reviews for: listing #82921 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Distinguished DISNEY Home - Early Full $650/week (Sep 13-27)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $159 /nt
    $675 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Indian Creek Villa 82921

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

We took our 2 young boys to Disney early summer and invited my parents in south FL to join us. Great idea that I rented this 4-bedroom and 3-bath resort home, with spacious rooms for three generations staying close and together for a week. Kids were so happy to be with the grand parents and spoiled by them. Grandma always loved the kitchen, trying to fix our favorite meals she used to. The villa's relexing atomosphere and worry-free accommodation suit us well and made the trip unforgetable for both kids and folks. Again, it was a great choice and will not hesitate next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right Choice

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Although this was the first time we had rented a vacation home for our family annual Disney trip, we were right on with our choice of this rental home. It was a memorable experience.

The home is fully furnished and well maintained. It nicely accommodated to our family of seven. In particular, the private heated pool was really pleasant and a popular spot for all of us. The laugh and splash our family had around were unforgettable, especially for our small kids. The kitchen was stocked with all essential cookware and dinning wares, which was a real convenience in-between our eat-outs and for our home-meal crave during the trip. The laundry machines in the house were just handy; we didn’t have to worry about wet cloths or having packed too less for the trip.

The property is in a convenient location. Getting to Disney parks takes no time. We usually headed out early ahead of the crowd each day. Often in five minutes, we drove through the Park entrance. The community is a short distance from the main commercial road. There are Publix and Target superstore nearby, also countless restaurants and shops.

Similar to what we would expect of our own home we noticed some wear and tear around the house. We asked for a replacement stick for the pool table as well as a couple of more glasses and they were provided by the property management without delay. In the end, we were quite pleased with our stay at this home. It was a pleasure to communicate with the owner who had been very patient to take care of our rental arrangement and questions given that it was our first time. We have recommended it to friends and already started arranging our stay for next year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We stayed at this villa for a week in April. Altogether there were 9 of us. The villa was conveniently located - central to all parks. We were happy overall with the villa, however, there were a few things that were not great. First off, the owner asks that the air conditioning not be turned down past a certain temperature, and that we would be charged additional for repair if turned down. The week we were there was very hot, and the bedrooms never cooled down and remained uncomfortable for sleeping. The other flaw was an odor in one of the bathrooms. After inspection, we determined that the shower curtain was the cause. It smelled terrible and we had to wash it the first day we were there. Also, the pull-put sofa was in pretty rough shape. The extra guest ended up sleeping on the couch instead.

Aside from these things, we were happy with our stay. The pool was lovely and probably our favorite part of the villa. We found the kitchen to be adequate and the washer and dryer a huge convenience. We had a lovely vacation!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Recent stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The house itself is great. Very large spacious living room for everyone to be able to hang out in. Dining room table large enough to fit a large family. Having the three bathrooms was amazing.

However, we did have a few problems. We rent houses every year and this was the house that has the least supplies in it. The kitchen was very lacking in dishes. 8 plates and 8 bowls. When there are 8 people and you are all running back and forth to amusement parks washing dishes is not something you want to do between every meal. We tried to make some meals at home but very short on pans and no mixer. Also only 8 towels and 8 washcloths in house. Once again while running back and forth to parks you don't want to be doing a load of laundry a day to have fresh towels. We called and told the property manager on Monday that the pool was nasty (all kinds of stuff on bottom and bugs galore) she informed me that my cleaning day wasn't until Thursday but she would see what she could do. No one showed up until Thursday and even after that the bugs were awful.

For the amount of money we spent the house was worth it just wish a few more supplies and better upkeep on pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. There were a couple of issues at the beginning, but the property manager promptly took care of these. The kids loved the pool and having a tv in each of their rooms. This house shows normal wear and tear. For the price you will not find a better deal or better accommodations. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Disney Vacation Villa Rental

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

This was the second year we rented the house at Indian Creek. It is absolutely perfect for our golf winter outing. The facility has four bedrooms and three baths. Since there were four adults we were each able to have our own private bedroom. We made fast use of the kitchen facilities each morning. All necessary utilities (plates, pots, cutlery) were provided.

Indian Creek is in close proximity to all area attractions. Particularly Disney. We used it as a central location for the golf courses we selected. There are plenty of good restaurants with two or three miles.

The house is immaculate. Moreover, it is quite spacious. We were very comfortable and our entire party wants to return in 2014. It would also be quite appropriate for a family rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our home away from home!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

This was a perfect property for our family vacation. We had plans fall through last minute. I mean the day we were leaving on vacation I was searching franticly to find someplace to stay. I saw the property on line and it looked great. I sent the email and crossed my fingers hoping it was still available....Belinda got right back to me and made it happen.

