reviews for: listing #83100 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

Newest Resort on Kaanapali Beach, Luxury Condo w/ Extras!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Honua Kai
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $290 - $475 /nt
    $2,030 - $3,325 /wk

sort by:

Just Right

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This is my third visit to this resort, second to this condo, which feels just right to us. Although my family has also stayed in an ocean view condo, we actually prefer the mountain view because it doesn't also look at the other units. Loved watching the daily rainbows that are on display in front of the mountains and having breakfast in my pjs on the lanai.

My son loved the resort pool and said it was his favorite part of the trip.

We like this part of Maui because it is not too remote (close to Lahaina if you need your shopping fix) yet also has some gorgeous undeveloped coast to drive along further up the road.

If you are a foodie, get your groceries at Foodland Farms in Lahaina (see Yelp). Fantastic poke and great selection of local jams and salts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just right

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This is my third visit to this resort, second to this condo, which feels just right to us. Although my family has also stayed in an ocean view condo, we actually prefer the mountain view because it doesn't also look at the other units. Loved watching the daily rainbows that are on display in front of the mountains and having breakfast in my pjs on the lanai.

My son loved the resort pool and said it was his favorite part of the trip.

We like this part of Maui because it is not too remote (close to Lahaina if you need your shopping fix) yet also has some gorgeous undeveloped coast to drive along further up the road.

If you are a foodie, get your groceries at Foodland Farms in Lahaina (see Yelp). Fantastic poke and great selection of local jams and salts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fell in love with Maui!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My stay in Maui was absolutely incredible and I loved this condo!! The condo itself was terrific! We arrived to a basket of fresh fruit and homemade bread, which was very much appreciated after such a long day of travel. The condo was luxurious - spotless, well maintained, spacious, beautiful view from the deck. The photos of it were exactly like it really was! The owner was also very helpful in answering any questions we had throughout our stay. There were several great aspects about the condo/resort. The pool and restaurant connected to it were fabulous! You can swim at the pool, have a drink or a bite to eat at Duke’s restaurant and then walk right out to the beach - it was terrific!! The location of the condo was also great in that it’s only about 10 minutes away from Lahaina, where there is lots of shopping and tons of great places to eat or grab a drink. The condo is also only about a 45 minute drive from the other side of the island where we did two of our excursions - biking down the volcano and a tour in the rainforest, so you’re never far from anything you might want to do. While in Maui, we did a snorkel adventure, biking down the volcano, rainforest/waterfall tour, went to Warren & Annabelle’s Magic Show, did the traditional luau at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, shopped in Lahaina, ate at the Cool Cat Cafe and more. I would recommend all of these activities to anyone traveling to Maui, as well as staying at this condo. The entire experience was unbelievable!! I can’t wait to go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy 30th!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Awesome location--close enough to things (if you have a car), yet not in the CROWDED beach and resort areas. Clean, comfortable and convenient. We saved our money for excursions and ate in most meals--kitchen was very user friendly. We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation spot for my grandchildren!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Love love love Honua Kai! The condo is beautiful and roomy, with everything you might need for your stay. I was there with my 3 grandchildren, a 2, 6 and a 10 year old, and there was something for everyone. The toddler and I spent lots of time at the "lazy river" pool and the 2 older grandchildren loved the pool with the water slide. We had so much fun. We spent from dawn to dusk either at one of the pools or the beach. And everything is so handy. Duke's restaurant is right on the property so you don't have far to go to have a yummy breakfast of french toast or appetizers in the evening as you watch the sunset and listen to the Hawaiian music. Or if you want to venture off the property Whalers Village is a short walking distance away. I have been traveling to Maui for the past 10 years and by far this is my favorite place to stay. I can't wait to go back next year to create even more wonderful memories with my grandchildren.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui Condo perfection on the beach

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

What do you imagine when you think of paradise? Honua kai gives you that plus a nice kitchen and appliances. The unit was beautiful and spacious and had all that you could need to cook, to play and to relax. The property was gorgeous located right on the beach with several pools, hot tubs and bbqs. You could lay by the beach or pool and do nothing or go off and experience many of the great Maui activities that were nearby.

The unit was immaculate and it was very easy dealing with the owners. We were met in the lobby when we arrived and given a tour. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Beautiful complex with multiple pools (and a waterslide for the kids) and a beach. Spacious 2 bedroom unit with everything you need. Comfortable, large lanai and 2 full bathrooms. Close to Restaurants and shopping. Laid back pace at this well appointed complex. Terrific value. We've stayed here the last two years and highly recommend staying here. Owners are great to deal with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Managed Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

People who have vacationed in Maui, especially Kaanapali, know what a great place it is but the folks at Maui Blue properties know how to manage. Everything from our reservation to arrival, stay and departure was handled competently and comfortably. They were even there to help when our time share management company screwed up and lost our resort reservation for another location the previous week. The unit where we stayed was huge and well equipped. The lanai was more like a veranda and could have accommodated a crowd. Four people were in the unit and we never felt like we were getting in each others' way. The location was prime for everything from the beach to proximity to great restaurants like Roy's and Sansei just up the road in Kapalui. Even a supermarket with EVERYTHING was in walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review