reviews for: listing #82983 - Orlando, Florida House rental

5 Miles from Disney~Harry Potter Theme Room~2 Kings
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vista del Lago
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $170 - $220 /nt
    $1,190 - $1,540 /wk
    $4,700 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Tres bonne maison de vacances !!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

C'est vraiment une belle maison de location .Ma famille et moi nous avons eu de tres bon sejour la bas ,il ne manquait absolument de rien a la maison .

Je vous recommande absolument cette location .


Moutchie,

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review, it's great to hear you and your family had such a great time. We hope we can welcome you back someday soon!
Thank you, Sarah & Ken
-------------------------------
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis, il est grand pour vous et votre famille a eu un excellent moment entendre. Nous espérons que nous pouvons vous accueillir à nouveau un jour bientôt!
Merci, Sarah et Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just like home

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This home is awesome.IT is just as advertised .It's beautiful spacious and very clean. we felt so at home. We loved the Harry Potter Room it makes you feel like u just stepped into the movie. The gift basket was a added bonus we didn't have to go straight to the store for groceries. Sarah was so lovely to work with any questions we had she got back to us immediately. The home is so close to Disney and anything you need. We will positively be back year after year We would recommend to families,, couples, anyone looking for a very nice home. Thanks so much to Sarah for everything. Sincerely, Gwen and Joe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Gwen & Joe for such a lovely review about our home, it was a pleasure having you stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime at all.
It's great to hear you loved the location and the Harry Potter Theme Room!
Thanks once again, we hope we can say hello again soon! Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Making Memories

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

It was smooth sailing from start to finish planning our Orlando vacation through Vacation Rentals. This was our first time renting and I was amazed at how easy it was. The owners where so prompt at responding to our questions and helped us out. Upon our arrival it was just as it looked online, very clean and everything we needed was in the house. The welcome basket and treats for our dog where so thoughtful. It was nice they had a binder of all the places to visit and tips for getting to and from the parks,restaurants, and stores in the area. They even gave us ways to get our tickets delivered to our house if we needed them. My three daughters loved the Harry Potter room and had more fun watching the Harry Potter movies every night in the room. We also loved the pools on the property and clubhouse. It was a great place to stay, activities for all the kids and we look forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend this property and vacationrentals.com to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are thrilled to hear you liked our home so much and it's great to hear you made use of the resort amenities.
I am really pleased we were able to make your first ever rental experience a great one, so we hope there will be many more in the years to come!
You are more than welcome back any time at all, so we hope to see you again someday soon. Thanks, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring break fun

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

We decided to take our 5 year old to Disney world for spring break and wanted to bring our dogs along, as well. We were so happy with our decision to stay at Sleepy Hollow. The home was beautiful - spotless, huge, great neighborhood, great location, everything we could have asked for!! Sarah and Ken were so helpful before our trip with information about where to get tickets, directions, etc. they also provided a wonderful basket of necessities at the home, and had great information books for what to do, see, where to eat, directions, anything and everything you could need!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. You were great guests to have and would be welcome back to our home any time at all! Thanks once again, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful home, close proximity

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Our first time visiting Florida, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The owners made sure we had everything we needed for our stay, right down to eggs and milk in the refrigerator. The location was very close to all the parks, and the owners even provided directions and shortcuts. The house was beautiful, plenty of room for us, our two kids, and my in-laws. The kids room was decorated in Harry Potter, which the kids loved! We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write you review, we do appreciate it and thank you for being great guests! We'd love to welcome you back someday. Thanks! Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME HOME - Can't wait to go back!!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better home to rent during our vacation to Disney. The house was super clean and very spacious. And the location couldn’t be beat. It honestly is only about a 5 minute drive to Magic Kingdom. The homeowners sent us inside roads to take to the parks and that helped us beat all the traffic. The best part of renting this home were the homeowners, I have never dealt with such a nice couple. They are extremely responsive, gave us restaurant recommendations and the sweetest people ever. Our trip to Disney was a surprise trip for my sister’s birthday and the homeowners left a HUGE box of chocolates for her. I don’t know many people that would do that for strangers. The homeowners also left us snacks, which consisted of milk, bread, cookies, cereal, butter and jam. That was a nice surprise and that it saved us a trip to the grocery store.

I can’t wait to go back to this house. Another huge plus is that this house is dog friendly and my dog loved it there. The home is very comfortable and the beds are super nice, it made waking up hard ? The master bedroom and bath was quite spacious. In addition, there are multiple places to host family meals with eat-in dining in the kitchen and a small dining room next to the kitchen. We could not believe that there were basically two TV viewing rooms (a large living room and a smaller family room). They came in handy when you have several people staying in the house.

