reviews for: listing #83071 - Santa Barbara, California Cottage rental

Romantic/family guest cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $275 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Unique elevated cottage in natural surroundings yet close to town and beach.

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2014

We loved our four day stay in this old wooden house on a wooded slope to the West of the beautiful and interesting town of Santa Barbara, with its historical sites, excellent beaches and nearby forest trails.
The air was clean and we ate nearly all our meals outside: breakfast on the driveway to the east of the cottage and other meals on the private wooden veranda at the other side. The views were terrific. At night we saw skunks - cute looking animals that we don't get in the UK. Happily, we didn't smell them!
The beds and bathroom facilities were clean, comfortable and all that we could have wished for at this price in Santa Barbara.
The kitchen is compact, but most of our cooking was done on the very convenient gas barbecue on the veranda.
Sharon was extremely hospitable and easy to communicate with before our stay. I was only sorry that she had to leave the day after we arrived, as I would have liked to talk to her more. In her absence, her children also went out of their way to help us.
We felt trusted and would trust Sharon and her family with our own home if they ever came our way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and clean cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We wanted a property that we could bring our dog to and this is a perfect spot very quiet and safe. The owner is very helpful and didn't mind when our dog ran into her house looking for treats. Our dog enjoyed playtime with their two dogs as well. The location is very close to every thing in Santa Barbara yet because the property is 5 acres you feel if you are staying in the country. The cottage is clean, comfortable and has everything you could need including a hot tub and great patio. We ate in every night and the kitchen is a little small but manageable it is probably more suitable for people who just want to BBQ or microwave. We would recommend the cottage to anyone looking for quiet and convenient place to stay in Santa Barbara.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful visit in Santa Barbara while staying in this cottage. We have stayed at various hotels in the area, however this was our first time staying at a VRBO property in SB. This is where we will return to in the future...pending it's availability.
The setting, up a beautifully lush driveway to the top of a hill is amazing! Although the main home is nearby, you truly feel as though it is your own secret hideout!
The cottage is tastefully decorated with calming color combinations and a charming, eclectic touch. Sharon, the owner is beyond gracious and welcoming. It was fun to visit with her and to meet the sweet dogs and kitties!
The view, hot tub, incredible setting and fun and caring owner made for a restful visit. We look forward to returning again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Turned Our "Oops" Around

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I am unfortunately not able to leave a specific review about staying in Sharon's cottage because I mistakenly booked the wrong night and we didn't get a chance to stay! But from looking around, I will say it is a very peaceful and pleasant setting. I wanted to leave a note about how kind Sharon was despite the mix-up. She did everything she could to help us out—she even gave us fresh eggs from her hens! She is a gracious host and we hope to stay next time we are in town!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Great place, close to everything. Nice deck to sit out on and enjoy the weather and views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Astounding Experience and Value

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

This cottage is an exercise in discovery -- that is, the discovery that a home can exhibit the best of seemingly opposite virtues: peaceful yet permeated with an air of vitality, cozy yet encircled by a vista that stretches on forever, practical and grounded yet possessed of a mysticism that allows you to feel completely detached from the hubbub if you so wish.

I stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights and we both felt it was the best trip we had taken together. We owe much of that to Sharon's cottage. Upon our arrival the cottage was clean and welcoming (thank you for the basket, Sharon!) and the hot tub was at the perfect temperature for weary travelers. The mountain view from the hot tub and the loft bed each resembled something out of a high fantasy novel, and the dense greenery around the patio allowed for a seamless blend of the natural world and the developed world.

The interior of the cottage itself is completely functional and peppered with little touches that make it so homey as to be almost familiar (my favorites include a hanging picture made of appliqué fabrics). The little kitchenette has a custom counter top with an elegant leafy design that I had never seen before. It's just things like that which you make you so glad that you rented a guesthouse instead of a hotel room.

