reviews for: listing #82927 - Tahoe Donner, California House rental

Tahoe Donner Luxury, Lowest Rates!! Spring Break Now Open!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $450 /nt
    $900 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Just what the doctor ordered!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My wife was recovering from surgery and feeling kind of funky so we decided to get out of town for a few days of dry, warm, mountain air. We got to the house and the first thing that stuck us was how absolutely immaculate it was. We've stayed in vacation rentals before that were a little grungy. Not this place. We opened the shades and were treated to spectacular views from every room in the house. We were there for 4 days and every day my wife felt a little better and healthier. The warm dry air was just the trick for post-op pain. She could only take short walks so we took some lovely drives to Jackson Meadows and Graeagle. I went to the Rec Center daily to work out and use the steam & jacuzzi. After 4 days we both felt completely relaxed and revitalized. I fully recommend this house for a great vacation. We'll be back for certain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT HOUSE!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We come over for a church event, ladies retreat! The house was much more then we excepted and that you see on pictures. Pictures don't tell the all story, the actually house is much better! It was very very clean (what is very important for rentals property). We are coin a lot of church events, and I have rented few properties in the past, but is is one of the best. Dale was very helpful and quick to respond. Thanks for the wonderful stay. You could not get better for this price!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious with many details.

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

We had our church retreat with youth group and we loved every bit of it. Very spacious but have good details. Very clean and nice interior. This place has own driveway can park several cars. View is fantastic too. Very affordable place despite 3500sqft with many bedrooms and bathrooms. Loft with game table is also great!
Definitely recommend for retreat or gathering for large group or many families.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful View on Front Deck

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Everything was great - very comfortable, very clean, very spacious. The house even has a dog run area so very pet friendly. If there's a drawback, it would be that the gas BBQ on the back deck isn't the best. We would definitely rent this house again. We especially enjoyed the view from the front deck. Quiet neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Just want to thank Dale and the home owner on the house and all of it's amenities. The house was great and roomier than excepted. We were 12 and never felt crowded. We even had a several day visitors (for rafting and dinner) and the house still didn't feel crowded. The view from the front balcony was wonderful, especially for breakfast. The house's location was the topper. It's proximity to Truckee River, hiking & running trails, biking routes (mountain & road) and the association facilities. Just makes the house a prefect family vacation spot. See you next summer. The best bang for the buck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place and we'll be back!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We had a great time staying here. It is a fantastic cabin that is spacious and has a wonderful view. The manager made the whole process really easy and we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Independence Day Weekend

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Thanks for a great stay up in Tahoe. We had a terrific time staying in this very spacious and comfortable house with friends and new friends. It comfortably slept 15 people. Many of us enjoyed the extended ski season at Squaw, the pool at High Camp, and biking and hiking in the great outdoors (fishing left a little to be desired!). Dale took great care of us and we couldn't have found a better spot at such late notice for such a great deal. Hopefully we will be back next year. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Tahoe Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My family and I visited this house over the past winter and fell in love. The house itself is incredibly spacious and has an amazing views of the alpine landscape. What I was particularly fond of was the ability of our family to all sit around the dining room table, enjoying meals together (all 8 of us), while gazing upon all of the natural beauty from the living room's wall of windows. The master bedroom was large enough to allow for the ability for us to spread out all of our luggage without feeling cramped. Aside from the house, the icing on the cake is its location within the Tahoe Donner neighborhood; The house is located near a clubhouse which has a gym, pool, hot tubs, and saunas which can be used for a day fee. We did this and it was very fun. There are also several trails to be found both on foot from the house and by setting off on a bit of a drive. As far as other amenities, the house is only about 10 mintues away from the nearest grocery store and about 20 minutes away from the nearest ski resort, Squaw Valley. We enjoyed our time both at the house and finding outdoor activities to do close by. My family and I look forward to returning this summer when we can experience the home and area with new seasonal experiences.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation, Comfortable House

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Just back from our second time at this house. It worked so well last winter we came back for some warm weather vacation. The house is large enough to fit our extended family. Winter was gorgeous but summer was spectacular as well. The views across the valley are breathtaking and early in the morning hot air baloons floated by. We rented kayaks at the Tahoe Donner Marina & played lots of tennis. The Tennis Club is world class. The neighbors also pointed us to a trail that took us in to Old Truckee & we hiked in for Brunch. the house was great. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water & towels, well stocked kitchen. We'd recommend this place for a great vacation & we'll be back. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We are coming back for sure!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Thanks Dale of the use of this house. It was perfect for my family, all 10 of us.We spent 5 days in mid June. This was our first time to Tahoe during the summer and its beautiful!! I The location of the home in the middle of the local neighborhood was close for taking the kids to the rec center or lake and for my husband to golf. The kitchen was perfect for my big meals. We spent most of the time on the back deck using the bbq which we would then take the food out to the front deck and eat overlooking the valley. Thanks for making it esay to book Dale, we will rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review