a lot of looking at places to stay we chose MooseSqueak. What a great choice! It has a great log cabin feel with beautiful views of the Bay of Fundy/Quoddy Narrows. We loved the short distance to Quoddy Head State Park and the hiking trails there. The short trip to Campobello Island (also seen from the deck) was a real plus. We loved that you had everything you needed to just stay in. Lots of books and other items are available to you as well as all of the amenities that you need to just 'hunker down' for a time away. Beware, this is a smaller community where the stores and restaurants (well, really everything) close early. This was ultimately a plus but can be a bit of a shock when you come from a more populated area. We would definitely recommend this area and this particular cabin to anyone looking for a recommendation. A great find!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A super quiet week in Lubec

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was an outstanding property. We could hear the waves lapping at the shoreline from 3 directions. We could hear the mournful sound of the Quoddy foghorn. All of this was very relaxing. This place was super quiet; very little noise except for a car occasionly running up and down the lane.

We enjoyed the nice kitchen, the comfortable living room, from which we could see and hear all of the activities of the shorelines, and the bedroom was big and and spacious with a huge fan which drew cooler air around the whole house.

This was such a bargain place to stay and close to hiking and convenient for the many day trips around this down east part of Maine. It was close enough to Lubec to hang out and eat lunch and early dinners, but far enough away to never see or hear any of its traffic.

If you are looking for a quiet, an enjoyable, and a beautiful setting; the MOOSESQUEAK is the RIGHT SPOT! We will return in future summers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A super quiet week in Lubec

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was an outstanding property. We could hear the waves lapping at the shoreline from 3 directions. We could hear the mournful sound of the Quoddy foghorn. All of this was very relaxing. This place was super quiet; very little noise except for a car occasionly running up and down the lane.

We enjoyed the nice kitchen, the comfortable living room, from which we could see and hear all of the activities of the shorelines, and the bedroom was big and and spacious with a huge fan which drew cooler air around the whole house.

This was such a bargain place to stay and close to hiking and convenient for the many day trips around this down east part of Maine. It was close enough to Lubec to hang out and eat lunch and early dinners, but far enough away to never see or hear any of its traffic.

If you are looking for a quiet, an enjoyable, and a beautiful setting; the MOOSESQUEAK is the RIGHT SPOT! We will return in future summers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review