Another dichotomy of virtues: the cottage is secluded at the top of a hill, but effortlessly convenient for shoppers, restaurant foodies, and beach goers. Sharon herself provides great recommendations, and the nearest grocery store (Lazy Acres) and farmers' markets offer a yummy selection. It's also worth noting that the cottage is equipped with some basics like coffee and tea as well as some refrigerator items -- just another reason I would wholeheartedly recommend this location for just about anyone. When we needed a grill lighter, Sharon promptly lent us one. We don't have pets, but we were charmed to death by her two sweet and happy dogs, which live in the main house (the cottage and main house are completely detached from each other, so if you don't want any human or canine visitors, you have that choice).
Well, I should end this review sometime, but it's hard not to espouse all the wonderful things about this cottage. The place is just so beautiful, so achingly romantic, and so just plain fun that my beau and I locked eyes and agreed that we had "turned a corner" in our experiences together. Alas, then we headed back to the rat race of regular life!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you to Stepholeph and her beau. The feeling was mutual! I look forward to our future guests sharing this same kind of experience while staying in our sweet guest cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Astoundingly Great Experience

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

This cottage is an exercise in discovery -- that is, the discovery that a home can exhibit the best of seemingly opposite virtues: peaceful yet permeated with an air of vitality, cozy yet encircled by a vista that stretches on forever, practical and grounded yet possessed of a mysticism that allows you to feel completely detached from the hubbub if you so wish.

I stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights and we both felt it was the best trip we had taken together. We owe much of that to Sharon's cottage. Upon our arrival the cottage was clean and welcoming (thank you for the basket, Sharon!) and the hot tub was at the perfect temperature for weary travelers. The mountain view from the hot tub and the loft bed each resembled something out of a high fantasy novel, and the dense greenery around the patio allowed for a seamless blend of the natural world and the developed world.

The interior of the cottage itself is completely functional and peppered with little touches that make it so homey as to be almost familiar (my favorites include a hanging picture made of appliqué fabrics). The little kitchenette has a custom counter top with an elegant leafy design that I had never seen before. It's just things like that which you make you so glad that you rented a guesthouse instead of a hotel room.

Another dichotomy of virtues: the cottage is secluded at the top of a hill, but effortlessly convenient for shoppers, restaurant foodies, and beach goers. Sharon herself provides great recommendations, and the nearest grocery store (Lazy Acres) and farmers' markets offer a yummy selection. It's also worth noting that the cottage is equipped with some basics like coffee and tea as well as some refrigerator items -- just another reason I would wholeheartedly recommend this location for just about anyone.

When we needed a grill lighter, Sharon promptly lent us one. We don't have pets, but we were charmed to death by her two sweet and happy dogs, which live in the main house (the cottage and main house are completely detached from each other, so if you don't want any human or canine visitors, you have that choice).

Well, I should end this review sometime, but it's hard not to espouse all the wonderful things about this cottage. The place is just so beautiful, so achingly romantic, and so just plain fun that my beau and I locked eyes and agreed that we had "turned a corner" in our experiences together.

Alas, then we headed back to the rat race of regular life

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seclusion within Santa Barbara

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We enjoyed staying at this guest cottage, the seclusion was wonderful! We arrived after dark and it was an adventure driving up the long hidden driveway. The cottage was very clean and the bed was excellent. The views of Santa Barbara were spectacular. It was a special retreat for two weeks for us, thank you, Sharon!

We would recommend this special place and certainly stay here again.

Ron, Judy and "Kaiebu" (our dog)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

This was a great find for a weekend get away. My husband and I travel with dogs and usually resort to camping but I was excited when Sharon told me she would accept our dogs. We were welcomed with a goodie basket and a charming, clean, welcoming cottage. We like to cook and were happy to have a place to make our dinners(sink& counter are small but we improvised ok). We made use of of the hot tub and it was warm and perfect after hiking in the Los Padres national forest.

The location close to dog beach and town. Thank you for opening up your place to us and our dogs.

Our dogs give it two paws up!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hilltop cottage

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

This cottage was great! In the middle of a nice residential area of SB, but very secluded and overlooking elevation offering a great view of the mountains and nearby mission and seminary. My wife and I were looking for a quiet, pet-friendly house with a jacuzzi and this one did not disappoint. The rates were very reasonable and there was no hassle with a full refund of the deposit as we left. The owner resides in a separate house on the premises and was very accomodating. The place was perfect for the two of us plus the dog, but could definitely sleep 6 in 3 beds/futons.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for a Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

