reviews for: listing #82926 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Luxury Tahoe Home, Near Heavenly/Casinos/Downtown, Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sierra Tract
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $195 - $2,400 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Home away from Home January 10th-12th, 2014

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Look no further, this beautiful home is perfect. Located near to everything you'd possibly need and only a few minutes away from Heavenly and Heavenly Village. Booking this place was easy, Check-In and Check-Out was not a hassle at all. I've never been so anxiety free when I was booking this home with Dale.

Dale made the process quick and easy. With a few short email exchanges, minimum paper work, electronic payment (eCheck) and within a couple of days, I was able to book this vacation home lickity split! Dale was with me every step of the way, answering any questions or concerns that I had, whether it was by email or phone.

First off, the house is clean, tidy and organized. You can tell that the owners and property manager have high standards when it comes to taking care of this home.

This home is gorgeous and spacious. It's better in person than what you see in the pictures. It can easily sleep 14 people plus 3 full sized couches and plenty of floor/carpet space for sleeping bags and air mattresses. There are three full bathrooms, one on each floor. There are plenty of extra towels in the bathrooms and in the laundry room for guests. The kitchen is fully stocked. Pretty much everything you need is there.

The garage can fit three cars inside, plus two more on the driveway. The backyard is very spacious which includes a full size gas grill (propane) and a hot tub. There are two patios for outdoor relaxation. I was here for the winter but I can imagine myself grilling and hanging out by the deck on a nice summer day. If you happen to be renting this home during the winter, be assured that the heating in this house is excellent. The house can get quite toasty pretty quick. The automated gas fireplace is amazing especially after coming home from a cold day of snowboarding. The house also has the Neat thermostat system which is super easy to use.

I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants the perfect vacation home where their friends and family will be impressed and amazed by the excellent selection. I recommend this place to anyone who does not want to worry about what kind of amenities are provided or if it is the right choice. Believe me, this house has everything. It's clean, well kept, fully stocked, sleeps 14 easily, and located 5 minutes away from Heavenly. Payment process was super easy and fast and Dale is there to walk you through every step of the way.

I will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Tahoe Getaway

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

I had a group of 15 that wanted to stay in south lake close to Heavenly/state line everything else that happens around there for New Years. I'm tempted to not give a glowing review because it would increase the competition for me when I go to reserve the cabin again in the future!

WONDERFUL cabin, spacious, everyone was comfortable sleeping, great location, quiet neighborhood, and friendly property management group. Jacuzzi and air hockey table were great perks. Clean, newly remodeled accomodations, safe house.

Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Stayed here 12/20-12/22 with 13 other friends and everyone loved this property. So much so that a couple guys said they would want to buy the property if they could! The middle floor with the kitchen and living room set up looks just as it does in pictures. We loved how this area was so open and had plenty of places to sit as well! This property was clean, up to date and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Dale from SierraSac was really great to work with too so it made renting this place easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day Weekend and rented the house next door as well. This is the first time we rented this house but we have rented the house next door several times. This house is really nice. It is very luxurious inside and out and has all the comforts that we were expecting for our big family trip. The rooms are very large and had plenty of room for everyone. There was a upstairs loft area that is set up as a entertainment room that the kids used to play their games. The back deck is large and overlooks the meadow which is very nice. This house is located in the heart of town, with easy access to everything. The manager is easy to work with and remembered us coming back. If you are looking for a vacation of a lifetime, this house is it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house for a group!!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This house is fantastic!!! It is very well maintained with all the amenities you could want! A big group of 11 of us came up for the weekend and we hardly left the house! We loved the hot tub and there was plenty of space for all of us to relax, cook and enjoy each other's company. The rental process was so easy and Dale was great to work with! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone looking for a great house in Tahoe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice and comfortable house.

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This is a great house for families or couples. The bedrooms are quite large and there is plenty of room to spread out. The Jacuzzi is well maintained and very cute with the gazebo around it. It was very close to the Heavenly Ski Resort and the the casinos. We will look to book this porperty again when returning to Tahoe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable Getaway Rental

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Nice big home with lots of beds and space. Nice open area for entertaining. New, clean and nice place. Hot tube in back, BBQ and lots of garage space for 3 cars. TV's in every room (but old style tv's and most rooms don't have DVD players fyi).

