reviews for: listing #83019 - Coeur d'Alene, Idaho House rental

Tubbs Hill Voted #1 Destination in Coeur d'Alene
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tubbs Hill
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $295 /nt
    $2,065 - $2,065 /wk
    $8,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

We rented the house on Tubbs hill when we were in Coeur d'alene to celebrate my mom's 80th birthday. We had a fabulous time and the house was perfect for our group of nine adults. The home had beautiful and unique furnishings and decor, all of the amenities needed, and a perfect location. Lisa was delightful to deal with--we will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing hospitality!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

The house was great for our family of 6 and still had one unused bedroom. The owner went above and beyond what's considered accepted hospitality levels. For example, we had separate shampoo for Him and Her in each bathroom, full spice rack in the kitchen, a lot of towels, a cooler and blankets to use on a picnic, toys for children, etc. I have never seen any rental property to be stuffed like this! Many thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Weekend Stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Wonderful location and enough room to accommodate a large group comfortably.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the house, LOVE Tubbs Hill

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

This was our second stay and it was even better than the first. Definitely the coolest place in Coeur d'Alene. Btw, love the new deck!! This home is very 'large family' friendly or even 3-4 couples. We are making this an annual trip and are going to reserve a week in 2014. Thanks, Lisa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tubbs Hill Summer

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rented the month of August, 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay! Close to downtown and also the Tubbs Hill trails which were great. Owner very responsive to needs. Back deck needs some work but area beautiful with deer and turkeys in the yard daily.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review of Tubbs Hill property

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful visit to Coeur d Alene. We stayed in the Tubbs Hill house on Tubb hill and shared the property with deer and many wild turkeys. We loved walking out our door each morning with easy access to the hiking trails and beautiful views of the lake and beaches. The Tubb Hills house was lovely and more than accomodated our family. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The owner met us and wanted to make sure that we were comfortable. I asked if there was a Crock Pot in the kitchen. She said "NO" and within several hours, we had one on the front porch. The property was within easy walking distance to the town where we dined at wonderful restuarants. A definite "go back to place".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

tom gobats

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the house. Well equiped kitchen, plenty of room, interesting wild life and plenty of room for 4 motorcycles. the driveway was a little tricky but we managed. i would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a quiet spot 2 minutes from main street.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This beautiful home was very comfortable for 7 adults and 3 children. The grandchildren loved seeing the wild life walking in the back yard just about every day. Not far from the house was an easy 2 mile walking trail near the lake, which we all enjoyed. No need for a car, walking to the heart of Coeur d’Alene took 10 minutes, and 15 to the City Park and beach. The home owner, took extra steps to make sure we were very comfortable, and had everything that we needed. We look forward to returning to the home on “Tubbs Hill”!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We had a party of 8 and really enjoyed the house. It was spacious, well stocked, and a great location. Lisa was great in making sure we had everything we needed. We look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tubbs Hill Holiday Stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

My three boys and I enjoyed our three night stay at this home in the heart of CDA, as we celebrated the holidays together in a comfortable home setting. Very open layout and nicely furnished and decorated for Christmas, with cozy gas fireplace in TV room. Upstairs was the beautiful master bedroom (queen-sized bed) and bathroom, as well as two other (queen-sized beds)bedrooms and a full bath, which suited us perfectly. Finished basement offered more living and sleeping area as well, which we did not use. A wonderful location for walks into downtown or on the hiking trails on Tubbs Hill itself. Would recommend to families visiting CDA area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Christmas!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

This Tubbs Hill home was perfect for our large group for Christmas! The property was clean and nicely decorated. The owner Lisa was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this home and would love to come stay again in the summer to take advantage of the hiking trails and be able to walk to the lake and boardwalk. It was wonderful to be so close to the Resort and downtown where there were so many beautiful Christmas lights!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Christmas!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We had a very large group of family in this wonderful home for Christmas. There was plenty of seating for dinner and plenty of cozy beds for everyone. The home is open and never felt crowded. I would love to stay here in the summer to take advantage of the trails on Tubbs Hill. This is a warm and beautiful home and I highly recommend it. Not to mention the owner Lisa is very helpful and accommodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

12 single ladies had a wonderful time in this house during Coeur d Alene's annual Holiday Lighting Festivities...there was plenty of room for all of us and Lisa was so very helpful to us...she took time out of her own busy weekend to come over and help with minor little issues....she is such a delightful person. The home is magnificent and so well stocked....Perfect location! Would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone visiting the area.....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location near lake and town!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

This home is located in a terrific location for access to the lake, via Tubbs Hill trails, and downtown. We loved the privacy of the home and felt very comfortable there. Plenty of space for a party of 7, including children. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Coeur d'Alene!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so fortunate to have this location. It is so quiet, private, and beautiful, nestled in the nature reserve, yet right in the heart of downtown Coeur d'Alene and Coeur d'Alene Lake beach and park.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tubbs Hill is amazing

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

My wife and I fell in love with this home and Tubbs Hill. We hiked the trails every day for a week and were able to walk downtown in a matter of minutes. You could easily stay at this house and not need a car for a week!

Very inspirational home. Thank you.

Robert and Candi

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad your stay was enjoyable. Next year, I will speak with the weatherman about arranging some warmer days!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review