reviews for: listing #83108 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

Ocean View 2 BR Diria Resort condo (El Diria 201)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Diria Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,800 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

It's been 6 months since we stayed at the Diria condos and many of the beautiful moments are still resonating in us. All in all, this was by far the best family vacation we've ever had. Tamarindo and the unit we stayed in completely blew away our expectations.

We loved this condo. We're a couple with two 12 year old boys. The boys had their own room with two beds and their own bathroom and shower. We had a huge master bedroom with a super comfortable king sized bed, our own bathroom and wall to wall windows with double sliding doors opening onto a beautiful balcony, all overlooking the ocean. The kitchen and living room also had the huge sliding doors overlooking the balcony, pool and ocean. Sunsets were stunning!... every day! The place is up quite high on a bit of hill so we always had a breeze, sunlight and view of the ocean (I could also see how the waves were breaking). It was great that we were up a bit and out of the noise. All the furnishings and decorations were new and tasteful and everything was very clean and well maintained. The rooms were larger than they looked in the photos.

I surfed 3' to 7' waves every day! The rest of the gang spent at least 3 hours a day just jumping through the waves, getting tumbled and laughing their heads off. They all still talk about it with a smile
It's been a dream of mine to take a surf holiday for about 15 years, but since having kids it wasn't really possible since most good surf spots really don't have much to offer for a family. Not the case in Tamarindo.

Oh yeah, the pool. The biggest, most beautiful pool ever. We would wade through it 3 or 10 times a day on our way anywhere since we were always wearing swimsuits. At cocktail hour, Maria would make us cocktails and smoothies for the kids. The place is incredibly well cared for and incredibly lush. Going up the path was like walking through a jungle (on a wide concrete path and steps). Screaming monkeys too.

Also, we were there in the rainy season (July) but you wouldn't know it. We had some clouds in the afternoons and about 2 minutes of rain over 12 days. Tamarindo is apparently in the dry part of the country. In fact, a lot of the visitors in Tamarindo were Costa Ricans getting away from the rain in the centre of the country. We were concerned it would be too hot. Not at all. It was 27C (80F) at night and 29 to 31C (84 to 88F) during the day. We only used a tiny bit of A/C at night.

Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome condo!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

We were extremely satisfied with the property. The condo was everything that it said it was and the pictures on the website were very accurate. The location is excellent and the grounds and pool area very clean and maintained. The staff at the diria hotel were very friendly and helpful. The sunsets from the condo patio were amazing. We hope to return again soon! We would definitely recommend this property to friend and family. All the local area restaurants that we tried were good. Our last night there we ate right on the beach just down the road at Lapalapa.. It was the perfect way to end our vacation!
The BWP managers were very professional and helpful! They made out holiday stress free!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Diria 201 condo is a great place to stay and we're glad you enjoyed it! hope to have you as our guest in the near future! Best wishes, Becky & the BWP Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

My sister and I just returned from a week at this great condo in the Diria. It was a girls week and we found the condo absolutely fabulous. It is much larger than it looks in the photos! Tastefully decorated, good linens, and nicely renovated bathrooms and kitchen. It has great views of the ocean from almost every room. We had full access to all of the amenities of the hotel. Yet we were staying in a huge condo instead of a small hotel room and paying about the same! I highly recommend the condo for anyone who just wants to walk to everything. A variety of restaurants and shops and of course the beach, are just outside of the door. Great trip, great condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always glad to hear when our guests have a great time on their vacation! We hope to have you back at the Diria 201 condo in the near future. Pura Vida, The Blue Water Properties Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo for the less than a hotel

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We loved our time at the condo. It was very roomy with a fantastic ocean view. We were welcomed with a "Costa Rica" gift basket to start our stay. It was a wonderful touch and settled us in. We traveled with our two kids and the condo was a perfect fit. The kids loved the two pools and we loved the relaxing loungers in the gardens overlooking the beach. Can't wait to get back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at this Diria condo! A positive review is what we aim for with each guest. Best wishes from the Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica staff.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review