To celebrate the final single weekend of a friend, the bridal party decided to have a "spa" getaway in SB. We rented this lovely cottage that accommodated 6 of us. Upon arrival, the owner, Sharon, greeted us, joined by her two adorable and super friendly four-legged friends and showed us in. She showed us where to find everything we needed, including extra towels, kitchen supplies, etc to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The cottage was clean and well stocked. The views were beautiful and the hot tub on the deck was heated to a delightful 102- ready for us to use! She even left us a wonderful basket full of goodies such as candies, fruit, and wine- everything we needed to get what would be a wonderful weekend started.
Downtown entertainment, restaurants, shopping, and beach relaxation are both a quick drive or nice walk away. However, the cottage is secluded enough so you don't hear any of the hustle and bustle of the city. It was perfect for our group! This cottage is definitely a high recommendation to anyone who is looking to have a relaxing getaway!

Thanks Sharon for a great stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the cottage with our portuguese water dog and all of us were very comfortable and had a great stay. Sharon put a lot of thought and talent into creating a tasteful environment. She was very helpful and not intrusive. The hot tub was wonderful and the back porch had a great view. King size bed was a real treat. It's quiet and private. I particularly liked the proximity to Hendry's Beach, which has a whole area where dogs don't need to be leashed, and to Ellings Park. I'd come back in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Secluded Gem in the Hills

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

My family & I ( my husband and 2 boys 4yr& 2yrs) came to Santa Barbara for my cousins wedding in October and we were looking for a place that would comfortably accomodate us as well as our 9 yr old Dog. I came across Sharons' listing and fell in love with the scenery of the beautiful mountains (and the Hot Tub was a big bonus). Being that Sharon is an animal lover herself our dog was welcome to her cottage as a member of our family and on arrival greeted by her with a warm welcome and belly rub. Sharon immediately gave us the tour of the cottage and showed us everything we could possible need for our 2 night stay of a very hectic busy weekend. Waiting on the kitchen counter was a wonderful welcome basket of fruit, cookies, crackers and a wonderful bottle of wine. A wonderful touch to arrive to. The Cottage is supplied with everything you would need for a cozy wonderful stay ( plenty of extra towels, plenty of cooking supplies, very comfortable beds, Wi Fi, board games, books and if you have kids an array of kids movies you can borrow from her house) If your looking for a gourmet kitchen this is not the place for you but you can absolutely cook a wonderful meal in the cozy kitchen that she has. Having our morning coffee on the deck overlooking the beautiful mountains was a treat a well as soaking in the Hot Tub ( which was at the perfect temperature ready when we arrived) after a very long day of wedding celebrations was extra special.
This a very secluded residence so if your not into the beachfront property and want piece and quiet of the beautiful Santa Barbara Mountains but the very close easy access to downtown, beach, & sites this is a wonderful rental you should consider. Thanks Sharon for a wonderful pleasant stay we will definitely stay with you again on our next visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great SB Hidden Gem

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

A lovely tucked away cottage 5 minutes away from downtown SB. Sharon was fabulous and responsive to any questions and request we had. She had snacks and a bottle of wine for our stay. All sorts of games and entertainment was at our disposal. The weather was a bit cold so we didn't make use of the hot tub. There were plenty of clean towels and comfy beds. The property is tucked away from the street...there is a drive up a hill on narrow roads - just something to note.

It's a great place for a fun girl's get away for bonding. There are terrific restaurants nearby as well as a Gelson's within 5 minutes drive. We had a terrific time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fiesta Weekend in Santa Barbara

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Our stay at this lovely property took place during Fiesta weekend in August 2011. Our family (2 adults + our 6-yr old daughter) spent 2 nights, enjoying the peaceful and scenic setting of this comfortable guesthouse. Sharon, our host, was very helpful and accommodating and made us feel extremely welcome, going so far as to provide a welcome basket of snacks waiting for us upon our arrival. The property was spotless, the bed linens and towels very nice quality. There was more than enough space for the three of us and it could certainly accommodate another couple. Our daughter LOVED the loft bed! The kitchenette provided all the equipment necessary to enjoy sunset happy hour as well as a leisurely breakfast on the deck overlooking one of SB's beautiful valleys. While the main house is within sight, the guest house enjoys complete privacy. The location is a very short drive from the heart of downtown. As longtime visitors to Santa Barbara, we would recommend this property to anyone looking for a unique and charming alternative to a traditional hotel. The views alone are worth it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Cottage in a beautiful / convenient setting