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay indeed!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Spacious and very well equipped house. We had a large group of people, this house accomodated us perfectly! We had a few little kids running around and the place is nice and neat without being overdone, so we did not have to stress over breaking anything fragile. Kitchen is nicely equipped. Few people working side by side in the kitchen had no problem cooking multiple dishes, the layout is very spacious and open. Table sitting and open bar sitting accomodated our big group without any issues. Location was excellent as well, a big plus!. Overall, we had a great time (best rental house by far), will definatelly come back again. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

This is a beautiful house. The architecture is amazing and the house is well equipped for big families. The master suite and master bathroom are straight out of a magazine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

My family stayed in this house and the house next door because there was over 20 of us. We went in the off season for a family event. House looks like it was built recently and was perfect for our needs. The second floor is open and we were able to use the kitchen and be connected with others in the livingroom. The young ones like the area and found lots to do around the house and in the meadow in back. The fireplace has a nice blower that cranks out the heat. Wifi was fast and a must with my kids. We were there for the Oregon/Stanford football game and the giant TV on the wall was perfect. The rooms were confortable and big, big bathrooms. The location is near the store and lots of other attractions. We rode the Heavenly Gondola and ate lunch at the restaurant on the top of the mountain. It was not far from the house, couple minutes. Casinos are a few minutes down Hwy 50. We will be renting this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice vacation home

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We stayed 4 days/3 nights in the house with some friends and families. The house is very nice and clean. It's big enough for four families. We love the size of all rooms (bed, bath, kitchen, living, etc.) and the amenities in the house. The location is convenient and close to attractions/shops. The only complaint we have is the bed. They are way too soft to get a good night sleep. We tend to roll to the middle due to the condition of the bed. Also if one person turns, the other person wakes up. We ended up waking up several times each night. We suggest that the owner change the beds to something harder and more comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the info! The reason for the bed was a broken frame. After this guest left it was noticed hat the frame had cracked, causing the bed to sag in the middle. I know i would not be able to sleep if the bed was uneven. Frame was replaced.
After the season, the house got a nice tune-up and is ready to go for the busy winter ahead. If at anytime you have any issues , call us immediately so we can help. This renter did not inform us so we had no idea there was a issue with the bed. It is very important to us that you have the best vacation possible and that everything be perfect. This is a dream house that the description does not fully do it justice. Give us a call today for your reservation!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

gateway

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

I stayed in the cabin for 2 days, the location was really good, close to heavenly and a tubing place that we liked alot. Its close to the stores/casinos and lake while still being in a private neighborhood. The views are awesome. For a group of 10 we had more than enough room. I would definately go back again. The owner is very helpful and always available on phone and email. Everything was just like the listing described. For those needing internet, the connection was fast. Overall, we give it an A.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Place and Easy Reservations

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

This was our second time renting a home in Tahoe area. By far, this was the best place and experience. Home is in immaculate condition, very well taken care of, convenient to stores and ski areas. This was very easy to reserve and rent. Fully stocked and spacious. I would recommend to friends and looking forward to rent again next year. Thanks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow! What a house! What a Location! What a vacation!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

We have stayed at this property twice since it first started renting last year. Everytime we come back there is more and more suprises.The kitchen was just restocked with tons of new items, all new window coverings, and tons more. Last year when we stayed the driveway was cleaning by a tractor but this year there is a brand new driveway with a built in snow melt system. We were there over thanksgiving when it snowed 3 inches an hour for 10 hrs!. The next day the drivway was clear!! I was nice to have when coming and going in our cars .Heavenly Ski Resort and the Casino's are only a few minutes away in one direction and the Y & Outlet Shopping are also only a few minutes away in the other direction. A few restaurants, a market and 7/11 are just down the street. The house is right in the middle of town. There is a meadown in the back that has a running creek. The kids love to explore all around and are always finding something new. In the mornings the trees and bushes in the meadow are all frozen and it is a sight I have never seen before.
There has been a lot of little things added to the inside as well that make staying here very comfortable. The house comes with everythng you would poss. need for a vacation including fully stocked kitchen, ironing board and iron, dvd's for the down times, board games, shovels for making show people and digging tunnels in the snow, and much more.
The price is very reasonable and we saved a ton on our week long stays because the weekday rates are so low. It was a easy transaction and great communcation. We look forward to this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic cabin! Best on the street!

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Based on reading the reviews, this place is improving after every visitor with proactive critique. The knife block is now available. I did have to buy some paper towels, though.

As far as spice rack goes, it looks like the owner got few things. Here's a list of spices for those that will be staying in the future. There's salt, Italian seasoning, garlic salt, black pepper,cayenne pepper, chili powder, crushed red pepper, onion powder, soy sauce, ground cinnamon, lemon pepper, chicken bouillon, montreal stark seasoning, food coloring, bay leaves, sesame oil, seasoned salt, cumin, oregano, rice vinegar, and powdered sugar.

I couldn't find a hair dryer, but the automatic fireplace fixed my wet hair issue very quickly. There are 2 (tan) bath towels in each bathroom. After looking high and low, I found the other towels in the laundry room (different colors, some with bleach spots.) The jacuzzi tub on the second floor has only two jets that don't work. I was trying to figure out why the tub was draining slowly (when I didn't want it to.) After fiddling with the drain, I found a shower rod under the drain. How it got there, I guess we'll never know.

