reviews for: listing #83017 - Ocean Beach, California Cottage rental

Family-Friendly Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

had a wonderful time in Ocean Beach visiting with our kids – one of whom lives here. It’s been our perfect home away from home for a week. We spent as much time as we could up on the roof looking out over the pacific. What a way to wake up and enjoy our coffee. And the sunsets were amazing.

The location is perfect too, we can walk to most places. Highly recommend Namaste Yoga Center – they kicked my butt, 3rd corner (sit out on the patio) and Bo Beau for dinner, both really delicious. Breakfast down at shades overlooking the pier. Anthology for a great music venue, national comedy theatre for a fun night of improv and torry pines state reserve for a hike with amazing views.

We don’t want to go home, but I know when we come back we’ll want to stay here again. Thanks for letting us use your home!!

Ron and Jackie
5/27/12

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We throughly enjoyed the time that we spent in this adorable duplex. We spent most of our time on the spectacular deck that overlooks the ocean (as seen in the picture). The duplex was within walking distance of great restaurants, coffee shops, antique stores, grocery stores, and the beach. We also walked on the pier after eating at Nati's. We were far enough from the beach that we were still able to park in front of the unit and did not have to deal with some of the crazy partiers in the area. Ocean Beach is a fabulous community and we really felt at home in this rental. The owner, Sara, made sure that we had everything we needed before our visit and contacted us after the visit. This kindness was carried out into the warmth of this property. Also, my teenagers had all the techy equipment they needed to survive a vacation with their parents! We will look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved the OB Cottage!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our one week stay here at the OB Cottage! It was spacious,comfortable and cozy for our family of four. We have two small boys so they loved walking to the park that is about one block away or just hanging out in the backyard and deck upstairs watching the sunset each night. The full kitchen and laundry came in handy for us and the owner left us out every amenity that we would need to make our one year old confortable(pack n play, booster,sand toys etc). Parking was never an issue and we walked EVERYWHERE! The local restaurants and coffee spots were amazing. We felt at home here and would definately stay again or recommend to anyone whom is seeking a quiet type vacation away from a lot of the chaos that can be closer to the beach. Perfect vacation house is you ask me :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful home

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

we stayed for about a week in June 2011 and loved it. we have a 1yo and were very comfortable. the owners moved out recently and left nearly all their furnishings, so the place felt very much like a cosey home unlike many other vacation rentals and hotels. bikes (and kid seat) came in very handy. we didn't use the deck much, but it's quite large with plenty of seating. 5 blocks from the beach means you may want to use the bikes or a car to get there (instead of the 10 minute walk), but it also means that you're in a family neighborhood instead of a beachfront party zone with all the drunks. grass lawn out front was quite welcome for our daughter and the neighbors were very nice. parking was on the street, but presented no challenges. huge TV, though we didn't use it much.

loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review