Sarah & Ken again THANK YOU very much we had a blast on this visit to Orlando and can’t wait to come back to Sleepy Hollow

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely words and for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are pleased your sister liked the chocolates!
Thanks for being such great guests, we hope we can welcome you back again someday soon.
Keep well, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved Sleepy Hollow!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

House was spacious and very clean! Flat screens in all rooms!! Very close to Disney! Owners very responsive and very helpful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your great review, we do appreciate it and we'd love to welcome you back some day!
Thanks once again, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Our visit to Orlando couldn't have been better, thanks in large part to this home in Vista del Lago and the assistance and ease of the owners Sarah and Ken. We were in the process of relocating so it was a bit of a stressful time, but once we arrived we had a lovely little haven for a few nights. We were traveling with our two young children and our dog and the accommodations couldn't have been more comfortable and welcoming. Ken even arrived moments after we did simply to ask if we would like a crib, which he had in the car, for our infant son to use! Our two and a half year old loved the Harry Potter room and the Florida room, our dog loved the big open field to sniff and explore, and my husband I loved being able to grill and have a glass of wine once the kids passed out each night. And SO convenient to Disney! I couldn't recommend this home more!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you Nicole for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you and your family had such a great stay.
We found your Kindle in the bedroom after you have left, so we'll mail that back to you in the next few days.
We hope we can welcome you back some day soon.
Thanks again, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sleepy Hollow - A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Sleepy Hollow was a great place to stay for our family vacation to Orlando!!! We were very pleased with the accommodations and the location!!!

We arrived to a very clean property that was extremely well stocked (I wish my home kitchen was so well stocked!!!). The owners were thoughtful enough to even provide some snacks and kitchen basics to help greet us.

Sleepy Hollow has a lot of space to make yourself comfortable in. The master bedroom and bath was quite spacious. In addition, there are multiple places to host family meals with eat-in dining in the kitchen and a small dining room next to the kitchen. We could not believe that there were basically two TV viewing rooms (a large living room and a smaller family room). They came in handy when you have several people staying in the house.

The property easily accommodated four adults and a toddler. Although we did not end up bringing our dog, we could have done so. There was no evidence of previous pet visits; the place was immaculate.

As for the community, it had a great recreation center area. We checked it out the first day we were there. It included pools, a playground, fitness area, and other recreation opportunities. The staff in the recreation center were very friendly and helpful. This is a community of manufactured homes, but it is clear that there is a great pride in ownership amongst the residents.

The location of the community was very convenient to Orlando attractions. There are extensive dining options just down the street in case you don't want to make dinner yourself. The main highway outside the community also provides convenient shopping for groceries and souvenirs. Of course the real attractions people are coming for include the Disney resorts, Universal Studios, etc. These attractions were really much closer than I thought they would be. We were provided directions that allowed us to take the back roads and miss a lot of the traffic. Definitely check those out.

Finally, I would like to comment that Sarah and Ken were extremely easy to work with. I found them to be very quick to respond to any sort of question or request. They were very willing to make sure that we had what we needed to make this a vacation to remember.

I would highly recommend considering Sleepy Hollow as your next place to stay when visiting Orlando!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a detailed review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and it's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in Sleepy Hollow. Thank you for being great guests, we hope we can welcome you back again someday.
Best wishes, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Dream Disney Getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We've been dreaming about our big Disney trip since my youngest son was born, and this was absolutely the ideal setting for the perfect vacation. The house itself is just as beautiful and spacious as it appears in the pictures. We brought my parents along, and having two king-sized bedrooms allowed us all to feel as though we were living in luxury. My boys ADORED the Harry Potter-themed room, dubbing it "their castle" during our stay. They fell asleep each night and woke each morning to Harry Potter films, thanks to the full collection housed in that bedroom. The rest of the house provided plenty of living space, and we apprecited having multiple sitting rooms and televisions to accommodate different tastes. The location was also terrific--close enough to allow us to return to the house during the intense afternoon heat and easily return to the parks in the evening to catch the fireworks. Sarah and Ken called to check in on us, and had lots of great tips for area attractions, dining, even driving directions. If we ever return to Florida for more adventures, we will certainly stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay in our home, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we would love to welcome you back someday real soon!
Thanks again, Sarah & Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A home away from home vacation spot