There are a few board games available. Scrabble, Clue DVD, a puzzle, twister, and cards are a few things I saw. I thought that the visitors' binder (with tips of local businesses and and events) was a nice touch.

This cabin looks like the owner put a lot of care and thought into building this place. I have a guess that he may be quite tall, because I do feel at times to be quite vertically challenged. After cooking dinner and breakfast in this awesome kitchen, I feel quite short, especially when trying to reach the top shelves. Maybe a stepstool would be nice to have in the kitchen.

When I opened a the first few drawers to look for pots and pans, I was disppointed to find a few of them with lots of scratches and stains (I put it to renters who don't care). As I opened more (there are a lot of drawers), I found a lot of new and large pans! Yay! Redeemed!

All of my friends and family who stayed with us this weekend (10 adults,1 child) love this place and have asked for contact info for this place. Dale has been helpful, but he seems to be quite busy with the properties that he's managing. It's better to contact him by phone rather than email. He'll answer his voicemail more quickly than his emails.

I hope this helps!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

More than what we expected

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Great location, great space, overall great rental. I will be booking this place again. The photos don't do the place justice. The house has an open floor plan with beautiful wood floors. The kitchen has an updated gas range. The rooms were huge with plenty of space. The backyard view is absolutely breathtaking and the use of the garage is phenomenal. Staying 2 days and nights was NOT enough for us.

Only downsides are no hot tub, no coffee table to play games on, and kitchen lacks supplies other rentals may have. But if you come prepared with paper towels, toilet paper, cooking utensils (sharper knives, baking cake pans), and all your needed spices; your stay will be perfect. I'll definitely be better prepared next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the info; we will be purchasing a few more recommended kitchen items. We have talked to the cleaners to makes sure they leave an extra roll in each bathroom and in the kitchen. We love the feedback to make this rental the best it can be for our guests visiting the City of South Lake Tahoe. This is a location and a home that everyone has really enjoyed. We have a hot tub and a hot tub house and it will be installed in the backyard in the Spring. We just have no way of getting it around the house with all the snow that the Tahoe area has seen this year. March should be good!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect home for my 2010 Tahoe trip!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

My family of 13 (including kids) fit comfortably in this house. It was in near-perfect condition and I cannot ask for a better place for our annual Lake Tahoe trip. I was never a big fan of hotels and found this "home away from home" ideal. It was conveniently located, just a few minutes from Heavenly and casinos, yet a little tucked in and peacefully away from Lake Tahoe Blvd. I personally liked the extra twin beds in two of the rooms for kids, and the spacious living room, kitchen, bedrooms, garage, etc...
You will not need to bring anything to this house as it is loaded with everything you can think of in the kitchen. The washer and dryer are literally brand new and so as the appliances in the kitchen. There are plenty of china/glass/silver to feed an army, while a closet full of pillows and blankets are always welcomed (especially in the winter). Three car garage, heated driveway, hot tub installed in the new year...what else can you ask for?
On a side note, Dale the contact was very helpful and responsive. This is my first time renting a house from owner and was a little hesitant at first but he made the process extremely easy and seamless. If you have a family and/or friends of about 10 visiting Tahoe, this place is highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice and Clean Home.

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Spent 4 days at this home and had a great time.The house is very clean and has plenty of room. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need. Great for a large family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation house

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Spent a great weekend in the house (3 families with lots of kids:))
Nice house, great view and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

What a great house. We spent a week and enjoyed every minute of it. Plenty of room for three couples. WE are looking forward to a return next year.Edie and Bob Mesa Arizona
P.S. you have to see the shower

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Enjoyed our stay in this home. Plenty of room. Nice view of the trees and mountains. Hope to make this an annual trip.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

This is house is GREAT, I took my wife and kids up to Tahoe for the week, along with our best friends who have 2 kids as well, and we all had plenty of room with room to spare! The kids loved the house! It's a very open floor plan, with a fantastic kitchen! If you are looking for a house fully loaded with everything and close to town this is the house for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Scott, you were a great renter and we would love to see you back soon. We have put a lot of work into this house and it makes us very happy to see that we can share it with other people and that other people are enjoying it as much as we do. Come and see our house and you will enjoy every minute of it!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for the Great House

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Thank you for another great Tahoe vacation! We all enjoyed the beautiful house. The house is very bright and welcoming. Cant say enough good things about this place. We will be renting again in the very near future.
Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

The house is great, very comfortable and spacious. I would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We stayed at this house over Christmas and loved it. The best part is the second story has everything you need. My family had 10 people there and we spent most of our time together on the second floor. The meadow behind the house is really cool and we had snow at the house for xmas! It was a easy booking process and we cant wait to go again. thanks mekke

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

We were one of the first to stay at this property. It is very nice and for the price we were very happy. The locaton in great, everything was close and my kids loved playing in the meadow behind the house. We are going to make reservations for this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review