reviews for: listing #82969 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Villa rental

Spacious, Upscale 4/3, Heated Pool, WI-FI,Sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wilton Manors
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,275 /wk
    $7,000 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

very pleasant place to stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

the house is very nice and clean. we've enjoyed a lot the week that we spent there. The pool is very pleasant. Lou is the best guide of Fort Lauderdale.

Owners response: After 10 years of managing vacation rental properties in Ft Lauderdale, my greatest wish is that I knew every guest’s home language. We’ve entertained guests from all over the world – every continent except Antarctica. The “Bing Translator” works great in all my emails, but if I could only share valuable tourist information upon arrival in their home language, check-in would be perfect. When available, I supply literature in Spanish or French. Recently, we’ve had the honor of hosting three families in a row from France.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

Our stay at this home was great. All of the bedrooms were a nice size and the house was very clean. There was even an extra office space where we were able to set up a portable crib for our youngest. The kitchen was really well stocked. The backyard was on the smaller side, but was very private and there was still enough room to lounge and enjoy the pool. The location was quite central as well. We would recommend this house!

Owners response: Thanks, Kevin, for the great review and the recommendation. We enjoyed hosting your family. For future traveler considerations, the back yard is a rectangle. The length of the yard is 72 feet long, fence to fence, along the back of the house. The width of the yard, fence to the back of the house is 24 1/2 feet wide. The oversized HEATED pool is centered in the yard. The large pool is 28 feet long by 13 1/2 feet wide. It goes from 3 feet deep in the shallow end by the steps to 6 1/2 feet deep at the ladder. There's a table and an umbrella with 6 chairs on one side of the pool. There are also 3 lounge chairs and 2 other chairs on the opposite side of the yard. As Kevin said, plenty of room to lounge in the Florida sun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to celebrate our daughter!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Perfect location and attentive residence managers. The house was beautiful, 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms tastefully decorated. We had 8 adults residing in the home during our 1 week stay and we all had a GREAT time and enjoyed the home. As soon as we stepped in to the home we had a warm feeling which was shared by the rest of the family who joined us a few days later. The office which included a computer and the WiFi were added bonuses because the family was able to stay connected with the outside world. We were less than 5 minutes from grocery stores and 2 miles from the beach. The home managers provided us with lists of suggested restaurants as well as activities.
We were celebrating the graduation of our daughter and we could not have chosen a better place to make her send off brighter!
Thank you for the positive experience and also providing the "Celebration Poster upon arrival (nice touch)!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House perfect, Vacation perfect....

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

We stayed for our vacation from August 11 to August 28 in 7 people in this house.
Is the first time that I can say that the house is even more beautiful than the pictures.
We found everything in order, the fully equipped kitchen and everything working perfectly . Of all that was listed in the list of the contract nothing missing indeed there was also something more.
The beach is a 5 minute drive away. The Publix supermarket where you will find practically everything is within 2 blocks from the house.
The position is excellent both to achieve the " Gallery " and "Las Olas".
But the crown jewel of this home is the kindness and professionalism of the real estate agent Lou.
Unfortunately, the holiday is over and we have to go back to
home ....

Renata and Mauro (Italy)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Wow! What a fantastic gem of a house. We had our organizational staff retreat here and it was a real pleasure to hold it in this house. Really was impressed with how comfortable and inviting the space was and how helpful and accommodating Lou was. I loved the pool, the light the house gets during the daytime, and the garden space. Also it was super convenient that the house comes equipped with a fully working kitchen, washer and dryer, pool toys, gas bbq grill, and beach chairs for spontaneous trips to the beach. :) I felt really at home and relaxed. I look forward to making this an annual trip!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Couldnt be better...

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

The house was very good with everything you could need but with Lous advice on what do do and warm welcome ditd they stay excellent./Tim with families from Sweden

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME HOUSE WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

I rented the house because I had family coming into town for my graduation and we wanted to all be together. My grandparents were included and the house was very easy for them to get around. The house was super clean and had everything you could possibly need. The only thing we had to get was food to eat, but the house already had the spices and sugar, etc. The backyard was beautiful like a tropical paradise. The house was decorated so well and was like a home away from home versus a traditional rental. The house had bikes to take to the beach and was only about 2 miles away. I would most definetly stay here again!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very complete and nice villa

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

The villa was very good equiped, all you need was available. good beds, enough towels, etc.
Neighbourhood very .good and quiet.Large pool, good temperature, good chairs in garden.
WE did have wonderfull stay in the villa
we only can say good things about the villa so what else to say.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very Pleas'd in Lauderdale

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We enjoyed Pleas'd in Lauderdale very much. The house was as great as it looked in the online pictures. My family and I enjoyed the house immensely, from the updated bathrooms, kitchen and swimming pool to the well-maintained property and spacious layout. The furniture was conducive to family gatherings, watching TV, relaxing or just hanging out. The proximity to the beach, shopping and restaurants was an added plus.

Thanks for a great vacation. Hope to come back for another visit sometime soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Absolute Best

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Out of respect for our neighbors, our rental policy states “no parties.” Since the owners know and trust this family they allowed this exception. Pleas’d in Lauderdale allows a maximum of 10 guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Absolute Best

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Out of respect for our neighbors, our rental policy states “no parties.” Since the owners know and trust this family they allowed this exception. Pleas’d in Lauderdale allows a maximum of 10 guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleas'd in Lauderdale - Our April Vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Pleas'd in Lauderdale was absolutely wonderful. Beautifully decorated, yet very comfortable. The house offered everything you could want or need- from a fully stocked kitchen to spacious living with many rooms that viewed the beautiful back yard pool. The house is in a lovely, quite neighborhood, yet close to restaurants and shopping. But most note worthy, was how clean the house was. The management company was extremely attentive, left us wanting for nothing else. I felt at home the minute I stepped through the door. We will come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy in Ft. Lauderdale

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We loved the house - there were 10 of us and we couldn't have been more pleased. It had everything we needed and more. It was clean and neat and even had beach chairs for our use. It truly had all the comforts of home with a pool. The people who manage the place were also very accommodating, pleasant and available. We had no complaints.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Absolute Best

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We recently had a family gathering that totaled well over 24 people. Ten of my family members stayed in this absolutely wonderful and immaculate house. Not only was everything you could ask for in place but the house with its divided floor plan was simply perfect. We served dinner for our event there two nights and the house easily held 20 plus people for dinner.
Finally, the management was superb and was there for a tiny plumbling issue that arose ( dishwasher ) at 9 pm and FIXED it.
I would strongly reccomend this property for anyone !
We will use it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and amazing rental house

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Before we arrived at the house, we had a little doubt as most of people would. When we arrive at the house we felt so bad we had a doubt. It was beautiful, as described on the web or probably better than on the web. Very close to almost everything you need. Very quiet, I can not describe how excellent was and I can only say it was wonderful, beautiful, awesome, any other good words I can think about. Lou and Jim were great host, checking on us make sure we are ok and comfortable. It was wonderful experience and we will come back next year!!!!!. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review