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I have stayed and enjoyed this home twice now and will not hesitate to book again for our next vacation. It was definately a home away from home with all the extras to make any vacation easy and relaxing. Sarah and Ken made the experience stress free from the beginning to the end of the stay and are always there to quickly answer and questions. The home was very clean and spacious, and the Harry Potter room was a delight for my son (and me). There was a library of various books and dvds to enjoy for whenever we spent the days resting. The screened in porch was great for sun bathing without the bother of any bugs. My family and I will never stay in another hotel. To have the space and privacy of a home where you aren't on top of each other like in a hotel room is a definate plus to any vacation, and I will never look for any other home than Sleepy Hollow to stay in next time we are in Florida! I can't say enough good things about this home. Give it a try and you'll never want to stay any where else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect spot to relax after a day at the parks!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Hello,
Thank you very much for everything… my nice enjoyed her first visit to Orlando!!!
The house was a perfect spot to rest after a day in the parks; we stayed for a week and definitely will stay again for our next vacation to Orlando.
I really appreciate the way you guys handle our little incident with our dog, and even after a year of our stay you contact us on why we didn’t cashed our deposit (we weren’t aware of that WE HAVE ONE, since the management company said that all the deposit was to cover the damage, which later you found out that was not) Is really nice to open your email and find out that still are HONEST people in this world.
Sarah & Ken again THANK YOU very much we had a blast on this visit to Orlando my kids absolutely loved the Harry Potter room
If I have to rate the House I’ll give it a: A+
And Customer Service a : A++++

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Christmas Surprise!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow for Christmas week, actually arriving on Christmas Day. After our long drive it was a special treat to open the door and find a decorated Christmas Tree with several presents underneath. We were even more surprised to see they had our names on the tags (including our 2 dogs). They were little treats, but it was our first sign of the attention the owners pay to their guests. The house was great, as advertised, plenty of room and fully stocked to meet all our needs. The open area behind the deck was a great for peace and quiet and was a nice place for our dogs to run and play. This is certainly the type of place that we would stay at again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Location, Location, Location!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We just returned from Orlando, where we spent a week at Sleepy Hollow. The accomidations were exactly as presented, very nice and upscale property. We were most impressed that the location was not overly exagerated. It really was 10 minutes to all the Disney theme parks. We really did go home during the heat of the day for lunch and a swim. We did travel around Orlando to some extent and I do not believe we cound have found a more convenient and nice place to stay, plenty of stores and restaurants just outside the gate, with peace and quite inside. If we go agian, this is definitely where we will stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Vacation!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Hello!
We (my five kids and I) are big Disney, Attraction, Ocean and America-fans and your house in the middle from all these things was perfect! We were the whole day in different Parks, on the beach or shopping, but when we come back to your house we had the feeling that we stay in our own house,like our home! The Harry Potter room was really cute and we had everything in the house. I hope we can come back as soon as possible( and we will!!). Kind regards Bella
(August 2010)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Once again these owners do not disappoint. This is the second property we have rented from these owners and it was an awesome experience. Ken and Sarah are possibly the best rental owners in all of Florida. This home was set up for comfort and fun. It is located in a very quiet area of a secure and friendly development. The home was meticulous with plenty of room for family. The beds are oh so comfortable and the Harry Potter room is the delight of any Hog Warts wanna-be. Sitting on the deck after a long day of theme parking or conferencing going is relaxing and the screened-in porch is available on those rare occasions it rains. Two large screen TVs in the public areas mean no one misses a favorite show and access to the club house makes it easy to hot tub or swim if you wish.

All in all this property is top notch. Easy access to everything Disney but much more comfortable than any hotel. I highly recommend the property on its comfort alone but the bonus of working with Ken and Sarah make it a MUST STAY.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Hollow. The house is beautiful. It had six TV's including a huge 55" one in the living room and another large one with a Wii consol connected. Our kids thought they were in heaven. The boys were amazed with the Harry Potter Room. We had everything we needed and were almost reluctant to leave the house.
We have decided that when we return to Orlando we will stay at Sleepy Hollow.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

More than we could ever have hoped for

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

----------------------------------------------
We were the first people to stay in this home after the owners refurbished it and we had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, very spacious and very homely and it was great to be able to come home every day and fix dinner or a BBQ. We have never stayed in a vacation home before, but we are surely hooked now. The kids loved the Harry Potter room and our master bed was heavenly! The kids also loved all the Disney dvds and the wii game on the big screen tv - they've asked us to get one at home now!
The community was really friendly and the pool close by was a magnet for the kids.
The location is awesome and the shortcut to Disney the owners gave us was a real time saver. We came home most days in the afternoons and the closeness to the parks made it easy for us,
Thanks for a great stay, we'll definitely be back and have recommended the house to friends already.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review