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This is a charming cottage, comfortably appointed and clean. We only had the pleasure of staying here one night but our stay was terrific. While its convenient to town, you have the feeling of being very far away from the lights of the big city. Can't wait for another opportunity to visit....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Santa Barbara

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My husband, daughter and I had a great stay in Santa Barbara. We loved staying in a neighborhood rather than a hotel. The drive to the private home was beautiful and the view was wonderful. Our host met us as planned and gave us a tour of the cottage and amenities. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was well equipped and a dozen fresh eggs awaited us! Both coffee and tea were available in the cottage which was such a great convenience for us. Everything was spotless, and the area was quiet and peaceful. Our daughter loved the loft bed, and my husband and I were very comfortable in the king bedroom. We had the opportunity to meet the family dogs and cats...our daughter made great friends with a sweet kitty! Before we departed, we were given a personal tour of the resident chicken houses......such fun and such a great memory! Our host couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She offered bikes for us to ride, suggested restaurants and helped with directions. She let us know she was available if we needed anything, but at the same time gave us all the privacy we needed. The location was very convenient to everything in Santa Barbara. Great stay and great city!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great secluded spot in Santa Barbara!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the guest cottage during the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer weekend. What a wonderful retreat set back into the hillside. We had a nice wind down between days of walking 26 and 13 miles relaxing/regenerating in the spa. Sharon was very friendly and easy to work with on the rental. I'd recommend the guest cottage for any weekend stay in Santa Barbara.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrible Customer Service.

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

I would like to preface this review in stating that you take your chances off renting from VRBO and that I highly depend on other reviews when making a decision.  With that said, here is my review -

We rented out this cottage for this past weekend with another couple.  When we arrived we found the place semi clean, looking very much like the pictures from the listing.  We spent most of the day touring Santa Barbara and arrived back in the late afternoon.  The selling point for this place was the hot tub with the great view.  However,  when we got in, the water was luke warm at best.  We called Sharon and another number on the list to rectify the situation and she stated that there was no way to know it was not working as it has not happened before.  This is where it went down hill from there -  She then got frazzled due to us asking what she could do to fix it, said that she needed to get back to her 10 person dinner party and then threw it out there that we could get a free night due to this.  I understand that you may have other plans but you are running a business centered around customer service.  There should be a check list that should be checked off before guests arrive to make sure everything is in working order or we should have been notified upon arrival.  The next morning we discussed it as a group that we thought a night free was not necessary.  We thought $50 off would be fair.  We spoke to Sharon about this who was still willing to give us a free night but agreed on the $50 discount.  The rest of the stay was pretty dismal...missing shower rugs that Sharon dropped off when we asked for more towels, no refridge, cleaning supplies left out from the maid, and when we washed the dishes in the kitchen sink it smelled like rotten eggs.  We really wanted to love this place but unfortunately it did not work out.  The last kicker was the email we received the next day.  It was from Sharon giving us a recap of the hot tub events calling our actions inappropriate and how we shorted her cash from our revised agreement.  However, the night before when she was paid, she counted the cash and did not say anything, instead sending us a condescending email.  We made a phone call and sorted things out cutting losses on both ends. We have rented from many VRBO's and this was definitely the worst experience. The overall place was fair for the price but dealing with the owner was a headache and a half. We will not be returning or recommending this property.

Owners response: I’m really sorry these folks did not enjoy themselves as much as all our other guests have. There was, indeed, an unforeseen issue with the hot tub, for which we agreed to a significant reduction in rental rate. That won’t happen again, at least if we can help it. If you are looking for the Hilton, this may not be your place. Our cottage is cute, comfortable, immaculately clean, private, quiet, romantic and just a little funky. We do our very best to make our guests welcomed and comfortable, but mostly just leave you alone to enjoy getting away. You may have to look in the cabinet to find the extra fluffy towels, and the cottage does have a full size refrigerator/freezer and cooking facilities. We hope you’ll come visit us and see if the vast majority of reviewers, or this one unhappy person, is correct. Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very Cool Girls' Getaway!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