We were traveling with three generations including our 5 month old grand daughter and her 3 and 5 year old brothers. Everyone had plenty of room to do their thing. Nice clean accomodations. Three bathrooms , (a plus with that many people) and litterally all the comforts of home.

The property is a perfect location for Disney, it's a couple of miles down the road. Close to 192 for shopping and dining if you choose not to take advantage of their fully equipped kitchen.

We did decide to have a quiet day and hang out at the house for a couple of hours as the kids are still young so they went swimming in the pool and enjoyed playing with the air hockey table in the garage. They had a blast.

It is a nice quiet , secure neighbor hood and the people were very friendly to us. We will be calling Belinda for our next trip for sure!

I have already told my friends who go to Florida on a regular basis about this property as we enjoyed our stay so much. We will never stay in a hotel again....Thank you for any enjoyable vacation!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent stay at Bow Creek Rd.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

We had a very nice stay in this house. Location was very good, close to theme parks and major convenience store/supermarket (Target for example).
We opted for a heated pool and that worked out well, although the skimmer was missing as well as some lightbulps.
All in all a very nice 15 day stay in Florida at Bow Creek Rd.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rental# 904430

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Home was pretty run down. Definitely needs some maintenance and updating. Ice maker was broken, kitchen was poorly stocked, an electrical outlet for TV in bedroom didn't work, multiple blown light bulbs, broken lamp switch, broken shower head. The home could also use a good, thorough cleaning... base boards were filthy, paint chipping from walls, ants were all over a box of donuts that were left on the kitchen counter...was supposed to be breakfast the following morning, but had to be tossed. Cable company had to be called on our arrival and a service call was made the next day to fix cable. We paid extra to have the pool heated but was freezing when we arrived. The property manager was friendly enough and fixed the pool issue the following day. She also brought batteries for the TV remotes (they were missing). There was a game console, but no games. Air hockey puck was too large for the table...kids couldn't actually score goals. Owner was easy to deal with, was pretty responsive via e-mail. Location was great, very close to Disney. Overall, the home definitely needs some cleaning and maintenance before I would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

fantastic stay at Indian Creek

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at belinda Lu's Villa. There were seven of us including our son, daughter in law and three grandchildren. It was very comfortable, spacious, clean and had everything we required. The swimming pool and games room were great for relaxing after busy days at the parks. Belinda provided good customer service and we would certainly recommend this villa to family and friends. It was in an excellent location for shops and restaurants. We frequently visited Ponderosa for a great breakfast and our Applebees for lovely evening meals. One thing we would recommend is a satnav.

Jean and Alan West (retired)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House in a Great Location

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

We were so happy we rented this house for our Disney Vacation. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room to relax after long hot days in the Disney Parks, which are a quick drive from the house. The 3 teenagers loved the pool, game room and having their own TV's in their bedrooms. The young adults loved the Master Bedroom and Bath which made them feel like they had their own private retreat, and me the Mom loved that we had a kitchen so we didnt have to eat out for every meal. The owners of this home are very hands on and if you have any questions they are very promt with answers. The Property Management was great, the home was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding vacation property

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

This is an outstanding vacation rental. The owners are customer service orientated and there representatives are very easy to coordinate with. The house is well maintained and the pool and game room lets you wind down after a day at the parks. Speaking of the parks Disney is 5 minutes away, Sea world is 15 minutes away, and Universal is 20 minutes away. The property is spacious and the three bathrooms makes the property ideal for couples and family getaways. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental to anyone.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Indian Creek

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We like this upscale community that is just off the commercial section of Hwy192 and allowed us quick access to restaurants, stores, gift shops, and of course Disney Parks. Yet it is quiet, safely away from the noise and hustle of 192 businesses. The villa home itself is thoughtfully furnished and decorated. Not only did it provide us with the comfort of a familiar home, its resort-like accommodation also elevated our vacation mood for a gratifying experience. The owner was quite a pleasure to work with, keeping us well informed and updated throughout the process from the initial email inquiry to the deposit refund in the end. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Sweet, Sweet

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We started late renting our Disney Spring vacation and became a lit worried about availability. We emailed the owner from whom we had a great experience renting a villa home last time around. Luckily, she just made available a second villa rental in Kissimmee and we jumped on it without hesitation. As expected, it was as good as our first rental from her, only better. The villa home had just been remodeled and the decor had been exceptional. Besides, it's only 5 minutes to Disney. We were very please with the location, house condition, rates, as well as time and headache saved. I'd certainly recommend this property and remember to book with her well in advance next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review