The cottage was clean and comfortable, with everything my best friend and I (and my little dog) needed for a mid-summer weeklong vacation. Beautiful views from the deck and front of property were breathtaking. The deck was just for hot-tubbing, coffee and breakfast, or just relaxing. The owner-host was very helpful. The beautiful decorations and wireless access were a plus. I would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway in a great location!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Some college friends and I met up in Santa Barbara for a quick vacation. This vacation spot was exactly what we were looking for! It was very clean and so comfortable! We all felt right at home. The weather was great and we spent the majority of the time catching up on the huge deck overlooking the mountains and other properties in the area. The kitchen is deceptively small as it is quite functional- we were able to cook huge brunches each day that we spent there. We had all of our meals outside on that gorgeous deck! In fact, one of the nights we had decided to order in just to take advantage of such a beautiful space. And the HOT TUB!!! So relaxing and so clean! There were four of us and we slept quite comfortably in the cottage. The multimedia center provided plenty of entertainment. Sharon is so sweet and even provided a lovely gift basket of goodies that we dove into immediately after our long journeys into town. The cottage is also in a great location into town- just a few minutes drive from dowtown SB and the beach. We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing cottage in beautiful Santa Barbara

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We are an active duty military couple who came to Santa Barbara for a week of RR... and were truly lucky and happy to have found this beautiful little gem of a cottage on VRBO. Everything about the cottage was comfortable and set for relaxation... What was nicer, was the ability for us to bring our two dogs with us. Hendrys Dog Beach is 5 min away and our two hounds were sufficiently happy with exhaustion. Sharon is an amazing host who also provided great insight on local spots we should check out. We definitely recommend the cottage for a peaceful and relaxing stay in Santa Barbara!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

My wife and I had a great time here, it was a perfect shelter during our hectic wedding planning! It's spacious, homey, and so quiet. It's isolated, but not far from downtown, perfect for people looking for a quiet getaway. The hot tub ain't bad, either! I can see this place being ideal for families and even a small group of friends. The deck has a fantastic view, and Sharon is a wonderful host. She's friendly and accommodating. I don't think you'll find a better place in Santa Barbara than this.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Base In Santa Barbara

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

This cottage is a perfect base for exploring the beauty of Santa Barbara and the surrounding area. Situated at the top of a long driveway, you really feel away from it all, whilst being around 5 minutes from everything at the same time.

Owned by an animal lover, it's a perfect place to vacation with your four legged friend as it's close for driving to the off leash dog beach at Hendry's Park and the off leash Douglas Preserve.

Also close to downtown and it's restaurants and shops.

The cottage is clean, comfortable and well stocked with all the amenities needed for a home away from home. The welcome basket upon arrival is a lovely touch.

We would recommend this cottage and would certainly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed an escape from La La land and decided to head to Santa Barbara for a much needed escape. We found Sharon and her enchanting cottage on this site. Honestly, though the pictures are great it doesn't do the house justice Sharon really has put together a picturesque cottage. It has a beautiful porch with a hot tub that overlooks a breathtaking view of Santa Barbara and the mountains. On a more logistical note, the house is equip with everything needed including, two high tech TVs that stream Netflix and Pandora, a huge grill and though this is not a huge deal, it was to me, a coffee pot with ground coffee/milk in the fridge. The house is tastefully decorated and everything is NEW! So it really feels like your own little slice of heaven. Our favorite thing to do was to camp out in the 2nd bed/loft area and read in the afternoon. The view is equally as amazing from there as on the porch. I would definitely recommend checking this beautiful cottage out. It seriously added to our romantic getaway and made it an unforgettable experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A romantic escape

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed an escape from La La land and decided to head to Santa Barbara for a much needed escape. We found Sharon and her enchanting cottage on this site. Honestly, though the pictures are great it doesn't do the house justice Sharon really has put together a picturesque cottage. It has a beautiful porch with a hot tub that overlooks a breathtaking view of Santa Barbara and the mountains.
On a more logistical note, the house is equip with everything needed including, two high tech TVs that stream Netflix and Pandora, a huge grill and though this is not a huge deal, it was to me, a coffee pot with ground coffee/milk in the fridge.
The house is tastefully decorated and everything is NEW! So it really feels like your own little slice of heaven. Our favorite thing to do was to camp out in the 2nd bed/loft area and read in the afternoon. The view is equally as amazing from there as on the porch.
I would definitely recommend checking this beautiful cottage out. It seriously added to our romantic getaway and made it an unforgettable experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review